IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Spiffy,

u haven't heard yrs yet? I heard mine when I went to KK 24 hours clinic for my belly hardening episode. Fast and loud

hi singapoh, you mean using a doppler? No... does it sound like a horse galloping? heh that's what the nurse said it will sound like.

spiffy
yes..he using the scan in his room and he jus on the volume loud...very loud and fast
he also said how come i went to do night shift tat time,he said don over tired myself...and he also asked me i wan boy or gal. i told him as long as baby healthy and carry till full term, i m very happi liao..he said sure no problem la
my detail scan schedule on 26/1,same day appt with him also, will be 20 weeks by then

soontobe
i m ok liao..day duty is ok with me...think used to sleep at 11pm everyday ever since started ivf liao haha

nctgrace
oh..cos i working in alexandra hospital, they dun have gynae dept.

so u intend to ask dr loh to write u excuse memo also? i think is better tis way so

Spiffy,

sounds more like Godzilla coming to town whahaha...

Linda,

Dr Loh also ask me my preffered gender. I just hope for healthy babies. Is this yr first bb?

linda,

maybe will see Dr Loh and see what he say before i make any decision. Now can endure will juz endure 1st if not see GP take MC till 22/1 to see Dr Loh

singapoh,
i'm ok
.. but just confused if i'm really spotting or not... i got the tightening feeling yesterday... thot it's normal in last trimester... then now this...

lina, bliss
my boy also wants to be carried. the past two days were the worst, he wanted to suckle to sleep in the aftern. when i stopped him, he would cry.. very loud, sharp and somemore got tears... so heartbreak when he cries like dat! i was so tempted to offer him pacifier so that i can rest my nipples. :D i think he felt uncomfortable somewhere, i wish he could tell me where

Lina, i tried to let my boy sleeps on his tummy, he doesnt like leh...

Bee,

Why dun u just give him a pacifier? Also refrain from putting him to zzz on his tummy. Not to scare u or what. Hv u heard of SID? There are babies who die zzz on their tummy.

Wow... thanks for all the support... i will msg some of u to update the status here... =P

Btw, can anyone give me some opinion on the babies full month cakes... cos i don't prefer the idea of voucher... heehee...

dev,
i ordered choz, recipients say nice. u can see in my FB the 2 types i ordered.
also heard sweetest moments nice. u can go to their webbie & see.

hi eskiomobaby

First, r u sure blood is fr yr vagina and not the rectum (piles)?

Suggest that u monitor the situation. In the meANtime,stick on a pad. If it is a show, it means time soon

Develyn,
all the best for tmr!

Bee,
it is indeed not easy to train bb to slp on his own. I am trying v hard to train Teng teng for 3 weeks so far. There is improvement but still far from my target(completely sleeping on his own without any coaxing). At least no more rocking, no more carrying, no more patting, just gently stroking his hair and shoulders and lots of 'chanting' of 'it is time to sleep' and 'you are very tired and sleepy' and 'mummy will be by your side'. Hahaha! Hopefully my efforts will not be wasted. At least now Teng teng can hold his milk bottle and finish milk on his own, though he is lazy to finish on his own at times.
Bee, do offer your boy pacificer if it works.
Ya, I also think better not to let bb sleep on tummy at this stage, you cant possibly check on him all the time.

WY,
i also thot it might be piles but i haven't gone for 'big business' this morning so can't be my piles... kekeke... anyway, i went to see my gynae... he thot it could be pre-term contractions but after monitoring bb heatbeat and contractions for 1/2 hr and checking of cervix... everything seems fine... i hope it's just confusion on my part cos i'm only 33 wks! dun wish time to come so early... hopefully can sustain till 38 or 39 wks..

Eskimobaby,

were u having Braxton hix? Womb is practising contraction. Will usually go off when u sit down and rest. 37 weeks is full term baby.

Singapoh, my bloatedness seems to be going away n now my appetite is better already. But my pelvic n hip have been aching a lot today... Now lie in bed also aching..

Hazel,

good to hear that. My appetite improves too but still eating lesser than normal.

So far I dun hv pelvic bone pain yet. I remember i had it later but after I started swimming, it was gone immediately.

singapoh,
i thot i was having braxton hicks yesterday so didn't really think much of it since i've read abt it... but since this morning saw the blood spot so kinda freaked out then decided to see doc... that's why i hope it's just confusion on my part on seeing the blood spot... hope i would never see it again until delivery day... went to my mum's place just now.. she was helping me wash the newborn baby clothes... i took them out to look at them and finally realise how much love i have for my gal and i would do anything for her to continue to be safe and sound in my womb...

hi bee,
you can try out pacifer, like what bliss mentioned. Don't let him get used to it, take away when he cools down. But if you might be worried about nipple confusion, then use pacifer only at the last resort.

Hazel,

dunno if just walking in the pool helps. I did 10 laps of frog style in a 50M abt twice a week. Maybe u can just stay at the poolside and kick your legs.

Will till u reach 2nd tri and after u get permission from doc.

Bee,

I first gave pacifier to my son when he was 6 weeks old. He didn't really like it. He weaned off himself before he turned 1

singapoh, i forgot to ask kelly yesterday about swimming. Been doing long walks but i want to swim too. Do you think it's safe to at least _walk_ in my pool?

Spiffy,

why dun u email or call her? If yr pregnancy is normal, it should be ok. Only those with spotting, low placenta, etc can't but I still think it's better to get a green light from yr gynae.

spiffy,
shld be ok if u dun hv complications.

kkh prenatal aqua class open for mtbs in late tri 1... also incl walking & light exercise in water

Singapore, it's nearer to the varginal..was doing some research online earlier...suspect that may aso be a cause of an over active bladder (sometimes hold my urine at work or during sleep) or jus due to the pregnancy...feeling the pain since e night before......

soontobe,
maybe should go to a GP and get a test done for UTI... i remember i was experiencing lower abdominal pain during 12wks very near the vagina also... so went to see doc and was tested for UTI... had quite serious UTI that's wat causing the pain...

singapoh,
yeah 1st baby... and i dun think i'll ever be ready.... starting to panick now... :p