IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Soon-to-be, tt sentence still there at wk 22 Camden report?

I asked dr loh yesterday on tt sentence, he said nothing to be concerned without scanning me again. He said prof cut n paste in all his reports!

Prof also nv highlight to me. Did he?

Singapoh, carry some sugar next time

Ok next time will carry some regular sweet with me.

This morning my floor feels extra clean

Singapoh, cld be coz babies r growing bigger liao...u ask dr loh the next time u see him...

Hazel, yup, it's in the 22nd wk report. Prof didn't highlight to me either. I read it myself and asked him instead. Same thing w Dr Loh, he didn't seems to be too concerned w the statement when I asked him. But I guess that he noticed my worry look, so when I asked him whether he was doing the scan, he scanned for me lor......I'm sure both gynaes know best, if really so jialat, they wld have highlighted to us.....

Soon to be,

maybe lor. Also could be not enuf sugar from my breakfast. I had scrambled egg, sausages, 1 slice of bread, guava and milk.

Juju,

I am allowed to take equal but in limited amount. Not more than 2 sachets or 4 tablets of Equal a day. Occasion diet soft drinks and sweets
I get my source of sugar mainly from fruits but also in controlled portion. Aiyoyo... When it comes to mealtime, headache la!

Singapoh, yesterday n today I keep getting muscle pull pain on my upper thigh bones.. I cough also feel the pull, get off bed also...

It comes n goes in seconds..

I need exercise right? But I got walk leh, not enough??

Hazel,

try stretching after waking up. Maybe u sit too long in the office. Can do some stretching at yr table and put yr feet on a stool.

Did u ask Dr Loh abt swimming?

I bought rock melon from NTUC just now. Gonna make salad with it next week. Melon, cooked prawns and mayonaise. Yummy

Tonight gonna eat nangka after dinner. Can only have 4 :p

Singapoh, that link is useful, thanks! Bb will get only 5kg...

Hazel, I have smth like that too. Initially from my right buttock, nowadays nearer to my side thigh... It came from juz my buttock when I saw dr loh, and he didn't give a hoot about it! He didn't look at me but just told me it's ok. I felt shoo-ed from his clinic...
I even forgot to ask him if I can swim...

Singapoh, I've felt dizzy w cold sweat a couple of times too, but sometimes after a meal so don't think it's my blood sugar..
Hazel you must b so much more relieved now...

Spiffy, ya. But I was not tt worried when I was as Camden compared to previous scans at KKH. Some what, I think GOD is watching over my bb..

Despondent, I always tell dr loh my butt n thigh hurt. He always said womb expanding.. If can hv diahorea I dun mind meh.. At least easier to go toilet. Anyhow, I dun get stomach upset from too much rock melon. I got water melon in the fridge also! Ha!

Singapoh, the funny thing is stools r not hard, just find it hard to move them. Only with stomach ache then got the strength n urgency to stop the pain..

So I wonder those with epidural, no pain where to find energy to push bb.. But without epidural the pain is unbearable! Such a dilema

Aiyo can't push soft stool out, how to push a baby out la? Maybe u need to attend antenatal course. Learn which muscle to push.

Hazel, so poor thing. Keep trying different methods to see what works for u. Like one of e sisters shared, could u be too "stressed"? Maybe learn from her example and try to wake up earlier each day just to enjoy morning breeze?

Btw, any ladies experienced sharp discomfort at a consistent area when you stroke your tummy? I have that for some time but thought it will go away as bb shift? But it's consistently at e same spot that keeps me baffled.

Singapoh, u used epidural for your boy? Recently wondered if shd try go epidural-free... But then again, my pain tolerance v low leh... Can cry and roll during menses cramps, don't know how to tahan world's greatest pain ie. Labour....

These 2 days also had difficult going big biz. So this afternoon drank 1 mug of fresh low fat milk jus 2 hours later tummy uncomfortable already. But still like what hazel said difficult to push. Talked to bb, awhile later all out. So nice...

despondent, why go epidural free? i feel it's okay to have some pain relief..
What sort of sharp discomfort and where exactly on your tummy do you feel this?

singapoh, finally gaining weight again eh?

Despondent,

I used epidural but I was one of those unlucky ladies. Still feel contraction pain even after given 100 % dosage. I had gas and painkiller too.

I did feel sharp pain on the side, below my belly when I suddenly get up from the bed. That was the initial part of my pregnancy. Now the pain is gone.

Hazel, u really arh.... No wonder constipation...

Singapoh, e sharp pain didn't go away leh. It's at e lower left, below belly, near e groin...

and yes yes, I have lobang for electrical products. An ex-coll of mine is in e business. Number is 6273 6109. His shop provides better discounts than Harvey Norman, courts etc.

singapoh yeah.. haha... it's really good that you're eating so healthily. by the way, do you find that the shape of your belly changes very slightly sometimes? i imagine they are shifting positions.