IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

hi rose,
yes your hubby can go in and accompany you. it'd be nice coz you get a lot of scan pictures and if you haven't heard baby's heartbeat yet, they'll let you hear it! gd luck!

hi cale,
hmm.. i had spotting but i still go out.. coz one thing got work.. other than that, i take it ez and sit more. listen to the body lah. i had spotting for 4 weeks since week 7. stopped at 11 weeks. but at least, its good in a way that the other sac dispels itself now rather than later.

hi emma,
you bet! feels so gd! haha.. and now i've gotta find myself a seamstress coz my pants are sweeping the floor. have to alter a little bit..

Have been missing for a long time due to very bad morning sickness... Just wondering when will it end, soon I hope as I've not been able to eat as well and always have the bland taste in my mouth. Happy to know all of us are proceeding well into our pregnancy.

Hi Cale,
Sorry to hear abt the stubborn clot. Hope this friday appt will see it much small... What time is ur appt? Just manage to change mine from 5.15pm to 3.35pm. Just 2 more weeks to go b4 hitting our 1st trimester! Yippppeeee!

Hi Maykel,
Good t hear that your nausea is better. Mine is almost the same but with less vomitting but on certain days, it hits back with a vengence.

my morning sickness has worsened from week to week. This week is worse with terrible headache too. Sigh... Simply has no appetite for any food or drink at all. Cant eat anything. Really dont know what to do, just bear with it. Really hope to find any ways to curb the nausea and headaches which are 24 hours inside me. Do kindly share with me if have any tips...feeling terrible and miserable with the sickness everyday. Thanks!

I've just joined you all in this IVF-MTBs. It was a wonderful feeling since last week when my nurse and doctor shared the good news with me.

Bakaholic and Emma,
Can I ask since we are all with Prof Ng, wat medication are you on in the 1st trimester? I started spotting over the weekend (4 days after I receive gd news) and since I returned to work yday and today, I started staining. Now I'm so confused and upset that I dun even know if it's staining or spotting? Can someone clarify? I've been quite panicky this afternoon and everytime I go to the washroom, it just makes me more upset. Is it meant to be this way? Spotting/Staining/Bleeding? I do not experience cramps though. What shd I do?

Hi babyhopes
Welcome and congrats!
I was on folic acids,iron pills and later part of my 1st trimester, vit c.
As for spotting/bleeding/staining,I think most of us here experienced that. Think they are about the same, just that some ladies might hv 'bleeding' from old menses blood. I had twice spotting when I went to the toilet around wk 6 and wk 8. Prof mentioned it could be due to too much walking. Guess you might want to have plenty of rest at home. Dun worry,ya! Have you called Prof or dorothy and check?

Welcome, babyhopes!

Dear ladies,
I just had my first scan this afternoon at KKH!

I am having a singleton and my baby is 8mm now. Very happy to see my baby and the beating of the heart. It is really comforting to see this while enduring with the terrible MS. By the way, I have switched to private suite patient with Doc Sadhana next appointment onwards. Anyone also the same in private suite? Is the service better?

yck,
pls kindly update my info in the table. My EDD is 27 May 2008, Doc is Dr Sadhana at KKH. Thanks alot!

may I ask do we need to call the hospital to check the status of our frozen embryos and extend the storing when the one year storing date is due? Or will the hospital call us to check when the due date is near? Any idea?

Hi Mrs Teng,
Thanks for your advice. I will probably look for 1 after my first trimester which is 2 more weeks later.

Hi Maykel,
poor thing dear, i am sure your heartburn would get better soon. Rest well. When is your appointment next week?
I have a feeling that the clot is still there, i just hope that it got smaller during my coming scan. Thanks for your well wishes

Hi Emma,
Thanks. I am resting as much as i can now. Been confined at home for weeks liao

Hi Marlenna,
Our spotting is due to the different reason. Mine one looks like due to the stubborn blood clot. I also been spotting close to 1 month liao. Hopefully it can stop very soon. Keep my finger cross

Hi Mikojade,
Sorry to hear about your bad morning sickness. Hang in there. 2 more weeks to go, i am sure your symptoms would get better soon.
My appointment is at 5.25pm. I likely not able to meet you since our timing is quite far apart. Yeah, 2 more weeks to go, really excited and looking forward

Hi Bliss,
Congrats to you. You have passed another milestone
. Understand your morning sickness is quite bad. Hang in there, it's part of the journey to motherhood that we have to endure. All this worth it when you see how your little one is growing
Regarding the frozen embryos, if i not mistaken, they will automatically keep for you up to 5 years. Every year, a sum would be deducted from medisave to pay for the storage fee. However, after 5 years, we need to inform hospital if we intend to extend to another 5 years. If not, they will discard it automatically.

Hi Babyhopes,
Congrats and welcome. As mentioned by emma, most of us experience spotting during our first trimester. Did doctor prescribe duphaston for you? It can help to strengthen your pregnancy. If you really worry, give doctor a call and see what he advices. Perhaps he could give you a few days mc to have a good rest at home. Take care.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Baby</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD>Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinnies</TD><TD>16 Feb 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Hae</TD><TD>23 Feb 09</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>P C Wong</TD><TD>NUH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD>05 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>1 boy 1 girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof. Ng Soon Chye</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babywee</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD>04 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imel</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Dr. Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MaybeBaby</TD><TD>02 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Dr. Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cale</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Dr. Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>19 May 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bliss Tan</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hows everyone getting on? long time never come in liao. so busy with my work these 2 weeks. i think i feel some movements since last week but still cannot confirm since i first time pregnant, not sure of the feel.

Congrats babyhopes and welcome to the thread.

Cale,
thanks for the info.
May I ask if we will be informed if our embryos dont survive over anytime of the 5 years thaw?

Dear ladies,
really hope all of us with MS will get better and feel more comfortable and happier as time goes by.

Cale, maykel, juju, bakaholic and Josephine,
I had my first scan on the tummy yest. I thought it would be vaginal scan as told by you all. Well, luckily it was on the tummy, I am scared of vaginal scan, uncomfortable.

Hi Emma,
The CL is supposed to cook confinement food for you, take care and bath your baby. They would also wash baby clothes for you if got no maid to help. I understand that most CL are from Malaysia, so they would stay overnite at ur place. But think there are oso those that dun stay. The market rate now is $1800-900 for single baby and maybe another 1k more if got twins.
I had went to check out the antenatal class at Mother &amp; Child at Tanglin Mall. The fees for 5 classes is $400plus. But i may not be able to go cos my hubby works shifts and may not be able to attend all 5 classes with me. Cos the classes are spread over a specific day for 5wks. So guess i had to look around for crash course...

Hi Mikojade,
I understand wat you mean, cos i would oso disappear from my laptop when i dun feel well haha....
I understand that some pple have the nausea feeling throughout preg. Mine even though better, but still have and now even keep vomitting and appetite still erratic. But let's be positive, cos its all worth it if our babies grow healthily

Hi Bliss,
Sorry abt your MS, try to take small frequent meals. If you have bitter or funny taste in the mouth, can try to take honey or sweet drinks. Cos it makes me feel better for a while. Also avoid milk and diary products for now.
Good to hear tat ur baby doing well
Me oso at TPS, think the good thing there is that dr can do scan for you in the room directly. But waiting time can still be long. You take care for now.

Hi Babyhopes,
Warm welcome to you

I oso had spotting on and off from my 5-7th week, in fact, it started 2 days before my beta test, but was told it is normal. Like wat Emma mentioned, most ladies had experienced it, so dun be too stress ok? But just take note of the bleeding, if heavier then must go see doc asap, if get lighter then just monitor 1st. I have a link here which you may find useful.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_vaginal-bleeding-or-spotting-during-pregnancy_3081.bc

Have plenty of rest

Hi Cale,
Ya, hopefully the nausea, heartburn would lessen soon....My appt next wed, 15th oct.
Yes, maybe we can't expect the clot to disappear suddenly, let's pray that it would get real tiny and small.
Oh, saw ur reply regarding the storage. I didn't know its paid from medisave, all along i thot hospital would bill us yrly heehee....

Hi yck,
urmm....i think my name is missing from the table wor...
Mine is twins at KKH, Dr SF Loh. EDD 3rd May 2009. Thank you

How many weeks are you now? So fast can feel movements ar? Must take good care and dun over-work

Dear Emma, Bliss, Cale, YCK and Maykel,
Thanks for the welcome. Felt so much better after hearing all ladies out there. I was annoyed yday coz I had as if it was the 1st day of menses, so worried and yet my nurse said 'we've given all the protection, there's nth we can do even if you come to the clinic'. I mean, we've gone through so much to have a successful ivf-icsi journey, I just didn't want anything to go wrong!

After bed-resting yday afternoon onwards and today, no more '1st-day' menses, just light spotting, as if I've been pricked by needle and the blood stain on tissue, not too worried now. Guess I a little bit too much at work yday as there was an event and I was moving ard.

Thank you ladies!

Just want to share with you about yesterday my appointment.

Yesterday, it was my 1st appointment after 6wks confirmed &amp; AMC USG.
Reach clinic D at 11:59, do registration (got blue book). Measure weight (*sighh.. put on weight leh... >4kg.. hahaha :D), blood pressure and urine test (I think the urine is to test the glucose). Wait about 1hrs plus then got called inside. (wow.. surprisingly the waiting hour is not too long)

Dr SF Loh greet me and my DH, then he saw my records and he notice i got go to KK 24Hrs on 26 Sep because of the bleeding then he asked me whether i still got the bleeding or not. I told him the latest bleeding was on last Monday but only 1 day and next day stopped.

Dr SF Loh do scan on my tummy and I saw my 2 babies with their heartbeat. I was so happy hear their heartbeat and know that they were doing fine. Their size is 20mm and the other one is 15mm.

He sit and said "so far so good, I give you MC for 2 weeks. You must rest well." I was stung. How come suddenly he asked me to rest for another 2 weeks (I started to think all those pending job at office Hahahahaha :D). I thought if I can see &amp; hear the heartbeat the babies should be alright, right?

And I told him that "I do not have enough MC", then he said "I give you hospitalization leave, can?" (hahahaha, once again I stung and only can think "damn, how about my works?") hahahaha :D

Doctor said I must rest well because he saw a blood clot on next to my small baby. And he gave me a Proluton jab.
Now, I am resting at home and this morning saw another dark red blood on my panty. Sighh....

Anybody have similar case like me? (got on and off bleeding dark red color with 2 babies heartbeat)
Anybody also given proluton jab?
How the chance of babies survival oh? (I forgot to ask this to Dr SF Loh, because I got really bad headache)
And how to handle the headache with back pain? (make me difficult to sleep because of the back pain)

josephine,
i am under once a week proluton jab too but i don't have any bleeding or blood clots. my gynae has been giving me the jab since i reach my 2nd trimester. since i hit 20wk, tendency to have bleeding or sudden contractions is there so i asked him if there is any why to help prevent them so he put me on the jab but only once a week. so far i am reacting well to the injection.

Hi Miss Hae,
Ooo ic. Wow.. you got triplet. You got drink any vitamin during 1st trimester? How big are your triplets now?

Hi yck
I felt some movements few days ago from my tummy too,also not too sure if they are the baby kicks or just digestive movements..:p

Hi Maykel
Thanks for the info on the CL. Am still contempleting of getting a CL. I signed up antenatal class with Thomson Medical and will start the 1st class next Fri. Wow, mother and class at Tanglin course is so ex. Do they have similiar classes with hospital classes?

Hi babyhopes
I understand how you must be feeling when she told you the 'phrase' as I WAS TOLD EXACTLY THE SAME by her when I called up to inform of my spotting. I was so upset after what she told me
and my hubby sms Prof himself and we felt relieved after his assurance. Keep Prof's namecard and he always encourage us to call/sms/email him if we have any doubt. So far, I have been smsing him even I have the slightest query. Are you on proluton and pregnyl injections now?

josephine,
vitamins? don't think so. just what my gynae gave me. folic acid, duphaston, that's all. vitamins n others only in 2nd tri. now im 5mths along n triplets r growing well.

i think u just need rest to minimise ur clot. don think abt work as ur 2 babies r more important.

Hi Emma,
I'm on Proluton on Tues and Fri, Pregnyl on Wed and Sat, daily folic, duphaston, progynova and iron pill. Guess that's the best thing I can do for now... just follow...

Thanks Josephine! U enjoy your pregnancy too!

Hi Bliss,
Im having the same ms as you, still very strong though I already reach 12 weeks. Feeling miserable and hopeless. The ms take away my energy and spirits. I have taken all the medication that I need till the doctor cant think of any type of medicine to give me. He only told me to tahan and celebrate that I got ms cos having ms means the baby is healthy. Damn how to celebrate if we feel miserable.

Sorry I disappeared coz of my bad ms. Still strong and sometimes worst. Just to update myself, I went for fetal screening yesterday and the scan result is good, so its up to my blood test to determine. Sorry cant type too long coz my ms is coming again.

Hi Josephine,
Congrats!!!! you have twins. Take extra care from now on and dun think too much about your work.

Hi babyhopes,
Welcome to the thread and if you still can eat, eat as much as you can.

Imel,
yes, I share the same feeling. But there is really nothing much we can do for that.
Wow, you have reached end of 1st trimester! Great to hear that, believe that MS will disappear soon. Can look forward to more energetic and comfortable 2nd trimester.
Jia you, jia you!

Ever since I saw the little heartbeat in my womb at my first scan, I miss my baby very much, cant wait to see again at my next scan in 2 weeks plus time.
Heeheehee...

Hi Babyhopes,
Glad that ur bleeding is reduced. Please rest more and dun walk too much.

Hi Josephine,
Ur babies seems to be doing well. My 8wks scan shows that mine are 15.5 and 15.2mm oni. But good thing is their heartbeats are strong

Dr Loh wants to give HL cos he knew our babies are not easy to have, so its good for you to rest more esp when you have spotting. Thou babies are having heartbeats, the 1st triester is still crucial, so better listen to doc. Me oso, HL since wk 6, but i dun bother wat happens at work, at least i knew it would benefit the babies.

Pls try to let go some of ur work. I had started to let go already and my boss is making arrangements for new colleague to take over my work. Usually i'm possessive towards my own work, but now i can't care much liao.

I oso had jabs on my 5th and 6th weeks visit cos i am having spotting oso during those few weeks oso. But lucky my spotting stopped after 8wks.

I oso had bad backpain, but dr loh say cannot put any analgesic cream yet, say must tahan and have good posture. Surprisely, the backpain got better during 7wks onwards, now is much better.

Hi Emma,
If your mum or MIL can cook confinement food for you, then having a CL is not so crucial. My mum can cook, but she needs to look after my sis's 3 kids, so i dun wana stress her to come my house daily. My MIL knows nuts abt cooking anything at all....
I read that non-TMC patients can sign up for their classes too right? Actually KKH oso have, maybe i'll check it out 1st. Cos the problem is hubby may not be able to go with me for all the classes leh....

Hi Imel,
Nice to hear from you again.
Me oso dun feel good lately, MS seems better but started to have heartburn and vomitting, oso alot of gastric juice. The feeling is worse then MS cos feels like something heavy and warm is pressing on my chest and i can't sleep at nite.
Ya, alot of pple told me the symptoms are supposed to be good as it means babies are growing, so we have to try and be positive bah....

Good that you had reach ur 2nd trimester, i got 2 more wks to go
Glad to hear ur scan went well, pls rest well.

Hi Cale, Josephine, Mikojade, Imel, Juju and ladies in KKH,
Had anyone considered attending the Aquafitness or Fitball class at the Patient Education Centre (PEC)? Can start from 2nd trimester. I'm thinking of going so tat can strengthen my muscles and hopefully reduce all the aches too. But must check with dr loh next week whether i can go or not.

Hi all MTB,

Can I join you all? I have tested positive on 6 Oct. Was shocked and burst in tears when I was informed positive. I told nurse I tot gone case liao coz I have lower abdomen cramp and pink crinone discharge almost throught out my 2ww.

May i ask a silly question? Am I consider 1 month pregnant? That day forgot to ask nurse?

Hi Faith,
Congrats and welcome

Most of us here oso have spotting. Mine started from week 5 to wk 8. Must have plenty of rest. My doc told me that ET day is considered as 2 weeks, so up to beta day is abt 4weeks preg

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Baby</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD>Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinnies</TD><TD>16 Feb 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Hae</TD><TD>23 Feb 09</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>P C Wong</TD><TD>NUH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD>05 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD>1 boy 1 girl </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof. Ng Soon Chye</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babywee</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD>04 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imel</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MaybeBaby</TD><TD>02 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Maykel</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cale</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Josephine</TD><TD>19 May 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>S F Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bliss Tan</TD><TD>27 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Maykel, updated table here
think i use the older table cos previously your name was it.

Hi Babyhopes,
Wow... it must be painful for you bcs of the jab. I feel proluton jab is painful than progesterone jab.

Hi Imel,
Yea, I also still have the ms. Sometimes at night I vomiting and made my DH scare. Hahahaha :D Are you still on diet fluid? Are you working?

Hi Maykel,
Oooo ic... thanks.
my babies sizes are 20.7mm &amp; 15.8mm. Yea, I am happy that the little one is survive and growing almost same size as the big one (now the different is only 5mm).
Is it? can not put analgesic cream. Sigh... luckily you tell. I am thinking to put leh cos now the back pain is worsen.
Is it? My back pain &amp; headache started on 7wks onwards till now. Hahahaha :D
Hopefully my spotting stopped like yours. What jab did you have?
Hisk hisk hisk, I still have 4 more wks to reach 2nd trimester. :'(
PEC, where is the location?

Hi Faith,
you can use this website to calculate your pregnancy, I got this from ladies in here...
http://www.ivf.ca/calcu.htm

Hi Maykel,
Thank you! Have a lot to learn from you and other sisters here.

Ya, must have more rest. I was asked to lay down(not sit) as much as possible after tested positive. Think I have to lay down till wk 12 bah. Hmm...will check with my gynae on next visit.

Hi Josephine,
Congrats for having twins and thank you for the website. Very useful!

Josephine,
normally at around the 4th month(16weeks), we will be able to know the gender of the baby. But some can know slightly earlier at around 3months plus. However, there are also cases where the babies are too shy to show, and need to wait at around 5 month or even 3 trimester to see the gender.

I have sleeping problem since 2ww till now. I find myself very hard to get into sleep. No matter what time I sleep, I will wake up around 4am without fail. My husband suggest to catch some sleep during day time but it doesn't work! Is this due to hormone change?

Faith,
yes probably due to hormone changes. Your body is undergoing lots of changes now, will start to feel many changes and really needs some time to get used to the difference. Try not to get too disturbed by all the changes. Think about your baby.

Me same here. It has worsened when my MS became real bad. I woke up 2 to 3 times every night, feeling nausea as long as I am conscious.
Try to relax and stay cheerful, ok?

Hi Bliss,
Thanks for your information.

Hi Faith,
Yup, and will become worsen till end of your 1st trimester. ^_^

Hi Josephine,
I am also diagnosed with a blood clot next to my sac. I have been spotting since 6 weeks+ till now. However it has got lesser and turn to brown stain recently. I had been given 3 weeks hospitalisation leave since. We have quite similar situasion. I think as long as just spotting and no active bleeding should be all right. Don't worry too much. Same like yourself and Maykel, I also experience backaches during my 6 weeks+. Luckily it only lasted for about 1 week. I believe yours backache should get better soon too.

Hi Maykel,
I may also consider the antenatal class at KKH. We can only join from 16 weeks onwards right? What is this "quafitness or Fitball class" at the Patient Education Centre. Is it a form of exercise for MTB? How much it cost? What is the schedule? Do you have the link or more information regarding this?

Hi Faith,
Congrats to you and Welcome! You are with which hospital and doctor? Have lots of rest during this period. You will get tired easily. I also couldn't sleep sometimes, i realised the more i want to force myself sleep at night, the harder it seems to be. If you just relax and close your eye and only focus on your breathing. Slowly you may able to drift off. May be can try, sometimes it works for me.

Btw, wanted to check with you ladies if any of you experience some itchiness at the upper tight area? The side where we usually given the proluton injection.

Hi MTBs,
I am not sure if i should post this but i guess it will be more like a form of encouragement to those having a hard time with their pregnancy with morning sickness, aches and injections etc.

I had my 1st scan on the last wk of sept and doc found the baby to be smaller and low heartbeat. I was told of possible abnormalities. We went back the following wk, hoping for a miracle but instead we had the bad news. The meds/jabs were stopped to let the baby go naturally. And I am scheduled for a d&amp;c in next few days.
It was very devastating for us as it's tough to go thr IVF to conceive and yet it was taken away from us. i didn't even have any spotting to indicate anything bad.
And I thought God was kind to me as I didn't have much MS.

So, for those having a hard time, remember how fortunate you are to be pregnant. Just hang in there as the symptoms will go away and at the end of the day, it's your baby that matters.
Take care to all of you and hopefully I will be able to join this thread again next year.

bakaholic,
I am very sorry and feeling very upset to hear that. I can understand how hard and devastating for you.
Thank you very much for sharing this with us, wanting to encourage us in a way.
Please please be strong and stay hopeful for the next try. I will pray hard for you.
You must take good care.

Dear Bakaholic,
It's definitely not a pleasant piece of news since you've been one of my pillars of encouragement all these while.
Please take care of your health. I knew of someone in the same situation some time earlier this year. I watched her feeling down and what not. I'm sure it hurts.
So know that you can be preggy and that's most important. We will meet here again.
*hugzz*

Dear Bakaholic,

Hugzzzz.....
Please be strong. I know it is not easy, but you must be strong and take a good care of your health. Be well soon so you able to join us.

Thanks yck

Hi Josephine,
Me oso have vomitting lately, feels terrible.
Ya, i understand ur back pain, mine was terrible oso initially, but must tahan cos dr loh say not safe to put any cream now as they may contain harmful substance and our babies are still growing.
I had proluton jab when i have the bleeding.
The PEC is next to mcdonald.

Hi Faith,
You so humble, i'm still learning too heehee....

I think maybe if preg is at risk then doc would suggest you rest in bed throughout, else i think just dun over-exert urself can already.
Up til now i have problem sleeping at nite, but mainly due to my heartburn and nausea...lucky still on HL now.

Hi Cale,
The Aquafitness is a series of 4 sessions of gentle exercise in water and the Fitball is also doing exercise on a fitball. I managed to get the info from the KKH website, you can check this out.

http://www.kkh.com.sg/ForPatientsnVisitors/ClassesforWomenandParents/

When i had my 1st jab, my thigh is very itchy and there is a big area of redness that dun go away, now it had scarred and became black, so ugly. Subsequent jabs are ok liao. The nurse say cos now due to hormones change, our skin is more sensitive.

Hi bakaholic,
My tears dropped when i saw ur posting *hugz and muackz*
Thanks for ur encouragement despite feeling so upset urself...
Do you have any more frozen embies? If have, can try again in 3mths time right? jia you ok?