IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

libby,
that's nice for supper!! that's the luxury of 1st trimester... can eat watever u want... 2nd trimester must eat more healthily liao...and also must watch weight gain....

Libby, thanks.

Singapoh, my last scan was on 25 Nov baby was measured at 3.2cm for 9wk 6days.

Soon-to-be, take care and keep on the faith ok.

Anyone going to have or already have prenatal or/and postnatal massage by malay lady?

For prenatal, im still thinking to go Amore Spa, or engaged the malay lady.

Any recommendation?

Thanks ladies...still having strong faith in my baby...

Vi4n, can do prenatal massage now meh? I read have to be end Tri 2 into Tri 3 leh...I can't wait to do the massage, neck and shoulder aching...

soon-to-be, it's okay, you might not have been psychologically prepared if it was today. btw, i think they will give you a local anaesthestic for CVS..

A local malay lady did my post natal massage. My hubby is doing my pre natal massage now

Libby,

Why did you ask Dr Loh about embryo size?? When I first saw him at my 6 weeks scan, he told me don't tell everyone that I am having twins coz sometimes 1 can vanish. Even then that didn't worry me. I just take care of myself and hope that everything will be fine.

Singapoh
Cos i read many people after scan, will come back share the sizes of embryo sizes and heartbeat pace etc.. that's why i thought it was standard questions to ask him.

I just delivered on 7 Dec, baby gal is 3.1kg. Have not given her a name yet, still need to consult the expert to calculate the strokes.

My simple birth story: I was induce in the morning 8am. The first thing i did was to remind the nurse and doctor that i am going to take epidural. As past experience with my older child on the labour pain after induce medication. So this time round, take no chance so ask for epidural immediately. Then after 3 hours doctor burst water bag and fully dialate after 5 hours. Rather fast process, didn't need epitosomy this time, could be baby head very small and i latch baby immediately.

Hi develyn and bliss,
thanks for the sms. I forgot to bring my handphone to hospital, blur me. I was charging the phone thinking will throw into hospital bag before leaving home but totally forgot about it. Relatives who visited me contacted my hubby but friends could not reach me either as i didn't reply. Glad the delivery part is over.
now is the taking care part....long way to go.

Hi Cactus,
hope you have a smooth delivery too.

Hi LIna,

Congratulations!! Seems like ur labour is really short n smooth. Lucky u!!
Take care n rest well.

So who is next in the line to pop?? My turn will b soon too... another 5-6 weeks i guess... hehe! Getting all excited though its the 2nd time already!

Congrats, Lina!
Ya, just received your sms last night and saw it this morning.

You have a good confinement and share more on your little princess soon again.

Lina, Congratulation.

Very good can latch on directly. Did you tell the nurse that you wanna do that?

Today is Cactus turn.. Wish her all the best too..

Soontobe, Prof told me ok for shoulder massage even from 8weeks that time as I have very sore and tight shoulder muscle. I must massage or will get tension headache. I told the back massage guy that i'm pregnant, so they don't do it so hard. So to relax the muscle will do.
Prof said as long no massage on lower area (tummy area).

Last time I found the thread here that recommend good malays massage lady for pre/post natal, but now I can't find the thread anymore.

Lina
Congrats! Happy to hear your delivery is so smooth :) Take good care during this confinement period. How's your boy reaction to Mei Mei?

Serene
Well done, very soon your turn...

Hi libby,

thanks thanks!! As per last visit to gynae on tue, he said i've crossed the most difficult part... now waiting for wk37 to cut the stitch and then can get the labour going from then onwards... So happy! Finally my ordeal if over! Laying in bed for 2 mths plus is no joke man!!! haha!! Thanks for all your prayers and well wishes!!

Hi lingling,

How's your pregnancy so far?? Em.. I nvr heard of this Day Assessment Centre before.... y did u asked?? U need to go there to do some assessment or wat?? Mayb some other sisters here can advice u more?

Hi Serene, nice to hear from you. I just finish my glucose testing yesterday and failed the testing. The kkh staff just called me and i manage to ask more details from her. She told me that I actually got pregnancy diabetic so need to go Day Assessment Centre for 1 full day assessment where they will test to see whether my sugar level can be control by food intake and need to follow some diet plans. This pregnancy diabetic condition is caused by mainly family history (grandma got diabetic) and also my own PCOS condition.

Hi Serene,
thanks, hope you will have a smooth delivery.

thanks for all your well wishes.

Hi Vi4n,
i didn't tell the nurse that i want to latch. Last time they never let me latch immediately, not sure why this time they pass baby to me right after weighing and clean up.

Hi libby,
so far my boy is ok, no strong reaction yet. He wants to carry baby but told him will need to wait till her neck is firm.

hi twinstar,
have a smooth delivery.

Hi Lina, congrats on your smooth delivery.

3.1kg is a good weight.

think, twinstar and myself will be next in the queue.

Serene,
yay! Ur efforts r definitely worth it. Now u all one by one delivering I'm also getting excited for mine which is in feb hehe

Hi lingling,
i also just did my glucose test on tue. Luckily passed by borderline. Wat's your reading? Is it very way off the range or just borderline off? Hopefully u just need to control diet n dun need insulin injection. You got to prick yourself daily to monitor your sugar level then. Also take smaller meals, lesser carbo. Carbo is the main culprit for glucose raising in blood.

Vi4n,
No lah. My show not next week. I'm only in my week32. At least must wait for another 4-6 weeks. I'm targeting 10Jan that week. hehe!

eskimobaby,
yes, I'll do anything for my bb.
All worth it!

Serene
Really pei fu you can bedrest for so long, and it's all worth it! Your princess very guai, has been listening to you :)

WY Koo & Twinstar
All the best and a smooth smooth delivery! Do keep us posted.

spiffy, soontobe, singapoh, oxidise and vi4n

finally have time to log in today...has been work and so far so good...tonight got to work night duty liao
is fine with me with the meet up, jus post a few dates , so i can make arrangement

Have anyone received their IVF bill from KKH? I received a tax invoice from KKH, with details of wrd procedures, drugs, prescription, injections, etc, but there was no indication of when payment is due. Wonder if that is an interim bill and I should be expecting another final bill from them? Your advice pls.

Yest was my 10 wk 5 day scan and my bb is now 4.1 cm. I am clear of spotting and bleeding and finally able to get back to work next week after 1.5 months of bed rest.

hi linda, does your work entail a lot of walking around? Do try to sit down where you can. we'll meet late jan or thereabouts?

spiffy
yes...cos is ICU setting ma...but me will try to find more times to sit down, thanks
late jan is ok with me, jus need to tell me the date earlier so i can get to request my duty...

i think by next appt i will ask dr loh to write me a memo to excuse me from work for night shift, so not so tired to work at night as lesser manpower...

Thank u for all your well wishes. Just a quick update, delivered my baby boys at ard 2 pm yesterday via c-sect w epidural. Babies weigh 2.4 and 2.8 respectively at week 38. Both are fine, now trying to latch them on, they not sucking very well. Will update more when I'm discharge.

Libby, Lina, thanks for your well-wishes.

scheduled for C-sect on 16/12, so may pop even earlier than Twinstar! will not have a terribly exciting birth story to share.

Linda
I also think don't work night shift better, you need more proper rest.

Cactus13
Congrats Cactus, do rest well for your confinement.

WY Koo
So soon, time really flies.. you must be feeling excited.. take care.