IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hi bliss,
wow, all animals. Then i don't look at my pet tortise.

hi juju and pleasance,
ache pelvic is common too. Do bear with it.

Hi Pleasance,

I have started my leave already. Yup we are about the same time and today is my 29 weeks already!. It seems fast and slow hor. Are you getting the anxiety (like dun noe what to expect)? I sometime will feel that. Dun noe if this is normal. How abt u, are you on leave already? Is the blood flow to ur baby ok? I hope everything is good for ur bbs. : )

Hi Ladies..

i was admitted to hospital on Tuesday and had an emergency op cause was dilated and had a weak cervix. Need to be hospitalised now... but so far so good.

Sam,
I heard about that from babymaking when she read about your condition from another thread. Was worrying for you.
Heard you were fully dilated... so doc sew to close up the cervix? How's condition now? Can tahan more weeks?

hopefully,
u r welcomed.
i got my diapers from nepia. $15 per pack.
u still measure ur waist. i stopped measuring once i could not fit into my jeans... too scary!

bliss,
no pelvic aches = good. i get aches & pain even from turning left to right & vice versa.

sam,
hope u r better & u manage to hold the pregnancy further!
rest well!

Hellooooo...

Didn't really expect this to happen leh.. like what i always usually do.. very garang.. still was doing my usual household chores etc...but indeed "TI KI aka Metal teeth" almost cost me my 3 babies...

Seriouly, ladies when you are almost 23-24 weeks must really be slow n easy already be it singleton or multiple births..

I was actually having cramps on Tuesday afternoon after showering my dogs.. and i think my dog knew something was wrong cause usually i gotta run after them, but that day my precious just walk beside me and sat down beside me after showring my eldest dog..than was telling my dog, give me some time cause got cramp and she sat there quietly looking and waiting for her turn.. than it got more intense after that and went away after about half an hour later.. thinking that maybe no problem, still went out with my DH that night and suddenly the cramp came back when i was in the lift and gotta kneel down in pain.. DH got so scared ask if need go hospital, i still say nvm, go back bathe and see got any better or not.. cause i dun no whats BH , usual cramps and contraction pains..After shower still find funny, so immediately changed and DH drove me to KK..cause din knoe sgh got 24 hr..haha stupid me.. anyway got a terribly bad experience at KK.. dun wanna tok abt it already.. anyway went to SGH at 8am and immediately was admitted to delivery suite, haha no need paperwork nuttin ...like they were expecting me already.. My High Risk Doctor came within mins to check on me.. and told me that the membrane or water bag was bulging and already dilated 3cm..I was given 3 options.. 1st terminate my pregnancy, 2bd to do the cervix circlutch with risks involved and 3rd do nuttin and on medication..so My DH gotta make the decision within 1 hour cause cannot delay any further.. and did the op within 2 hours after discussion...

I really want to thank Dr Tan Hak Koon, Dr Hema, Dr Tan Wei ching for keeping my babies safe and sound and doing the op successfully for me..

This op can let me hang on for maybe another 3-4 weeks..

Hi Sam,

You and your hubby are indeed brave. Take good care of yourself and the 3 babies. Remain positive ok.
Very glad you went to the hosp in time.

sam

thk goodness SGH can do something to save your babies. hang in there, 28 weeks is the minimum safe period - the longer the better.

So you need to be hospitliased now or can you rest at home?

sam
so glad to hear that u r all alright. JaiYou !be good gal and CRIB, better to pass the 28 weeks mark.Babies have better chance of survival.

Hopfully
Oh i'm 1 week behind u
ya i was forced to be on leave...Doc insist RIB till delivery. Now i'm hoping to cross the 32 weeks mark.

Sam,
really scared me to hear about your story. Pray for you to have a safe and smooth delivery after tahan as long as possible.

I had a bad fright just now! I went out with hubby for breakfast and then to Baby Kingdom at Kaki Bukit to take a look, and then also went to a few places to do some shopping for baby. When we went to sengkang to take some snacks at around 3.30pm, I had sudden pain and aching at my lower tummy, and baby was kicking me a lot. I thought was only baby being active, then suddenly my hips, buttocks and upper thighs were so painful!! I could not finish my food and felt my bladder was v full. So we walked slowly back to car, wanting to go home and rest. Way to the carpark and inside the car, the aching and pain suddenly became very intense,I had never experienced that before... it was so painful that I felt as if my backside was going to tear open...my tears just kept flowing!
Hubby and myself were v worried, wanting to drive to KKH straight, but then i need to pee urgently, so we got back to our punggol home first. Luckily the pain went off when I reached home, but my legs were numbed. I am still very scared now, dont know what caused my pain just now. Anyone experienced that before but it was actually not serious problem??
I am very worried, dont wanna to give birth at this time, still early...

I have yet to feel my bb's moving now, I keep talking to him since then. I hope I will feel his movements very soon...

Hi Bliss,
Oh dear, please go to KKH to do check up even the pain has gone off. The pain sounds quite unusual, especially don't take the lower back pain lightly.
I am one of the example that did not take the back pain seriously, end up too late when i reach hospital.
Have lots of bed rest and keep us posted. Hope everything is fine with you.

Hi Sam,
Glad that the operation is success and you are hanging there. This is a crucial period, must hang on and rest well, target minimum 28 weeks at least. It's not easy to deal with premature baby. Please take lots of care.

bliss
go see doc for reassurance also good. like what cale said, lower back pain can also be a symptom of early labour.

Sam,
then you got to really take it seriously, do update us, hope that yr babies can stay in longer than 28weeks, been reading the premature thread - it's really not easy to have a premature baby.

cale,
ready yr update in the other thread, glad that your boy is doing well. how are you doing?

bliss,
have u gone kk to chk wat had happened?
could it have been early contractions?

cale,
how r u and ur boy? hope he can go home wif u soon

Hi Juju/Babymaking,
My boy's weight as of today is 1.884kg. Doc said can discharge at 1.95kg, but i will prefer to wait till he reach 2kg first.
Will keep your posted when he is home

Juju,
Pack your hospital bag already? You are 36 weeks now hor, one more week, you can pop anytime liao

Babymaking,
How are you doing? How many weeks are you now?

cale,
glad ur boy reaching target weight soon! then u will start to be very busy at home liao!
packed loh... hope she wanna come out next sat. hee...

hi sam,
do rest well and take care,so worried for you. Glad that the doctors did a great job. Dogs have this mysterious owner and pet connection, very amazing.

hi bliss,
hope you are alright. Have you checked with your doctor yet?

hi juju,
ooo ic.. too bad no internet access. ^_^
how is your bb heartbeat now?
last saturday, meet SF loh and he said my bb now 2.514 kg and might deliver at May. ^_^

hi pleasance,
yea.. hopefully can deliver as soon as possible as my tummy now bigger, heavy and foot swollen.. :D

hi hopfully,
wow.. starting leave already...

hi sam,
poor you.. hopefully everything goes well with you. how are u now? dun forget to update us... ^_^

hi bliss,
just to make sure, you better go to KKH to check.
Dun forget to bring your book and bill payment for delivery (just ub case they put u to delivery suite).
dun forget to update us oh... ^_^

hi cale,
quite long din see u post.
How is your bb boy? hope ok and back at home already.

Cale,

Yes, i know its difficult to look after preemies.. so am hanging on.. so far im doing good..

Bliss,

Ya its better to get assurance from doctor soon, dun be like me hor.. everything "ren " till last min.. almost cost my 3 babies life..

Lina,

Ya.. i think my dogs can feel wor.. especially before what happened few days were following me ard at home and must sleep close beside me..

babymaking,

You on CRIB @ home?

Jo,

Sure, my DH brought my laptop to hospital so i can use la.. if not bore me to death.. yes, im targeting 28 weeks now first.. soon soon.. and also hopefully can go home n CRIB ..haha.. but doctor seems like not keen to discharge me till my birth already..see how it goes lor...Tomorrow will be another growth scan for the babies.. hope they already hit 700 plus g tom each and am already on 2 dose of steroids when admitted.. so continue tom again.

bliss - hope you're alright. is it BH contractions ? take care and rest more

sam - take care also. glad that your condition is more stable. how many weeks are you ?

thanks for the concern. I am feeling better after some rest yesterday and everything is back to normal today. I suspect my baby was pressing on my nerve yesterday, coz he was kicking alot just when i felt the terrible pain. I has been quite tired past 2 days too, been out to quite a few places and probably did not get sufficient rest. But frankly speaking, the pain and numbness and aching was really great, I did not expect the effect of bb pressing on my nerve can be so great.
My right thigh and right arm were aching this morning still. Now better liao. Recently, baby has been quite playful evey night at ard 3.30am actually. I notice that he will wake up at 3.30am every night and start playing for 2 hours.(so scared he will do the same thing when born) Last night, he was playing with me in fact! He kept kicking and creating bulgings on my tummy, and when I gently touched the bulges to stop him, he stopped. And once my hand was off from my tummy, he pushed again! We 'played' this game for many times, until he was tired and stopped kicking and I could finally get back to sleep then. Anyone experienced this too? My hubby was amazed and find it unbelievable when I told him.

ponytail,
i dont think it was BH contractions, coz I felt lots of pain and aches during that half an hour of fright. It was indeed a great scare to me.I will be v careful from then and will not tire myself too much liao.

hi sam,
hope you can go home soon. Do take care.

hi bliss,
glad you are better, don't tired yourself, have more rest. You can play the touch light game with your boy, now is the active period. Baby tend to switch day to night after delivery, so you might need to adjust your sleep pattern later on.

Lina,

Do you mean that if baby is sleeping mostly in the day now, he will probably sleep in the night mostly after delivery?
My boy sleeps most of the time in the day now, and wakes up in the night more often. So he will probably switch to the day time wake up and night time sleep pattern when born??

Hi Jo,

Yup me on hosp leave liao. : ) When are u planning to start ur leave?

Bliss, so glad that you are alright. Yes need to take great care and dun take any chance. I have played the "game" with my babies too. Heeheee.

I actually need some advise from ladies here. Recently, i have been experiencing more BH than last time. Is it bcos i m in my 3 trimester (29 Week) already n tat's the reason for the increase? Is it normal? The tightening is getting more intense although no pain, but u can feel abit umcomfortable. Do you think i should seek advise from Dr? My next appt is on 20 Apr.

jo,
bb's heartbeat shld be ok. wk 35 went for doppler scan, sonographer say normal. seeing dr loh coming friday.
hee... dr loh say bb cannot be late. if late, he will induce!

bliss,
so glad u ok. try to rest more & talk to bb to sleep thru the nite.

bliss - what a relief you're ok can still play w baby. remem not to tire yourself. i myself feel very o and active, always want to go shopping while i'm still energetic. but hv to tell myself to slow doen somtime. my babies also like to play kicking at night. ESPECIALLY after i drink milk un the middle of the night, as though they also wake up and drink w me. can feel them dancing away.

ladise - do u do online shopping for bb stuff ? any good sites to recomm ? tks

hi sam
was on CRIB from week 14 till 18-19. last couple of weeks been upgraded to RIB - so far been testing the limits by walking around for short periods of time, so far so good.

cale,
glad that your boy will be coming back soon. I'm hitting week 21 today - another 7 more weeks to 28. so far so good. been going for weekly cervix checks to ensure cervix is not open.

ponytail,
try the sprees & BP sections of this forum, there's a log of good deals esp BP, most of the clothes are much much cheaper than what you can get outside, esp rompers.

imel pop already?

merlenna,
your gal discharged yet?

Babymaking,

Please please dun be like me hor.. act brave ..please for the sake of bb and urself.. must really rest... just tahan another 7 weeks.. i also trying hard now must guai guai.. lets jia you together.. have healthy n bigger bbs though premature..

hi bliss,
it depends, as new born baby cannot differentiate the day light difference. So hope your boy will stay awake at day.

hi ponytail and babymaking,
this forum does have good offer for bb stuff. But recently there are some cases of cheating, some raise up the price of the items. So do be careful when buying. For items that you cannot get outside or cheaper, then ok to buy.

sam,
yep, am very careful, if too tired when outside will use wheelchair. and i only go outside when have gynae appt which is like once a week, rest of the time is at home between bed & sofa.

lina,
yep, no matter what, must also compare prices. but so far i find the rompers & clothing much cheaper than outside eg kiddy palace or mothercare, the quality also better than kiddy palace.

bbmaking,
found a shop at punggol 168 2nd/3rd floor - dreamworld. they sell simple bb home clothes @ 4 for $10. can go see if ur hubby can drive u there.
then u dun nid to go bugis liao

bbmaking
you rested from week 14-18? why huh?for me, i am into week 14, have rested since week 12 initially for bleedig...But now stop, wondering if i wana extend my mc/HL at home...

ju,
thks for the tip, will check it out. how are you feeling? - counting down yet? 1 more week to go right?

before week 14 was already on bedrest due to OHSS and then subsequently cramping, then started bleeding at week 14, so on CRIB, then had pre term labour scare to week 16, so continue CRIB till end week 18. now on RIB.

bliss,
yes! hubby wanted to go sengkang river park mah... so i got him to drive me there & jalan jalan, also to buy durian! yummy!

babymaking,
still got 3.5 wks... but hope she will come this sat!

wanted to share something else, but forgot le. will post once i remember!

Does anyone felt this before? I am tested positive for Pregnancy last Saturday.However I have a constant on and off pulling feeling at my lower abdominal from left to right and having backache as well, is this normal? It doesn't feel like a cramp. I am kind of worried. Can anyone advise?

Thank You

babymaking
how does pre term labour feel like? i have been having slight cramps but weirdly enough, i cant pin point where the cramp is coming from... like from the leg, or back....or somewhere deep in the tummy walls...i know i sound like i am talking about some dream like effect, but i dunno how to describe

Hopefully
My BH is getting more intense too,especially while standing up or walking. my doc increase my ventolin intake from 2mg 4 times a day to 4mg 4 times a day and i was instructed to RIB till delivery.{but i din really RIB~cannot stay still in bed} Any ladies here also taking ventolin for contractions? i think u should let ur doc know abt it. Are u on medication?

r u're babies head down alreadi? i went for checkup today and both my babies are head down alreadi. Ladies at how many weeks did ur babies turn head down? at 7th mth , is it too fast? so afraid of pre-mature labour.

Sunflower
Congrates !!! Congrates !!! i also experience that pulling sensation during the early early stage of pregnancy, mine was due to the expanding of the uterus. If u r worried, please seek doc's advice. Take good care and have a smooth 9 months.

ximi
congrats - it cld be the uterus expanding at this early stge but if you are not assured, then check with yr gynae.

ju
this sat - that's fast. have you stopped working yet? hospital bag packed and ready to go? so excited for you. I can't wait for my turn in Aug.

i was having cramps which i thought was the uterus expanding, then a few days later, had tightening and backache, checked with gynae, he wanted me to see him immediately. on that day's consult, he admitted me immediately and put me on some adalat plus did a series of cervix scan to check cervical length.

To date, still have to check cervix status weekly, plus weekly jabs.

pleasance, babymaking - how many weeks are you now ? at what week did you start to experience BH ? is there anything i can do to prevent BH ?

Sunflower,
congrats! Welcome to motherhood, take good care and enjoy your pregnancy.

Like what the rest have said, I also think the pulling feeling might be expanding of womb. If it is too intense, do seek doc's advice.

Pleasance,
how intense is your BH? I have been getting more frequent BH for the past 2 weeks, the contractions are more often and stronger, sometimes it is so uncomfortable that I can feel pain. I am gg to tell my gynae this fri appt, however, would like to check if this is normal, and also what else symptoms do you observe besides BH.

juju,
the river park is quite nice hor? I think of bringing baby for evening walk next time.

wow, this Sat is very fast leh...you must be very excited...heehee...

My every night sleep has been so uncomfortable. My gastric pain (due to slow digestion and space contraint) really makes my day worse too...
Sometimes I wish time will travel v v quickly, so that all these discomforts will be over and I could see my baby.
Everyday telling myself to endure and be patient...

Hi Pleasance,

I am on Nifedipine 1 pill 3 times a day (but i only took twice a day).

My babies head are both down when i went for my 25 weeks scan. But during my 27 Weeks scan, 1 is up n 1 is down. The nurse said that they are still free to move around. Therefore, i think it is ok for babies' heads to be head down as long as it is not engaged. Btw, yesterday after recalculating, i realised this coming Sat should be my 29 Weeks. I miscalculated previously. Think we are in the same week.

You know i cant help but keep measuring my tummy and surprisingly, it is getting bigger n bigger within a few days. Till date it is already 44 inches and i m only in my 28 weeks. Do you think it is ok??

ros / lina / bliss,
dat's my preferred date la... only 37 wks on thur.
still working, will work till the day she pops!

bliss,
yes, it's nice. but bring bb, must see the breeze. too cooling better dun bring bb in case catch cold.

Finally Im a mother, the feeling is so much different now with my tummy suddenly reduce alot and no one kicking me everyday. It turns out I didnt need to wait for few days. The nite when I had my muscus, my water bag burst. Well at least I went for bath and wash my hair first before going to KKH. I was strait away induced. The contractions on and off for 7hrs but my cervix did not open. So the Dr. Loh suggested us to go for c-section. The procedure was painless and I could feel the tugging sensation and heard my baby first cry. It was wonderful loud and healthy cry. Stay in hospital for 3 nites. Unfortunately, my baby still in hospital now coz of jaondice. Miss him so much.

Marlenna,
How is your baby? Is she back home yet?