Just an update, my elder gal is 1.988kg yest, doc say maybe can go back in a few days time, yipee! I've started to latch her over the wkend, but she dun wana suck...however, once we bottle-feed her, she sucks very fast...cos she's so used to the bottle teats already, hiaz...quite a challenge to BF her now. My younger gal is oso doing well, she is 1.555kg already yest and is out of incubator finally!
Hi juju,
Oh ya, my dad did mentioned that certain food must wait til 3-4mh later then can take. My dad knows alot abt food, he is like my nutritionist, any food i'm not sure of, i will call adn ask him hehe....
ya, my mum oso told me the same thing! She say if swollen 3 times means going to deliver, at 1st i dun believe, but then its quite true for me leh, cos the 3rd time i swell is the worse, the same time i was admitted. The swell continues until i deliver. So you how many times already?
Hi Sam,
Yes, yes, must 'ren' as long as possible, jia you. Natural or c-sect, anything is possible
gotta depends on the situation.
Hi Hopefully,
Did your doc gave you nefidipine? Cos i was on this oso when i had early contractions at 22wks. I think its good if you can start a record of ur contractions. I have a small notebook that i carry everywhere with me, i recorded the time and intensity of contractions as well as the time i took the med. In a way, it can help you see if the med is taking good effect.
I oso had asprin around my 28th wk, but it was stopped at wk29 when i was admitted cos they worry that i need c-sect anytime from there. But i took the asprin mainly for my high BP as the nefidipine is not enough to control my BP. Tat time the flow to my younger twin oso no good, but doc did not say the asprin is for that reason.
Did ur doc told you the benefits vs risks of taking the med? Cos if the benefits outweigh the risk, then its better for you to continue. Dun worry too much, voice ur concern to the doc on ur next visit.