IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

thanks bliss and bees:

for advise. will u be able to tell if u are not producing enuff milk?? I went to GNC juz now. they actually have a vitamin to help produce breastmilk. They said KKH recommand it.. It's called Fenugreek. dun know how true.. Will ask doctor loh next time round.

twinstars/eskimobaby:
U have to use it same time everyday. I dun know how true it is. BUt ms is our hormones soo there is really nothing much bbplus can do in that sense. But i heard that ppl have calmer bbs with it. Dun know how true. Like for me, I'm 6.5months now but still have ms on off. u can go to the website www.babyplus.com.sg for further details

Hi Lina ,

Thanks for the link on the backaches one... Bad news is alot of people put a big NONONO except for using those back support..

Hi Orangey ,

You should be happy that MS do not find you often now.. Hmm yupz is quite worrisome at the same time.. Just remember some ppl get more serious MS and some people get mild ones.. Some ppl ends their MS earlier than the others.. But i am sure that your ke ai baby will be fine and growing each day.. continue to speak to them okie.. =)

Hi Fresh ,

No need to think of massage liao.. I spoken to Dr Zou and she fully disagree due to some accupuntures points like shoulders and lower spine can be risky for twins (High risk pregnancy) .. Even i ask her to do accup for me also kana rejected.. she says that we have came so far , just dun do anything that's risky.. Hmm quite true also.. same like u, after the OHSS till now, my backaches are getting really bad too.. i can only use those mild medicated oil to rub rub lor.. Oh haha, even if you want to do , nobody will dare to do it now.. Many will only do for 5 or 6 mths above pregnant woman.. I am really not laughing at you but laughing at both of us (Oh even for Jeni and Chameleon having the same problem also)... endure first okie...

========
To those who given great encouragement for the past week : Juju , Itjabi , Lina , 76 , Bliss and Mel :

I get better and becoming more active 1 week ago or so which is MS gone , bloatedness comes and ovaries swelling completely recovers that i can walk normally.. But backaches and neck stiffness came to say Hello to me.. Constipation too.. But honestly , comparing 1st trimester .. i am much better now.. Well , alots of worry since bfp.. finding sacs , waiting for heartbeats , Bleeding and spotting till 14 weeks off and on, DS scan then detailed scan.. most exciting part is i can feel babies kicking liao.. I am trying my best to pump more weight now (Losing 17kgs in total).. Now taking more proteins).. Finally , flat belly grows day by day.. it was completely flat till 18-19weeks then started to grow faster now.. Ok , that's all my updates.. Heehee.. I finally find back a little of myself.. LO SO and talkative Develyn !

dev,
gd to see u post agn. yea, most massage after 6mths niah... u got twins, got to even more take care.

itjabi,
there's fenugreek, mums in mind nursing tea, organic mother's milk tea, goat's rue, mummy's milk-similac/anmum/friso/mamil lactation milk. now CANNOT take cos will have womb contractions. only take after bb is out.

re: ms
i got no ms until late 2nd tri to 3rd tri. then start to have on & off le.

hi develyn and fresh,
accu also not encouraged by Dr Zou, then both of you got to bear with the pain.
Jia You!!! the motherhood journey is really not easy.

i am glad the cheerful develyn is back in action.
remember must stay happy then babies will also turn out smiley.

itjabi,
it usually needs a few days for bm to be enough for ur bb. If you can bear with not giving your bb any formula for the 1st few days n just supply with your colostrum n little bm, then you wont have to bother about giving your bb formula or not.
You can tell that you have not enough milk for ur bb if your bm is still v little even after pumping v frequently for the 1st week(at least every 2 to 3 hrs).
For my case, my bm was enough for my bb only after 1 week, and after that bm will increase alot n can provide more than enough.

Yes, fenugreek does help, but I never tried it myself. I took lots of papaya fish soup n lots of fluids, and it really helped to increase my bm ss. Sufficient rest is also an important factor. Hope this helps.

Develyn,
glad to hear some improvements from you.

Hang in there still and try to have lots of positive and happy thoughts still!

develyn
we are glad to hv the talkative develyn back! :p shiok to feel bb kick right? :D ya, u need to eat more, take some bu so that you bb can grow more... 17kg, wow, u must be very miao tiao now lo
now, u can enjoy ur pregnancy and start shopping, taka bb fair is still on... but dun over buy hor...

Hi Develyn,
Thanks! I asked my sister about MS and she told me she didn't really get MS at all o.0 I always thought she started her MS during her 4th mth of pregnancy but she told me she didn't really get any MS. I think maybe it's genetic? I hope so lah but my mother case different lor~ My mum told me she was vomitting from the start of her pregnancy till the 4th mth of her pregnancy. She was saying its good not to have MS so I think MS doesnt determine baby's development and health. It probably occurred due to individual body functions. I talk to my baby every 2~3 mins everyday! Very exaggerating i know but I think it's a habit already.. sometimes I don't even know how come of out sudden I rub my tummy and mumble to my baby. Hehee...

Juju,
Wah, must be hard on you cause stomach already big and had to deal with MS. Bee didn't get MS at all throughout her pregnancy too. I hope I'm just one of those luckier ones where my MS ends early.

re : sushi
my hb said no no... cos sushi are usually prepared way in advance and can catch bacteria easily be it cooked and raw sushi. so i only go for fresh cooked food if i go jap rest with hb

develyn
yes, it has been a long journey since our ivf days...and time flies...but success comes to those who perservere and believe....

Thanks Ladies =) Muacks Muacks ... Heehee

Hi Bee ,

Yes , my detailed scanning is on Friday and i am going Taka fair after that cos i am going to Malaysia for the weekend (Sat and Sun)... Heehee.. will take extra precaution.. Oh as for sushi (Those not raw ones) , u can take but dun take it from the belt, u just need to tell the waiteress that you want FRESH MAKE ones.. I always request it as i love crispy seaweed wrapping instead of those softed ones on the belt.. As for green tea , i take it 2-3 times a week as it can clear body toxic as well.. Hmm i dun think it is "liang" , just take it moderate should be fine le..

Hi Lina ,

Yupz.. i am trying to endure also lor.. really bopian.. already come so far , i really dun want anything to go wrong now.. too much roller coaster in 1st trimester.. so just hope for enjoyment in 2nd & 3rd trim.. Keke

Hi Orangey ,

Ya some ppl are lucky without MS and get worried too.. Some ppl get very bad MS also get worried when it will stop lor.. Haha.. Trust me , the next (2nd) trimester will be another worrisome one.. Baby kicking, if he/she kicks , you will be very happy de .. then dun feel any kick and you will get worry.. 2 days later then kicks again.. haha.. Just hope that all of us go thru' a smooth pregnancy..

Develyn,
Yah lor... Some people pray that they dont get MS, some people pray for MS. It really depends on how your body deals with the pregnancy hormones (What I read online). Maybe I too paranoid cause during Week 5 - Week 6, I can't really eat and even after eating, I feel like throwing up then week 7 gets better and start to worry and I even tell my mum about it.

Mum ask me dont ask for MS to come cause it will be very xinku and then it sort of came on and off, still get nauseous but not that often mostly in the evening when deciding what to eat for dinner and then into week 8, seems fine. Actually, I've been taking alot of mint sweets and I wondered if that's curb my MS. Kekeke.. I also hope all of us will go through a smooth and happy pregnancy

orangey,
at least taking mint sweets is quite ok... but try not to take too much of those with artificial sweeteners cos not very good for health.... for me, it's cold drinks! and i need to have it everyday!!! really trying to cut down and discipline myself.... sigh....

Eskimobaby,
Don't worry! I'm taking those that are not sugar free de.. Its normal mint sweet. I know those sugar free are not too good. Heeee.. Mummy ask me don't take cold drinks so I'm not taking unless bo pian. Now having slight cough le, must be take too much orange juice!

Develyn,
Hehe.. I mean you know woman lah.. I don't mind having mild MS occasionally :p

develyn
if i am alone or with friends, i eat what i want... keke, but with precaution la, no raw food, no hams... btw, heard green tea has quite high caffine content. well, but i still drink it every time i vist jap rest cos i think it's better than cold drinks... like u said, just eat everything moderately lor

wow, going malaysia for short break ah... so nice. enjoy and travel while u can now... will be harder to travel when reach week 28.

i am beginning to feel some short contractions occasionally and walk like a penguin now.
counting down to my days in office... :p

hi develyn,
your detail scanning on fri morning? i will be there for normal check up on fri too but that is night time. Which part of m'sia will you be going?

hi bee,
do take care and must count the frequency of contraction and baby kick.

Lina & Dev,
I'm going for my Week 9 scan on Friday too, but in the afternoon though. Also going for the Down Syndrome BT.

juju/bliss: Thanks for info. Will try pumping n all. Ya u cant use that herb now.. Only after delivery.

Develyn: Good to hear from u. Nice to know u can feel bbs kicking now. It's a wonderful feeling rite
Do u know the genders yet?

hi orangey,
enjoy the scan, will take some time for this test and you can see baby clearly on the screen.

hi bliss,
check with you, do i need to contact the CL to remind her of my due date? where did you pick her up on the 1st day of confinement?

Lina
The contraction happened only once or twice... not conisdered right? well, baby moves a lot nowadays and tummy becomes lopsided :D

hi bee,
oh if contraction only once awhile is ok. I went back to the dentist again and she tried filling it. This is only a temporary prevention and after i completed 5 days of antibiotic, now the pain is lessen.

All mtb, do visit the dentist for a normal cleaning when you are free, just to make sure no tooth decay. Don't end up like me.

hi cdah,
i had grade 3 (kk grading). You are referring to grade 2 of which hospital?

friend invited me to watch stomp performance (3 weeks, 5 days b4 my EDD). i wonder if it is ok to watch the performance since there will be lots of drumming, knocking, kicking sounds, good for bb?

haha, you can still catch F1 at home
FIL said i cannot be at home when contractor delivers baby cot next week... i thought only no movement and assembly of furniture allowed.. haiz !

maybe i just get the tickets and decide later... keke

oh mind... we have not thought of a name for the baby yet... any recommendation on who or which website i can go to? we are only looking at chinese name

Lina,
I dont think you need to call the CL to remind her of your due date, but you need to give her a call when you are admitting into hosp for delivery, so that she can get ready. She usually will go to her relative's place in Hougang and wait for you to pick her up. You will have to check with her the address when you are picking her up.

Bee,
well, I guess the reason for better not to expose your bb to those 'noises' at the STOMP performance is becoz bbs usually dislike or even can get startled or feel disturbed(even when inside mother's tummy) by such sounds, bbs prefer more soothing and peaceful sounds by nature.
However, I feel that it really depends on individual bbs too. Perhaps, you would want to calm your bb down if he is kicking alot during the performance. Heehee...

hi bee,
i thought only moving house not allowed, didn't know furniture movement also cannot. For chinese name will look for the chinese fortune teller to count after baby delivers. I am going to this shop at kk. They have another branch near TMC too.

http://www.taimaobi.com/en/chinese.asp

hi bliss,
thanks alot. I will let her know when i deliver and picking her at hougang is definitely easier compare to waiting for her at the checkpoint custom.

Just came back from Dr Loh's appt. Baby is doing good and when Dr Loh scanned my tummy, I can see my baby's hands and legs moving
Baby seems to be sucking thumb when Dr Loh captured the scan. Kekeke... Btw, I'm opting out from the OSCAR test cause Dr Loh told me that both DH and I are very young so he don't find it necessary for me to do the OSCAR test. He kept asking " You still want to do ah?" Keke.. He even asked if I can donate him some embryos cause I got so many of them frozen and I gave him a shock face then he said "just kidding lah" So cute lah him

hi orangey,
glad your baby is doing good. Oscar test is not necessary if you don't want to have it. Save the money to get more baby stuff.

Lina,
Yah lor.. Cause Dr Loh kept telling asking me "You still want to do ah" then like tell me don't need to do so I listen to him lor. Though he says if I want can do cause he says low risk doesnt mean no risk but everytime he says that sentence, he go back to :So you still want to do ah?" So funny right! My mum and MIL says dont need cause v young so we opt out.

Yah, I saw Mel's twins baby pillow so nice leh.. so asked her where she bought them.. It's really nice leh so thinking of buying it but if I can sew it, maybe I will ask my mum to sew the pillow case for me and I do the thread stitching. See how lor.. if got time ok.. if no time I buy

orangey,
i kinda miss dr loh after i switch gynae... cos u know lah... have been hanging on to his words ever since start ivf with him.... so abit the weird when i dun see him now... hahaha

gals,
btw, i just went taka thyme maternity... they are having 40% off! storewide until 18 sep.. very worth it.. bought some working pants, skirts and dress... in a happy mood now... kekekeke

Eskimobaby,
Dr Loh is really nice and I feel very happy with him. I did thought of changing to Dr Adrian Woodworth from TMC cause he has a branch in Sengkang which is very near me. However, everytime I see Dr Loh, he'll just make our days. Think I can't possibly change another gynae cause Im so used to him already. Heheh...

Hi Lina ,

Alamak.. i just saw your post today.. my scanning plus seeing Dr Loh already 7pm liao.. should have meet u there if i see your post earlier =(

Hi Bliss ,

Help me update : 2 princess =)

Hi MTBs... any symptons during 5 weeks? My bloateness seems to subside and like not feeling much at my tummy.. as my 1st doc appt is next thurs.... im juz getting abit worried if my bb is growing well... hopefull ladies can advise me...

Hi Maggie Mee ,

Sometime bloatedness subside at early pregnancy.. Be positive and take your dusphaton okie as prescribe by gynae ok..

hi develyn,
it's alright and congrats for having 2 girls. Alamak, the boy clothes cannot fit.

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl (delivered on 7 May)</TD><TD>6 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 12 May)</TD><TD>12 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered on 21 May)</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys (delivered on 1 May)</TD><TD>11 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>In KL</TD><TD></TD><TD>1girl 1 boy(delivered on 1 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy(delivered on 7 Jun)</TD><TD>12 Jun 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls(delivered)</TD><TD>4 Jul 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy(delivered on 24 Jul)</TD><TD>25 Aug 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Littlebee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>3 girls (delivered on 17 Aug)</TD><TD>24 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>30 Sep 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>10 Oct 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>2 boys (delivered on 20 Aug)</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>1 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>18 Nov 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>7 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD> Pau le</TD><TD> In France</TD><TD> </TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD> 12 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD> Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>twinstars</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr TC Cheng</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>17 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>cactus13</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof PC Wong</TD><TD>2 boys</TD><TD>25 Dec 09</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Suresh Nair</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD> Develyn</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> 2 girls</TD><TD> 28 Jan 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Eskimobaby</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>singleton</TD><TD>25 Feb 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD> Fresh</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr Sadhana</TD><TD> twins</TD><TD> 30 Mar 10</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD> Orangey</TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> Dr SF Loh</TD><TD> singleton</TD><TD> 10 Apr 10 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Juju ,

I went Taka Fair after that.. nothing much.. bought two clothes for the girls lor..

Hi Lina ,

More for boys huh? Then i must re-buy like u le.. cos i wan more pink pink de also.. heehee..
Juju , then i must aim yours liao.. wakaka... Dun worries la , i can also buy some for the girls.. keke..