IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Merlenna,

was thinking abt you the other day! I am going for my jab today and see whether I can take a blood test.

Merlenna,
wow, so nice to be in the honeymoon period now.
Must enjoy more and eat well for baby too.

Juju,
thanks for sharing.

So how was your scan during your 2nd appt? What is the size of foetus? Are you at the pte suite?
I have been getting slight cramps these 2 days, I was worried. And really cant sleep well in the nights, I woke up about 6 to 7 times these 3 nights, and feel so tired in the day. My bloatedness is bad during bedtime, I couldnt really lie down. Normally, I will sit on my bed to sleep. Will lie down when I find myself fall asleep after some time.

Cale,
Im getting along well. in my 21 weeks now. just went for detail scanning 2 days ago and both of them are fine. and i can feel their kicking and see it on my tummmy everyday now. the feeling is just great. i will feel reassured whenever i felt them.

tintedsky,
congrats and welcome
don't worry about the beta readings. its just a guide. different ppl have their embryos implanted at different timing, therefore different readings.

merlenna,
long time never see you here. its great that your nausea is gone. you will definitely feel more energetic. now is to wait for your baby kicking

Cale,
happy for you!

So which package are you taking? Any idea how come package C is more expensive than B?
May i know if you are at pte suite too? I am going there first time tomorrow. I heard that there is no need to take queue no. So the nurse will call out my name automatically at my appt time? What must I do if were to be late for the appt?

Hi tintedsky,
Congrats and welcome to the thread

I would think that the number is ok bah, dun worry, as long as its positive means its good news
Just rest well til ur next appt.

Hi juju78,
Oh ok, tats a good idea.
Hmm....actually i dun have a good impression of Kelly Loi, cos tat time saw her in kkivf after my 1st follicle scan, she didn't even intro herself and just rumble on abt my poor scan results and ask if i wana terminate the ivf process cos i dun have many follicles during the 1st scan. i find her a bit aloof at that time. I dun know, maybe tat day she's busy and if ur SIL got good impression of her then you can consider bah. Heard she's number 3 in the kkivf team, 1st is dr loh, then dr sandhana then her.

Hi Cale,
Good to know that ur risk is low. So cute hor, can see hands moving

Thanks for the info, think i will take pkg B and complete the scan and blood test today. Update you my results when i'm back.
So good, you and mikojade always see each other.

Hey mikojade, you oso went FTS yesterday?

Hi Bliss,
No lah, its not too soon, my 2nd appt is when i'm 8wks+ leh. Yup, for TPS, you just need to register, do ur routine urine test, then wait outside the room for nurse to call, still got Q number. All the best for ur scan 2mr

hi Merlenna,
Long time nvr hear from you. Congrats on ur 16wks mark

hey, was just thinking, most of you gals have tummy showing after 12-16wks, but mine shows very early leh, around 9wks, but had not grown bigger since then and tummy like protruding leh (looks 4mths preggie), me now oni 12wks, is it normal?
Good to hear ur nausea gone, hope mine would be gone soon too. Yup, alot of pple say 2nd trimester is like honeymoon haha....is ur appetite good now?
Me going for my FTS later at 3pm. Meanwhile, you take good care

Hi yck,
May i know at how many wks can you feel ur babies movement? Heard its earlier for twins?

Maykel,
thanks for the info.
Ok, so need to register first and get Q no. Thanks.

You are having twins and so I guess your tummy shows earlier.
All the best for the FTS later. Update us then.

Hi Bliss,
Yea, my DH also said same thing as your must be positive and think the other little one. Dun oversad. I think I just leave it to GOD and hope everything goes well. I also got a friend who has pregnant till 8 mths but too bad the little one got caught by the umberical code so die inside. The sad thing is she just do scan on the day the baby caught by umberical code (got caught at night during sleep) and next morning gone already. Indeed it is very scary.

Hi Mikojade,
Yea, now a bit phobia and worried this and that. Worried what food need to avoid, and what food is good for the baby.

I think i must be brave and stay positive. But sometimes dunno why I got think back and it feels sad. I know it is not good, but maybe time will heal. Thank you all, for your support.

Hi Josephine,

Happy to know that you will be brave and stay positive for you baby.

Dear frd, you need time to heal your wound. This is part of the healing process. You and your baby will be fine. (((HUGZ))) Will pray for you.

Maykel,
i got the bubble feeling in my tummy from 17+ weeks onwards. the harder and visible kicks starts around 19 weeks. it is a really amazing feeling. you will get yours soon

Josephine

So sorry to hear your lost

Please do stay strong for your other darling... Just as u have mentioned about your friend's case, at least it's less painful when things happens this way in the early stage. One of the gals who did ET on the same day with me had the same VTS problem as you. But she stayed strong and now she's a happy mum of one.. Her baby is now 7kg (born later den mine) and mine is only 4.4kg n 5.4kg (Shouldn't that be more worrying for me?) Honestly, having Twins can be rather stressful... At close to 4 months, I'm still waking up 3 to 4 times just to feed my gals..

Hope the pictures of the gals will cheer you up..
1816537.jpg

Can i check is it a must to go back to the doctor who does my IVF for the visits & scanning? I am thinking of not going back to S.F Loh and thought of finding a gynae near my house for convenience. However, due to my conception is thru IVF, wondering is it adviseable to change gynae at this time?

just a question. I took my HCG test today. I am in my week 5 exactly. The nurse called and told me it's 17780. Can anyone tell me what does this me? Thanks.

Hi LFB,
the reading is an indication of the level of the HCG (a pregnancy hormone) in your blood. during early pregnancy, it double approx. every 72 hours. based on your reading, your pregnancy should be progressing well. dont worry and take care.

LFB,
congrats! Now you must be feeling happy and reassured. Have a smooth 9 months ahead!

Mrs Teng,
your twins are sooooo adorable!

The pics definitely cheer up all of us here!

Comfort,
have you had your first scan? Maybe you would want to confirm if you are having singleton or multiples before you decide to go to which gynae. I would advise you to stick to your ivf doc if you are carrying multiples, otherwise I think it is indeed convenient to have another gynae nearby who you are comfortable with too.

Faith,
have you had your first scan? Do update us.

How are you feeling lately?

LFB,
I think you should be more than 5 weeks because you put in blastocysts which is more advanced.
Week 3 start the day of the egg retrieval
So yours is 2 weeks + 5 days (blastocysts) + 21 days (days after transfer) = should be about 40 days pregnant, i.e. near to 6 weeks pregnant.

Dear YCK,

thanks. But nurses at TFC told me it's 5 weeks. I transferred on 2 Oct. Anyway, I am looking fwd to next thurs.

Bliss,
i was unable to see bb at 2nd scan as it was very unclear. dat's why been fretting about & feeling unhappy dat gynae not worried.
i jus managed to make an appt in the private suite wif dr loh... 5 nov, 5pm.

Maykel,
ya, she's #3 in the ivf team, heard she pioneered the progesterone insert research. those who used inserts are actually given $25 for research participation.
i enquired abt dr loh & kelly's next avai slot, happens dr loh's is earlier, so i booked under him le. so, wun be seeing kelly unless otherwise.

I went for my FTS today, took the pkg B which is scan+blood test today. Today my 2 babies are both 59mm. One is active as usual, kicking away and the other one, sleeping as usual haha....

My risk is 1:851, but doc say must combine with blood test result then get a more accurate result. Will know in few days time.

Hi Cale and juju,
I signed up for the antenatal program today. They oni left with dec classes, the nov one is full.
I oso planned to sign up for the aquafitness, seems nice, its in a warm pool and in a small group of 6 oni. But the problem is, nov and dec no slots liao, left Jan oni. I was thinking if Jan is ok? Cos by then, we are abt 6mths right?

Hi Josephine,
Its so scary to hear abt baby tied by umbilical cord and 8mths some more. I feel so scared to hear all these leh. Any idea wat causes it?

Glad to hear that you are getting more positive already, but of cos its not easy to forget, in fact, you may not forget...but just try ur best to be positive for ur precious babe, jia you ok?

Hi yck,
Oic....like ur description on the bubble feeling, i'm looking forward to the feeling heehee....

Hi LFB,
Yup, according to wat yck says, ur hcg should be considered as a good number, so dun have to worry

Hi juju,
Oh is it? I didn't know she was involved in the project. Maybe its fated that you managed to get dr loh's slot 1st

Maykel,
think Jan for classes still ok bah. anyway, is in water, so dun feel the weight so much.

there's no reason for such umbilical cord incidents. they jus happen. depends on luck bah. and sometimes, if bb too active & turn too much, also may cause such incidents.

haha... maybe fate wans me to see dr loh... hee hee

Hi Maykel,
During my scan, baby also sleeping. I asked doctor if i can see baby moving, he then asked me to cough, then i can see baby wake up and move the hands

Is the risk factor same for both your baby? I read as long as the rate is not higher than 1:300, it's considered ok.

I met with mikojade's fren with triplets, she was told that blood test is not an option for her as multiples tend to have inaccurate result in terms of blood test. Did your doctor brief you anything on this or may be just applied to triplets?

Wow, the antenatal class so fast snapped up already. I must go sign up during my next visit, hopefully still have some seat for Dec class.

Hi Bliss,
Sometimes nurse will also call you by name even with the queue no. Good luck to you appt tomorrow. Keep us updated ok.

Hi Josephine,
Glad that you are moving on well, that's the best you can do for your baby. Jia you!

Hi Mrs Teng,
Your babies are so cute
. Definitely cheers us up. Thanks!

Hi comfort,
I agreed with Bliss, think better wait after your first scan then decide. If multiples, it's better to stick to ivf doctor cos they are more experience in handling this case.

Hi LFB,
Like what other ladies advices, it is definitely a good sign to show your baby growing well. This should definitely put your mind at ease. Do you experience any morning sickness already?

Hi Juju,
If i were you, i also would not feel comfortable not seeing my baby clearly. Somemore the doctor like a bit bo chap, and give your appt so far apart. Regarding Kelly Loi, like Maykel, i also don't have good impression on her. I thought she is aloof too. Don't like her attitude. Lucky for you to go for Dr Loh.

Hi Marlenna,
Great to hear for you. How's your weight gain? Started wearing maternity dress already?

Cale,
hee... din noe kelly loi so unpopular. maybe she can click wif SIL.
the point wif HH Tan also not only cannot see clearly. he din even tilt the screen for me to see. hubby was standing behind him, he also din bother to explain to hubby. so unlike the US doc at AMC, who point at the screen & explain where & wat.
i also hope can click wif dr loh, then can stick wif him all the way.

Hi Juju,
That's very insensitive. It's the most happy moment to be able to see our baby on the screen. Luckily you changed, i don't think you should bear with such a doctor any longer.

If you want to have your appt earlier, you can try to call the appt centre every few days and try your luck, sometimes there are ppl cancel their appt, we might lucky to get an earlier slot.

Cale,
yup! i was thinking of calling the appt line on sat or next mon. tmr might be too soon to try, or is it not?
u got any idea whether can push forward FTS date?

hee... dun wanna talk abt HH Tan le... the more i think, the more unhappy & frustrated i got. at least, now feel a bit more peaceful.

updates :
FTS - 3 nov
3rd appt - 5 nov
now wif dr loh, TPS
singleton
edd : 7 may 09

Hi Juju,
Yes, i think can call up to change the FTS appointment to an earlier one. Remembered Maykel also called up to change, initially they couldn't find her slot, until quite last min they change the appt for her when the slot available. However, i am not sure if the number is the same as the main appointment line. May be can check with Maykel. It's good if you can push the date earlier, you must be missing your baby so much.

Actually it all depends on luck, if you don't mind can try to call everyday also. You never know when got ppl called up to cancel their apps.

Bliss & Cale,

Thank you for your advice. Will be going to see S.F Loh for my first visit. What does the first visit consist of? Scanning to detect heartbeat etc..?

I also hope to stick to Dr Loh but due to my Dad-in-law is a doctor at Thomson medical and hence he wants me to go Thomson for delivery. If it's twins & i stick to Dr Loh, we are afraid that my Dad-in-law will kw that i went for IVF.

Anyone tried switching gynae before?

Dear maykel and Cale,

actually Dr Zou wanted me to do to check whether I am having multiples. I called her yesterday and she said probably. Anyway, as long as the babies are fine, I am happy.

My morning sickness comes and goes. But I can't think of food at all. I will get disgusted and can forget about eating. Yesterday was bad as I was really feeling sick. Headache, lost of appetitie and bloatedness. But today, so far ok. Praying hard that I will be able to withstand all.

Dear ladies,

did you go on leave after you discovered pregnant? I was given anothet 2 weeks, after my urine test. Then yesterday, the nurse said if multiples, going to give me leave again. Can reject? Is it safe to work? And can I go out this week? Just say walking 20min to and fro market?

Comfort,
for my first appt, the scan at AMC was $28.90, doc consultation was $55, and plus the medicine cost was about $36.56. As for ptv suite, the consultation charge will be different then, about $90 for first consultation and $60 for subsequent appts(for senior consultant).
You will get to see how many sacs and heartbeats during the first scan, the length of the growing embryos, get a pic of the embryos, and then go to clinic D to see your doc.

Wow, your FIL is doc in TMC, so he like to be your gynae? If that's the case, it is not a bad idea too.
Every checkup and tests will be very detailed then, good leh.

LFB,
must take extra care if carrying multiples. I think you should see how the first scan go and how you are feeling these days before deciding whether to go back to work or not.

Cale,
thanks. Will update you ladies after appt this afternoon.

My MS has come after taking meals lately. It used to be when I was feeling hungry and at random timing throughout the day. So I really have phobia when taking meals, coz I know how I will feel after eating.

Havent been sleeping well at night too, having dark eye circles liao.
Me a bit anxious and excited to see baby today. Hope is growing well and heart beating strongly.

Bliss,
Thank you for your info. My FIL is a GP doc at A&E department. He wants me to go TMC for delivery as he intended to recommend his doc friend to me. That's why i'm afraid if i stick to SF Loh, his gynae friend will kw. As u kw, SF Loh is so famous in the IVF field & esp he is the head of IVF. Sign.... Think most prob go for first scan by Dr Loh & see what he says.

For your MS, maybe you would like to try some cereal. Cereal can be quite fulling & it contains vitamins too. Hope it will help curb ur nausea. Keep us updated in ur bb today

LFB,
Maybe you would like to check with the nurse for the leave. If really in need, i suggust you may like to take a good rest. Afterall, our baby r not easy to come. So dun overwork.

I was not given leave after my pregnancy test but was extended another 7 days MC due to my OHSS. Mild walking is ok as long as you dun run. Walking helps our blood flow.

Hi bliss,

Tk you for yr concern
My baby and I are doing fine. Went for my 1st scan on Monday. Baby's length is 8.2mm at 6wk6d. Heartbeat is 136bpm. Doc said very good
EDD is on 09-06-09.

My husband and mum a bit disappointed. They hope I can carry twin so that I can 'close shop', no need to suffer anymore. I told them God know what suit me the best. He gives me something which I can handle well. They agreed too, after all.

Nowadays very tire. No mood to anything. No appetite, giddy, nausea and headache. I finally understand how you feel

I also feeling nausea after meals. What I did is, I split my meals into 5 - 7 times a day with small amount. Very troublesome but it works!

Hi juju,
ya, true oso....i'll just confirm with dr loh on my next appt then confirm the jan aquafitness. You interested?
Oh, read ur posting with Cale, if you wana change FTS appt at ADC, can call 63941013 and speak to Aisah. She can be unfriendly initially, but after i pretend very sad that my hubby cannot go with me etc then she quite sympathetic and help me look out for other slot. You try loh

Hi Cale,
haha.....doc so funny, ask you to wake ur baby.
Ya, the risk factor is the same for both leh. Doc say the risk is considered low wor...

I oso did ask dr loh if necessary for me to take blood test or not but he say better to take, even the doc doing scan oso say do as a package better, so i do loh.

Ya loh, why dun you call the PEC (63941268) and ask them if can book slot for you 1st? Else when is ur next appt? My next appt is 19 nov.

Hi LFB,
Are you still taking tcm now?
Yes, me too, till now i got very bad appetite, try to take soft diet, easier to digest. The problem is, i get hungry all the time, but get nausea when i try to eat. I think to us, we can tolerate anything as longas babies are healthy

My doc is very gd, gave me HL until end of 1st trimester. So next wk i going bk to work liao. Think shld be able to walk and work if you feel ok. Just dun over-tire urself. Personally i felt that the rest is good for me. Good thing that my bosses are understanding cos they know its not easy for me to get pregnant oso.

Hi Comfort,
I agree with Bliss and Cale, after ur 1st visit then you see how bah. Was thinking if you go TMC, there would be records that urs is ivf, so your FIL would still know mah.
The 1st appt usually must do routine urine test, weight and Blood pressure. I remember that the 1st appt is considered as a new case for obstetric, so was charged as new patient rate.
Dr's consult: $85 at TPS, if got med then extra charge. Oh ya, 1st scan oso can see whether got multiples and may be able to see heartbeat flutter oso

Actually few wks ago, i did went to a gynae near my hse, his pkg is very cheap and he's nice too. But he oso told me that for twins, if got any complication, they would send you bk to KKH, by then its very pai seh if wana choose bk dr loh.

Hi Faith,
Good to hear that ur scan went well

welcome to the club, most of us here have the same symptoms as you. Mine last until now leh, hiaz....Anyway, jia you and take good care okie?

Dear Maykel,

yes, but I dread the time cos I will imagine myslef puke all out. But I tahan and hold back my breath. I told my babies I will withstand anything, as long they are ok.
Actually, I can rest as much as I want after 21 Nov till 18 Dec. See, I am a teacher, school ended.

I just went for my 2nd appt(9w3d) this afternoon. Baby is growing well and 28mm now! I can see baby's head, hands and legs, and the heart is beating strongly. The feeling is amazing!

When Dr Sadhana was doing the scan, she told me baby is kicking legs and I saw that! It was so cute! Heehee... It really feels great to see baby moving, really makes me know that there is a life inside my womb.

My FTS will be in another 3 weeks time. And I will only see Dr Sadhana in 6 weeks time.

Comfort,
is it that your hubby's whole family do not know about you went for ivf? Why cant let them know?
Thanks for the tips, I tried cereal before, also no use.

Faith,
good to hear that.
My baby is also about the same, was 8.7mm on 6w6d.
I can understand the disappointment you meant, my family and hubby also thought I may be carrying twins, coz my beta was quite high during BT. Yes, I also think that it is fated how many babies I have in this pregnancy, I am just thankful and cherish whatever I am getting.
Just believe it will be good for me.
My nausea has been very bad these few days. I am so scared of the feeling of going to vomit, the nausea would also 'attack' me suddenly even in middle of the night when I am already asleep.
I just pray to get thru all these very soon.
My face complexion has become very bad too. Doc said that it might be caused by the hormone tablets and will probably recover when I stopped the tablets after 1st trimester.

Cale,
thanks for the info. ya, wondering how bb is doing? how big is bb...

Maykel,
thanks for the number. i try to call tmr morn.
yup, i wanna go for aquafitness in jan.

Hi comfort,
If you are carrying twins, do you mind if your FIL know that it's conceive via IVF? I thought since he is a doctor, he sure can understand the need to go through the medical treatment esp. when trying for sometimes already.

Like what Maykel has explained, you will able to know if you are carrying multiples and should be able to see the baby heartbeat as well. It would be a nice experience

Suprisingly for me the first time i went to private suite, i am still charged with subsidised rate. Only during my subsequent visit, i was charged with new case rate.

Hi LFB,
If possible and it's allowed, it's better to be on hospitalisation leave and rest at home. Try to minimise walking if possible. If i were you, i would just ask my hubby to go market to buy things for me. I try not to walk for too long

Hi Bliss,
I know it's very tiring if you couldn't sleep well at night. My method is try not to push myself too hard to sleep. I just lay there, relax and concentrate on my breathing, i realised that sometimes i slowly drifted off without knowing. You may try if it works for you.

Great to know your baby is doing well. The feeling is amazing hor, it can make you happy for the whole day.. The fact that doctor only want to see you in 6 weeks time, means your pregnancy is very stable now

Hi Juju,
Yes, hope you can get an earlier appointment and see your darling baby soon. Remember to update us after your appointment.

Hi Faith,
Understand the disappointment on having singleton. I am like Bliss also having quite high HCG and thought that i could conceive twins. It turn out to be singleton, however, i still feel very blessed. I like what you saying about god know what best suit us

Hi Maykel,
I just received called from KK about my blood test result. My combine risk is low like 1:10700, so i dont have to go for the amnio test
. You should be able to get your result by tomorrow also, keep us posted ya.

Regarding the antenatal class, do they accept booking via phone? I may try tomorrow, thanks. My next appointment is on 7 Nov.

Hi LFB,
Ya, sometimes i oso try to tahan not to puke, but my chest feels very tight and uncomfortable. Do you have the same feeling?
Oh, tats good, school holidays coming soon. But i think the 1st trimester, esp now, is very crucial, you may want to consider taking HL to rest at home. Furthermore, how to cope with teaching and all the nausea....

Hi Bliss,
Glad to hear that ur baby growing well, so cute to see all the movements hor ;) I oso enjoyed seeing it when i go for my scans.

Hi juju,
okie. Oh great, can see ya for the aquafitness then
hope Cale and mikojade interested too.

Hi Cale,
Oh, so fast you know ur results ar? You mean they call you so late?
Wow, ur results very good, super low risk haha

For the classes, actually thtey need you to pay upon registering, but the lady quite nice, can try calling her and ask if can book 1st, pay later.

Cale,
thanks, ok, I will try and see if it helps to sleep.
I was a bit kaisu and asked Doc if it is ok to see her only in 6 weeks time. She said it is ok and no need to see so often liao, since it wastes money too. Haha! Dont know leh, I hope this means everything is quite stable.

Glad that your test result is good. I will be taking my FTS on week 12, may I ask when to take the down syndrome test?

Maykel,
yes, it is really very blissful feeling to see baby during the scans. Really grateful to the people who invented ultrasounds scan machine.

Hi Maykel,
Type error, should not be "just received the call", but i received it this afternoon
. Yes, the KKH nurse called me.
Yes, i will try that. Hopefully they allowed me to book. If not, it would be 2 weeks later. Regarding the aqua class, think likely i am not joining. I don't like water le.

Hi Bliss,
FTS scan at 12 weeks is part of the down syndrome test. Besides, you can also combine with another blood test to have the combine risk assessment, which would be more accurate. You would be given the option to choose if you want to do blood test during your FTS scan.

I received a call from KKH and was informed that my combine risk is ' very very high'(as told to me by the nurse) at 1:242. Went to see Dr Loh and decided to go for amnio test next month. Will be doing another scan on Tuesday again since I wasn't comfortable with Prof Tan doing for me the other day.

I was crying very badly but after speaking to Dr Loh and having his assurance, I felt much better. He mentioned to me that one of his patients had twins and her risk for 1 twin was 1:4 and the other was 1:6. Her risk was so much higher than mine but she did not opt for the amino test. She delivered 2 healthy babies eventually. So for me there's a risk but I know as long as bb is willing to fight this battle with me, I'll never give him/her up.

Wish me luck! :)

Dear Mikojade,

don't worry too much first. Wait for the test first.

That day I was talking to the nurse re beta. She said some is high but singleton. This prove the baby is very strong. So don't worry too much how many we are carrying. I will be happy as long as my baby is healthy. Looking fwd to my first scan on Thurs.

Dear ladies,
I am happy to join you MTB from now on!! I did BT yesteday & it's a BFP . My beta is 232 at 11dp3dET.(gynea going on leave for holiday so request for a early BT)

ladies who took progesterone jabs, can share how long did u all take it for?

was wondering is it ok to go back to work immediately after the BT or r we supposed to rest till we hear the baby's heart beat?

hi LFB,
hehe.. aww so nice to think of me! haha.. hope ur blood test went well! you should see how your body feels, really listen to it and find out if you can take the working environment back in school. as for me, i went back to work after my 2 weeks HL ended. luckily my P and colleagues gave me light duties. everyone was concern. during this period, the only stress u get is perhaps marking of exam papers and keying marks preparing for school to close. to me, its not as stressful as a normal term where we gotta to do a lot more. so see if you can handle it. coz i remember being extremely exhausted the first trimester. you decide by listening to your body..

hi yck,
yeah been awhile, nowadays lazy to log in.. hehe.. i dunno how really, the feeling of the baby kicking. honestly, i thought it'd be significant enough to know that its a kick. but i read online, maybe a twitch or a tickle could be the baby indicating that he/she is there! hehe.. if that, i've felt alot already.. so which one ah?!

hi maykel,
yeah tummy has always been there, even after getting a positive. i guess first it was the hormones causing us to bloat, but for me it never subside too coz i remembered not being able to button up. now obviously cannot anymore lah.. hehe.. tummy is for all to see!

hi cale,
i dunno honestly.. didn't bother weighing myself. so perhaps i'd wait til my doc's appointment to know.. haha maternity dress is out of the qn! may think abt it later.. right now, i'm contented with the old tops i can still wear, coz i use to buy a lot of baby doll tops and umpire line types.. and my maternity pants.. so i'm set. the only thing that got me panicked a few days ago was when my bras don't fit anymore.. haha.. went out to get new ones for the time being. might get more.. by the way, maternity bras so darn ugly lah.. anyone knows any nice places to buy nice bras for maternity!? got mine at mothercare, one black and one white.. so plain! hehe..

Dear ladies,

just curious. I have no vommitting for my MS, but I suffer from bloated tummy, aversion of certain food and nauseous(no vomitting). The funny thing is I suddenly feel ok today. Food aversion still there, with bloated tummy, but not that nauseous anymore. Is this normal? Anyone been through it? I won't know anything until this thurs for my first scan and quite worried. Thanks.

Hi mikojade,
Sorry to hear about the risk. Like what Dr. Loh said, even high risk like 1:4, will turn out to have healthy baby at the end. Quite a number of my colleagues also have high risk result for the test, however the amnio test result all turn out to be ok. Have faith to your baby and yourself. I am sure your result will be fine too. *(hugz)*

Hi Marlenna,
Wow, your bra so fast out of size already. I realised my boobs like the same le, didn't grow bigger at all. Since i got pregnant till now, never feel the sore boobs. Very strange right.

Hi LFB,
I also didnt vomit out, just feel nausea randomly through the day and aversion of food. Sometimes i also dont feel nausea at all whole day. It's normal based on my experience to have fluatuate symptoms. Don't have to worry. Meanwhile just rest well and wait to see your little one during the first appointment.