IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Wow, i found out a lot of you not working hor? So good life ah? i cant afford leh...imagine forgoing the $$$...(with wings some more)...

hi sam,
so exciting! i cant wait till it's my turn to pack hospital bag and wash new baby clothes. haha! don't stress ok, take it one day at a time...

hi 76,
I accompany u... also working....
har har har....

i think the one who not working are those just delivery one like maykel, merlenna, cale.. cos maternity leave mah... har har har...

dun jealous.. your time will come soon...
i am also waiting for my maternity leave...
yea... start counting down...

hi 76 and Josephine,
i am also working, looking forward to the maternity leave and baby bonus.

hi tintedsky,
how are you? last week read your blog about BFP, so happy for you. Glad you made it. How's your gal?

hi tintedsky,
give me your facebook email address, I will invite you. My settings is locked, so u cant find me in any network... heehee...

hi tintedsky,
congratulations... welcome to the thread.
how many embies you put? can hear all embies heartbeat that u put?
^_^

anyone getting confinement lady?
I have my CL liao, but then was told better for her to get the 30 days work permit when she comes, if not there is risk that the custom will not allow her to continue to stay long when she gg back to extend her stay after 2 weeks. She met such situation before, so she hopes to apply the 1 month work permit, so that confirm wont have risk of not able to be back to continue helping me when she goes for extension of stay. The application will be ard $100... I wonder if it is neccessary or not...
Any idea?

Hi Cribby,

Ever ask before but difficult due to hb on course and free time is left for his assignment. Thks for your suggestion anyway .

Dunno y... today feel soooooo superbly tired le.. like my energy all drained out like that only till now i feel better.. still coughing though... so postpone my bb washing again..haha

Sam,
you better rest as much as you can, if you can sleep well, it will be better. Just leave the washing aside for the time being.
I am in very sian mood for days, probably partly due to the hot humid weather.

sam,
pack ur bags & rest now! who is helping u during confinement? think u nid 2 persons to help out?

jo / 76,
me also working. today go back & faced hell. so many things happened dat i can't go back on time. busy fire-fighting! super sianz.
lucky monday plant shut again so next wk only work 3 days.

who wanna date me on monday? hee...

ladies who wan to add me in facebook : juliana lim

tintedsky,
welcome! when u scanning to see how many embies implanted?

i need to wash at least 2 more Toyogo drawers of bb clothes! maybe can do this wkend!

Hi juju,
yup, i had c-sect, you mean got pple do 100 days one meh?? So long ar....
Ya, at least now can go out and bath as usual, only the food continue.
Last time my swollen feet can be terrible, aiyo, pls dun skip, run or jump hor.

Hi bliss,
Yup, saw ur pics, so nice

Hi Sam,
Its good news to hear that you can deliver anytime after end apr, few more wks oni, tahan and jia you ok?

Hi 76 and Jo,
Yes, Jo is right, most of us are working lah. Just that we are either on long HL or on maternity now haha...

Hi tintedsky,
I had read ur blog and sent you an email some time ago, but probably you did not receive it...Want to congrat you on ur BFP. Do take good care

Can add me to facebook
May Lim
Lately got a few other ladies who added me but i'm not sure who they are, any way to add nickname as well?

Maykel,
yes. my colleague went thru c-sect, she abstain from certain foods for 100 days.
swollen feet on & off... colleague telling me if swell on & off 3 times, means going into labour liao.
hee... wun realli run or jump la. say for fun niah...

Bliss,

After taking cough syrup can sleep better than usual but always break out in cold sweat ..and wake up already very drowsy.. but i think my cough is getting slightly better so will skip my cough syrup already..

Juju,

I still have few things left to buy like nursing clothings, and nursing bra, i find my pyjamas now very tight already so think need to get bigger sizes soon..

So far, my aunt will take leave to help me out for 1st week, my MIL, pt maid and my DH ....will not be getting a CL but may be catering confinement food maybe.. still making the decision..

Maykel,

Think i will "Ren".. My doctor say if i can carry till full 40 weeks in July is miracle.. haha.. so i will try la.. and also my DH say got triplets natural delivery before.. so see how if i can i also want.. haha but think impossible la..

Just had my check yesterday and dr started me on the pill to prevent contraction as i mentioned to him abt the freqent BH that i m getting.

Aft the scan yesterday, Dr also wanted me to take 75mg of aspirin. This is bcos the blood flow to 1 of my babies is not so good (althought doc say it is still ok and common in twins). The aspirin is to help increase the blood flow so that placenta will be healthy. I searched on the net and it seems like aspirin is not good for pregnancy. Ladies, wat do u think i should do? If you were me, would you take the aspirin?

I am very worried. : (

Btw, Bliss, i remembered you got a beansprout pillow through the web. Can you let me know the details? Is it nice and soft? Thanks alot!

hi bliss,
my confinement nanny didn't have this problem with work permit as she only consider on holiday visit, so after 2 weeks can enter custom. If nothing mentioned to the custom, just visitor pass can enter, should not restrict anyone. But i recall she mentioned that unless some people complained against her, that she is working, then will get into trouble.

hopfully,
I was looking for beanspout pillow earlier on, but i did not buy any in the end, coz my MIL is making for bb now. Maykel has recommended a shop in Chinatown selling the pillows, you may want to call to check before you go and buy.
Cheong Choon Store
Blk 34 #03-132
upper cross st
S 050034
Ms Winne Wong

There is also SMH bulk purchase of the pillows on and off, you can buy from there too.
And for online shops, there is quite a number selling too, for instance,
http://www.beansprout-pillow.com/

http://beaniepillow.multiply.com/photos/album/1/Pillow_Designs

Lina,
really huh? Ok so I dont have to pay the $100 over for the CL to apply for whatever work permit lah? I think she is quite popular, she is fully packed every month this year, so I guess she is afraid that the custom officer will question her for visiting Singapore every month.
My hubby also said no need to apply for the work permit, he will just drive her to the custom to extend another 2 weeks.
However, I saw in another thread saying that CL can actually apply for 28 days visit stay since last year... dont know if it is true...
Thanks anyway!

Maykel,
hehe, thank you. Your baby gal so cute.
Btw, Cale has not accepted my invitation yet, think she has not been online for a few days liao.

juju,
I was thinking if your baby gal wants to see you earlier, you may give birth on the 1st May, LABOUR DAY! Heeeheee... Then that will be a REAL labour day for you...

I have 2 friends who gave birth on the Labour Day too, so cute... one of them actually kept telling her baby gal to come out on that day when the EDD was actually a few days later. Kekeke... and her gal was so guai, and listened to her mummy and arrived on that day!

Maykel

You must take good care of yourself. Confinement is very important.. dun shortcut on everything, will suffer eventually.. I'm feeling the side effects of not taking care of myself during confinement. Well, that time can't help it.. Only me n a useless confinement lady take care of both gals.. I have to do all the washing, marketing and even bathing my gals... aiyaa.. long and sad story...

Mrs Teng,

Wah.. You mean during your Confinement, you still bathe your daughters? Marketing? My goodness how to carry all the food from market? Hmm Wheres Hubby? How come the CL like dat one.. So what are the effects you have now? Rheumatism? Cause i thought if im feeling better after 1st week, i can take care more of myself.. My character is those "Kao Ren Bu Ru Kao Ji" type..heehee, cause i scared my MIL mess up my confinement and make me break down so i already have a "Xing Li Zhun Bei".

I black out that day at home, was feeling faint when i was takng my usual dose of medicine and i quickly lie down. Happened to go GP for my weekly proluton jab...and she checked my BP, say a bit low 110/60.. will step up my iron intake coz i have been taking alternative days scared of constip. Now i will be diligent. feelng giddy and light headed nowadays. Anyone can suggest any 'bu' that i can take at week 13? GP say can boil some red dates to drink to nourish qi...Other fren say boil pao sheng also good... any advice?

Hi 76,
Last time I drink red dates water. You boil red dates with bing tang and abit of longyan. It helps to increase your iron. Or you can also eat pig liver (if you like to eat it). If you eat iron tablet, you have to eat more fibre as iron tablet can cause constipation.

hi 76

try not to boil red dates with longan as longan is heaty + iron pills = worsen constipation.

sat attended a pre natal nutrition class and was told to take less liver (maximum 50gm which is about 2 tablespoon a week) due to the high Vit A content.

try to eat more red meats such as lean beef, dark green leafy veg etc.

to ease constipation, increase fibre PLUS increase water intake. if just increase fibre intake, will also worsen constipation as it just increase bulk but not soften stools to pass out.

i know its been awhile since my update. the past week has been a roller coaster ride for me. as u know my baby has some kidney probs, so immediately aft delivery she's wheeled to scn n stayed there for a week..then last fri she had 3 episodes of seizures, so was transferred to nicu.. i am in such a limbo emotionally as i wait for the docs to carry out investigations on her, awaiting for her results from the various tests that they did on her.. its so tough to see her hands and feet being plasteres after they took countless blood test or give injections.

i'm really trying hard to handle this well.. i just hope she gets well soon.. pray for her for me yeah?

Hi Merlenna,

Jia you ok!!! Yes will pray for your ger and hoefully everything is ok for her. You yourself must take good care so that you can be there for her ok? Stay strong. She will be fine.

Merlenna
sorry to hear that, try to stay positive and hang in there. will definitely keep you in mind.
Remember at the same time to take care of yourself during this period of time.

Merlenna
Take care. Your bb will be all right
Babymaking
I do not take internal organs though i love them since i got pregnant. My fren said 'dirty'. And liver is vitamin A, cannot take.yest, mum only put red dates and water din put longan, coz house no longan..hehehe..

Just an update, my elder gal is 1.988kg yest, doc say maybe can go back in a few days time, yipee! I've started to latch her over the wkend, but she dun wana suck...however, once we bottle-feed her, she sucks very fast...cos she's so used to the bottle teats already, hiaz...quite a challenge to BF her now. My younger gal is oso doing well, she is 1.555kg already yest and is out of incubator finally!

Hi juju,
Oh ya, my dad did mentioned that certain food must wait til 3-4mh later then can take. My dad knows alot abt food, he is like my nutritionist, any food i'm not sure of, i will call adn ask him hehe....
ya, my mum oso told me the same thing! She say if swollen 3 times means going to deliver, at 1st i dun believe, but then its quite true for me leh, cos the 3rd time i swell is the worse, the same time i was admitted. The swell continues until i deliver. So you how many times already?

Hi Sam,
Yes, yes, must 'ren' as long as possible, jia you. Natural or c-sect, anything is possible
gotta depends on the situation.

Hi Hopefully,
Did your doc gave you nefidipine? Cos i was on this oso when i had early contractions at 22wks. I think its good if you can start a record of ur contractions. I have a small notebook that i carry everywhere with me, i recorded the time and intensity of contractions as well as the time i took the med. In a way, it can help you see if the med is taking good effect.

I oso had asprin around my 28th wk, but it was stopped at wk29 when i was admitted cos they worry that i need c-sect anytime from there. But i took the asprin mainly for my high BP as the nefidipine is not enough to control my BP. Tat time the flow to my younger twin oso no good, but doc did not say the asprin is for that reason.

Did ur doc told you the benefits vs risks of taking the med? Cos if the benefits outweigh the risk, then its better for you to continue. Dun worry too much, voice ur concern to the doc on ur next visit.

Hi Bliss,
Regarding the $100+ to extend permit for CL, i think you might as well find another CL. COs that time i know a CL oso very proud, say if want her service must extend for her, furthermore, she already charging me higher then other CL liao. Eventually we dropped her cos why pay the extra when you can get other CL who dun need all these trouble. You want me to PM you the CL that i engaged? I've met her b4, she's very experienced and nice, but eventually we dun need her to come as babies are in hospital.

ya, lately me and Cale had been running to hospital so frequently that i think i oso cannot online daily, haha....

Hi Mrs Teng,
Thanks for your advise. Aiyo, ur confinement sounds bad....i oso feel bad that i have to keep washing my hands with cold water, but bo bian leh, esp when i go hospital...wat are the side effects you feeling now?

hi Merlenna,
Pls stay positive, the docs and nurse in nicu are experienced. I strongly believe that ur gal is under good care. My gals are good examples. I really understand wat you mean by those blood takings, drips, needle pokes etc, my gals had their fair share too, but they are both doing well now, so have good faith and stay in good health urself.

Maykel,
so happy for you to hear that your baby gals are having lots of progress and can be home soon!

You must be overjoyed.

Thanks for your advice about the CL. I will see how. I asked my youngest sister who is working as custom officer regarding the CL permit thing, she told me that the Malaysians can take 30 days normal visit permit at one time, so it is more than enough for CL to come. So I think it is probably becoz the CL is not using the full 30 days of stay for me, that's why asked to apply for whatever work permit lah. Anyway, my hubby and I decided that we will not pay for the $100 plus extra, we will either send the CL to extend her stay after 2 weeks or to absorb the work permit charges herself(which she claimed she did let a mother to cut the $100plus from her CL pay before) or just change another CL if she not happy lor. I am quite sian actually, coz I dont really like such last minute unpleasant thing to happen, anyway my hubby said he will take care of it.
Thanks alot, I may PM you to get your CL's contact later.

Merlenna,
Jia You !! Please take good care. Ur baby gal will be alright.*praying 4 u*

Maykel
Y were u admited to hospital on week 29? at how many weeks did u give birth? At how many weeks did ur leg first swell?
sorry to ask so many questions..

Maykel,
dunno leh... nvr count swell how many times.
now i jus concentrate on getting things ready.

glad ur gals r doing so well. like dat, i hope i wun c u in kkh next fri, unless u r there to fetch the gals home or for follow-up!

jo,
nope. no c-sect unless baby is endangered.

you all are so sweet.. ur words really perked me up.. i really appreciate ur kind words.. anyway.. guess wat, my baby is finally transferred back to scn this afternoon.. no longer in nicu.. yay!! i had requested for a warmer for her as she really can't tolerate the aircon there.. all ur prayers seem to be working for her.. i'm taking one day at a time now..

tomorrow, she's scheduled for MRI to find the cause of her seizures.. i hope the results shows nothing wrong..

hi maykel,
so glad ur babies are getting better, i do see alot of premies at nicu, my heart really goes out to them.. they must be resilient babies to grow and grow so that all their organs can function on their own. and so, with your babies, i'm so happy for you! may they keep putting on weight and soon you can bring them home..