IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Oxidised, since it is first time for me too I also don't know what's normal.
but I think next visit can inform dr jus to see what he said.

i guess i'm the fatty around here.. put on 8.8kg so far.. soon-to-be only 6.5, singapoh 5.5 and oxidised 4!

singapoh - very excited, next scan coming up early next week..

Spiffy,

it's ok. U still hv a sexy figure. Hee...

I had 2 slices of wholegrain bread with cheese and a glass of milk more than 1 hour ago. Went downstairs for a walk. Still feeling very full. Got to take my snack 2 to 3 hours after bfast. Dunno how la.

spiffy: actually havent measured since 3 feb.. think shd be more now la.. my home no weighing scale la.. better also!

soon to be: yah delivery man coming soon. so exciting!!

still got loads of things to buy leh.. but hub is not worried he say all one day can buy already. haha..

Amenities are very important.. and so is the immediate neighbourhood..if it's nice, can bring the kids for walks/go playground.. you mentioned hougang previously, right?

Spiffy,

yes in Hougang. Also very near to MRT. I can just push bbs in strollers to the station. Loading and unloading the strollers, strap in and out of carseats are very tiring! Also near 2 playgrounds. All within walking distance

I'm currently 13+ week preg I have brown spotting again
I had it during week 11 and it stopped after a week. I even went dwn to 24hrs clinic to check and the duty doc said BBs are doing fine and it's ok to have light spotting as long as i dun see red. I'm wondering whats wrong inside there and shld I go dwn to KKH again?

Juju,

never in Hougang before but we hv been looking around. Hougang is the best for us.

I m staying in East area now. How abt u?

Singapoh, so u bought in the resale market at valuation? After which u did slight internal Reno? Gd leh, the brand new ones are exorbitantly over priced!

U got to know this gd deal through agent or through papers?

Since it is so near mrt, is it still free hold or 999yrs?

Bbhp, r u very stressed with work? Or u over exert urself? Pls bring fwd ur appointment with dr loh.. Ur last routine check was 9 wks.. To wait 8 wks for next visit is too long., then after tt 17 wks visit, 2-3 wks time see dr again at wk 20 to discuss full scan? The interval dun make sense

Hazel,

the house is 999 leasehold and abt 30 years old now. Got to do a major reno. We are extending the master bedroom and change the layout a bit. We like the granny room downstairs. Gonna extend that room and use as guestroom cum playroom. It will be our bedroom when we are old

After Reno, our house will be as good as new

Singapoh, at least u dun hv to tear down n rebuilt. My gf bought an old house at selatar hills as her dh was an old rosyth boy.. They basically just paid for the land n spent 1 yr at least rebuilding.. She told me quite stressful as has be very careful as every alteration once the design is confirm is considered variation cost n if not careful the cost will balloon

Singapoh, my gf paid very cheaply for the land with the old house. Something like the 700k. Her total cost including rebuilt of another 600k will not more than ur total cost la...

I find it too troublesome n stressful in her case though

Singapoh, my gf paid very cheaply for the land with the old house. Something like the 700k. Her total cost including rebuilt of another 600k will not more than ur total cost la...

I find it too troublesome n stressful in her case though

Hazel,

location is more important to us. I told my dh that I dun wanna live in a castle in some ulu location. Yeah our house plus Reno is more than yr gf's.

Singapoh, i sent email to Dr Loh before lunch but still no reply yet or perhaps no reply again. :-/

Hazel, perhaps i'm stressed by work recently. Got a presentation to my dept this friday. Did not exert myself with housework, just that slept quite late for past few nights. Now sitting in office but mind is sleeping...

Bbhp, he will reply, give him sometime.. He shld be at clinc d now... Just rest more. Dun worry

singapoh, I went to her plc.. Not tt bad except transportation is an issue.. But now, her dh got a 2nd car so no longer an issue n her new plc is just next door to her ILs. Best part, closer to rosyth compared to her previous plc in woodlands

Skies, most chicken essence, the bottle kind contains caramel which is no gd.. The brand tt dun contain caramel tt I know is eys n is printed on the box

I take only home made chicken essence since I know pregnant

Skies,

I started taking home made Chix essence (with grated Ginger) in my 1st trimester. Twice a week.

Has stopped now. Got to check with the dietition first.

Hazel,

it's not a matter of having a 2nd car or not. It's the hassle when u go out alone with yr baby. I used to bring my son to the mall for grocery. Load in and out. Very tiring Lo. Now I m gonna hv 2 bbs plus a toddler. Can't imagine even with my maid around :p

Singapoh, another gf has 3 boys, 1 yr n 2 yrs apart respectively. No maid. I asked her how she manage in cases like gocery shoppings. She said she ties one to her body in front, her dh n her each take a trolley each n the other 2 each sit in one!! I almost when I heard this

Skies,

u need to get an essence pot. I got mine from HDB shop. $30+

There r tiny holes in the inner pot for the essence to drip. Buy a kampung chix. Boneless and skinless. Only use the meat part.

Trim all fats. Pounce the meat and place in the inner pot. Add grated old Ginger.

Simmer over low fire for 4 hours. U will get a small bowl of essence depending on the size of the Chix.

Hazel,

better way is dh go get the groceries and I stay at home with my gang.

Those front carrier is bad for us. Can get shoulder ache.

Hopefully he will reply to my email. I also feel that my next scheduled appt is way too long, on 17 March ever since I see Dr. Marianna during my week 9. In my email, I also asked if there's a need to bring forward the appt.

Singapoh, my dh wun do groceries alone. At time, mil maid push mil on wheel chair n he push trolley if shopping for mil.. If with bb, I push stroller ah? It maddness meh... I rather stay at home

singapoh: jus got home, bought fox baby clothes hehe, 2 leggings hair clips and 2 dresses..so cute..

my new home is splendid.. damn comfy, love it so much.. everyday got birds chirping, cos next to forest.. very tranquil.. enjoying the peace before the mayhem begins.. n maid comes.. cant walk ard naked anymore!