IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

soon to be: yea, chit chat lor.. really chit chat session.. he say go ahead with camden but still book me for amino... i told him i see how results on 17th dec first..

he assured us, telling us some positive stories.. so i have faith in both of my babies!!

Good for u Oxidised!

Stay positive and speak to them. I'm doing that everyday. And I'm also praising my baby for everything i do. For instance, when i walked my dog, i praised my baby for the good health that allows me to bring the dog out for e walk....a bit siow right? I think when my baby is borned, he/she's going to be v proud baby....

Read from the other thread that Sophia had delivered her twins on 1 Dec via natural w epidural. Both twins are ard 2.3 kg and they are home already.

Hi ladies, thanks Cactus for the update in this link.
You can read more about it in the Twins 2009 link.
Today was much less stressed as my mom is around for the confinement. Due to the unexpected delivery, she also couldn't take her leave from work, so hubi and I were left to tend to my twins for the past two nights. Can die man....
Worse still, the massage lady I confirmed met with an accident and is in hospital, so there goes my massage. Now also dont know how.
Jia You all you mommies to be...

sophia,
congrats on the birth of ur twins!
did u hv natural or c-sect? if natural, pm me, i pass u my masseur's contact, c if u wan to get her or not

soon to be,

I remember asking Dr Sheila Loh about giving bird's nest. She told me to wait till 5 months when the pregnancy is more stabilised.

It's not siao to talk to your baby like that. It's perfectly fine!

Congrats Sophia,

You can call Rahimah @ 98 510 793. She did my post natal massage. She is in her early 40s and is very nice and good.

Hi Sophia, heartiest congrats on the birth of your twins! natural somemore. Impressive!

Hi Singapoh n Soon-to-be,

I took birdnest om a weekly basis, average since the 1st trimester. My sinseh says ok. The oni thing i heard is that it is a waste to take it this early since its main job is to improve complexion of mommy n bb. Indeed my skin is better than my pre-pregnancy days! It's up to you. i took the cook bird nest type,

WYKoo,

I will only listen to my gynae :p I received email about white bird's nest. Bleach is used to whiten the bird's nest. Don't know how true. Btw I only took those blood bird's nest.

Sophia,
congrats on arrival of ur twins!

Take good care of urself and your wonderful bbs!

hi soontobe and oxidise
do stay positive now...remember the counselling staff tat time told us is not a diagnostic test, is jus a guide...pray and have faith

sophia
congrates on ur twins arrival

soontobe
i took obimin multivit tablet and natal care fish oil capsule, both prescribed by dr loh...maybe he think tat cos i only be seeing him in 8 weeks time, so he let me have some 'bu' la

Congraz Sophia.

Thanks Linda. I may wan to get some myself first coz I don't think I'm digesting my food, even milk, very well. Have been vomiting after meals and after car ride...now my hubby said I waste of food...

Linda,

I was given 2 types of vitamins too but Dr Loh said to take only after my nausea is stopped. If I take now, it will cause more vomitting.

Just saw him last Sat. My babies are 5.1 and 5.2 cm @11.5 weeks. Seeing him in 8 weeks too.

linda / soon-to-be / singapoh / oxidise - i went for my nuchal scan today and got the combined results..was fine. 1 out of 1451 for each of them. Thickness of 1.4 & 1.7. Very thankful, had sleepless nights the past few nights..

Now in 13+1 week..they are 7.04 / 7.76cm. One was very active and was bouncing around. The sonographer was very nice and kept pointing out and explaining to me throughout.

hi singapoh, i've gained around 1.5 kg so far. I've a slight baby bump already..
HOpe your hubby will be with you during the scan. I'm sure he'll enjoy watching them..mine wasn't free during that time and only came later. I've a whole bunch of U/S pics...can see the side profile of the face, nose chin and all.

Oh my.. i can't wait for my turn to do the scanning.. Miss to see the baby already. Still need to wait for another week.

Spiffy,

My dh is taking leave that day.
I have gained less than 500gms but can see my baby bump liao. Still vomitting once in a few days

Vi4n,

Soon it will be your turn!

Singapoh, very good only gained less than 500grams. even Spiffy 1.5kg also good.
Me too only gained around 1.5kg since BFP.

Hope can keep on maintaining the good weight.

Everytime passing Guardian or some aunties will tell me what method to lose weight and etc, and I have to tell them I'm pregnant can not diet now.
very sad loh. even today my colleague also felt very bad for me because there is this lady when said 'losing weight' she was staring at me.

Vi4n,

I think it's because I have been vomiting. That's why lower weight gain. My appetite has increased though.

Don't feel sad lah. We have a license to gain weight now. Hee...

Next time when you pass those salesgirl, just rub your tummy. They will know you are pregnant, not fat.

Singapoh, yeah. my godsis also asked me how come i don't have MS, at least i can still diet during pregnancy.. jeez.. everyone so concern about my weight.

Ya, now i keep on rubbing my tummy. but when i seated in the bus and mrt, i saw pregnant lady, i will still have the urge to jump up to let her sit, then i will remember, I also pregnant now.

vi4n, hi! haven't heard much from you lately. How're you? Was buying compression socks today at the pharmacy. the woman said indignantly at me, this is for pregnant ladies! i looked at her and said, i'm pregnant! haha.

singapoh, your comment about rubbing the tummy is so spot on! i do that too, albeit subconsciously...actually i'm thin but now look like i'm out of shape with this bulge.

soon to be, thanks, it's a weight off my chest. now to concentrate on...the next scan! heh.

I am with KKH and have just deliver. I have a big packet of Nifedipne 10MG capsule which i purchase on the 30 Oct 2009. Exp date of the capsule is Feb 2010. Abit sayang to throw away. I would like to give away esp for ladies who are taking it currently. Pls pm me.

hi ladies, anyone have updates on Lina?

Oxidised: have been praying for you and your bb. do keep positive and talk to bb darling.

Oxidised, finally! I'm glad that you are still positive...getting a bit worried coz didn't see u replying recently....have faith...

Soon to be,

No wonder lah..I almost fainted there. Ha ha..There was a forum in training centre, we went there and grab many free goodies. Ha ha..

Did you check with Dr Loh regarding the Bacteria test?

soon to be / singapoh / oxidised / linda / anyone else - do you gals wanna meet up sometime? maybe in Jan? would be nice to put a face to the nick..and get to know you girls better. i feel we've been thru so much together.. haha.

Singapoh, ya, I forgotten to tell u..he scolded me for reading too much..hehehehe....told me no need to take now, it will be at a later stage...hehehehe..but i'm not sure whether is he referring to the same one or not. i think after my amino results, i will ask him again..better to be KS than to be sorry......jus let him scold lor..

Spiffy, I'm okay to meet, but do it after my amino test results (prob late Jan)? I don't wan to affect u ladies with my mood......though positive, but cant help worrying at times.......y dun u gals go ahead to meet first?

Soon to be,

Aiyo you poor thing. Hee...I think it's the vagina
bacteria test that I took in my 3rd trimester lah. Don't ask him anymore lah. Test now also no point. Too early.