IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Cale,
Take care ok?

I am having slight cramps of interval 10-20sec few times a day.And i didn't even have much activity. Is that normal?

Cale,
there is nothing you can do to stop the bleeding other then to bedrest as much as possible. dont worry too much. as i mentioned, many of us here experinence some bleeding but so far so good.

mikojade,
after my discharge from hospital, i was give 2 weeks hospitalisation leave to bedrest. i very obedient lor, really did that for 2 weeks. did not go out at all other than going for injections. tat time i was thinking to be safe than to be sorry. if anything bad happen, at least i have try my best.

Hi YCK/Mikojade/Backaholic/MaybeBaby,
Thanks ladies. I am feeling better now

Hi Mikojade,
The doctor never suggest me to hospitalise. Just ask me to increase my dosage and rest, and stick to my appointment with Dr Loh tomorrow. You also have no cramps and pain when the bleeding suddenly occurs? Glad that you bleeding has finally come to a stop. It's such a worry right.

I am having bad constipation theses few days
. I remembered that sisters here got advised prune juices can to alleviate the constipation problem? May I know where to get this? What is the brand that i should look for? Any idea?

Hi Ms Hae,
No problem

Hi Mikojade,
Good to hear ur spotting stop

Thanks, will keep you gals updated after my scan today. I kan cheong until whole nite can't sleep.

Hi Merlenna,
Yup, i know wat you mean, the risk itself is scary and pple like us can't take the risk now...I think that there are options besides amnio, eg, doing blood test and doing NT scan. Thou they may say the accuracy is not that high, but at least you had done something. Yes, do think through before you decide, but dun get too stress over it ok?

Hi Imel,
Thanks dear

Hi Josephine,
Oh okie...ya loh, when i ask for TPS, they say must call their number ourselves cos they got no access to their schedule.
I think usually we'll be around 6wks on our 1st appt date. Have you used this link and check ur EDD and ur wks?
http://www.ivf.ca/calcu.htm

Hi Cale,
Oh dear, you must be reallt scared....I did have fresh bleeding, but that was b4 i tested for beta, so i dun know if its the same...i bleed day then it staretd to decrease. Lucky urs oso decreasing.
Hey, but its great they can see a sac and hear heartbeat
Rest well today and see wat dr loh says 2mr.
I tried the vanilla flavor the 1st time, quite nice, but no stock. so for 1st tin, i bought the chocolate one. Its very nice and milky, does not feel heaty like milo. Now 2nd 1 i bought vanilla

Hi bakaholic,
Oic....me oni jabbing pregnyl every 3 days, thats all.

Hi MaybeBaby.
Thanks alot
ya, hope i can give goos news tonite too heehee...

Hi Cale,
I was taking Del monte brand prune juice, got 1 more is brand is Sunsweet, personally i prefer Del monte. But the thing is, they must be refrigerated after open, then now i dun dare to take too cold drinks leh, so thinking of switching to the preserved prune fruit instead, but the effect does not work as well for me leh.
Maybe we see other ladies got wat advise, cos my constipation oso very bad now leh....

Hi Maykel,
Yes, it has been reduced to spotting now. I hope it will be gone by tomorrow. Btw, where can i buy this Del Monte brand prune juice?

hi cale,
just really rest and take care of yourself. i had spotting since week 7.. and now entering week 11, slowly disappearing but is still there sometimes, pink or light brown.. for me, i believe its my other sac disspelling itself.

i hope yours will be ok soon!

Hi Maykel and cale

Read about your problem on constipation. I have one special formula i.e. sesame paste dessert. It works real well for me when I have the same problem after giving birth to my baby. It is hot and good for health. You can buy at readymade ones at dessert staff or instant powder type from OG and you can make it yourself at home, just add hot water.

Hope it works for you

Hello again, all new MTBs,

On top of the 3 tins of Frisomum milk powder (vanilla), I also have the OBIMIN Multivitamin pill which I got from KKH upon delivery of my baby boy. New, unopen, expiring in Jan 09. NOrmally Dr Loh will give this multivitamin pills to us in our 12th week (2nd trimester).

Any of you interested, just PM me. Only for fellow IVF MTBs...

Hopes, how are you coping? your milk supply kick in oredi? must hang on the latching, dun give up hor....

Constipation

I drank the Del Monte one and it works. Even after delivery, KKH nurse also recommended prune juice to prevent constipation. Now there is always a prune juice in my fridge.
Personally, I took lots of fruits and vegetables (esp Brocolli) during preggy time and had not much consti problem...

Hi Marlenna,
Thanks. I feel better today. The bleeding has reduced to spotting for now..phew~
Glad that you spotting has been slowly disappearing. Hope it will totally gone very soon. Very fast you are into your 11 week liao. Another 1 week, you pass your first trimester. Another important milestones.

Hi Maykel/Michelletan,
I have just bought the Del Monte fruit juice and drank a glass. Waiting for the response now.
Do you know how much we should drink per day?

Hi Ping,
Thanks for your tips. I will sure get one for myself at OG. Is it selling at the OG@orchard or the OG@Bugis? Which level? Is it called sesame powder? Roughly how much it cost?

Hihi Ladies,

I'm back and all is well :-D. Thank you for all your Well-wishes... Baby is growing from 2mm on Monday to 6mm today... Felt relieve and Dr Loh also mention that my blood clot is getting smaller. Will be seeing him in a week again...

Hi Cale, I had no pain or cramp during my bleeding but it was quite bad cos when I was removing my panties for the scan at the 24 hour clinic, blood was running down my legs.. It's good that now you are only spotting.... Update me afterb your appt tomoro okie...I'm sure all is well :-D

Hi Maykel, waiting for your good news!

Hi yck, can I trouble you to add me to the list :-D
EDD: 03 May 2009
Singleton
Dr Loh @ KKH

Hi Mikojade,
Congrats to you
. How many weeks and days are you now as at today? Did Dr Loh give you your baby's photo after the scanning? Or do we have to ask from him?

Did Dr doctor explain to you what could be the possible reason for the sudden bleeding? Do you plan to stick with him through out your whole pregnancy? How long have you been waiting to see him today? His waiting time usually is super long, i am contemplating if want to change to another gynae, hmm. Yes, i hope everything going to be fine for me. Keep my fingers cross

Waiting for the good news of Maykel and Rose

Hi MaybeBaby, yup:-D My EDD is just 1 day after yours... Was joking with my Dr that my hubby want the baby to come out on the 13th as it is his birthday.. keekee.. but was told
I will probably pop before May day... Chances of having 2 taurus in the family is very high and they are known to be stubborn (very good example: my hubby).... I going to faint.. haha..

Hi Cale, I'm 6 weeks 4 days today:) Dr Loh did a print out of the baby's photo and was pointing to me where the head and buttocks is... Am staring at the photo and wondering how can he tell.. keekee..
He did tell me that I had a blood clot which could be the cause of the bleeding and how the blood clot came about, when the embryo is implanting on the uterus, sometimes the area might be where the blood vessels are so the cause of the bleeding. But there's also another version....
I was pretty lucky today, appt at 2.40pm and saw him at abt 2.50pm.I was also thinking of changing to another gynae but my hubby refuse. He says that Dr Loh is very experience and knows my medical history very well which I agree as I've been seeing him since Day 1 so will most probably stay with him.
I'm sure all is fine for you too:) Just enjoy see the little heartbeat on the monitor tomoro!

Hi rose, Is your scanning today? :-D

updated!
<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Baby</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD>Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinnies</TD><TD>16 Feb 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Hae</TD><TD>23 Feb 09</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>P C Wong</TD><TD>NUH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD>05 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof. Ng Soon Chye</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babywee</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD>04 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imel</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Dr. Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MaybeBaby</TD><TD>02 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Dr. Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Mikojade,
Thats great news...wonderful. Hahahaha think you and your HB feel amaze when seeing your baby. I miss my baby and I have to wait till thrusday to see him/her again. I will also stick to Dr. Loh as my gynae coz since he is the one who make my dream come true, I think I should let him have the privilege to delivery my baby. As for mine, the EDD on 21st April, thinking of making it earlier to 20th April, same birthday as my mil or 30th March my HB birthday. There will be 3 aries in the family...more to emotional side. Which means my baby is going to be a crying baby.

My scan went well. I am having a singleton. My EDD: 3 May 09. Same as mikojade! I am really happy for all of you!
Dr Loh gave me my 2nd appt on 3 Oct 08. Thats 3 weeks time, thats quite long?

Are you gals given the appt this late?

BTW, I guess for some of you gals DR Loh prescibed twice the dosage for Duphaston. Did he also prescribed twice a dosage for the estrogen?

Hi yck, thanks for the update :)

Hi Imel, I guess when we see our baby, the pain and effort we put in are all worth it... I kept asking my hubby, 'Did you see baby's heartbeat?'.. keekee... til he got quite irritated.... I think we usually pop before our actual EDD.. yours is still possible cos both dates are after 36 weeks but for me a little bit difficult... mine is 12th March and hubby 13th May... either way too early or way too late... hahaha... so baby is going to be just in between us... Are aries emotional ppl?

Hihi Rose, Wow! our EDD is the same.... hahaha... Maybe we will be next to each other during delivery then I'l have company! hahaha.... We can now look forward to our babies growing strong n healthy together.
Mine next appt is next friday cos of the blood clot but for you, all is well, he will see you every 3 weeks,,,,, Did Dr Loh do a tummy or virginal scan for you today?

Hi Rose,
Another great news, Congratulations Rose. How come your next apptment is long? Is it because Dr. Loh fully book? Mine is 2 weeks after the 1st apptment. Can't you change your appointment to earlier one? Btw how is your nausea? Mine is diminishing including the gastric, kind of worried now.

Cale,
i saw Maykel's comments on Anmum and got it too - original one. nice, but very heaty for me. i'm having bad throat liao. need to make honey water to drink le.

Hi mikojade,
Congrats to you again! I will also check with him on my bleeding tomorrow. Lucky for me, the spotting seems like stopping liao. I am looking forward to see my baby again tomorrow

Hi Rose,
Congrats! You must be very excited today. I think your condition is very stable, that's why doc loh only want to see you in 3 weeks time? Good for you.

Hi Juju,
Really har, didn't know annum will cause heatiness. Thought of getting the cholocate flavour, think of it better stick to the vanilla one, since the Vanilla is already so heaty liao. How are you doing recently? Your nausea kick in already? Did you loss your appetite? I loss my appetite whole day, but i am feeling hungry most of the time.

Cale,
maybe it's jus me, Maykel is ok leh.
no nausea leh, a bit chest discomfort or heartburn. dunno how to differentiate. appetite still very good, eating a lot. but feel full easily.

Hi Cale,
Thanks! :) But today Dr Loh did a virginal scan for me and after that there's a little bit of spotting til now... Not too sure if it's because of the gel.. Maybe you can take note when he see you tomoro.... I'm sure you will be excited to see baby tomoro again cos Dr Loh will tell you where's the head and buttocks:-D

Hi Yck,
Thanks for your information.

Hi Cale,
Glad that hear your bleeding is stopping.
Hope to hear good news from you.
Keep us update about your baby.

Cale,
missed out ur post on bleeding. hope u dun feel shocked alrdy, have to relax. esp since bleeding has stopped. pls tell Dr Loh when u see him so dat he can decide to do v scan or abdominal scan

hi cale,
so you're going for your scan? all the best to you! hehe, yeah i'm so looking fwd to reach the 12th week. past the 1st trimester.. hehe.. true, i agree, another milestone! hehe..

hi yck,
yup, thanks for updating the table. it seems we are all gonna be receiving our bundles of joy one after another. haha.. makes us one group of ladies popping first half of next year. hehe.. our EDD being so close to one another, will make this next 9 months for each of us easy to go through with such company.. hehe..

hi juju,
anmum heaty?? haha, i bought mine last week, still have yet to open and drink. too lazy lah.. drunk HL these past few days.. hehe.. i hope the chocolate one doesn't taste so bad.

Cale - all the best for your scan.

Imel - My nausae is also slightly better. Hope everything is alrite.The acidic thingy is less of a problem now as I took Gaviscon. It is safe to take during pregnancy. Bought it from KK pharmacy...pharmicist recommended. I take it only when i feel the acid reflux is coming on.

Mikojade - He did a vaginal scan for me.
Nice to have the same EDD ?

Do you gals have quite a bit of vaginal discharge now? I hope it is normal.

About the EDD, is this normally accurate? Or is it a week earlier we normally deliver? Does the EDD change when we go for the next scan? Any idea what do we expect on the next scan?

Sorry for the slow update. Me went for my 6wks scan yest and was very surprise to told i got twins, cos my beta result not that high, and last week scanning actually can see one only. All along i expected 1 only, aiyo....think i was too shock to ask when is my EDD oso, so sotong....but i think its in mid-Apr 2009.
Initially i wanted more than 1, then now suddenly got twins, a bit stunned leh. Did any of you felt this way too? But i oso worried, cos 1 is smaller than the other, but heartbeat is strong for both.
Then doc Loh say, "dun go and tell everybody 1st, just know that you got at least 1 healthy one(??)" Its as thou he's saying maybe the small one cannot make it like tat, but after that keep telling me it shld be ok....really dun know how to intepret leh....
He gave me another jab yest and have to see him 2wks later.
Oh Cale, i ask abt multi-vit and he say now too early, 2nd tri then give.

Hi Ping,
Thanks for your advise, think i'll try that out

Hi Michelletan,
Thanks for the offer to all of us. But i just bought Anmum. Me now still 6wks plus so think not or multivit yet.

Hi mikojade,
Great to hear ur good new

Hi Juju and Cale,
I drank the Anmum not heaty leh, find it soothing for me heehee....

Maykel,
Congrats! What a happy surprise...more twin mums now. Don't worry ok. You r in gd hands.

Saw ur posts abt milk. just let u all know that u can request for maternal milk samples via the companies' sites, but the sachets may take a few wks to arrive. So u should register early. For me, i preferred fresh milk so i drank Daisy HL instead.

Hi rose, yup,yup, we both got the same EDD:-D

Hi Maykel, Congrats!!! Just like what we discuss, low beta doesn't necessary mean singleton ;-) So happy for you!
As for Dr Loh, my hubby and I have come to a conclusion that he always project the worst scenario to us. He told me yesterday that if he had an choice, he will not want to do IVF cos the stress level is very high. Especially when facing those who have succeed but lose it along the way. After our conversation with him yesterday, we finally understand that he will try his best and feel safe in his hands...
For now, take good care of yourself and eat well :-D

Maykel,
Congratulations!!! Wow its a surprise leh. But the good thing is that now the doctor rule out ectopic pregnancy. You can breath easily now. Have to rest even more now Maykel as you know its not easy to carry more than 1. So any symptoms so far? Hehehe think Im crazy about symptoms now since my symptoms kind of diminishing.

Hi Marlenna,
How are you feeling? Nearing to the end of first trimester now. Im not drinking ensure milk anymore, hehehe cannot tahan its taste. Now Im drinking fresh milk, Farmhouse. May want to try Anmum though.

Just back from doctor's visit. He told me he is satisfied with my scanning result on thurs night at the 24 hour clinic. To confirm, he just did a brief scan for me. He can see the sac and heartbeat from the scan and able to pin point where is the heartbeat, but the image doesn't look clear, as my bladder was not full. So, no chance to see where is the head and buttock
1711726.gif
. Anyway, he did not charge me for the scanning today. Confirmed I have got 1 singleton, EDD on 03/05/2009, same EDD date as mikojade and rose

My next appointment should be 2 weeks later, but the nurse only manage to get the appointment for me on 3/10 which is about 3 weeks later liao. I am thinking to call up to change my appointment, see if i can get it earlier. Can't wait to see my baby again

Hi YCK,
Can you please add me to the list? Thanks a lot!

Hi mikojade/rose/Maykel,
When is your next appoitment date? Did the nurse tell you that they will charge you first visit rate in your next visit, as it's separate case from the fertility treatment.

Hi Maykel,
Congrats to you! What a nice suprises! I would be overjoyed if i were you and i am sure i would be stunned like you too
. Enjoy this sweet moment and just wait for the next appointment to ask doctor whatever that you have missed out yesterday. Now you are carrying 2, need to be extra careful. Rest well and hope both your baby grow well too.

Are you going back to work next week? What is your plan, are you going to take unpaid leave?

Hi Juju,
Your scanning on next wed right? We would be looking forward to your good news soon

Hi Maykel - So happy to hear your news!!! It must of been really exciting to see two heartbeats! Rest well k.

Hi Cale, congrats on your scan, great news
hope you can change your appt to earlier, its so exciting to see the baby.

Cale,

Congrats on your scan! Great news. I actually called up TPS this morning abt the 3 week appt. Nurse said that if your condition is stable they will make the appt after 3 wks. if not, it will be 2 wks. But i guess it is natural to feel anxious, so if you want to you can call them to change the appt.

I am not sure abt the first visit rates? Did the nurse said that the rate is the same as the first visit rate for IVF patients. She did not tell me that..

So happy for you, Maykel
Twins leh
Must have balance diet and plenty of rest ya.

Are you gg bk to work next week? If yes, pls don't over work and take it easy.

congrats to maykel and cale.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>No. of Baby</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD>Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinnies</TD><TD>16 Feb 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Gordan Tan</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Hae</TD><TD>23 Feb 09</TD><TD>Triplets</TD><TD>P C Wong</TD><TD>NUH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD>05 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>L C Cheng</TD><TD>TMC </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Twins</TD><TD>Prof. Ng Soon Chye</TD><TD>Gleneagles </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babywee</TD><TD>25 Mar 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD>04 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Sadhana</TD><TD>KKH </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imel</TD><TD>21 Apr 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Dr. Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MaybeBaby</TD><TD>02 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mikojade</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Dr. Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cale</TD><TD>03 May 09</TD><TD>Singleton</TD><TD>Dr. Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

yeh, it is indeed great to see the list growing longer and longer. let's enjoy our pregnancy.

Thanks! It's indeed great to see the list has grown longer and longer. Yes, we all jia you together, share and enjoy our pregnancy together
1713102.gif

Hi Mikojade,
The doctor said it's possible that it might be due to the expansion of the sac that hit into a blood vessel. Another possibility, is the detaching of the other embryos.. He can't say for sure too. Luckily the bleeding/spotting is stopped already