IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Soon to be,

u can use yr dh's iPhone to surf. Lie down on the bed so comfy. When yr bb is out hor, u won't hv time for yr dog or anything else coz u will be too tired.

After I delivered my son at 5 pm, I only went to bed 8 hours later. Didn't feel tired at all. I even SMS and used my laptop to email my friends.

Singapoh, ya, sometimes I use his phone to surf...me thinking may get iphone end this year when his phone contract expires.....still thinking whether do i need an iphone...still got 11 mths to think abt...

Well, my dog is extremely clingy nowadays...follow everywhere i go..as i'm writing this, she jus walks in and sitting next to my chair...now expecting me to carry her up onto the chair to sit next to me...

I bet that I will be equally excited and can't sleep after i deliver...hehehehe

Singapoh, yes......that's wat my MIL said too...said that she behaves like a child...v quai when hubby and i not around, but as long as 1 of us is around, will b v mischievous.......MIL said kids aso like this with/without parents around...so i was telling my MIL wait till my son is out...then see what will the 2 (dog and son) be up to...then she laughed and shook her head....8P ...really hope that the dog and son will get along v well

Singapoh, won't leave them alone till we can be sure that the dog loves our son...my dog is the easily jealous type...won't even wan me to go near other dogs.....instead of she's mine, i'm actually hers....

Going to sleep liao..i think my son is already sleeping liao..hopefully tt he's a good boy and give me a good nite sleep tonite again...night night

Singapoh, 1st trimester is till how many wks? 12 or 13 wks Huh???? I thought is 12 wks but I just read is actually 13 wks... Thanks.

Soon to be,

my son woke up at 3 am crying. After that I stayed for I think 2 hours. My twins were moving inside too. Thanks to their kor kor..:p

Singapoh, a pregnancy has 3 trimesters. So each trimester is 12 wks? so 3 trimesters will make up to 36wks. but our edd is scheduled on 40 wks... How it works Huh????

Singapoh, y did u son wake up crying? Nitemare har? Well, ur twins are responding well to ur son....bet they can't wait to see the big brother...hehehehe

My son has been a good boy last nite, didn't disturb me till 4am coz I kept waking up to pee....but when I asked him to go back to sleep, he did.....8)

Hey Hazel, i aso read that Tri is till end of 13 weeks....nevertheless, not all tri are 12 weeks, some r longer....

Soon-to-be, then how do we know when we hv crossed over 1st tri?

By the way, after oscars tests, the next one will be 20wks full ultra sound right?

Hazel, I took the end of 13th week as a guage for myself....if u need to be sure of how each tri last, u may wan to confirm Dr Loh when u see him coming weeks..

My understanding is yes, 20th week is the detailed scan. However, I won't be doing mine with KKH. Dr Loh agreed to let me do mine (will be week 22/23) at Camden and then I will show him my report. I already did 1 round of detailed scan on the 16th with Camden coz of the DS scare.. I did gave 1 set of that report to Dr Loh for filing into my file

Hazel,

why u worry abt crossing over to 2nd tri? No matter what tri we are in, we should be careful all the way.

My MS ease a lot once I passed the last day of 12 weeks. Weird ha

Soon to be,

he was scratching his backside. His diaper was so wet. Maybe feel uncomfortable. 1st time like that. After changing, he went back to zzz but mummy here and his siblings couldn't zzz!

Singapoh, ur son still on diaper? U not going to train him to wake up and pee...diaper cost exp right? Then w the twins, wah...ur expenses jus on the kids really high leh....

Hazel, I agree with Singapoh to u have to relax lar....take it easy and enjoy the moments....wait till u can feel ur baby...hahahaha...that's my enjoyment every day...then every time when I can feel my son, I will ask my hubby whether he wants to feel too....8))))))))))

Soon to be,

my son is not ready for potty training yet. If his diaper is dry whole night it means he's ready liao. If I strart training him when he's training, it will take longer to train. That's what I read. Anyways boys r usually later in potty training.

I dun hv any preference in gender

Har? Wat do u mean by "I start training him when he's training"? I tot we got to train them in order for them to learn? For instance, waking them up in the middle of the night to ask them to pee?

My mum and MIL said they used to do that to train the kids....

If his diaper is dry, doesn't that mean tt he didn't drink a lot of water before sleep, tt's all?

When his diaper is dry means he is aware of it and can control his bladder.

Our training is very different from our mothers now. Eg. We were forced to finish everything on our plate but now we let our bb/ kids to tell us that they are full. Forcing them will make them hate certain food and u will hv a hard time feeding them in future.

Congrats develyn!

can anyone tell me the charges for Oscar Test at Camden medical? is it neccessary to Oscar Test?

Congrats Develyn

Bee-I delivered in the evening, late nite abt 11pm I can walk to toliet and pee, the epidural I have is okie leh, btw I have the epi from 1 plus pm till 6pm, so I think the dose is not strong bah. Epi is great man no pain at all.

Abt bb noise, my bb also makes a lot of funny noises when sleeping, sometimes he even laughs while sleeping. But his stomach got a lot of wind, his face will turn red when he is not comfy. I tried to latch him for 2 weeks n unsuccessful, latch till sore nipples n dare not pump. the feeding pattern was in total mess, feed him 13 to 15 times a day. my mil kept saying he is hungry, so try bf him, he still cries then give formula milk, then fed to much he vomit like a merlion.
Anyway from week 3, we decide to restrict his feeding time, 3 hrs interval, in between he cries we stuff pacifier into his mouth, initally he spit it out, but I push n stuff it into his mouth to stop him crying.
When it is really abt time for him to eat, pacifier also will not work, so we know it is feeding time. Now I exclusively pump milk for him, super tired, cos I need to pump milk, then feed him, then change his solied diaper, wash the cloth diaper (I use cloth diaper in the day cos I dun want him to develop nappy rash), sterilize the bottles n pump. Wah lao I like never rest.

Hi Hazel, thanks for asking all those qns.
smth I like to know too.

Think u r experiencing MS now.. Hopefully, won't feel the awful nauseous-ness like some of us do. Gambate!

despondent, I dunno if it is MS. I dun vomit at all... I just feel unwell, at times giddy or headache. maybe is hunger?

Twinstar, these days disposable diapers r very good. Buy the good ones such as pampers, n change frequently n clean properly, bb wun get nappy rash one. Washing the cloth diapers is no joke. Breastfeading bb poo so frequently n like wat u say, no rest at all, need to keep changing n wash. Also need to use bb bleach also to bleach them back to white again if not the stains r tough to remove. Too much work n is tiring..

Singapoh, only that few days I vomitted. I feel very tired. Just woke up from nap since 3pm... Still feel very sleepy..

Twinstars, I guess motherhood is never easy esp for 1st timers...but u are brave enuff to go thru it...don't give up, I'm sure ur son will learn to appreciate ur efforts when he grows up..8)

Despondents, u how many weeks liao?

Hazel, be thankful that u only vomitted that few days..I bet that u wont wan more than that...mine worsen during week 9-13 esp after car ride...so glad now rarely liao.....hooray to Tri 2!!!

*touch wood touch wood*....this is v dependent on individual..pray hard that you will not get it......but ask ur hubby to drive smoothly...my hubby was getting from me every trip during those weeks coz I can puke everything, include fruits which I might have taken 1-2 hours ago..very bad then....now okay liao..but aso hubby more careful in driving coz I think he can see how terrible i was feeling after i vomited every time...

Develyn,

Wow! So fast discharged already? Tot u admitted on fri, delivered on sat and discharged on sun?? No need to rest more in hosp ah? Hav a good rest, k? Waiting anxiously for my turn.

Despondent, don't take fruits so late coz some are pretty acidic, considering that hour u r going to eat them....perhaps milk or some biscuits next time?

Develyn,
good for you!
Busy time now, you take good care of yourself n ur bbs!

twinstars,
totally understand what you are gg thru, v tough but hang in there, you will pass thru this phase quickly. Meanwhile enjoy all the time so close to your little one.

Serene,
Jiayou! Hear your happy news v soon.