IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

I have the following to give away to fellow IVF MTB:

1) 20 tablets of Duphaston in metal foil
2) 1 box (20 odd tablets) of Utrogestan in metal foil too.

pl PM if interested. collection at Hougang st21.

jia you all MTB, i was on item 1 for the whole of trimester 1 and trimester 3. item 2 in trimester 3 to stabilise the pregnancy so that i dun deliver too early. I was under Dr SF loh in KKH too.;)

I am just wondering , did Dr Loh prescribe twice a dosage for Duphaston for any of you? If so, did he also prescribe progynova twice the dosage?

hi maykel,
congratulations!! hehe.. now you got 2! must take even extra care of yourself! hehe.. just rest well.. hope the other baby grows as well as the other one..

hi imel,
i'm feeling better lately.. don't feel so tired so fast. i bought the anmum already.. but i haven't open.. haha.. have stopped ensure milk for awhile. gotten lazy lah.. was drinking HL milk a lot.

Im so scared rite now. Just now after my bath, I vomitted the apple that I had for snack accompanied with fresh blood. My HB suspect the gastric ulcer may be ruptured. Anyone with similar experience?

Imel,pls check with 24 hr clinic. I think they can help u.

Ladies, Do u still get slight brown tinged discharge now?

Thank you so much, its really unexpected for me....maybe initially i'm not prepared, but now when the info sunk in, i started to think that having twins is kinda like more stress, cos i think got higher risk etc is it?

Hi Petals,
Thanks for your reassurance, guess i'll stick to Dr loh now

Thanks for your info on milk samples. Think i'll stick to Anmum now. Maybe next time can requests baby milk sample unstead?
U drinking fresh milk means you drink cold ones daily?

Hi mikojade,
Thank you....yes you are right, i really nvr expected it leh...
Hmm....guess you are right abt dr loh...think he dun want us to have too high hopes and get disappointed in the end. He oso did mentioned to us that he is very stressful abt doing IVF, but i told him that many of us in the forum are under his care and success rate seems good.

Hi Imel,
Thank you....yup, lucky got no ectopic haha....You are right, like i was telling the ladies, feels kinda stress now as i think i have double things to worry abt leh. I'm more worry abt the high risk then anything else. I oso worry the small one not so healthy etc etc....
My symptoms still teh same, got nausea, but i think its better after taking the vit B6 given by dr loh and still bad constipation. Yest gotta take papaya, prune juice and guava b4 i can go toilet in the middle of the nite. So torturing....
I really understand wat you mean, when i got no constipation, my tummy feels fine, but then i start to worry oso. Now i think i must have faith that my little ones are well and that having no symptoms is a bonus for me heehee...else our worries are really endless.

Hi juju78,

Hi Cale,

So happy to hear that ur scan goes well
Hmm....at least he did abdomen scan for you, that day i went, he still doing vaginal scan for me leh, but can see the heartbeat quite clear.

Ya, think you can try to call earlier for appt. Else 3wks like very long for us heehee.....my next appt is on 23rd Sept. Yes ar, that day i went then knew that we had to be registered as a new case for obstetric, i didn't know that. So consult fees that day was new case charge too.

Dr loh gave me 2 wks HL and say as long as my boss dun mind, he can still give me, so nice....but dun know abt the next time round. I'll take HL til he can't give then i'll take unpaid til after 1st tri. By then its nov liao, so i tahan til dec bonus then i resign bah. Hopefully can tahan the 1mth plus at work. But my fren told me 2nd tri is the best time and you'll feel better, so i hoping for the best

How abt you? Did you take more mc to rest?

Hi Maybebaby, Ms Hae and Backaholic
Thank you so much

Hi Faith,
Thank you, i'm on another 2wks HL, so not going bk to work yet. I intend to take unpaid leave after that til after 1st trimester

hi Merlenna,
Ya man....i think now i am more cautious then if i was to have singleton heehee.....

Hi rose,
Initially i was on 1 tablet of Duphaston 2x/day. But dr loh increase to 2 tablets after i had cramp and some spotting. After that i got no more spotting already *touchwood*

Hi Imel,
Oh dear, poor gal....How are you now? Had you seen a doctor?

Maykel,

Apart from the duphaston did Dr Loh, ask you to take the progynova (oestrogen)as well. (The one we took when were on the 2 week wait for the pregnancy test) Its the small blue tablet.

Hi Imel,
I am sorry to hear abt the vomit, It's better to seek doctor's advice if required any medical attention. Please take care and hope you are getting better now.

Hi Rose,
I am currently only on duphaston 2 times a day and 2 tablets each time due to my bleeding on Thurs. Dr. Loh asked me to maintain the dosage, said it will help to stablised the womb. I was not prescribed the progynova medicine. What is this medicine for? Dr. Loh asked you to take this med? What is the dosage prescribed to you?

Regarding the brown discharge, I have no idea le. May be you can email doctor Loh? Understand sometimes he will reply our email.

Hi Maykel,
Wow, that's great. You can rest for another 2 more weeks. Especially now you are carrying twins, you would need even more rest now and no stress. Work always come in lower priority. Important is your twin must grow well
. We have come this far, we would want the best for our baby. I support your decision

So far, i have just taken 1 day MC on friday given by the 24 hour clinic doctor. Today already back to work liao. So far, still manageable, if not, i will ask doctor Loh to give me HL too

I have tried to call this morning to change my appt. No chance le. All fully booked. I will try again some days later, see if can catch any cancellation slot. Wow, your appt so early, so you can see you baby again on next tue. You should be abt 8 weeks by then. That's something very exciting to look forward.

Regarding the constipation, I have bought myself the prune juice, it really helps. I only drink when I feel uncomfortabel that if i have not pass motion for more than 1 day. You mentioned doctor prescribe Vit B for you? What is that for? I was not given that le.

My back pain has already improved a lot. Now, i don't feel the pain when i walking or bending down anymore. How about you? I hope you condition has improved too.

Cale, I am not sure what this medicine is for. But, I did email to Dr Loh, hopefully he will reply. Its 4mg ,estrogen tablets.

take care

Thanks for your care and concerns. I went to 24hr clinic and just come back. The doctor said that its common for women who have bad vomiting. There must be a tear somewhere due to my vomiting. But then due to dehydration, I was asked to be hospitalised but refused lah. Not comfy leh to sleep in hospital. Instead i was on dripped for 3 hrs before they let me go. Im feeling better now and now have to take stronger gastric medecine. The doctor said its safe and its better to take to prevent any complications.

Hi Imel,
Glad that you are recovering. Just follow doctor instruction and monitor your condition closely. I am sure you will have a speedy recovery. Take care.

hi imel, its good that there are other ways to treat that other than hospitalization. just rest well at home yeah.. hopefully you don't experience such thing again yeah?

Hi Maykel,

just saw your good news of having twins, congrats!
so happy for you. You must rest more now and eat well, ok?

Hi Cale,
I always prune juice since I get constipation very easily during my lutael phase every month. It has been quite effective. I am drinking sunsweet brand prune juice. Have tried the Del Monte brand before, but my hubby noticed that sunsweet is better when he compared the contents of sunsweet to Del Monte. I cant remember the difference, think it is that sunsweet is the most natural and 100% pure. So he only buys sunsweet prune juice for me now.

Hi Bliss,
Thanks for the recommendation. I shall tried the Sunsweet brand after i finished off the Del monte prune juice. How do you find the taste? Actually i dont really like it, but no choice. I usually only can pass motion after i drink the prune juice.

I had another episode of bleeding yesterday night. It's quite similar to the one happen last thurs. No pain no cramps. Just the sudden fresh blood bleeding. Went to KK 24 hour yesterday night and did a scan, still able to see the sac, fetus, yolk sac and fluttering heartbeat. Doctor said the frequent bleeding is not a good sign, and may be sign of threaten miscarriage
. Quite worry and concern now. I have just emailed doctor loh on this. I was given MC for the whole week. My bleeding now has turn to spotting already.

Hi Cale
I quite like the taste of prune juice, just find it a bit too sweet. So I always add more water to dilute it.

It is very worrying and scary to have bleeding again. You should rest in bed more, dont walk around too much. Dont think too much, baby will be fine.

Cale,

Pls rest well. Has Dr Loh replied to your email?
I have been having discharge but mixed with slight brown tinges. Nothing when i wipe. I am not sure whether this is normal?

Hi Miss Hae,
Thanks. Can't help worrying as this is not my first time of bleeding

Hi Rose,
Yes, he replied me liao. He asked me to go down and see him this Friday. He didn't offer any explanation in the email. Just a brief one.

Hi rose,
I'm only on duphaston, i did not take any med during my 2ww leh...

Hi Imel,
Phew...am glad to hear you are feeling better. Lucky its not that serious, but you must monitor ur condition closely and see dr if need to. Rest well and take care.

Hi Josephine, no problem

Hi Bliss,
how are you feeling? I read from teh ivf support forum that you are feeling kinda down recently. Hope you are feeling better now.

Hi Maykel,
thanks. I am feeling calm again today. Maybe I have already cried out on Sunday night, so now feeling better. Been having headaches these 3 days, even after good sleep.

Hey Cale,
Ya loh, i think the mc is good for me, cos i dun know why everynite cannot sleep leh. Do you have problem sleeping? But frankly, i really think it is more stress to have twins, cos i worried of the high risk etc. Not sure if you remember 1 of the lady in the forum shared with us regarding her ordeal with her twins during her 21 and 23rd wks (if i dun remember wrongly) and she had miscarried both, I kept thinking abt that and is worried....
Think you are so right, nothing is more impt than our babies now...thanks for your support, love ya

Oh my appt is on 24th, wed and not 23rd, i keyed in wrongly tat day. Nvr mind, you try to call again next wk, think shld have cancellation. Ya, i'm anxious abt scanning again, cos i wana see if the smaller one got grow or not, quite worried abt that....

I oso got a new bottle of prune juice, it helps for me oso
remember to put in fridge after opening. Actually i oso dun quite like the taste, but bo bian leh, have to take...
But my nausea still very bad, its a daily affair and can last the whole day man...tats why dr loh gave me vit B6, says some pple find it good for nausea but may not work for all. I find that my nausea is more bearable now or mayb psychologically haha...yest nausea so bad that i vomitted, hiaz....oh ya, my back pain oso better leh

Aiyo, b4 i read ur next posting, i wanted to tell you that your body strong cos you seldom take mc, me already dun know take how many days liao. I think you shld really take more rest now, i'm so worried for you, ur work stress or not? But sometimes even if you think not stress but indirectly it could still be leh. But lucky the bleeding getting lighter. Still got heartbeat so thats a good sign, jia you, ur baby can make it!

Why dun you call TPS again? say you want earlier appt cos you got bleeding? Maybe they will try harder to get appt for you? Else can consider go clinic D once, at least can see dr loh earlier? Did 24hr clinic gave you jab or more med to protect?

Hi Cale,
Oh great, this fri can see dr loh already. So no need appt? Just go straight to the room is it? Try not to walk too much these few days ok.

Hi Bliss,
Glad that ur mood is better. You got tension headache is it? Think now we have all sort of symptoms haha...really hope they will go away soon. Cos like i was telling Cale, nausea is the worst kinda feeling that i'm having now...occurs almost throughout the whole day.

Hi Cale, try to rest as much as u can. Put ur feet up and dont walk too much. Just keep thinking positive n that baby will be fine. Keep talking to baby and say be strong n mummy is being strong for you. As long as the hearbeat is there ur baby is fighting for its life so be strong, all will be fine.

Hi Cale,
I agree with Twinnies. I've been talking to my embies since my 2ww, may sound silly heehee..but somehow i feel they can hear loh. Everyday i ask them to grow healthy and hope that the smaller twin can grow faster hee...no harm trying

Hi Maykel,
In terms of sleep, I have no problem le. May be becos i am working, by night time i already feeling quite tired, very easily fall asleep.

I understand you anxiety about the twins, I believe with extra care, you can make it, so with both your babies. So far, if you have not had any bleeding or spotting, your condition should still considered stable. Don't worry too much unnecessary, the babies want a happy mum, not a mum that keep worrying for them ya.

Glad that you back pain also recovered already. I been through that i knew that it's very torturing to have the back pain. I read that twins will also caused bad nausea, think becos of the extra hormone that is released by the other baby. Some people said the more nausea you feel, the more stable your pregnancy, as you have got lots of HCG hormones. So, it should be a good news in a way.

I will follow the appointment that Dr Loh suggested on this Friday. Coz, yesterday i just did the scan, if today I go again, i afraid he dun want to scan for me like my last appointment. On the other hand, I also want to wait for my bleeding to stop completely and have more days laps to see if the baby grow during these few days. It will also put my mind at ease, if the scanning turn out well on this Friday before i go back to work on next monday. Yes, yesterday night the doctor gave me a progesterone jabs 50ml. Till now, still can feel a bit uncomfortable at my thigh muscle when walking.

My condition is more worrying for me now. As i don't know if this will happen again. No sign at all
. I tell myself, if it wants to happen, there is nothing i can do. Just pray hard that, I will move on safely to 12 weeks, the important milestone.

Hi Twinnies,
Thanks! Yes, now the only comfort that i have is I still can see my baby heartbeat yesterday. Actually I also have been talking to my baby all along, somehow this few days, think i did not. Haiz, may be the baby is protesting the mummy didnt talk to him/her this few days.

Yes, since i have got the MC now, I can rest as much as I want. Really thanks for showing me the concern, I will try to be positive as much as i can

Hi Cale,
Thanks for your reassurance.
Ya, if bleeding stopped, then maybe he can do vaginal scan, can see more clearly, cos last week my 6 wks scan, he still doing vaginal scan leh. But maybe if you got bleeding risk, he might not do. At least the progesterone jab helps stabilised.
Please dun think too much abt going to work liao, think most probably dr loh would give you HL to rest. I think you shld rest lah and give priority to your baby.
Yes, we shall all pray hard that our babies would be healthy and go thru every milestone smoothly....

Hi Maykel,
I also wish i can get HL from doctor loh, so i can don work and rest at home. But next week, my project will kick off and for that weeks, it's going to be the important requirement gathering phase. Haiz.. The timing is really no good.

While i understand that i should put baby in my first priority. I donno how to bring this to my boss.

Hi Maykel,
I also had difficult time when I sleep. At night, I always wake up 3 times. Now, I feel extremely exhausted. sigh... I also have nausea and headache.
How you handle it?
Is it ok, if I eat sour plum to reduce my nausea?

Hi Josephine,

I have been having nausea all day too. I tried squeezing fresh green lime and add water to it. A pinch of salt and some sugar to taste. Its effective temporary for me but better then nothing. I also have hard time sleeping because the nausea is a whole day and night affair.

Hi Rose,
Thanks. I will try at home.
Have you do your 1st scan?

Yea.. 1 hour to go back... (*counting time to go back) hehehe

Yep.. did it on the 12 Sep. Next scan 3 weeks later .. seem such a long way. I sometimes feel a bit down as I really don't know what is happening with my baby.. hope everything is fine.

hei.. just to let you know. I do take the lime juice as soon as i feel nausea is coming on. Its a bit sour.. but i like the taste. What you can do is squeeze all the lime in a bottle and keep in the fridge. Then, put abt a half teaspoon of the juice with water whenever u want to drink if u feel your nausea coming. If you like it stronger, put more juice. Of course, i like to put sugar in it as it taste better. Vit c also in it.

Wishing u the best.

Hi Rose,
r u with SF Loh? how many embies you put?
Did the Doc prescribe your vit B6? I heard some of the ladies was given Vit B6 to reduce the nausea.

Hi Josephine,

Yes. i am with Dr Loh. Put in 3. Singleton.
he prescribed me the Vit B6. But, it made my nausea worse. So, I stop taking it.

When is your scan?

Cale - pls take care. rest well.This period is a crucial period for us all. I am worried sick myself not sure what is happening sometimes.

Hi Cale,
I went to NTUC this afternoon and wanted to see what the difference between Sunsweet and Del Monte prune juices.I discovered that there is no difference at all, dont know why my hubby told me that. After that, he realised that he might have made a mistake lah. Haha!
Anyway, I do prefer the tast of sunsweet prune juice to Del Monte.

Hi Rose/Juju,
Hope that this is last bleeding episode. It's scary to have this unexpected bleeding. Yes, definitely have to put the priority of my baby above all. I will see how it goes. Thanks!

Hi Bliss,
Thanks for the info. I will try the sunsweet brand after i finish the del monte as i don't really like the taste. Now, I am relying on this source to solve my constipation problem

Do you experience constipation too? It could be a positive sign. I experience this during my 2WW.

Hi Juju,
Have not. My 1st scan will be 23 Sep.
I put 2 embies mah.. so I hope they are alright.
I hope I can see the 2 heart beat. hahahaha :D

How abt you? when is your 1st scan? should be this week rt?