IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Singapoh n Soon-to-be, I dun like water lately. its tastelessness makes me unwell.. :p

Am hungry, going out for food. But the thought of the yucky feeling shortly after food makes me Sianz..

Hazel, that's normal....I drank mainly red dates tea..but moderately coz I heard v heaty...Now jus eat watever u feel like eating..I was feeling equally bad then that my mum and frens told me jus eat watever i like..coz impt that I have the energy then esp since the baby has yet to take in watever we are eating....I took a lot of fast food and spicy stuff to keep me going during tri 1.

Singapoh, the tots of crabs jus make me drool...my hubby's relatives were at our place during New Year..then he went to buy crabs...and I didn't take coz really worried that baby will itchy hands itchy legs next time *touch wood touch wood*...I'll jus bear for 5 plus mths......then after that feast on those that I refrain from taking during pregnancy...*hiak hiak*

I ate little dinner tonight n Nv finish the soup or drink much water. Surprisingly I felt much better after that.. Hehe

Soon-to-be, after delivery, u hv to restrain from sea food for a while also as u need to wait for the wound to be fully recovered. If u do c-section, at least 3 mths no seafood hor!

Singapoh, no I didn't. Tonight the main different is I Nv finish the wanton noodles soup n Nv drink the water also.

Noodles wise I still eat 1/3 bowl n some popiah. No different from wat I shared earlier wat

Hazel,

can't compare like that. I told u that I could only eat porridge and noodle. Portion was lesser that what my 28 month old son can eat.

afternoon I ate fish soup with 1/3 rice. But I finish all the soup till last drop. This stall at ah moy street is very good. queued for 1hr today for that okay,, Haha

Dh is sensitive to msg but this one dun hv

Hey Lina:
what is ur medela thread link? Wanted to ask is it normarl for bb to keep feeding. Mine wakes up every 1hr for feed. Soo tiring!!!

Singapoh, water really makes me sick. I took it with the medicine b4 I left for work just now... Straight away I feel like puking. Cannot drink water then drink wat?

I reach office then hv some a slice of bread n soya milk for breakfast.

Nctgrace, I also dun wan to go to work. But I can't take MC just coz I dun feel good from MS. this is not a 1 day thing. of course no one can stop me from taking MC.. But as a professional, I still need to get my work done. So if I keep taking MC, I will suffer eventually also.... is tough life for working women...

MS just started on friday.. make me feel unwell but not to an extent that I wan to Puke always.. Puking part can control but makes me feel terrible esp after food.

Hazel,

no MSG but u dunno what kind of ingredient they use to make the soup.

U can try to squeeze some lemon juice in yr water or take honey water, cammomile tea, etc

Singapoh, thanks for ur advise on the water part.

Hazel, I have this thingy for Plum Juice...so once a while I have that as morning beverage..appetite seems to be better after taking that...

hazel, you really tough meh. I still thinking of asking Dr Loh to cover me MC throughout Tri 1. Becos i puke whatever i ate, body very warm, as and when tummyache, bloatedness, slight diarrhoe, pain around hip area and mild insomnia.

You make me feel pai seh.

Nctgrace, I think someone did the same thing too....have mc covered thru out tri 1, but she took unpaid leave on her part lar..can't remember who was that liao....

I'm definitely going to ask for my 2 days mc this Wed....8p

soon-to-be,

i really dunno what will Dr Loh said, already drafted an email to request for appt to see him and get MC but no courage to send out. Prob i really mind how ppl look at me. I initially wants to take unpaid leave but my company policy is we need to consume all the leave before we are able to apply. That what i dun wish to becos if i come back from unpaid leave, if there is emergency i hve no leave to take. Really in a dilemma.

hey girls, last week i ate braised duck rice from a particular stall in clementi and after 20 mins, felt dizzy and breathless like i was going to black out. i thought it was a one-off but yesterday i ate the same duck rice and again i felt faint and breathless. i think it's the MSG in the thick sauce and/or the herbly soup (which i drank quite a lot of). what do you think?

Nctgrace, if I do That, my boss sure ask why other pregnant colleagues can work I so special? Soon-to-be is correct, usually pp take no pay leave. Unless, they hv spotting then no choice, MC..

I can still tahan not to Puke after food and I do wan to eat. Just that after food, feel unwell. Now, no food I also feel chesty but go Puke also no use as nothing to Puke also, only make myself uncomfortable. my stomach is bloated too.. Pelvic bone aching at times n I got to pee slowly.. As for insomnia, I was awake at 6am this morning... Automatic.. Later pm sure very tired...

Singapoh, ur qn is to Soon-to-be right on the plum juice. She is taking not me leh...

Nctgrace,

this is not the time to show how tough u are. If u really can't take it, better take MC or leave. 1st tri is crucial

hazel,

i do understand that unpaid leave will be more appropriate but my company policy is that we need to consume all the leave before able to apply. That what i dun wish lor.

oxidised, there's one at the Expo in March.
BABYCARE FESTIVAL: 19 - 21 March 2010
A baby bonanza for the whole family with exclusive deals and great promotions at our showcase of maternity and babycare products.
Organizer : MediaCorp Pte Ltd

Takashimaya also holds baby fairs in March and August each year. i've been buying furniture for the kids room...very fun!

singapoh, can't be la...i love duck..been eating it all my life..love it more than chicken! Maybe it's the herbs in the soup..or the msg..

Singapoh, I bought the plum juice from retail shop lar..the Allswell brand....not that sweet..anyway, I've sweeth tooth...

Nctgrace, don't have to feel paiseh if u r feeling unwell. Tri 1 is the most dangerous period...so would suggest u really take good care of urself..afterall, u have tried this hard to get preggy....

last nite i really cant sleep, keep wanting to vomit and tummy also not well, went toilet and cry, dunno izzit depression or stress.

Singapoh, I know I know...a fren already told me not to eat too much spicy food....trying to cut down too.....my son? fierce? hmmm.....never think of that...but if daughter, I will be really concerned....gal gal must b sweet sweet demure demure..hehehehehe

Nctgrace, when r u seeing Dr Loh again? If u r really feeling uncomfy, please get the mc fr him..

Singapoh, can u remember who was the one who rested for the whole tri 1 too? Is it Linda? She got normal mc or hospitalisation leave?

Nctgrace,

it could be yr hormones. Sometimes I feel like crying once in awhile. It's ok to cry it out. Dun bottle up.

Must motivate yourself to be stronger.

Nctgrace, don't feel upset that you have to take a break to rest at home...u r only having morning sickness..something that most women have to go thru during pregnancy..and why? coz our little precious ones! Think of wat u will be carrying in ur arms in x mths....8)

singapoh, i agree, but in this case, i'm still a duck fan. ONly thing is, it nearly made me black out twice which to me is quite a scary experience.

Singapoh, ya, true...tt's wat my hubby's frens were all saying.....I was telling my hubby quite glad that this is a boy..coz i can rough it out with him..if gal, no matter wat, still have to be more careful.......8P

Spiffy, control control......or only eat when u r wif hubby....

Okie...going to ta pao lunch....

soon-to-be,

will get to see him only on 22/01/10. So now toward 22/1, still a long way. I really admire those who can stand MS and i think im really useless leh, minor suffering also cannot stand, Sigh.....