IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

soon-to-be, i'm actually planning to go aircon-less during the day! haha.. DH prefers babies to grow up in natural environment..see how windy or hot it gets la..

Singapoh, my mil's maid. Since pregnant, I will pack n he brings home for her to iron.

I on my aircon every time n wkends when at home also. Temp is 18 degrees. Haha. Dh said these days I kick off blanket to sleep somemore at night.... :p

oh my, hazel, wait till you progress into the pregnancy! it gets warmer!

singapoh, do you find that you've more free time now that you've a full time helper? did you used to have a part time cleaner?

Hazel,

I thot yr dh is preggy too. Ha ha..

too much aircon will dry up yr skin. We dun use aircon unless it's really warm. My dh has a sensitive nose.

Spiffy, I can still do house work? I can't. I bent down n get up I will get giddiness. I hang clothes my abdomen will pull as I need to stretch. I just got u. Problems getting up n walking after sitting for a few hrs. My pelvic bones hv been aching N boobs also...

Hazel, i think you'll feel better in yr 2nd trimester. do you still feel sleepy easily?

eek, there's a baby cockroach in my office mug!? haha gross out. yuck.

Spiffy, yes sleepy. I nap after lunch for a short while in office.

Singapoh, I already put on more than a kg now!! Keke

Singapoh, I eat lunch at 11am coz hungry. Then, I hv pm snack with fresh milk.

Local CL find it hard work, expected to ask for more... Labour from Malaysia is cheaper

Hazel, urs quite jialat har? I was also still doing a bit of housework during my Tri 1...was jus cleaning my bathroom for the last 2 saturdays coz hubby was too busy and tired.

Singapoh, mine seems to slow down too..and belly aso slowing down leh...

Soon to be,

I lagi worse. In 1st tri so giddy and sick. Can't stand up for long.

My belly is biggest at the end of the day. Ha ha.. Now my twins stick out their bodies but I dunno which part. Can feel hard 1 side suddenly. They move constantly throughout the day. Lesser at nite.

singapoh, i've gained 6kg..hehe. Got a 'scolding' from DH today that i haven't gained enough. Supposed to be 1/2 kg per week to reach my ideal weight.
you must be very excited, can see your twins in 2 days time. Excited for you!

Soon-to-be, ya can't bent up n down n can't stretch. So, I dun do much housework at home now. Some stuff dh do, some my mum do, clothes bring back to mil maid to iron. :p

juju,
i'm mixed abt it... i read that if dun have history of blood disorder in the family then no need to keep... but u know lah.. if kiasu then keep... but i thot if really no use then money can be spent on other things... maybe donating is another option... arghhh... never thot abt all these.. now too free liao then start thinking...

Hazel,

I think u are asking us the same question the 2nd time. Can't really remember. Just followed whatever date was given. Why?

Hazel,

u mean blood test? If u scared of false result, do another blood test on scan day lor but u hv to wait for a few weeks for the combined result.

Singapoh, dun think scan day can still do the blood test...

Dr loh kept telling me is just a no n can give false alarm... The next sec he can tell me dun worry...

I plan to keep the cord blood. Though no family history of any illness but jus think of it as insurance for the child.
Spiffy, yes I got the sure clean toilet seat spray from the smh bp. I find layering of tissue very messy n still dirty haha with the spray the toilet smell also bearable.

lina,
u ask sbcc alrdy? i dun remember acupuncture being a no-no leh

singapoh,
think malays will bury the placenta. some ppl will eat it.
i sent mine to make into capsules, & yes, i ate them

Spiffy, nuchal scan is at 11+wk on 8 Feb.

blood test was supposed to be exactly on 9 wk. after the test, i proceeeded to see doctor at 6pm same day & from the scan, then i reaslised that bb was 8 wks 4 days.... n i already did the blood test

so i asked him how, he joked & said take back my blood loh & draw again another day. after that he said nvmind la.. these are just figures.. at most go Camden to give prof some biz!!

wat lao.. he was joking abt it through out & said see me in 5 wks time.. so i asked, so long? wat if the oscars result no good.. he said, then email him n ended, dun worry la!

haiz...

singapoh, that's an idea...but hand sanitiser must squeeze out. if i've a spray, it's more convenient i think.

hazel, no point worrying now..let's see the nuchal scan. if the thickness looks good, and if nasal bone can be seen clearly, then it should be all clear.

Singapoh, don't say Liao it was postpone to next we'd due to not enough participant. Soon to be u join la. At bishan swimming pool. My work place is a road away from your condo only.
Spiffy, ya I got it from bulk purchase. This lady pris goh who sell the cleaning solution. If u want I can give u the contact. Pm me ok.
Singapoh I jus think if hand sanitized supposed to be used on hands meaning may not be strong enough. So prefer to use specialize one lo.
Recently tummy grows a lot. Weight remains the same though. Def can't hide it anymore. After meal will feel very bloated.