IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi merlenna, I m so glad and happy to know that!!! Your ger will be well. Meanwhile continue to take good care of yourself!!

Maykel, Thanks for your reply. Yes, Dr did give the nip med for contraction too. I have started taking the aspirin and hopefully the blood flow to the smaller twin will be better. However, the doc didnt mention to me abt the pro n cons but just advise me to take. I think i should trust him. Thanks Maykel for your word, at least you calm me down.
I am very glad that your elder ger is growing so well. The younger ger is doing great too. Hopefully they will go back with you very soon!!!. You are doing a great job. Keep it up.
Hope Cale's boy is doing great too!!

Hi Marlenna,
Be strong ok. I hope the doctor will find out soon the cause of the seizures. Pray that everything will be allrite.

Sigh....now Im just scared, so many problems happen to the babies with ivf? So many questions and worries? I dunno when will be my turn. Im in week 38 now and my legs already swell 2times. My mil also said that once swell 3times indicates in few days i will deliver. I hope everything will be smooth.

Imel,
dont worry too much, must believe that you will have a smooth and safe delivery, everything will be very well, baby and you will be fine.
Stay happy that you will see baby very soon! So excited.

Hi Imel,

Dun worry!! Everything will be well ok??
Have trust and faith. It is just so that we are more aware of what is happening to our friends here who have been through ivf.
Your baby will be fine. So happy to know that you have made it to week 38. Can i know what do you mean by swell 3 times? Does it mean the size of the leg (ankle or calve) is bigger than normal by 3X?

Cribby
Din hear from you. How are you? think my ms is starting...in 2nd trimester now in week 13..weird right? wake up, then headache and giddy...when is your next apptment? Mine is next thurs..hope to see my bbs....

hi maykel,
glad your gals are going home soon.

hi merlenna,
happy to hear that your gal is well.

hi Imel,
hope you have a smooth delivery and will see your baby soon. Take care

hi 76,
did you get your iron levels checked? maybe your giddiness is a symptom of anemia rather than MS? heard anemia can be more common with multiples. are you also taking a calcium supplement? try not to take calcium + iron at the same time because it's not good for the iron absorption.
maybe you could check with your doctor next week?

my next appointment is almost a month away! so i'm just counting down the days and reminding myself that i'm still pregnant even though i don't feel like it right now. hehe.

cribby
How come your apptment so long away? Mine is spaced 2 weeks apart...just now went to dabao, feel a bit of lump in my tummy..hehehe....yah, i think i shld get my blood checked...my GP says sure low count...by looking at the colour of my palm.

bliss,

i've pm you my email address for u to add me on facebook!

maykel, lina, juju, josephine,
thanks! i did a 7 weeks scan and 1 sac with heartbeat.

As of today i am 8 weeks along and my next scan is in a week's time.

So nice to have people here remembering me. Love you girls.

http://ivfsingapore.blogspot.com

tintedsky,
invited you liao, u in my FB contacts le.

Nice to see you there too.
Have always been reading your blog, can feel your happiness in the latest posting.

hi tintedsky,
so happy for you. Hope you have a smooth 9 months ahead. Keep us updated. Take care. Does your gal know the good news yet?

ladies - wow looks like everyone is in face book. Can you add me too ? my email is [email protected]. Cant really remember my face book name.

lina - heh, any more CDs you're burning ? i listen the mozart a bit too many times already

hi juju, hopfully and imel,
thanks for your encouragement. yup, baby has gone through the mri. and the doc said there are some non-specific activities on her right brain. nothing too major. it also is not the cause for her seizures. i honestly don't know what that meant but i am happy to know that nothing is serious.

anyway, i just hope baby recovers well and can go home soon.

hi tintedsky,
so happy for you! congrats! time to take really good care of yourself!

ponytail,
just accept my invitation.

Imel, juju, josephine,
how r all of you feeling so far? Going to deliver soon leh..

My contractions have been increasing and more intense lately in the nights...

Morning Bliss,

When u mentioned contractions, how does it feel? Is it painful?? Did you mention to ur doc? Sorry but i forgot how many weeks u r in now.

Wow Marlenna,
Thats a wonderful news. Finally your girl coming home with you healthy. Its a relief.

Hi Bliss,
Think going to deliver in a couple of days (I hope) coz today I got brownish discharge from vagina. Have to prepare alot of things and damn I have to tidy up my account first before my maternity leave.

hopfully,
it has always been braxton hicks contractions since 2nd trimester, hardened tummy and painless. But recently, the hardening is more frequent and the discomforts can be more unbearable at times... I am quite worried... however.. after a few times of BH contractions, I am ok then... dont know why leh...always happen in the night after dinner and when gg to bed...
I have not mentioned to my doc, coz this happen only these few weeks.
I am 33weeks 1 day today.

Imel,
oic... guess you are gg to deliver very soon. Take good care and have confidence that you will deliver smoothly and safely.
Cant wait to see your cute baby rite?

I have been imagining how my baby looks like these days. Kekeke..

Hello bliss,

I see, Actually i have been experiencing the same as what u mentioned too. However, i realised that if u lie down ( or dun sit too straight and reduce walking) the tightening actually reduce in frequency.

Btw, do u experience bad sleeping position, resulting in not so good sleep? I tried to sleep on my left side most of the time but sometime it just get uncomfortable. How do u usually sleep??

hi juju,
yea horr... better dun c-sect horr...
recovery take longer time.. ^_^

hi bliss,
feel very very tired. and maternity leave mode already... lazy to wok leh.... hahahaha :D
now i am otw to 35 wks... sighhhh 5wks to go...
how abt u?

hi hopfully,
use many pillow.
for me, i use 3 pillow 1 bloster.
i pillow put in between leg, 1 pillow in front, 1 bloster behind, 1 pillow in my head.. hahahaha :D

ladies at KK,
just wondering oh...
how long u will stay at hospital for normal delivery? i know that kk package for normal delivery only 2D1N, will u consider to extend few days?

hopfully,
no leh, my contractions dont reduce when I lie down. in fact, I get more when I lie down...

I started sleeping on my sides since preggy, but then it has become more and more uncomfortable when tummy gets heavier...I only have one bolster in between my legs. I tried to get 1 more pillow to support my back.. but then i feel soooo hot every night...i cant stand lots of things around my body... I have my air con at 18 degree and the fan at high mode... still feeling warm... I still need to on my electric fan at the same time... haha, my hubby always feel so cold after hours in the night. I can even do without blanket. Siao liao... :p
Overall, I dont have a single comfortable sleeping position since 3rd trimester, keep tossing and turning many times.. coz i cant keep on 1 position for long, my ears and fingers and hips and thighs will feel numb and painful. Terrible huh? Hahaha, this is what happens every night... i am kind of used to it liao. Then somemore, I need to go pee ard 10 times every night! So I simply force myself to get up even when I am v v sleepy... bladder is full very quickly, cant possibly sleep too.
I guess bb is getting me ready for the sleepless nights after he is born.

Jo,
I am 33 weeks 1 day today. Having tired legs and joints easily. Wow, another 5 weeks or even lesser for you, very soon you will see your boy boy! must be excited.

When are you taking your maternity leave? Not taking it one month before your EDD?

hi bliss,
wow... u set 18degree... wow... i only set at 22 degree leh... hahahaha :D
i only take 1 week earlier than my due date. i dun want to waste my leave, think to extend after 2 mths maternity... hahahaha :D

will u consider to extend few day at hospital? or 1 night stay is enough?

Jo,
maternity leave is 4 months rite? how come you need to extend after 2 months leave?

I will not extend if doc said I can go home. Why want to extend leh?

hi ponytail,
so far i only got the mozart one.

hi bliss,
your baby will look like you and hubby.
The feeling of warm is normal and when you need to go toilet, must quickly go, do not control.

hi Josephine,
if normal delivery at kk, they don't recommend extension and also not necessary.

Lina,
ya, since preggy, I only go to places with clean and ok standard toilets... if not I dont go...

My hubby and I are single eyelids leh, I keep thinking baby can be double eyelids.. heeehee..
Then must have perfect eyesight like my hubby, not like me so shortsighted though i had lasik liao. And must have the good tall height of my hubby, not my short short height. Must have my black hair, not my hubby white hair... and many many... hahaha.. I tell bb that.. my sis said must think of all the nice features, so bb will become like that... :p

hi bliss,
cos i am PR, so only entitle 2mths..
sob sob...
2335380.gif

Bliss, lina,
ooo ic.. cos i saw Thomson package for normal delivery at least is 3D2N, so just wondering whether stay 1N at hospital is enough or not.. hehehehe ^_^

Jo,
is it? But both my sisters stayed in Thomson for 1 nite only during their normal deliveries.
My eldest sis stayed one more night only when she had c section in her 1st delivery.

Bliss,
2 days ago, i just saw the Thomson package from one of my colleague as she also going to delivery on June. ^_^

yea... tml holiday... wondering how is juju doing now? and how is her baby....

thanks bliss. who is pax, the indon lady ? i realise all of us are quite young, some even younger than me i think. and when i started on this ivf journey i thought i was goig to be 1 of the youngest !

lina - ok thanks anyway. thot i'd just ask

jo,
oic...
Yippe!! Happy that it is long weekend.

Yes, can eat watermelon esp during 3rd trimester. I read that water melon is high in iron and contains lots of nutrients actually, and can help to increase milk supply too! Good to eat during 3rd trimester. As for durian, it is high in fibre and sugar, quite heaty too. Dont take too much if you dont want baby to grow too big or yourself gain too much weight.
Anyway, can take both fruits in moderate amount for sure.

ponytail,
dont know who is pax leh... I dont have her in my contacts. Oh who is younger than you?
I just notice that there are many very young ladies who are doing ivf now in the other thread, as young as 23 only.

hi bliss,
oh, you can look at more cute baby photo. Some people say cannot look at monkey, not sure myth or true.

hi josephine,
eating durian is ok.

Lina,
ya, i heard of that too, not only monkey, cannot look at other animals too, such as dogs, cats, hamsters, elephants...etc..
I remember there was a very old movie showing a baby who looked like an elephant and was treated as an alien after born..becoz his mother looked at elephant during preggy...

merlenna,
yeah! when can bb go home wif u?

bliss,
same here. more swelling also. hope bb will come out earlier - 18 apr! hahaha!

imel,
mucus plug out already? all the best!

jo,
ya lor.
1-2 more days in hospital. 100 days confinement (food).

hopefully/jo/bliss,
i use 2 pillows under my head, 1 bolster btw my legs & 1 bolster supporting tummy.
think me still ok, 27/8 degress plus fan.

bliss,
do u get achy pelvis when bladder is full?
i kena many times at nite, then walk like "liang po po"

jo,
i was at work, no internet access.

ponytail,
how young r u?

lina,
can see animals, monkeys also ok. but cannot point/laugh at them.

Thanks Bliss, Jo & Juju for sharing the tips will try it out. It now seems like i felt much comfortable to sleep on my back rather than side. Not sure is it bcos if I sleep on side, 1 baby will be on top of another, so that's y uncomfortable.

Ponytail, Pleasance: Do you all have the same problem? Or is it just me??

I just measure my tummy n it is 41 inche liao.

Juju & Jo: Your turn coming very soon. Jiayou jiayou...

Btw, ladies, where is the place where we can get cheaper diaper (Newborn Pamper)?

Hopfully
Like u i cannot find a comfortable position to sleep. I also feel sleeping on my back is the so call best position, but according to many sisters here...its best to sleep on the left for better blood circulations.

r u still working or started taking leave alreadi? i guess u r abt the same time as me..7 mths now ya?

Juju & Jo: You r reaching the finishing line soon. Jia You !! remember keep us update .Wishing u a smooth and safe delivery !!

bliss
My pelvic is very painful whenever i turn or whenever i stand up from a sitting position or sleeping position. then after the pain slowly goes away. wonder if anything is wrong?