IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Lina,

Thanks for the valuable information.

juju
was it induced or natural? looks like my boy will to stay in the womb till 40 weeks at least. would the contraction be worse if induced?

oxidised
i dun hv ms too... we are the lucky 30% mtb. my pregnancy journey is considered quite smooth, except indigestion at times (guess I ate too much) esp at night. no backache thusfar and i think regular exercise does help to prevent backache

hi bee,
contraction will start after induce medicine enter, don't think any difference in pain level compare to normal contraction. It is the dilation that is critical, hope will dilate faster. Did doctor ask you to choose a date for induce?

thank you Fresh, Lina, Ling ling and Spiffy for the info.
what do you look for in bbs cot? is the wooden type better or the cloth with mesh type better? will the bbs bump their head?

bee: maybe cos in the past we do exercise? I used to cycle very often, go on long walks with hub, go gym every week...

praying n hoping everything is ok also though..

oxidised and bee, if you both exercise regularly last time, it will help you in the natural delivery. Most of my friends who manage to go thru natural and fast delivery always exercise regularly.

bee,
mine was induced. she dun wanna come out but water level getting low & placenta not looking good too. i tried to ask for 1 more day & kena scolded by dr loh. *scared*
dunno whether contractions more pain if induced. by the time i cannot tahan the pain, cervix alrdy 10cm dilated! no epidural allowed!

oh, i din exercise much, though i walked very often. cos i was working in production coordination so walked & stood a lot. plus, always go window shop or walk in the parks wif hubby on wkends.

hi ladies, did anyone of you see Dr Zou when you are pregnant? I was given some herbs to stabilize the pregnancy. she said it has some hormones. it's ok to eat it right?

Hi Yumyum,

It's perfectly safe to take the chinese herbs from Dr Zou. I took them everyday for more than 3 mths when I was preggie with my first born. Just realize that I'm preggie again and went back to her for the herbs again.

just pooping by to say Hi! I posted under another nick Cyn77 a few weeks ago regarding my experience with my boy who was born in April 2009. Glad to read that everyone is doing well:)

Just a piece of news to share with everyone, I just found out that I'm preggie with my 2nd bb last week. I tested the day after my first born turned 6 mths and was surprised to see a Positive! To think that I took almost 8 years to conceive my boy and now I manage to conceive naturally, I'm still in shock!

It's a tough journey for all of us on IVF and it's not impossible for us to conceive naturally. So remember to take care of your health especially during confinement okie:)

hi yumyum,
i also took her medicine till around 5 months pregnancy. I trusted on herbs as Dr Zou mentioned that in China, most people rely on herbs to support pregnancy too. She knows that over here we don't really believe in an tai herbs. But it is really up to your individual preference.

Hi mikojade,
thanks for coming back here to encourage us. Congrats once again. You are so blessed to conceive naturally. Sometimes just amazing that we can take so long to conceive via ivf, yet unbelievable that natural is possible. Do take care and join us here whenever you are free.

Congrats mikojade!

thanks Lina and Mikojade, guess i better go eat the herbs then. felt more nauseous than ever after eating it and have poorer appetite. Dr Zou said it was a good sign... even my mum also cannot convince me to eat it earlier...hahahaha!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>singleton</TD><TD>25 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Bubbybear</TD><TD> Australia</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 28 Apr 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Bubbybear</TD><TD> Australia</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 28 Apr 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Lina and all ,

Hope all are well =)

Btw, Dr Loh order for my csect on 8th Jan 2010..
Now he is getting me to consider natural for my twins.. He is really good but i am scare.. haha... Later 2 sides kana pain.. =P

Hi develyn,

wow! your edd brought forward by 3 weeks! How heavy r your twins now?

I just did my bb's growth scan today. She is 1.16kg at 27+2 weeks.
Dr predicts i will deliver early too... another 5-6 more weeks. i.e. 1st or 2nd week of Dec! OMG! That's really fast! Not quite prepared yet.

hi develyn,
since he is confident, do give a try at natural. ok, change your due date in the chart.

hi serene,
so fast...same time as me.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD> 1 boy (delivered on 1 Nov)</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> ximi</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD> 16 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 8 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>22 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> 2 boys</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 1 boy</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD> Bubbybear</TD><TD> Australia</TD><TD> </TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 28 Apr 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Lina ,

I am still thinking lor... there is risk of both vagina and csect..

Hi Serene ,

I dunno yet leh.. bbs are on average size nw.. hmm my belly button still not poke out yet.. =P

Hi Develyn,
If can deliver naturally, that will be best. Unlike my case, one of my twins is at breech position. My gynae said no choice but got to undergo cesarean unless the baby decide to turn his head again. Chances not high though. My gynae also gave me the date for operation on 10 Dec, 2 weeks before my EDD. She said for twins they usually mature faster. 37 weeks considered full term already.

bee,

serene,
all the best! dun worry so much, gotta try to relax!

dev,
wow! so, now must try to finish shopping le?
let me noe if u need help.
belly button dun pop out for all ppl. mine din pop out at all.
if can natural, why not give it a try. discuss ur worries wif dr loh. c wat he says. i guess if he's not confident, he wun suggest it.
i remember ur hubby mention best is natural, when he came to pick up the playpen. but u r the mummy, u hv the final say.

Hi Cactus,

Best is that one of my gal is in breech position too.. But Dr Loh quite confident.. honestly i find is a big risk.. Hmm i think csect will be best choice...

Hi Juju,

Oh yours bo pop out also ah.. then i quite safe le.. wkwkwk... i have not even start much lor.. still early.. =P

develyn,
ya, belly button doesnt pop out for all pple. Mine didnt pop out at all too.

talked to bee via sms few days ago. She said her pelvic bone hurt very badly(due to her 3.725kg bb)), cant walk for at least 2 weeks, so she will probably update her delivery story only after she recovers.
And also, tintedsky is giving birth soon(next mon is her scheduled c section delivery in her 39 weeks of pregnancy). She will sms me next week to share her happy news. Let's wish her a smooth delivery!

hi bliss,
thanks for the update on bliss, sure hope she will recover soon.

And hope for a smooth delivery for tintedsky as well, take care.

Congrats to Bee!

hi ladies with twins or more, will you be engaging confinement lady to help out when you give birth? how early in advance must you book? originally, my mum offered to help for the first 3 months. but there is not enough space to stay plus my mum is rather temperamental. Fought with her twice in 3 days recently.

On the other hand, if i stay at home, i will have to pray very hard that the maid and confinement help have place to sleep. My mil will come in to monitor. i dunno if i will go cranky too.

any advice?

Dear clcyeo,

I'm not engaging confinement lady. My mum will be helping out. I'm getting a maid though. I hope she comes by end Nov. My mother is also quite temperamental and insist things be done in her way, but I rather put up with her than a complete stranger. I was told some confinement lady can be very calculative in what they do.

For sleeping arrangement, my hubby will sleep with my girl in 1 room, mother &amp; maid in another, I'll sleep with the babies, easier for me to feed at nite. You can buy those mattress that can be folded &amp; kept out of sight in the day.

Hi Lina,

I will see how confident is Dr Loh in later stage.. Natural will really recover faster i guess.. Hmm.. still got time to think... heez seems early but finally i m at 28weeks.. yuppy!

Hi Cactus ,

I am not getting the confinement nanny too and got help from my mum and getting a maid soon too.. I guess is a good choice.. having confinement nanny counts lot of luck too..

Hi Bliss ,

Thanks too... and great that we dun have pop up .. haha.. at least i know is normal now.. lolz... =P

Hi Ladies/Lina

Thank you for your kind words and support during my short stay in this thread. Please take me out of the list as I have lost my little one in the last few weeks. I will try again as I believe it will happen again when the time is right.

Here's wishing everyone a blessed journey ! Take care.

Hi Bubbybear,

Sorry to hear abt your loss. Do take care of your health, stay positive &amp; dun give up trying. Many of us here also came a long way.

Hi Develyn,

Better start your shopping before you get too heavy. I'm in my 33 weeks &amp; finds diffculty in shopping. Good thing, bought most of the stuff already. Also, new maids takes 4 to 6 weeks to arrive. They need to get their passport, clear the various tests. I booked mine at the end of Oct.

Hi Bee,
Congrats on your newborn.

Hi Tintedsky,
Have a smooth delivery!

Hi Dev,
I think if u have ur delivery done at 37 weeks is good enough. BBs should be of good size at delivery. I keep thinking that I will be consider lucky if I'm able to deliver at even 36 weeks. Maybe I've heard too much abt premature delivery liao. Haaa....

Natural is good but I do understand your concern as that is my worries too. I'm defintely opting for C-sect unless the bbs position is so nice that natural delivery is not to be missed! kkeke..

Which ward class did u choose? I'm advise to choose the 4-beded one.

So, have u finish all your shopping? Better do so before u get too big to move ard.

Hi bubbybear,
I'm so sorry to hear abt it. Please be strong and try again after your body and mind are healed. Please take care mentally and physically.

Hi! All.

Congrats to all those delivering soon and have delivered. Have been M.I.A for awhile as have been busy with work n family.

Would like to check is it normal to feel breathless in ur last month. I have been feeling breathless since yest, n Sometimes it makes me giddy as well. Dun know wat is happening n getting abt worried.Help!

bubbybear: Im so sorry for ur loss. Please be strong n take care of urself.Remember god alwiz has something better installed for us.God bless u.

Hi bubbybear,
sorry to hear abt ur loss. Please take care n build up ur health again.

Dev,
very fast hor I can't believe that I'm in my 24 wks. Now trying to do some shopping but really dunno where to start.

Hi Itjabi,

I started feeling breathless since mid of 2nd trim, and I would feel giddy if I stood too long. Told my gynae abt it and he did a test on haemoglobin and I was a bit lower than normal, gave me 30 tablets of iron, after taking the tablet I felt a lot better. During the gynae visit I told him that my iron tablets is running out soon, he said no need to continue after I finished them. So now no more tablets liao. The breathlessness came back, but not as bad as the 1st time. Now I just tried to eat well done steak to gain some iron.

Bubbybear- take care

hi bubbybear
do take care.

hi Itjabi
it is normal for u to feel breathless... me too, im experiencing it, sometimes i can't even make a full yawn coz don't have enough breath... also my heart is pump so fast that when i sleep, i can hear my own heartbeat! But my gynae told me that it is perfectly normal coz our body is working very hard.

thanks twinstars n Paule.. The day is nearing so fast ya.. How r u gals feeling?? Prepared?? Im excited, Scared, worried.. Dun know how bb will be.. How delievery will be.. Think this last mth can drive me nuts..hah!!

Me too very kan chiong, dunno how the labour will be and when bb is out, am I able to handle him? Still got 1mth plus to edd. How's ur preparation huh? Me havent buy any things, think will start to buy in this coming week. very lazy to go out. have been sleeping and will normally knock out at 10pm. if not working will nap in the afternoon too. :p

itjabi n twinstars
for me, it is getting very slow! im counting down day by day!
i bought everything i can already... i'm also very lazy to go out, but when it comes to shopping for babystuffs, i get all excited!
my hospital bag has been packed, washed all her laundry, even bought her christmas present already! hehehe...