Hi Maybebaby,
Happy to hear that! Hope I can tell you gals good news 2mr too
heehee....i calculated that if mine is successful, my EDD is 4th May, very near urs.
Hi Cale,
I dun dare to walk too much, but sit around 30-40mins oso must get up liao. I keep rubbing the part thats painful, hopefully it does not affect the baby indirectly. Oh, good to hear that ur back is better
hope mine would be too heehee...
Oh dear, think we have come 2gether to the nausea stage, initially was Am oni, but gradually its throughout the day. Me too, appetite reduced these few days, but i drank milk to ensure that at least there is some nutritious, are you taking any maternal milk? Me taking Anmum Materna now, quite nice. Hope our nausea would go off soon....
Hi Josephine,
You mean the nurse from TPS told you the room got no U/S machine or other clinic nurses? haha...i think maybe the nurse oso blur lah.
Yup, my 1st appt in TPS, they are open throughout, just that different docs see patients there at different time. I think Dr Loh sees patients there certain days PM, rest of the time he's in clinic D. Last time my doc oni sees every tues PM in TPS, so diff to get appt. At least dr loh got more days in TPS, better for us
I got appt 2mr at 4.10pm.
Hi merlenna,
Oh ic...thanks
I agree with regards to the nausea, think we have to tahan and hopes that it will go away soon
Usually gynae would ask women who are 35 yrs and above to do the amniocentesis, cos they believe that women these ages are at higher risk of DS babies. However, the miscarriage risk is low and it depends on the skills of the doc doing it. The reason for having miscarriage is due to infection during the procedure, but the risk is low. Have you done a blood test yet? Cos in kkh they would ask us to do a blood test 1st to see ur risk, and if results shows that you are high risk, then they would suggest you do the amnio.
I think it all depends on you. Cos for me, my initial thot is wat i want to do if amnio shows that my baby is DS, would i want to keep it or not? If you decide to keep ur baby no matter wat happen, then some pple may choose not to do it, but then again, knowing can allow you to be prepare. For me, i think that no matter how diff it i for me to have a baby, i may terminate if they have any long-term abnormalities, cos i dun want the child to suffer next time....sorry i talk so much...