IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

lina,
no problem, updated here!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>6 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>12 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>27 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys</TD><TD>11 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>1girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>3 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls</TD><TD>4 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>25 Aug 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>30 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 </TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ya, lina, my hubby wants to stay overnight to accompany me. The couch is like a sofa bed, can pull out to make it bit longer to sleep on. My sis told me quite comfy, but I tot it will be too short and small for my long legged hubby...kekeke
The good thing about KK A1 room is that no extra charge for hubby's staying overnight, and no meals to provide for him, hence no charge too.

Bliss
Glad that everything went well, you were still worried about bb's weight. It is progressing well. Dun think of the frustration la..wah,you waited till 6pm, did you eat lunch since you said you no appetite before checkup?

Tintedsky
just saw Bliss' table update, you are also with Prof Ng! Same as me. hehe..When is your next apptment with him?

Cribby
Whats your status? Are you expecting a singleton? when can we know the gender? I will be seeing gynae on 2nd May week 17, dunno can see or not. hmmm... Btw, have you started buying maternity clothes? I am scouting around, they say suntec, vivo have some...
i am also looking for stretch mark cream, any recommendation? Currently, i do not have stretch marks, but doc say can start before it shows.

i saw bb's gender ard wk 16-17 cos she opened her legs real big and we saw! haha!
otherwise, during detailed scan @ abt 20 wks will confirm bb gender.
for mummies above 35, amniocentesis done ard end of 1st tri will confirm bb gender as well.

stretch mark cream, there are many to choose from. i use johnsons baby lotion &amp; body shop cocoa butter. some use clarins cream or clarins oil. some use palmers (dr loh say dat one cause allergies, dunno how true. i have sample packs if u wanna try). plus many others bah... u can find a lot of brands in pharmacies &amp; mummy/baby shops

hi 76,
my next appointment also in week 17. doc said if can catch baby in the right position then most probably will be able to tell gender then! have you thought of names yet? im finding it so hard to decide. my family not so keen on unique names... :|
i have some maternity jeans from paragon, they are really comfy! i still try to squeeze into my regular clothes when i can though. hehe.
oh yes, how was your last appointment? babies both happy and active?

thanks,ya I did not think about the frustration of waiting.

No time for proper lunch that day in fact, my hubby bought a burger for me at around 4pm plus while waiting to sign up for the hospitalisation package at the admission counter. He himself poor thing, was still having cough so didnt buy any burger or lunch to eat. If only we knew that we have to wait for more than 1 hour, will sure go and eat something first. Hahaha.

Hi Bliss,

Did u check with Dr on the intensity of ur BH? Did she say anything?

Btw, do u think it is easier to downgrade or upgrade between classes? I cant decide if i should sign A or B. If my babies r coming out on or aft 36 wks, A is ok for me but if earlier, i need to get lower class so that the bills will not be too high. Wat do u think?

Hi Bliss,

Did u check with Dr on the intensity of ur BH? Did she say anything?

Btw, do u think it is easier to downgrade or upgrade between classes? I cant decide if i should sign A or B. If my babies r coming out on or aft 36 wks, A is ok for me but if earlier, i need to get lower class so that the bills will not be too high. Wat do u think?

hi juju,
i didn't know can use johnson baby lotion as well. Thanks for the info, i will try that. I used to have bad allergic rashes with all sorts of stretch mark cream brands. A friend recommend clarins, no allergic so far but too ex.

Hi hopfully,
my doc said it is normal at my present stage to experience more frequent and stronger BH, so not to worry. She also told me she will be prepared to help me deliver at this stage if I were to have preterm labour, she will not try to stop or delay the labour since it is safe to deliver even now... scared me a bit actually.

I dont think can downgrade if you booked A1 class in the first place liao. You can check with Maykel since she delivered v early. But luckily her doc still delivered for her and she can still opt C class and so as her babies... if not will have to pay alot for all the bills.

You may want to discuss with your doc and also check the bills with the hosp to see if which will be more affordable for you and your hubby.

thanks juju for the recommendation. heard good things abt clarins too. My fren also said palmer not good...
Cribby
I havent tot of names coz i duno gender yet. check with you which paragon shop you go to? The pants you weres saying is it for working? do maternity pants always come with rubber? ugly hor?
My last apptment was ok...both bbs to date. hopefully can see bb next appt...

hi merlenna,
oo icc. thx for the explaination.

hi juju,
wow... 3kg already...
definitely can not wait till 18 May liaooo... too big already... hehehehe
i wonder how much my bb weight on next check ups. hehehehe...

hi bliss,
so manage to sign up FAST scheme?
ADC growth scan? how come u have oh?
i dun have leh...

Josephine,
I did ask about the FAST scheme last fri, but realised that my hubby's moe civil servant subsidy is $350, lot more than the $100 voucher from the FAST scheme, hence we decided not to sign up for the scheme liao.
Oh, you dont have the growth scan? That time juju also said that there was no growth scan arrangement made for her by Dr Loh. She asked him but was told no need for the scan. I also dont know lor. I thought it was necessary to have during 3rd trimester. Anyway, maybe I was having low placenta during 2nd tri, so doc Sadhana wanted me to have the scan to check the position.

Btw, how have you been? Not seeing your postings often leh, excited for you too, you will be delivering soon too!

How are you feeling lately? I feel no good due to the heaviness... can be painful most of the times.

hi bliss,
ooo ic....
i'm become silent reader hehehehe... ^_^
yea.. my friend always remind me to bring the app book everytime i go cos i can pop up anytime... hahahahaha :D
but i never bring the app book hahahaha :D

i feel very very heavy... i think cos i gain too much, i gain weight 20+kg.. sob sob sob
2367777.gif
now, look like big elephant when i walking... both foot swollen already.. sob sob
2367778.gif

my thigh also swollen...
2367779.gif

wish to labour soon... hehehe

btw, do u manage to go to baby kingdom?
what do u want to buy overthere?

Hi jo,
aiyo, why u become silent reader liao? Must post to us abt your latest news lah!
I alone at home everyday, very bored leh, you should post more to at least entertain me mah...kekeke... :p
Hmmm, can imagine how heavy you are, must be xin ku. I am getting more impatient, cant wait to deliver liao, due to the increased discomforts, but still pray to give birth when full term. Hehehehe, contradicting now.
I need to visit toilet to pee for more than 10 times every night!!! Crazy rite?
My thighs, hips and buttocks aching every now and then. And worse, my baby only allows me to sleep on my left side now, not even on right side, my left shoulder and arm ache and numb after sleeping for hours...

I understand how you feel, wishing to deliver soon...heehee...

Oh I did go to the Kaki Bukit industrial park the week before, but I didnt buy anything at the baby kingdom, i bought a set of comforter, pillow and bolster and also baby cot mattress cover at the other shop, baby hyperstore, there is 10% discount for those items.

lina,
i'm using johnsons but not sure how effective. cos i had stretchmarks while on body shop cocoa butter then i switched to johnsons. dun seem to worsen but *touch wood* lor
yup! i also think clarins very ex. dat's why din try at all.

maternity bottoms not always ugly la. i have work pants, jeans, skirts, 3/4 loose pants, capris... all look ok leh. but i din buy the obiang ones, mine still look like normal clothes like dat, other than the bump showing.

jo,
dr loh dat time told me dun nid growth scan (maybe cos quite smooth) but kk arranged for me when i was admitted after the minor accident. so was done after all.
nowadays, i have my appt book in my bag unless i only step out for meals, whereby i dun bring my bag.
wow! 20+ kgs... maybe u smaller frame to begin wif? i was alrdy overweight so cannot gain too much.

hi bliss,
hehehe... dunno what to write...

already maternity leave mode... wishing to rest soon... very tired... hahaha :D

wow 10x every night... so far me less than that.
wah... at least u can sleep on left side. me cant leh.. must turn left turn right *like frying fish in the pan must turn left or right so wont burn out one... hahaha :D

hopefully on my next appt, bb head is engaged already hahahaha :D

I heard from my friend, baby kingdom at kaki bukit their selling price is quite good leh... ^_^
but 1 thing for sure, can not stand with the salesman over there... i heard they will follow u till u buy thing cos their income based on the commission. dunno whether is true or not. ^_^

hi bliss,
you can check out kk delivery subsidy for civil servant. My hubby is army civil servant, i don't have to pay at all when i stay B class, A ward just top up a little cash. For gynae visit, also partially subsidized. And for your baby to see doctor in future, you should also have further discount.

hi josephine,
the discount at baby kingdom and hyperstore is quite good. But do get the product code from normal shops first, can call them to check the price. Then when you go there, just ask the salesman for the item. This way can avoid the salesman following and the place quite cramp, so quite difficult to see each product.

Josephine,
oh ya, I also find the salesgirls in baby kingdom very 'helpful' leh, kept following me and my hubby when we were there. But I still find their products not that cheap.

My baby was very guai last nite, never prevent me from sleeping on my right side liao, I was happy.
So also like you, I am like a 'fish frying in a pan' now when sleeping, turning left and right. Heehee..

juju,
thought you pop liao! Didnt see your posting last few days...kekeke...

So you still go to work at this stage huh? You can really tahan... pei fu pei fu!

juju, bliss - good to hear your babies are healthy. so exciting that progressing so fast.

i went for checkup yesterday too. doc says i'm ok, babies ok
doing ADC scan in 2 weeks. now my doc ask me every week got for protulon jab just in case - its suppose to prevent pre-term. i took the jabs during 1st tri before, so used to it. my appt used to be once a month, now speed up to once every two weeks. can't wait to see my babies at ADC scan !!

ponytail,
thanks, yes excited and eager for the progress to be faster... kekeke... cant wait to be delivery day.

Glad to hear your twins are doing v fine too!
I always wonder how it feels to have twins inside tummy, must be more uncomfortable due to the heaviness.

Bliss: thanks for the chart info.. I havent had my 1st scan done yet soo dun know when is my due date. will update info once i get the information ya.. Thanks once again.

76: Ya. I try to avoid walking up stairs too much n long distances.. It is very stressful coz some days u dun feel anything n wonder if everything is ok..have a smooth pregnancy n rest well.

bliss - i get very tired at night abt 10 pm but usually toss and turn in bed until 12 plus, cos can feel my babies dancing around. so i try to drink some milk to put myself to sleep. that used to work a few weeks ago but now not very effective.

Ponytail,
I also go to sleep very early every night, about 9pm.
But then the moment I lie on bed, i hardly get to sleep fast, must wait for some time, becoz of the heaviness, feel so uncomfortable to lie down. My rectum is always feeling very pressurised whole day, one of the worst discomforts so far.

bliss - it comes and goes. my doc got prescribe some stuff, but think recently body need stronger dosage. forgot to ask my doc yesterday. will ask him in 2 weeks when next checkup.

i hv been a silence reader in this thread... wanted to wait till week 12 when the pregnancy has stablised b4 i join you gals!

wah, so many of you are bearing twins and there is one having triplets... my EDD is 1 Nov

actually, i would like to know which stretch marks cream you gals are using? i am using palmers coco butter now, but i dun like the smell leh...

welcome and congrats bee, and others new to the thread! sorry im not very good at keeping up with what's happening. very happy to see new names though

hi 76,
i passed by spring maternity the other day, maybe you can check out their website (www.springmaternity.com) they have many outlets around singapore.

jo,
when u starting ur maternity leave?
i wake up every 3hrs to pee... else, i will wake up wif very painful pelvis.
mine like bliss', ok to sleep on the side. but i got a spot kind of rash on right side of tummy so can only sleep on left.

bliss,
haven't la. promised will sms u mah...
still can work la. slow lor... sometimes sit too long or walk too much, then will get pelvis pain also. then rest lor.
wah! more chance to save $$ for u wor!

ponytail,
thanks. how many weeks are you now?
what scan r u gonna do @ adc?

bee,
u r finally here. welcome!

bee,
my previous post on stretch mark creams :
there are many to choose from. i use johnsons baby lotion (now) &amp; body shop cocoa butter (till beginning or mid of 2nd tri).
some use clarins cream or clarins oil. some use palmers (dr loh say dat one cause allergies, dunno how true. i have sample packs if u wanna try). plus many others bah... u can find a lot of brands in pharmacies &amp; mummy/baby shops

juju, thanks... did some research from other threads and gathered this list

1)Clarins Tonic Oil/Cream
2)Elancyl
3)Bodyshop (Vit E + Wheat Gem oil)
4)Avent
5)Topicrem
6)Palmer's coco butter

i will try no 1. i bought palmers some time ago, have been it but dun really like the smell lor

Hi ladies, I'm a newbie to this forum. Just got the news from KK that my cycle was a success yesterday.
Need to find out from ladies currently at KK and seeing Dr Loh if the waiting time is just as bad at TPS as compared to Clinic D?
I am thinking of changing gynae and sticking to kkh. Any advice?

juju - i dont know what scan done at adc. but sure can see my babies
looking forward to that. i'm 26 + weeks already. fast right ? went to buy more maternity clothes over weekend. at first thought will be waste of money since can only wear for a few more months. but the clothes are sooooo comfy, quite ex$ worth every cent

bee, sophia - congrats and welcome to this thread.

Bee,
welcome to the thread. Aiyo, so you have been a silent reader, should have posted here earlier mah...kekeke..

I add you in the info table, ok?

Hi Sophia,
welcome! Nice to see you here. Lina has also changed back to her previous gynae after seeing Dr Loh in kkivf.
My doc is Dr Sadhana, I find her quite nice and good.

Do update us your EDD and other details later on.

Ponytail,
oic, remember to eat more high fibre food and fruits and also lots of water.

juju,
why more chances to save money? You mean the susidy by MOE for delivery package? I am also not sure about it yet, heard it is a small percentage of the bills can be paid thru medisave only, no susidy actually.
Btw, when is your next appt? Mine will be next Tue at clinic D. My routine appt is usually on Fri, but next Fri is Labour day, so has to change the date and Dr Sadhana can only see me in clinic D then. I wonder what the consultation is for since there is no scan at clinic D, how would I know bb will be engaged or not and the weight of bb... so kind of sian abt next tue's appt leh..

Updated table,
<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nickname</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Baby gender</TD><TD>EDD </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Imel</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy (delivered)</TD><TD>21 Apr 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Juju</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl</TD><TD>6 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>12 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Bliss</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>27 May 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>Dr Hema</TD><TD>3 boys</TD><TD>11 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Pleasance</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>Dr Chia</TD><TD>1girl 1 boy</TD><TD>12 Jun 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Hopfully</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 girl 1 boy</TD><TD>3 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Ponytail</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>Prof Wong</TD><TD>2 girls</TD><TD>4 Jul 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Babymaking</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>1 boy</TD><TD>25 Aug 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Kaira</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD></TD><TD>30 Sep 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Cribby</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>76</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof Ng</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>10 Oct 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bee</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>14 </TD><TD>Tintedsky</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>Prof SC Ng</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>18 Nov 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Lina</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr HC Han</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>7 Dec 09 </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Itjabi</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sophia Cheng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Welcome bee &amp; Sophia and congrats! Have you ladies gone for 1st scanning? How many embryos did you put in?

Cribby
Thanks for the site. Did you get anything from Spring maternity? How is your buldge now? Mine is portruding slightly now and tummy shiny, like botak head..hehehe...think it is a sign of dryness...i am thinking of getting clarins cream.

Itjabi
talking abt staircase, i am going back to work next week and some of my meetings are held in some old buildings where i have to climb 4 levels and no lift. I emailed my gyane is it is gd exercise, he said not wise to climb up 4levels.. so i think got to tell my boss to pardon my absence for such meetings. So, you better not over exert.

I am just wondering and puzzled. If i buy those non-maternity pants e.g. capri from giordano but bigger size... it fits now, but it may not fit later during later pregnancy. so, I am wondering how some ladies can buy non-maternity wear, does it mean they keep buying and buying when tummy expands at different stage to cater to their size?

thanks lina, will keep a lookout for the belt.what is the material, is it spandex elastic band type? or normal cotton? think your last msg was incomplete.

Im readmitted again on Monday due to dilation again after my scanning, so only 2 days holiday at home only.. so sad.. so now must be on total complete bed rest, everything to do on bed as i will go into labour and pop anytime from now..but still hoping i can last another 3-4 weeks more...babies are getting so heavy and big now.. really dunno how long more i can last..

Sam,
oh dear... guess this is very crucial time for you now. You must take good care and rest well. Get ready for the arrival of babies, happy for you.

hi 76,
opps forgot to type in the last part. i mean for top blouse or shirt, just get a longer ones to cover this belly belt. The material is made of elastic band and the cloth is cotton, comfortable to wear.

hi sam,
do take care, bear with it. Stay in touch with us.