IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Esk, yup yup....the auntie is MIL's closest sis and her son is my hubby's closest cousin. Overall, the whole extended family is pretty close, most turned up the hospital yesterday and helping with the wake now....am v sure that my son will understand...

bliss & juju - thanks

Libby,

I guess yr gynae's Korean patient grew up eating kimchi, her stomach is used to it. For us a bit different la.

Zaza,

appetite bad in 1st tri is ok. Baby gets nutrients from our reserve, not food. My appetite was really bad but both my twins are bigger than an average singleton.

hi all...just came back from NUH ...did a scan but strange i'm only 6ww and 5 day preggie...bb is fine and heartbeat is good... prof said good and not to worry...CRL is 0.88cm

Libby-updated

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 9 Nov)</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 Dec)</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 25 Nov 09)</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy (delivered on 10 Nov)</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 22 Nov)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 10 Dec)</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>WY Koo</TD><TD> In UK</TD><TD></TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 16 Dec)</TD><TD> 28 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 11 Jan)</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls (delivered on 9 Jan)</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Maggiemee</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Marianne</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 8 May 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Yumyum</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> triplets</TD><TD> 7 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Soon to be</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 12 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Linda</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 14 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Spiffy</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Kelly Loi</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 16 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Oxidised</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 17 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Singapoh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 22 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Vi4n</TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> Prof PC Wong</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 23 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>SS</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 26 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Mik Mik</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 30 Jun 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>berrybaby</TD><TD> SGH</TD><TD> Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 25 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>January</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 27 Jul 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Libby</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Joycelyn Wong (TMC) </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 1 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Sunflower</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 12 Aug 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Libby, wah u were with her for 35min... thats long... i ever time how long each patient takes (too bored) and at most 25min, ave was 15min :D Glad tt u are happy with her as it is impt to stay with one tt u are comfortable with. so fast, next week Oscar scan already... ya, its always nice/warmth to see bb move
will u be signing up for the 1st born incentives? if u plan to stay in 1 bed room, it will be worth signing up to enjoy some form of discount for TMC services like Oscar scan and doc fee when u deliver. I signed up after Oscar scan (didnt know then)
still worth it though
the counter is at level one where the car-lift service is.

Bee
Thanks for your recommendation, indeed very comfortable with her. Was not introduced to 1st born incentives.. I must sign before I do my Oscar to get immediate discount?

Planning for no.2 liao ah.. Wow...

i thought 7 week plus cos i went for 1st scan on the 4 jan is alr the 6 wk but after 10 day still 6 wk plus...so abit strange yea

yes yes no more kimchi haha...i really pei fu you leh....my hubby so afraid that i might have twin cos i put in two blast...

Nctgrace, u 1 wk ahead of me.. U normal pants n skirts can still wear?

I wore Maternality pants today.. After so many wks of dresses to work....

he said he already have fear handle one bb how to handle two....he think bb are smelly haha.....he said he dun want to clean bb poop

Cat, that is hilarious. Tell him cleaning poop is the least of his worries... raising a human being aka parenthood is the scariest thing of all!

Hazel,

dun think sardines are as long as tuna. Fish longer than 1.5M has high mercury content. Anyway too much canned food also no good.

Singapoh- My bb is 1 mth old 2mr. wow ur bb drinks in 5 min time that is fast.

Bee-I m not sure abt the supply will drop or not, but like bliss said as long as i keep pumping the supple shd be that and increase bah. pumping is tiring and double the time but I got no choice cos I dunno I to push my aerola into my bb mouth, hence he only suckle the nipple n get not much milk and always hungry. I gave up when he is 2 weeks old.
Btw how come my bb feeding time is still 3 hrs interval and the timing didnt drag longer huh. cos according to the TMC booklet, 4 wk old bb feeding shd be 6 times a day. My bb still struck at 8 times and the quantity didnt increase, kind of stop at 100ml and sometimes 80-90ml nia.Sometimes give him more ml he also couldnt finish.

twinstars,
what is written in the booklet is just a guideline, not always true for all bbs. Your bb is still very young, it is still normal to feed every 3 hrs. Do not get too worried, I think your bb's total feeding quantity is just fine now. Btw, bbs do change every now and then, you must be mentally prepared and not to get too anxious when he feeds differently in certain days. Just relax as long as he is happy and growing well.

twinstars
ya, the book is jus a guide. 3 hours interval is normal.. most impt thing is bb is health and growing well. bb may need more milk during grow spurt which is at wk 3 and 6.

bliss, libby
me not young anymore, so may as well get it done and over with asap. i would love to hv more kids but after going thru the journey for first one, i think 2 is enough :p

libby
ya, discount is immediate. i think it could be becos Dr Wong wants to be sure that bb is 100% okay first (at least after the Oscar scan) before mentioning the incentives to you since it is abt $200, can't remember the exact fee, memory not as good nowadays

Twinstar,

happy fullmonth!

Baby his age is experienced liao so feeding is short. Too bad u gave up too early.

Babies are like us. Sometimes appetite is good and some days dun feel like eating so much. As long as he's gaining weight, it's fine.

Singapoh, spiffy n Soon-to-be, do u all get discharge?

I wear a panty liner n I always see some yellow stains on it... at times I write myself I can see discharge also

Hazel, I do but not a lot....however, as I mentioned yesterday, the doc from KKH 24hrs clinic claimed that I have a lot inside.....

Anyway, I know it's normal to have some discharge..

Soon-to-be, the 24hrs doc did vagina scan so he knew?

U mentioned he said u got fungus infection right? But u no itch nothing right?

Bee
I did some research ytd on FBI. Think it's really quite worth it as u mentioned.. I will enquire more next Tue when I go for the Oscar test, and probably will sign up on the spot too. Tks.

hazel, i did get more during the 1st trimester and yes it left some yellow stains. these days it's getting much better. Quite normal, really, as long as there is no foul odour or strange colour.

Bliss/Bee/Singapoh- thks for the guidance.
Me also wanna be like Bliss, get preggy in 6 mths and natural way too
btw when can start trying for next bb huh. actually nowadays physcially so tired even can try also wanna sleep, no time and mood to try.
Intially wanted to have more than 2 kids, but after the 1st no. wah lau cannot handle lah, wanna die. so maybe I will stop at 2 lah.

Hazel,

I hv very little discharge now, sometimes get thick ones but rare.

I had prosperity burger for lunch just now. Halfway I feel so full liao. Managed to finish 3/4 plus some fries and coke

Twinstar,

go for yr 2 months checkup first. When everything is back to normal and when u are ready, can start trying for a 2 nd baby