IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh, pretty often now. Most of the times I breath like heaving sigh. If sleep face up will get it. I thought normal? I only worry on fainting spell. Anyway my next check up on 9 march after my Jkt trip then u will check with dr. Hopefully nit anemia because my iron level from last time also in borderline. I ever get rejected from donating blood due to this

Singapoh, I feel that my bump I pressing high lo. Even sitting I also sighing or will like not enough oxygen

vi4n/singapoh,
i used to feel breathless easily last time, esp when lie down face up, like got something pressing on the chest like dat. so either sleep sideway or sleep at abt 45 deg reclined.

Wow congrats Hazel! Can start looking at gal clothings

Congrats Hazel!

Vi4n,
Do you have stuffy nose? I kept having that so I feel breathless most of the time, esp. when lie down.

hi nctgrace,

took some photos of the rates - daily ward charges, neonatal charges. The delivery suite does not have brochures explaining the rates until upon admission. There will be a staff going through a financial counselling form (singaporean) of estimated bills and tailored to you and bbs' condition.

for subsidised class - b2+/b2/c, the gst is absorbed by the hospital. For private class (a/b1) gst is included in part of the estimates.
3669250.jpg
3669251.jpg

Thanks sister!! I saw bb's 5 fingers! He really can talk!

Prof told me DS kids r wonderful kids n give parents unconditional loves. He said he dun understand why parents abort..

Anyhow, he told me to try naturally the 2nd one 6 mths after delivery.. N dun go for fresh cycle again.. He said we can die from ohss.. He said he was one of the pinoeers who brought ivf to spore.. He said if by 2012 I still didn't strike, then do FET. He is a very nice guy... He said my dh will love the daughter more once she is born!!! Haha

He said my bb's nose is nice! She was face up at start of scan.. Then at the end, she has turned face down! Prof said luckily she was not in tt position at start, if not he can't check! Gd girl!

Hazel, congraz! See, aren't u all excited knowing the gender of ur baby? Who was saying that she has no emotions liao?? hehehee...

Vi4n, will let u know after I do my maid shopping...are u taking any multi-vit now? Will suggest u email to Dr Loh and see wat he say...

Soon to be,

my maid is slacking in her work and becoming very forgetful. I just had a talk with her. Now my condo is small and 1 kid only. Next time house much bigger with 2 newborns. I told her if she wanna continue working for me. She has to work properly or I will get a replacement.

Not sudden change la. After 2 months become forgetful, then slacking. Maybe too comfortable d.

I hv been watching her for very long. Tahan till now. Finally talked abt it. Need to show her who's the boss here.

From the start I already told her. I dun like people to step on my head. I nice she nice.

Soon-to-be, my camden report got a sentence on 'mild bilateral renal pelvis dilatation seem secondary to pelvis utreteric junction obstruction. This is usually physiological in nature, hence the prognosis is excellent.'

U hv that? Wonder wat tt means... Prof did not mention to me. Saw the report in the sealed envelop when I got home...

Bakaholic, stuffy nose is time to time I will change side if 1 side us blocked.
Hazel, congrate.. Hopefully bb gal won't be so fierce like mommy ha ha...
Soontobe, I'm no under dr loh. Yes I'm taking multi vit. Wah today after bfast keep getting indigestion so uncomfortable. Keep burping like mo body biz.
Singapoh, your maid start to act up ah? Hope she got your warning well.

singapoh, wat happen? my domestic help wakes up later than the timetable i set and this is just her first month. shd i close one eye?

Yumyum,

as long as she finishes her chores properly and on time, it should be ok.

My maid always exceed the time lately. Suppose to finish her morning chores (mopping floor, dusting, wiping tops) by 8 am but sometimes 8.30 am still doing.

Despondent, dr loh did not even bother to scan me just now. He saw the report n said good. N asked me the sex of the bb b4 he pen it down!

Wun be seeing him until 3rd wk of April after I did my 21wks scan at Camden

Singapoh,

My next appointment to see dr loh is 8 wks later.. He said see me after Camden scan... Kind of long hor....

Hazel, yes, I have that in my scan..Both Prof and Dr Loh said it's something to do baby's kidney. I got a bit worried after Dr Loh further explained that there will be some complications if it doesn't go away ultimately...Dr Loh, before he scanned, told me need to monitor and requested for a later scan at ADC/AMC. However, after he scanned, he said observation at Camden was not accurate as he didn't see the problem during the scan and baby is okay, so he canceled the requested scan appt and said he will monitor thru the normal scan....phew....

I will be seeing Dr Loh next Sat again...i think I will be seeing him every 4 weeks liao coz I'm going into 3rd tri in another 1 1/2 week time.

Soon-to-be, urs only wrote on 22 wk report. Mine now hv already. When did dr Loh scan u n told u is ok? How many wks?

Dr loh just now told mr standard Clause he saw in prof report. He said almost everyone has! N my ended with the sentence, 'prognosis is excellent' !! N prof did not even tell me abt it until I left n read it

U mean dr loh wanted to schedule a scan at ADC after ur 22 wks? Urs also ended with 'prognosis is excellent' in the report?

Prof specifically told u on tt? He nv tell me wor..

Hazel, why not push your appt w dr loh one or two weeks later? If too near your 21 wk scan, dr loh may not scan u in clinic again. If u push back, u can get to see your bb again when u next see dr loh.

Hazel,

aiyo will u stop worrying ah?

After my 12 weeks, Dr Loh saw me in 8 weeks too (20 weeks) Next appointment is my 25 weeks scan and to see him.

My twins have been really active. Moving throughout the day, sometimes early morning.

Singapoh, ok
thanks for reminding. Prof said foetus sleeps on the pm from abt 2pm for abt 12 hrs. He Said when we sleep foetus is the most active n morning is the best time to scan. He said when foetus sleep, can't scan much coz she is in curved up position..

Tt explains why urs active in am....

Hey, how come dr loh nv give me separate calcium tablets? He save me multi vitamins n some fish oil supplements. Is it the same for u?

Despondent, I do not wan to wait even longer to see dr loh coz I wan to show him the 22 wks report from Camden. Sister I know who is doing 19+wks scan in KKH will see him 2 wks earlier than me...

Hazel,

my twins woke up around 5 am yesterday!!

Dr Marianne gave me calcium pills coz that time I only drink 1 or 2 cups a day. She said take once in few days coz it cause constipation. I m given obimin and fish oil too.

Now I follow my diet plan, I am drinking close to 1L a day so don't really need calcium supplement.

Hazel,
Calcium tablets will cause constipation so I guess your doc didn't prescribe to you. I found this brand of milk, Pura Hi-lo (green package)has the highest calcium, 500mg per 250ml. I am taking that now though Prof has given me calcium pills.
What brand of fish oil are you taking? Prof says fish oil are additonal and did not prescribe to me.

My bb most active around 5-6 pm then 10pm to 12 am
like now no movement at all. Don't wanna play with me yet

Hazel, I checked and realised that I have the same finding from Camden during my 16th wk scan. But I've only asked Prof during 22nd wk when I was still reading the report at his clinic. So I brought it to Dr Loh's attention. And during all my visits, I will always ask Dr Loh to do the scan. So, when I saw him during the same wk when I did the 22nd scan at Camden, he aso did the scan for me and told me he didn't have the same observation as Camden.

Yes, he had actually asked the nurse to schedule another detailed scan at 26th wk, but when he did the normal scan in his rm, he said no need coz normal leh....so asked the nurse to cancel the appt. But he did said he will monitor thru the normal scan in his room......and asked me to trust him, which I told him I do which was why I have gone to him when I wan to be preggy and am still sticking to him...8)

Ya, by the way, I will always schedule my visit to Dr Loh during the same wk after I have seen Prof at Camden so that I can review the report with the former....

Wah, I only drank 1 cup of milk every day, and only during weekday. I hate milk, but the little one sake, I force myself to take the maternity milk. Other than that, I take the fish oil everyday, and multi-vit alternate day. I can't take multi-vit everyday coz too heaty for me liao.....

Hazel, yes, mine is the exact statement as yours.....don't worry lar, ur gal will be okay...when I understood what that statement meant, I talked to my boy, and asked to develop properly and healthily. I only got a bit worried when Dr Loh told me the possible implications. However, my worries were unnecessary coz the issue was dismissed by Dr Loh during his scan...