IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Desondent, not really... I will try to increase my fluid in take n take fruit tree apple juice

singapoh, I saw the green veins on my upper thigh at the joint there!!!!

Despondent, when did u laSt saw dr loh? I sAw him at 9 wks n next appointment is 14 wks!

When u doing oscars blood test n ultra sound? I done the BT at 9 wks n scan will be at 11 wks plus

Yesterday I slept in my sleeveles top and long pants. Dun feel cold at all. Usually I wear a cardigan and cover with my blanket. Without aircon.

Hazel, not spider vein right? I hv veins appearing on my chest.

Despondent, I dun put ginseng. I just use grated old Ginger to make Chix essense. Sometimes add red dates. Last pregnancy, I didn't take any herbs. Just vitamins from doc and a balance diet. Didn't eat for 2 either. Ha..

Oh singapoh, sorry, dun know why I keep thinking ginseng when it shd be Ginger. Sigh.

Hazel, I didn't see dr at 9th week. Last was after e scan of heartbeat at wk 7. Then, it was dr H H Tan. I just went for BT ytd & 11th wk today. Scan will b next mon & see dr loh on tues.

O, btw, someone spoke to me abt e research ytd too. Nothing extra needed from us except a little longer time during scanning & contribution of cord blood is optional. Shd b participating. Afterall, we get a copy of scanning result.

Singapoh, hazel, y the veins? I have cellulites appearing which my hubby reacted w "yucks!" when he saw them. Think it cld b me putting on weight & lack of exercise.... But heard these cannot b rid of...

Singapoh, I'm starting to feel warmer and warmer thoughout the pregnancy. Now must always on air-con to sleep at night. Even must have once a while during daytime...but partly coz the weather is so super hot nowadays....

Wah lau, I'm having my breakfast while reading your discussion on constipation, and toilets..*yucks!*

Despondent, jus 1-2 more weeks to go and you should start to feel better..hang on there...

Spiffy, Singapoh, did you buy the Feb issue of motherhood...this mth's issue focuses on twins...they are really cute.....hopefully my son is equally cute..same as mummy and daddy...8P

Singapoh, dun hv the actual answer why cannot squat for pregnant woman in early stage, but squatting is definitely in the DON'T list. at my 3rd tri, my gynae asked me to do squatting exercise hoping tt bb come out earlier. then i was trying all means to deliver earlier as my bb head circumference is at 95 percentile

Linda, congrats... everyone in the family must be overjoyed!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Monica</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana </TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Despondent,

why vein? Dunno how to answer u lei.

Do u mean stretchmark? Nothing to do with exercise. Apply lotion to keep stretchmark prone area moist.

Bee,

I hv been squatting since 2ww till now but for a short while only la.

My Japanese friend told me that they believe preggy women who wants an easy labour ( and cute babies) wash the toilet. I think coz it involves squartting. Funny hor

despondent,
tell ur hb those r part &amp; parcel of getting pregnant.
so far, my hb dare not comment on my stretch marks which din go away after birth.

singapoh/soon-to-be,
guess i'm lucky. my hb is the one to console me when i was grumbling abt my stretch marks &amp; fats, telling me it's ok. told me it's ok to put on 18kg during preggie. support me to lose weight after preggie &amp; lose weight wif me. but he wun comment abt veins &amp; marks frm preggie. haha

hazel,
it's normal to see green veins during pregnancy since our blood flow increases during pregnancy.. as long as not varicose veins no worries...

juju,
so good! dun think my hubby will encourage me to lose weight after i give birth... he always say it's ok it's ok... he's just so happy and glad to see my tummy grow bigger and bigger esp now cos he knows his daughter is gaining weight

went to see my gynae yesterday, my girl is gaining weight too fast! at 32 wks she's only 1.8kg and now at 36 wks she's 2.9kg... doc hopes i'll give birth after 37 wks cos he's afraid baby gains too much weight... i'm on HL for 2 wks from now... realised that gynaes seem to be in better mood when they are at tps... same for my gynae as well as dr loh... they seem more relaxed and approachable...

eskimobaby,
during preggie, gain weight is always okok. after preggie, he see my sad face, he say lose weight okok, thru massage &amp; bfg. no dieting!

hazel,
cos varicose veins dun go away! they r those "spider veins" at the back of ur legs

hazel,
varicose veins can be painful and may require surgery to remove...

soontobe/singapoh,
that's wat doc hopes... but dunno when baby wanna come out... kekeke

Ha ha... Ok ok. Vein coz blood circulation...

Mine not stretchmark leh... Mine shd b cellulite lor... At e thighs... Dun think they will go away, at least not for the next 7 mths... Ya, my hubby bad, even pointed at them when he exclaimed "yucks". Told him off, ha ha &amp; he was regretful. Ha ha.

Wow Esk, excited for you. Oh, so no visiting for u this year? Relatives come over instead? 真有面子。:)

despondent/eskimobaby,
dunno if u gals open to ppl visiting u during confinement. i had visitors very often, no thanks to my bro &amp; hb's relatives who dun inform in advance. only my mum will call &amp; ask if ok to come over.
i was very tired &amp; coincidentally, the visitings clashed wif the times dat me or bb wanted to rest. so end up, i got even more tired &amp; irritated

juju, my husband has a thousand and one relatives, and i fear they may feel like dropping by whenever they want, with the intention to help (but tire me out)!
is stretchmarks really hereditary? my mom doesn't have any.

Singapoh,

Thanks for your help... ok rectrum better.. I think you are one lucky lady... no need to work, have a maid... strike all the time with ivf ( use 4 embryo-- strike 3).. that is 75 % successful...btw

Dun discard your embryo at year end especially they are lucky ones cos who knows you want to have 5 children next time... another set of twins...hehehh

I am still at the 2ww ( day 2). 2WW is terrible... a lot of anticipation but I am determined to try ivf ( max 4 times) or up to 38 years till i BFP...hehe

Despondent,

I apply stretchmark lotion on my belly, thigh and buttocks. They are all stretchmark prone areas.

Spiffy,

When I gave birth to my son, I didn't declare my room no. to anyone unless they really wanna come and visit me. I don't want to trouble them and most of all I want some peace and quiet. ha ha..

Even at home, I don't encourage them to visit me. Tell them I will invite them for fullmonth celebration.

Next time you wear your pyjamas when they visit you at home. Hopefully they get the hint.

Oh Juju, tat is terrible... I had e assumption tat visitors will call before dropping by... Hmm.. Hope esk's relatives will come as a group rather than scattered visitors...

Judebabe,

I guess I am lucky lah.

I took care of my own son from the age of 27 days till 26 months all by myself. A lot of hardwork you know. My maid only came last month.

Recently I won a camera. keke...

I don't think I want to go through another pregnancy after my twins. Very tiring lei. Also expensive. If can't give them a proper life, why wanna bring them to this world?

Try to relax in your 2ww. Don't stress yourself.

despondent,

The areas(side) near your breasts are also prone to stretchmark lah.

If relatives are staying too long hor, let your MIL handle them. You just excuse yourself. Tell them you feel dizzy or need to breastfeed!

Singapoh, your twins' embryoes frozen from your son's time? I also have some frozen embryoes and hopefully can get twins for next pregnancy too.
hee hee. Haven't survived this one started thinking of next one liao. :p

Only friends will call before they come and visit. Old folks think they are in kampung. Our house door is always open for them. Ha ha..

Despondent,

Apply whole body for what wor? Stretchmark lotion is not cheap lei. I don't apply near my breasts lah. Mine didn't grow much. Ha ha...

despondent/juju,
haven't thot abt the visiting part... kekeke.. but at least for the hospital part is restricted since until now they only allow 2 visitors per patient... as for relatives visiting me at home... hopefully my mum would be the one doing most of the entertaining if they do come since i'm doing my confinement at my mum's place...

yep this cny i didn't buy any new clothes, no new yr goodies or get anything for the house... just do housecleaning only... most prob will be staying at my mum's place by then already... so no point getting anything

judebabe,
all the best!! lots of babydust to u

Singapoh, even if old, must still try. I try not to have bb grow up being only child at home. V boring leh. Ya lor, After I deliver, I intend to ask doc when is e earliest time ican go for my next one. Only fear is my fitness... Tat's why hope to start exercising from tri 2....

Despondent,

If you are old liao, must try fast fast lor. If you have a natural birth, you can try 2 or 3 months once you are ready and everything is back to normal. Try to conceive natural first lor.

spiffy,
then u might wan to tell ur hb or ur mil (if she's doing confinement for u) dat they gotta ask u if ok for ppl to visit. or, u set a window period for visiting, eg. wkend pm when ur hb confirm ard, so he can entertain them even if u wan to rest.
some say stretch marks r hereditary, some say no. i guess depends on individual's skin

despondent,
grp or scattered, i also dun wan. cos i was feeling very lousy. plus, mil add oil &amp; vinegar to conversations. tell ppl i dun do proper confinement etc etc. which i dun like.
hb's relatives called. but they called mil. so mil say ok to everyone who called lor
my stupid bro go call my hb who say ok to him! &amp; i was NOT ok lor. bleah!

then the home phone always ring. and it's always clash wif bb's nap. imagine, i jus put bb down after bfg &amp; cajoling her, then phone ring, then whole cycle start again!

minimum rest for 6 mths then try for #2, if vaginal birth. if c-sect, gotta ask gynae.

eskimobaby,
yes, very glad only 2 visitors. my visitors were my mum &amp; mil dat time. phew!

stretchmark lotion:
dun miss out the under-belly! between belly button &amp; down under! mine are ALL in dat area cos i focused on applying on upper-belly! cos can only see dat area mah... one day, i stretched upwards in front of the mirror then saw the under-belly stretch marks, too late liao!