IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

despondent,
jus arrange wif the person whether she collect or ur hb send over. once the capsules are ready, she will call/sms to do delivery or ur hb go collect

i understand dat EYS will do it also. but u gotta prep the placenta & dry it then send to them. maybe u can chk wif EYS, prob Paragon branch bah
http://sg.******************/articles/recipe_for_placenta

singapoh,
not realli.
hb used to complain my handbag weigh a ton.
now when i go out, the bag still weigh a ton, but mine is hp, wallet, keys, tissue. the rest r bb stuff liao! unless i go to work, cos i like to hv my ba bao dai

Juju,

those basic things already weigh a ton. Can u imagine adding hand sanitizer, seat cover spray, etc...

If u r bf not so bad. Dun hv to bring bottle, formula, thermos flask.

Vi4n,

it will all add up. Sometimes I wonder why is my handbag so heavy

Had my dating scan yday and so far so good. Will be going for the NT and blood test next month.

Just wondering for the ladies that went to Camden meical ctr for the scan, how many wks are you?
I am wondering if it's worth to go straight to camden rather than doing the test cos there are false positives and negatives issues.

hazel, blood test is just one component. When you get your final results, you'll see on the 2 page sheet that they computate 3 things - your blood test results, your age risk and the nuchal scan thickness, for your final score.
During the scan, the sonographer will also detect the nasal bone. The presence or lack of the nasal bone is a very strong marker too.

Spiffy, age risk I sure high. Do they based on conceive age or delivery age? I hitting 37 in feb but a few days b4 NT scan. So if scan ok wld be ok? Thanks

hmm..not sure which age they use. i'm a couple of years younger than you, and mine was something like 1 in 250, for age risk. yeah, dont worry yourself to death over this...you've more than a week more to go..everything will be known on the day of the scan. it'll be fine..

Spiffy, age risk u r 1/250? Then my will be worse.

Singapoh, of course will worry la, hey, u same age as me. Wat is ur age risk?

Ok, everything will be all right...

Spiffy,

When they freeze the embies, age is being freeze too.

I am 36 now. My frozen embies are 3 years younger than me. This is how they count in DS screening.

oh so cute ah, so they're frozen in time.
i must say, your embies are all very strong. Your son, and now the twins.

sometimes i wonder if i try again, i'll get another set of twins. then i'll really go mad!

Spiffy,

That's why some people freeze their eggs/sperm for future use.

Yeah they survived the thawing and implanted

You wanna try for a girl?

assuming i'm really having 2 boys, then what if i get another boy.. or worse, 2 boys? LOL. *faint*
But seriously, there's a possibility i might go for a 3rd. Do they ever put in only 1 embryo instead of 2? Scared to get 2 again. heh.

Spiffy,

wah 4 boys? Then good luck to u. Usually put 2 or 3. Not sure anyone would just put 1. U can always try naturally first.

Afternoon ladies. Finally managed to log on after completing some major task...

Aiyo, Hazel, dun be so kan cheong.....like wat Dr Loh said, it's jus a number. If no good, then jus go Camden lor....

Vi4n, what class is that? Bishan still a bit far leh......

Juju, Bishan not that far...2 MRT stations away..jus that I super lazy to travel..now, except for office, I only travel if my hubby drives me around..hehehe

Singapoh, how u know? hehehe.....no lar, something that my co has been pushing for which my boss conveniently dropped onto my lap when I joined him last year....

Aqua aerobic? I interested leh..but Bishan..hmmm..hmmm..hmm......

Today, my gf jus commented that my stomach still looks small at 21wks +.......

soon-to-be,
dat's wat i was thinking.
gosh! i was still running around on my own during my last few weeks. lol...

dun listen to wat others say. as long as gynae says bb is growing well. it's good enough

Soon to be,

usually when u carry a boy, bump looks compact.
I gained another 300g. Total 3.8 kg

Aqua aerobics can be quite tiring especially for us. Just a leisure swim will do

singapoh,
kkh aqua aerobics is so leisurely dat u can sleep inside the pool.
but once come out, will be so hungry & eat a lot

hazel,
not to scare you. worrying can promote unhealthy growth of baby, worrying may also result in premature birth.
u realli gotta look on the bright side of things

Aiya Singapoh, Hazel cannot stop worrying one lar...must ask her boss to gv her a lot of work to keep busy so that she won't think this think that....

Soon to be,

More work will make Hazel sick then she has to take MC. At home she has nothing to do , she will start worrying again ;p

Singapoh, wah....true true...like that v difficult leh....

If I can hv MC at home, I will be super happy....sleep, eat, watch TV, talk to baby, talk and walk my dog.......

i think it's very natural to have concerns...especially for first time mummies..i'm quite anxious about my scan next week!
singapoh, must update us once you know the genders!