IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Josephine,
feeling only, nvr vomit. but this morn scary, woke uo so many times to ls, then the final one at 3am, almost vomit. feeling very terrible. then always have a choking feeling in throat, can cough until whole body very pain even leak abit of urine... drama hor?
falling asleep is easy cos very tired after working. it's the waking up in-between.

u still on HL?

Hi Juju,

Nope, I start working on 10 Sep 2008. 1st day work, want to vomit blood and very angry with my colleague. None of the issues she settle instead she give back all the issues and new requests to me.. sighhh... Hahahahahaha
Yea yea... I also always waking up in the between.

Josephine,
lucky my immed sup quite ok, she made sure my work covered as much as needed. also, bcos my side things cannot wait la. very fast turnaround one. wait for me to come back, then i sure kena sacked cos customers all complain... haha!!!

waking up in between not good. have to re-sleep all over again, which i cannot afford cos start work very early... sianz...

SIL and MIL wanted me to take no-pay leave all the way till birth. i was like, kaoz, cursing me to hv problems, issit? if go on further HL or no pay leave, think sure something wrong liao

Hi Juju,

Hahahahaha.. Actually all users complain but they complain to my boss and my boss got/"kena" scolded by her superior till she cried that is what i heard from my friend... (*make me feel guilty)
My boss is a very good boss. I respect her but also poor her cos my colleague can not handle my thing.. Hahahaha :D
Eh same leh... my MIL wanted me to take no pay leave till birth or do not work too much in the office. But how to do it? It is not I own the company... Hahahahaha :D

Yea yea, last night I got wake up 3 times. sighh.. now very exhausted. dun feel want to work. Hahahaha :D

btw, have your colleague know that you are pregnant?

Eh today is your scan leh....
so how how? how is the baby? can see 3?
I know that time your beta test not so high but i heard that normal is 250, and your is around 900+ who know you got triplet? :D

My gastric still very bad yesterday and everytime after my meal, even eating biscuits or porridge also a problem. Today I start a new diet, liquid diet. Totally no solid food. My HB bought ready packet nutrition milk with high protein. I have to finish at least 6 packs per day. Till this morning I have no problem with my gastric. Today I will be seeing Dr. Loh to ask him any alternative remedies for me.

Hi Cale,
You have to rest more now....total bed rest. Hows your bleeding now? Pls take care.

Dear ladies who have nausea problem,
just to share with you, my sis during her 2nd pregnancy had very serious nausea problem. She vomited almost throughout her first 2 trimesters and serious constipation throughout her pregnancy.
She tried all ways to ease her nausea, but only one method worked, that is to just put some ginseng slices in her mouth and suck it. But take note, it is not 'ren sheng'(pregnany women cannot take ginseng 'ren sheng'), I think it is those small ginseng slices 'pao4 sheng1 pian4'. She asked sinseh before, as long as it is not 'ren sheng' ginseng, other ginsengs is ok for pregnant women.
So my sis actually solved her nausea problem over the 9 months by sucking those ginseng slices whenever she felt like vomiting. So hope this will work for some of you here who has the same problem.

Josephine,
dont know leh... my sis didnt fancy the taste that much too, but as it really helped her, she found that she didnt mind the taste anymore, and in fact the taste will give her body the message that the nausea feeling will stop. I guess at the point of time, the nausea feeling is worse than anything else, so it does not matter anymore.
You can give it a try. If it doesnt work, then you try other ways.
I personally love the taste of ginseng, I find it has the effect of making pleasant breath leh. haha!

Hi Imel,
Hugs..You must have lost weight. Please take good care of yourself. You will usually become better after your first trimester. Today you are at how many weeks liao?

Yes, check with Dr Loh if there is any medicine that can help out the gastric without affecting the baby. Keep us updated after your visit with Dr. Loh ok.

My bleeding has reduced already. However, still not completedly stop yet. When i wipe after pass urine, still have a bit. Pray that it will totally stop very soon.

Hi Josephine,
My urine usually very frequent. At nite I have to wake up 5-7 times to pass urine. Im hungry rite now....need solid food. In my head come out all the food that I want to eat....sweet sour pork....aiyahhh.....so miserable leh.

Hi Cale,
Ya I think I lost weight and really hope my condition getting better once I pass my first trimester. Im so hungry now....I want to eat and Im not allowed to even take biscuit. I think your bleeding will stop soon. Just keep resting Cale.

Hi Juju,
All the best with your scan. Hope to see heartbeats.

Hi Imel,
Yea yea. I also leh. But not as bad as yours leh. Normally at nite I only have to wake 2-3 times to pass urine.
Yea, I also hungry but no appetite ...
Hahahahaha :D then you better ask the Doctor regarding your gastric.

Hi Cale,
Oh dear, sounds like your work is indeed giving you stress....but if dr give HL, that means you need to rest and i'm sure ur boss would understand that. Always remember that the co. won't close down without us, but ur baby only got 1 precious one....
But i can relate to ur responsibility towards ur work. Cos i was like that, but when i started to have my cramp and spotting after i went bk to work, i told myself that i must let go, i dun want to regret anything in future. But i must admit that it is easier said then done, cos til now i am still thinking of my work thou i'm resting. But at least i'm not working physically, so my body can rest. Anyway, i'm grateful for the HL co my nausea is really really bad, hiaz....wish there's a cure.

Hi Josephine,
ya loh, my nausea is really bad, even as i'm sitting here, i feel like vomitting, hiaz...i've tried from ginger drink to sour plum but doesn't seem to work...worse, that day ate sour plum liao vomit immediately...i'm still trying to work out how to manage it haha....
I saw Bliss's posting, i oso dun like ginseng, cannot imagine sucking it leh...

Hi Bliss,
So its pao seng pian is it? need to suck for how long? then spit out is it? Think if i really bo bian, i will go and try...thanks.

Hi Imel,
Oh dear...Hope dr loh can give you some advise today....take care.

Hi juju,
All the best for your scan

HI ladies,
juz got my BT results on monday. level was 296.6. was soo happy.

but since yesterday i have been bleeding.i went 24hrs they gave me a jab saying the bleeding will lessen but it didnt. fresh blood..today clots too..gosh..think it's kinda over for me b4 it even started. so worried. anyone experienced the same thing? how long does the bleeding normally lasts? pls advise
*worried*

Hi Dimple,
Welcome, welcome.
How many embies you put? Are you with KKIVF?

Hi Maykel,
I tried drink ginger tea, but oh.. the smell like ginseng leh.. drink few drops and throw the whole thing. Hahahaha :D
Now, I am eating the sour plum. I think if everyday eat, I also vomit liao.. hahaha :D
So how long already you feel nausea? I heard after 2nd trimester the nausea will reduce, is it correct?

Hi Josephine,
Thanks. Today i slept a lot and my spotting getting lesser already. Now when wiping, still got a bit. Seems like it's hopeful to stop soon

Hi Maykel,
Yes, it's easier to say. That time i also advise you to take priority of your baby over work. Now it's my turn. Hope that my condition become better so that i don't have to be in the dilemma.
Your nausea sounds really serious. Now even ginger water couldn't help. Did you try the lime method suggested by rose? It looks like working ok for her. No harm to give it a try?
My nausea pattern somehow change now, instead of in the morning, now i feel more nausea at night. Yesterday nite while brushing my teeth, i suddenly felt very nausea and vomit out my food, first time i really vomit out the food due to the nauseaness.

Hi Dimple,
I also experience fresh red bleeding around week 6 twice, first time lasted about 1 day, second time which just happen on this monday lasted till now still having spotting, not completely clear yet. However, i do not have any cramping or pain during the bleeding. How about you? Did your bleeding getting lesser compare to yesterday? Did doctor increase your duphaston dosage? Mine was increase to 2 tablets each time twice a day.
I remembered Maykel also having fresh blood bleeding right before her beta test. May be she could share with you her experience.
Please take care and rest as much as you can, that's the best you can do for your baby.

Josephine,
my team colleagues not bcos they cannot handle. now ramadhan, they take opportunity to slow down and idle. so my poor boss buay tahan and take over lor.
haha! ur mil same as mine.
ya, my dept noe. then the others noe bcos i stop wearing heels. very easy to tell one. cos i'm the only woman to wear 4/5-inchers when running around in production floor, now wear flats, immed kena see thru liao! haha
scan - can only see 1 heartbeat. dunno where the other 2 went to. dr not worried abt it at all. think he look happier than hubby and me. i noe i shld be happy. but i wanted 2 all along. so was controlling tears until walked out of kk, then burst into tears. tom took leave cos dun wan to see ppl...

Cale, Imel & Maykel,
it's singleton...

Hi Juju,
Please don't be sad. At least you still have 1. As long as the baby is healthy nothing matter most. Cheer up!

Cale,
thanks. but diff ppl, diff thinking.
i'm a planner & a perfectionist. so when things dun happen to how i wan, the end effect is not good.
will be staying home tomorrow & try to think properly

Hi Juju,
Dun feel upset, singleton is good enuf as twins. The most important the baby is healthy. So better dun upset too long hor if not the baby feel upset too. My HB told me luckily Im singleton, if its twins, I dunno how to handle my gastric and nausea. Already with singleton my nausea and gastric feel like the end of the world. So I think God has blessed me all along.

Just back from Dr. Loh, well as for the gastric he can't do much help except eat medecine. But he does mention that the condition will improve once I reach first trimester. So by then I will attack the food with vengence. Today scan I saw a pair of hand moving...hahahaha so cute. My baby is healthy and strong. Very happy.

anyone hv any idea wat happens to the other embies which do not implant? will there be bleeding or spotting to show they had flushed out? or do they jus disappear?
normal cycle, menses will come. if pregs, wat happens?

Jospehine, i put in two.under kkivf..

Cale thnks..my bleeding got worse..they didnt increase my dosage. im so worried..mine is only week 3... ill prolly call ivf n ask to speak to dr kelly loi tomz..totally worried ..maybe i rejoiced too early.. but is there anithin tht i can take to subside the bleeding or anithing?

medication wise.i have dydrogestrone.is it different from duphaston?

juju, singleton has less risk and complications than twins... dun be sad, focus on keeping this one healthy ok?

Dimple,
can try to rest in bed first? might be old blood...

Dawn,
ya, i noe. trying to convince myself to think the other way

hi juju,
not sure what happens for the other embies but for my case, it stopped developing so it dispel on its own. took me 4 weeks to stop bleeding. spotting black, brown and pink. finally at week 11, all bleeding has stopped.

went for my check up with gynae yesterday. too tired to update coz i immediately came back with sore throat and head to bed immediately coz i know today i'm gonna have a long day.

anyway, i had such a wonderful time during the scan. my lil one showed how active it was, moving the hands and kicking the legs as the doc moved the scanner along my tummy. then it slowly turned facing the screen as i was watching.. doc too got excited.. she says i've got an active one here.. hehe.. baby is healthy and growing fine. now its safely at 4cm in size.

the other sac is totally gone. can't even detect during the scan. i guess, it has totally either been absorbed by my body or simply gone out naturally..

no more progesterone jabs for me. last one taken yesterday. doc also stopped duphaston and now prescribed with multi-vit supplied with iron. she also said once my folic acid finished no need to get new supply. what i've been wanting to hear is finally doc said, your pregnancy is stable since its 3 months already.. so can take it easy with the medication.

right now, i'm contented knowing everything is fine. i hope the ladies here will get over the first trimester smoothly too..

hi Merlenna,
thanks. at least, now i noe wat to expect. if bleeding dun start soon, maybe the other 2 are ectopic or something,right?

happy to hear dat ur lil one is very active & healthy

Maykel,
ya, I think it is pao sheng pian. Must suck the slices until you dont feel nauseaous. You can chew and swallow if you want. But I doubt so since you dislike the taste. Hehe! Actually the ginseng slices also helps to improve your body strength and power. So double benefits leh. Your baby can also benefit from it, then triple benefits liao.

Juju,
think at the good side. It might be very tedious to have twins during the whole pregnancy. Anyway, it is more important your baby is healthy and growing well.

it really sounds quite scary to face bleeding situation during this trimester. Why like that huh...

cale,
great to know that your spotting is stopping soon. keep it up!

juju,
the other embies that does not implant will either be absorbed by ur body or you will experience slight bleeding. do look on the bright side. our main aim when we go for ivf is to get pregnant. just to get pregnant and have a child we call our own. we have done our best by going through the whole ordeal and how many we are pregnant with, we cannot control. it's all in god's hands. just being pregnant is the greatest gift that god can ever give, esp to us who have been trying for so long.

merlenna,
welcome to the 2nd tri! happy to know your baby is doing so well!! happy for you!

Hi Dimple,
Welcome to MTB

Poor thing.....I was having fresh bleeding oso 2 days b4 my beta. I was so scared but lucky my beta positive. My bleeding lasted from middle of the nite til the following nite. But lucky it gets lighter. Yours sounds bad, but i remember a few ladies oso have bleeding after beta positive but eventually things are fine. You must monitor and go bk to 24hrs again if it gets worse. Maybe need to be admitted and monitor.

Hi Josephine,
Think i reply you everything here better lah hor

Why you wana change doc? serious ar?
haha....ur theory very cute. Ya, i think better dun think so much, as long as both healthy can already.
Last time my beta oni 605, thats why i kept thinking i have single oni. I know yours very high. I put in 3 embies

The ginger drink actually quite heaty oso so i stopped liao. Ya, i oso keeps sour plum and a plastic bag standby wherever i go haha...
hmm....my nausea started since i'm on my 5th wk. But its getting worse this wk....my appetitie really reduced now but i get hungry easily. Hiaz....hungry but can't eat, very cham....
I oso heard 2nd tri would be better, so now i hoping time would pass faster

Hi Cale,
Even if your condition is better, you must still take good care and dun stress urself ok?
Ya, nausea whole day, even now when i online, it would be a short while oni cos i feel so unwell. Can't eat well oso....i've yet to try the lime. But told my hubby abt the pao seng pian that Bliss mentioned, bought liao but havent try.
Oh dear, you oso vomitted ar, do you find that vomitting out now seems to take a lot of effort, cos kinda like stuck and can't seems to some out easily?

Hi juju,
I remembered we discussed about being disappointed if we dun have twins....furthermore, my beta test was low so i prepared myself for singleton. But was surprised to find that got twins afterall. Maybe i share with you my feelings, i was actually stunned and confused at the same time.
i was very stressed when i realised got twins cos was told 1 is smaller. Then it dawned on me that having twins is more worrying cos you would think if they would grow well, would they be fighting for space, the higher risk etc etc.....

I know its nvr easy to take it easy, you need to spend some time to accept it. The gals are right, most impt is for baby to be healthy. Must stay happy to have your baby, dun let baby think you not happy to have him/her.

Doc told me that for embies that dun implant, they simply stop growing and became integrated into the body cells.

Hi Imel,
Yes, i oso heard that most symptom would reduced by 2nd trimester. Glad that ur scan went well today

Hi Merlenna,
Glad that you enjoyed ur scan
sounds like both you and Imel's baby are very active heehee....i oso hope that i can go to 2nd tri soon, so that hopefully the nausea etc would be better and more stable oso.
Take good care

Hi Bliss,
Thanks for ur suggestion, hubby had bought the pao seng pian, but i've yet to try. Huh? can swallow like that meh? Ya, you are right, I dun think i dare to do tat heehee....

Hi Maykel, Cale, Merlenna, Rose, Josephine, Imel, MayBeBaby, yck, Ms Hae
How have you been??

I've been resting at home these past week and will be seeing Dr Loh tomoro.. hopefully everything is fine.. Got phobia got it was around this time the last pregnancy that Dr Loh did a scan for me and told me bb's heartbeat has stopped and has stopped growing as well....

Jus wondering if anyone of you encounter fading pregnancy symptoms? Last week, I was having very bad nausea, couldn't eat and can't stand the smell of food and my breast was very sore... But 2 days ago, the symptoms seems to have lessen. Was finally able to eat and the breast don't feel so sore anymore. Read on the net that sometimes fading symptoms can mean miscarriage... Am so worried now....
kao_scared.gif

Maykel, hope your nausea is getting better...

Imel,b how are you feeling? take care okie

Merlenna, wow, can see baby's hand moving. You must be very excited! I'm hoping to sail smoothly into my 2nd trimester as well...

Hi Cale, Sorry to hear abt your bleeding again. Was just wondering how come they didn't admit you to observe your bleeding? But meanwhile take care and rest more... Don't worry too much abt your job cos now rest is very impt.

Hi Marlenna,
Your baby very active which is good. Did you go for fetal screening? Which package did you take? and hows your sore throat? Can drink honey to ease your throat.

HI Maykel,
Thanks. Hehehe I think my baby active because he/she is hungry. Im on liquid diet, no solid food, so I think somehow the baby protest lah. I will be seeing Dr. Loh in 4 weeks time. But in 3 weeks time I will go for fetal screening.

Hi Mikojade,
Like you, I was also stress whenever my symptoms disappeared. But then I know that the symptoms somehow very mysterious. Come and go like phantom. But when the symptoms come back again, it come like tsunami...hehehe so beware hor. Then I try to avoid taking any medecine but in the end my gastric worsened and now I have to go for total liquid diet. Which means my main meal will be soup and milk. So dun worry too much about the symptoms. Wish you all the best tomorrow for your scan.

Hi Imel,
Great to hear that your baby is growing well. Hang in there, you have been doing well for your baby. After first trimester, you would be all well again
. Btw, did doctor do vaginal scan for you this time round?

Hi Marlenna,
I am so happy for you. It has not been easy to go through the first trimester, you have done it! Congrats! Continue to take good care of yourself, your baby will grow even more active in the coming scan.

Hi Miss Hae,
Thanks. I am also glad that my spotting is getting lesser now. However, due to my previous experience, I can't help worrying that the same thing might happen again, haiz..Pray hard that everything would be smooth for me. How i hope that i am reaching first trimester soon, so i can put my mind at ease.

Hi Maykel,
So fast you bought the pao sheng bian already. May be you can try sucking today, hopefully it helps to reduce your nausea. I only vomited once, that time also very fast and came out very sudden. Before having the stuck feeling, the food is out already :p
Oh, btw do you still drink the annum? I remembered asked Dr Loh about the annum, he mentioned if i have bad nausea, don't force myself to drink, as it doesn't matter much. Not sure exactly what he mean. Do you think he meant that the annum will made the nausea worst?

Hi Cale,
Thanks and really hope i can really eat well after the first trimester. The doctor did abdominal scan for me. The picture is very clear. At first I thot the doctor want to do vaginal scan for me, nearly want to take off my pants. But he said abdominal is good enuf.

Hi mikojade,
I am also seeing Dr Loh tomorrow due to my recent bleeding. I can understand you anxiety. I am also worried about my baby, Wondering if they are still growing well inside. Let's jia you together, have faith to our baby ok?

What time is your appointment? Mine one is at 2.10pm. Regarding the symptoms, actually i also don't have much le. Occasionally feeling nausea and loss appetite only. I don't experience sore breast at all, since my 2WW till now.

Hi Imel,
Haha, last time during my 2WW ultrasound scan on day 7, i so used to pull down the pant and let her do the scanning like we did during the follicle growth scanning. She told me don't need, just abdominal will do, i so pai seh :p.

Do we have to keep the bladder full in order to have a clearer picture? Did you keep your bladder full during yesterday's scan?

Hi Cale, My appt is also 2.10pm??!!! Keeekee, so we will see each other there but how can both our appts be at the same time? You see a girl with short hair looking like she's 9 mths pregnant, that's me... heehee.. That was what my gf say when she saw me last week!

Let us JIA YOU tomoro!!!

Hi Imel, I like your description, "Come and go like phantom. But when the symptoms come back again, it come like tsunami...hehehe so beware hor." hahahah... very true

Didn't feel anything yesterday til I ate some cookies and suddenly go toilet and had to dig to vomit out...

Poor girl, only liquid diet... do try to cook some chicken soup with herbs to drink... nutritious, good for you and baby :)

Hi mikojade,
So coincident, we are having the same timing. For me, i think it's a force booking, coz it's doctor Loh who asked her nurse to arrange for me, after i email him on my recent case. Before that, I tried to call via the appointment centre, they are not able to find me any slot on Friday.

Are you going with your husband tomorrow? I would be going alone, as my husband is working. I am of shoulder length hair. See you tomorrow. Jia you!