IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

singapoh: jus got home, bought fox baby clothes hehe, 2 leggings hair clips and 2 dresses..so cute..

my new home is splendid.. damn comfy, love it so much.. everyday got birds chirping, cos next to forest.. very tranquil.. enjoying the peace before the mayhem begins.. n maid comes.. cant walk ard naked anymore!

singapoh: eh one morning i woke up, and got ah neh in the forest on one tree cutting the branch. luckily i was wearing clothes n not naked ah!

i think neighbours cant see la, unless they have a telescope!! lol..

Singapoh, my dh wun do groceries alone. At time, mil maid push mil on wheel chair n he push trolley if shopping for mil.. If with bb, I push stroller ah? It maddness meh... I rather stay at home

singapoh: no monkeys la, although sometimes i imagine when i look out see some strange wildlife like giraffees and hippos..lol

singapoh u will be renting out u current place after u shift?
I am now in midst looking for tenants for our old walk up....sianz hope can find one before starting fet else no time to get anything down for the apt request by new tenants.

eh ask u guys ah.. where can i buy like lining for strollers.. so like my baby lie on a piece of additional cushion customed made to the stroller's size.. like mclaren think they do sell lining.. does combi have?

Oxidised,

u can call the distributor to check.

http://www.taising.com/eng/

I bought my combi stroller there. Same price as outside but when I asked for discount, I was given a combi toy worth over $20

good that it's not later in the pregnancy, singapoh, otherwise, you'll be immobile. have you thrown away lots of stuff already? gosh i can't imagine moving house..what a mammoth task..and i'm not a hoarder!

Singapoh, so sweet of u to think of me....hehehe...me still in CNY holiday mood leh..so excited to move house hor..i was also actively looking for a bigger place few mths back till my SIL bought her place...

when i got married, i had to move 13 boxes into my new house..mostly clothes.. For my hubby, he just moved his belongings in 1 car ride.

Wow so little things? U still hv stuffs at yr folks' home? I just packed my art & craft stuffs. 1 box is not enuf.

Will pack toys soon after lunch!

Spiffy, Tat time I dun even bother to pack on boxes. I just followed ur dh's way, move books n clothes over in a few car rides. N I just put them into the cupboards of new plc directly. New things I bought I just brought them over to new plc directly. So I saved the hassle of packing n unpacking

singapoh, at my parents' place i just have winter clothes and some jewellery left.. i threw out loads and loads of stuff! many childhood things i had to force myself to throw out. so sad..my mom had bought plates and utensils etc for me so i had to call the movers..otherwise impossible to move..

woww, hazel how did you do it? do you live very near your parents?

hi spiffy, am back at home after a few days at kkh and missed a lot of postings. apart from the bed and shower facilites, it is great to be taken care o 24x7. normally, i watch tv, check out the forum and catch up with some reading. moving around is becoming challenging.

hi soon-to-be, i have to bedrest till edd. short walks to the dinner table or bathroom is permissible but i got to keep it short.

Actually I dun like milk, but now no choice make myself drink in morning.. Nearest chay kuey tiao is ecp hawker centre....

hazel, much as i like the electronic bed, i find it hard if i have to sleep on the left side. the ribs felt crushed and i am resting my weight on my belly. not too much of a tech person, i tried to use kkh wireless but someone did not get it. reading and sleeping are good. oggling at cute new borns even better. they are so cute!!!!!

Yumyum,

I brought my bolster to KKH for my delivery. I was induced twice.

If I remember correctly, u hv to open a free account in order to use the free wireless there.

So shiok! Dh still tell me cannot finish put in fridge, he eats tomorrow.. But I finished all!

Drinking ribena now. A full woman is a happy woman

Just wondering, how frequently we need to see Gynae for checkup before we sign on package at 20th week?
I am pretty much decided to switch to private gynae so I thinking when should i make my appt to see him.

Nctgrace,
I am experiencing some heachache, nausea, heartburn, motion sickness and fatigue now at 13+wks. It's strange cos I tot my days of morning sickness is over since i am in my 2nd trimester. My morning sickness went away at week 9 and then came back worse in 12+ wks. I am suspecting hormonal changes and also perhaps some diet deficiency.

bakaholic,

in fact my MS did not really went off. I experienced bad MS throughout Tri 1 and was given 3 weeks HL. Subsequently, i force myself to come to work since i feel much better but dunno why somehow during past 2 wks, my MS come back again. And i will only get to see my gynae only in late mar. Dunno how to pull thru it.