IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi yck
Ya lor, long time no hear from ya... Am going nx wk for my NT scan but only a wk later then go back to my gynae.Hopefully they will at least tell me if the babies are ok...fingers crossed.

Hi Miss Hae
Thanks for the info. You must be feeling excited to see your babies next wk ya...OR have you been sneaking to your PT gynae again huh..hehe

Hi Rose
From what I know, as long as it's not fresh blood or soaking wet spotting, it should be ok, otherwise it's better to go back to your doc. For reasurrance, it's always good to check with your doc. Hope this help.

Hi babywee
Also long time din hear from ya...Entering into your 2nd trimester yet?

hi rose, imel, mikojade,
thanks ladies.. haha, i'm ok, really. no stress at all.

hi miss hae,
haha.. i must have missed it. in the other thread perhaps after you got a positive, i just joined i think. i remembered when i joined the support group thread, you are already expecting. hehe.. so i had no clue..

hi feibb,
i think i've mentioned my hcg level before . its 1776 and tested on 17dpt. i'm 9.4 weeks now. my edd is expected to be on the 4th April. looks like my baby may join me and hubby and become the april family.. that'd be nice!

hi emma,
yeah, in 2 weeks. this time its another scan but my doc will do it. i'm taking my rest definitely. been doing mild stuff.. nothing strenuous eversince my 2ww.. hehe..

hi maykel,
yeah i guess, it came out by itself. this is what i guess. coz it cld be a few ways. it could also be that the body absorbed the fetal tissue. so i guess one of either will happen.

hi babywee,
yeah i guess, our case is similar. been spotting since week 7-9.. now easing off definitely. how are you feeling? do you still experience any spotting? how far along are you now?

Hi Maykel,
Today i am busier at work, only have time to check the posting now. Thinks you are really too stress up at work liao, try to take it easy ya, not worth if it is affecting your condition.

It's a good idea to see Dr Loh this friday, see if he can give you HL. Looking at how he want Dawn to take the HL, high chance he will grant your request. Not sure is it a good idea to do scan this friday on the other hand. Read that some ppl can see the sac and detect the heartbeat as early as 5 weeks+. However, some ppl can only detect later. If that's the case, it means you would have to do another scan one week later, which may add up your anxiety unnecessary.

I checked the birth and beyond, it seems provide the pre and post natal massage only?

I didn't feel nausea yet le. Is it normal? So far, appetite is quite good except i suddenly lost appetite on sweet stuff and constipated

Hi Marlenna,
You are blessed with a beautiful baby. Singleton or twin doesn't really matter, as long as baby is healthy, which is the best news to us. School holiday just started, you can have a really good rest next week. Take good care ya. When is your next scanning?

Hi Juju,
Congrats! Welcome to the thread! We are glad to have you here
. Yes, it's a good idea to decide doctor after the first scan. If multiples, then better to stick with Dr. Loh bah, as he is more experience in handling multiples.

Hi Rose,
Think as long as not bright red blood spotting should be okay. Regarding your symptoms, i read from the book that it's part of the pregnancy symptoms. it may gone may be after first trimester or earlier?

Hi Imel,
Now you can rest your mind after seeing your bb heartbeat
. However, luncheon meat is not so good le, if possible, think try not to eat too much ya.

wow these few days so many tested positive!!!!
hope this thread business gets better n better!

maykel, my twins r 7 n 1/2 months liow. dr loh will take good care of IVF patients one, regardless whether it is singleton or multiples. so he will give HL if u let him u know u need more rest at home. at first when i was spotting, i was also worried he may not want to give n even try to think of all the reasons why i need the HL....but he gave v readily, n as i had said earlier at wk 26, he ordered me to start taking HL n stay at home again.

Hi Mikojade,
Oh ok, at least can see something heehee...
Okie thanks for letting me know, think i'll check it out.
I'll see him this fri 1st then see wat he says, if can't scan this fri then next wk still gotta go bk bah.

Hi Imel,
Thanks for your advise, anyway my main purpose to see him this fri is cos of my cramps and oso need to ask him some questions, so i dun expect much oso heehee....ginger tea can ease nausea? Wat type did you drank? Can we get it instant?

Hi Merlenna,
Oic....thanks

Hi Cale
Dun over-strained yourself ok? Ya loh, I managed to talk to my big boss today and he had reassured me that he would support me if i need to take unpaid leave or take it easy at work, wonder how come men are more sensitive in this issue compared to tat female Head....
Dun wori, like i was telling Imel, i just want to ask him some questions and oso check if he can give me HL so i dun have to go to work next wk heehee....dun wori, i dun expect much from the scan yet, thanks for your concern

Oh, birth and beyond oso have alot of classes,you didn't managed to see those? Anyway, i managed to call them and the lady was nice, told me that at this stage, we shld rest now and all other classes shld start on wk 12 onwards. The prices are reasonable too.
I think its normal not to feel nausea, some pple dun even get it thruout. Anyway all along i'm fine too, it started oni when i smelt paint yest. I oso hungry easily, but can't eat much each time. I think our taste buds starting to change, cos i suddenly find a lot of food saltish, but no cravings yet. Must drink more water so won't get too constipated. Sometimes i'm tempted to drink juice, but we can't drink cold drinks right?

Hi Dawn,
Wow, ur kids so big liao ar
boys or gals? Do they look identical? Sori hor, ask so much, just curious to know if ivf twins would look smilar heehee.....
Oh good to hear that, guess i've chose the right doc

Maykel, one boy n one gal. they look/behave completely different from each other. one is quiet , the other noisy. One smiles alot, the other cries alot....haha...can see their character during the detailed scan liow. do take care n update us on your next checkup.

Hi Dawn,
Wow, tats so nice
haha....must be so cute....oh, from scan oso can see behviour meh? heehee....okie, will update you gals again

Ms Hae,
I am now in week 14. see gynae only once a month very long hor? especially when we cant feel movement at this stage, sometimes will feel unease. but, no choice
luckily got work to keep my mind off.

Emma,
i think they will be able to tell you if you ask. i did that too. if not try to see the readings on the monitor. read from the net that anything less than 28mm is low risk. mine measured at 21mm and 22mm. im sure yours will be ok, dont worry

Hi juju,
welcome and congrats!

So many MTBs here. i think we should start a table here. sometimes very confusing, dont know who at week what and with how many babies (and later on their gender). sometimes have to refer to older posts.

thanks yck...

dunno why but i've been feeling down since nurse told me my hcg shows i prob only hv 1...
anyone felt this way?
i feel so greedy

juju78,
dont feel this way, its not confirmed yet. maybe you are having more than one. the reading is a guide only. some ppl had their implantation earlier some later, therefore hcg produce later. dont draw to conclusion yet. you should keep yourself happy now

emma,
haha! now im just waiting patiently to see my gynae nxt wk. my husband and sister will be coming along too.

merlenna,
your case of the other empty sac was what i went through last year. no heartbeat detected at wk 8 and by wk 10, it was an empty sac. i didn't have any pains, bleeding and all. in fact on the day i was supposed to go for d/c, i nearly wanted to go anywhere except nuh. was so heartbroken. haiz. memories.. but fret not ya, as you have 1 more baby who is very precious. so be happy and your baby will grow happy and friendly like you!

yck,
it IS very long. last time date my husband also never have this kind of yearning. haha! ya, we should have a table and maybe post a [icture of our bellies at the end of each month! that'll be exciting!

Good morning ladies,
I had a real scare this morning coz of no more gastric and nausea. I woke up at 5am feeling ok, make me feel miserable. I woke my HB up and said whether I can go for scan today, but then he said better don't and wait for 2 weeks. But then Im so scared, what if the hb stop. Then after that I start to feel hungry and eat my crackers....hehehe the gastric is there again and accompany with few nausea. Feel so much better now. Im such a dilemma, nausea feel miserable but without it is even worst.

Marlenna,
Do you still have nausea?

Cale,
Im going to stop eating my luncheon meat now and start eating more fish.

Hi Juju,
I was also feel disappointed of my low beta number. Scared that its not going to work for me. And of course two is better than one. But then Juju once you see the heart beat whether its one or two, you just feel happy. I start telling myself singleton is a bless and twin is a bonus.

Miss Hae,
For your last experience when no heart beat detected at week 8, is the hb suddenly stop or from the beginning theres no hb? Aiya my worries never ends and my white hair showing so much now.

Hi all, i shall start the table.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> No. of Baby</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD> Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Hae</TD><TD> 23 Feb 09</TD><TD> Triplets</TD><TD> P C Wong</TD><TD> NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD> 05 Mar 09</TD><TD> Twins</TD><TD> L C Cheng</TD><TD> W C Cheng &amp; Associates / TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD> 04 Apr 09</TD><TD> Singleton</td></tr></table>

Anyone else wanted to be added to the list

Hi Juju,
Dun wori, you are not alone....me oso felt kinda disappointed when i know my beta is not high enough for twins or more, my beta is even lower than urs. Not sure if you read, mikojade shared that her tcm got 1 patient whose beta oni 199 and she got twins. SO nothing is definite til we see the scan
But i was telling myself, as long as i have 1 precious one, its good enough, its really better than dun have right? Dun think so much, must be happy then can have happy babies.

Hi Imel,
Dun scare yourself, cos anyway i think the symptoms would not necessary be throughout the preg right? Must be prepared that the symptoms may stopped, but it doesn't mean anything. Must be positive and confident of urself and ur baby ok

Hi yck,
Thanks for the table, think newbies like us would be able to update only after our 1st scan lah hor?
Hope i can update real soon!

hi miss hae,
thanks for the words of encouragement. yes, i'm happy still don't worry. one baby is still as precious to me. hehe.. i'm ok. so sorry to hear what you went through. but now everything is a blessing yeah?! i aim to stay happy.. i want a smiley baby.. hehe..

hi imel,
yes, i do. but my m/s has been manageable. i haven't throw up yet. when i do feel nausea, i take a sweet and it all goes away. it helps me so far. to me, i try not to think so much into the symptoms lah.. if i worry so much it won't bring any good to my baby. haha, might turn my baby into a baby who frowns alot.. haha..so i'd rather stay happy, assume no worries, and smile always.. hehe..

hi yck,
i'm not sure how to paste a table, but can you add my gynae, dr sadhana and the hospital at kk.

wow, so many new MTBs...so glad to see this thread so active. All MTBs, u can try this site for weekly email updates if u register. I found myself looking fwd to reading each stage during my pregn. http://www.babycentre.co.uk/stages/ Another weekly preg guide that occasionally mentions the devlpm for multiples: http://www.pregnancyguideonline.com/ Enjoy ur preg, gals!

twinnies,
sorry, did u ask me abt the shawl earlier? I'm quite forgetful and get distracted easily nowadays...i got the chocolate coloured one from bp...poncho style. Want to sell brand new for $32 incl postage, cos i didn't have a chance to use it yet. Let me know if u want.

dawn,
yah, my bbs drinking habits now changed...more fickle and sometimes 2.5hrs sometimes 4/5 hrs. And know how to reject their vitamins/iron suppl... Harder to bluff them liao. Also worry they not increasing their feed...my gal's record was 1L/day when she was abt 3-4mths!! now if manage 700ml i happy already. But pd says they are growing well. My mat still has that strong rubber smell...think need to air for a bit longer.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> No. of Baby</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD> Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinnies</TD><TD> 16 Feb 09</TD><TD> Twins</TD><TD> Gordan Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Hae</TD><TD> 23 Feb 09</TD><TD> Triplets</TD><TD> P C Wong</TD><TD> NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD> 05 Mar 09</TD><TD> Twins</TD><TD> L C Cheng</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD> 04 Apr 09</TD><TD> Singleton</TD><TD> Sadhana</TD><TD> KKH</td></tr></table>

Twinnies,
you changed your gynae? thought you were with SGH initially? think your tummy must be showing quite abit now. very soon you will know the baby gender liao. take care

maykel,
u r in gd hands, don't worry. Doc loh is v experienced that's why we stayed with him. I always enjoy my visits to him cos he will joke with us and yet reassure us at the same time. But of course have to wait v long cos he is so busy. You can also email him your concerns. When I have something I need to ask in betwn appmts, I will email him and he will reply usually within a day. You cld be experiencing ligament stretching if it's near the hip area. slightly diff from your usual menstrual cramps. You can check w him.

Hi Marlenna and Maykel,
Just come back from Dr.Loh and feel so much relief. Dr. Loh did abdominal scan for awhile and saw the hb. So the baby still surviving. Thank God! Hehehe... I try to be more relax now and try not to think too much about symptoms. I will c my baby in another 2 weeks.

Hi Yck,
Can you add my name, EDD 21 April09, singleton with Dr. Loh at KKH. Thanks so much.

Hi Maykel,
Sorry forget to let your know about the ginger tea. Well its not a tea, and i dun buy instant. Better home-made one and my mil make for me. She actually crushed the ginger and then boil it in the water for long time, so the ginger taste will come out. Later she put in black sugar. As for drinking tea, I ask Dr. Loh today, he said he would prefer us to drink green tea rather than black chinese tea.

Hi Petals, Oks I will let you know if I want the shawl. My HB keeps telling me all this no need u sure wont use. Looks like it was true with y ritr? U ended up on using it. hehehehe. I will let you know la if I want it. Many thanks.

Hi YCK, yup I swap gyny after my 3months appointment at SGH. Miss the Gyny but cannot help it as she doesnot deliver outside SGH. Decided to go back to my previous gyny cause the wait is alot shorter plus he delivers @ other hospital. Thanks for including me to the table.
Yuppers my tumy was showiing at 3months when I use fitted clothes but now my maternity clothes are fitted! hehehee Tummy growing fast but I refuse to get anymore until mayb 6months. dont want to waste $$ what am I to do with them when I deliver? hehehe

Hi Petals,
Thanks, i like your link.
So happy to be hearing all these abt dr loh. Cos i managed to see him once during initial appt, then ER then ET, tats abt it haha....I dun mind waiting to see a gd dr. My cramp is on and off, but i'm having back pain oso, had slipped disc b4 and i'm worried abt the pain now.
Actually, I'm keen to ask HL from him, cos my work very stressful, even today mc oso i need to do report at home, i have a sickening spinster Head in office, think she can't wait to torture me, i just went bk wok on mon oni and she got loads of work lined up for me already, dun understand why got this kinda pple
I wanted to quit, but i thot wana tahan for my yr-end bonus since i work so hard b4 i started ivf....if i cannot get HL then i'll take unpaid leave. Lucky got this forum and you gals that i can to to ventilate...

Hi Imel,
Tats great, so you can have peace of mind already now
Yes, yes, relax more ok? Think I shld tell myself that oso haha...need to get away from work.
Oh, ginger gotta crush ourselves ar...i'm bad at all these and i can't prepare meals keke...i ask my mother to help me heehee....oh, can drink green tea, i always thot it is more 'cooling' thanks for ur info.

Hi Imel and Cale,
i just had a good cry....v long nvr cry until so cham already...
cos my colleague told me that my Head told them that cos i was on leave (i was on HL, not holiday loh), thats why she gotta do ALL my work, but actually it was all her work to begin with. For those colleagues who knew, its not so bad, for those who dun know would believe her and blaming me now. I'm really so miserable now. Today i mc still doing report for her on top of my own work, i dun know wat else to do. But on the surface, she always v nice to me, but behind keep talking abt me.
My hubby was upset to see cry until like tat and he very angry and wanted to call her now and told her i'm quitting. But i stopped him, cos want to think properly 1st. Maybe see dr loh this fri then see how, either take HL or unpaid 1st. I oni know that i can't take the risk cos my baby very precious....

yck,
thanks for putting up the table!

imel,
i think you're more kan cheong than me. hee3! last year, there wasn't any heartbeat detected in the first place, at wk 6. was told to come back at week 8 but the yolk/baby in the sac was getting smaller and there was still no heartbeat and y wk 10, completely nothing in the sac.

ladies, my cough is getting worse. there is no phelgm and i have been drinking lots of warm/hot water but at night i have been coughing like mad. the medicine the GP gave me were just pills and didn't help at all. so frustrating. do you think it's safe to eat Pei Pa Kao? i have bought it and wanted to eat it but i'm not sure if it's safe. haiz.

Hi Miss Hae,

May I know yr HCG reading last yr? I am worried the same may happen to me....my 1st scan will be on 10 Sep.....any sypmtoms before yr 1st scan last yr?

Hi yck
Great to come up with this table.
Can help me to put in to the table pls?
EDD : 25th Mar 2009
Doc : Prof Ng Soon Chye
Hospital: Gleneagles
No. of bb : Twins

Appreciate your help.

Hi ladies, updated table. hope the list can grow longer and longer

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> No. of Baby</TD><TD> Gynae</TD><TD> Clinic / Delivery Hospital</TD><TD> Baby Gender </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinnies</TD><TD> 16 Feb 09</TD><TD> Twins</TD><TD> Gordan Tan</TD><TD> Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ms Hae</TD><TD> 23 Feb 09</TD><TD> Triplets</TD><TD> P C Wong</TD><TD> NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>yck</TD><TD> 05 Mar 09</TD><TD> Twins</TD><TD> L C Cheng</TD><TD> TMC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Emma</TD><TD> 25 Mar 09</TD><TD> Twins</TD><TD> Prof. Ng Soon Chye</TD><TD> Gleneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Merlenna</TD><TD> 04 Apr 09</TD><TD> Singleton</TD><TD> Sadhana</TD><TD> KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imel</TD><TD> 21 Apr 09</TD><TD> Singleton</TD><TD> Dr. Loh</TD><TD> KKH</td></tr></table>

maykel,
don't be too upset ya. if you want to be stress free and be happy for your baby, it's best to quit but you think first if it's what you really want. i quit after my NPL, giving 24hr notice as i really don't need all the unnecessary stress. even though i am not earning the moolah now, i am happy that i can be sane for my babies.

feibb,
sorry but i don't know my hcg reading last year. i don't think i asked for it. no symptoms either. in fact, from the start, i didn't have any symptoms at all. no pain, no bleeding/spotting. nothing. please don't worry or think too much about it ya. not good for your baby.

Hi Maykel
Pls do not let this kind of people affect you and your baby. We have come this far, and what we want now is to be cheerful and free from unnecessary worries/problems. Ignore them, ya.

Hi Miss Hae
You wanna try Manuaka honey with lemon.. At least can ease your cough a little.

Maykel,
dont be sad about these stuffs now. some ppl are just like tat. i always tell myself and hubby, nothing is more important than the babies now after spending so much money, going through so much pain and having so much stress. keep yourself happy, ok

Just to share my experience about my loss twins boy ( IVF ) when i m 21th week and 23th week gesture last month. I have no problem and symptom at all throughout my pregancy.

I have a slight jerk when i missed 1 step. My 1st water bag leak and i have to deliver my 1st boy.I m put in high dose of antibotic to salvage my 2nd boy to prevent further infection. Everyday is a Bonus to me. Hoping that my 2nd twin can drag till 27 week of livable condition.

After my 1st delivery, my infections are under control and Dr did advise that leaving the placenta inside me is like holding a time-bomb. It might infect and will also danger my life.
But i really hope tat i have salvage my 2nd boy.
Everyday, i pray to God to hold-on to my boy and everyday is a victory to us.

On the 12th day , i have a sudden high fever and it didnt subside at all after ice pack given. Tat midnite, the Dr came to chk me again, he found tat my 2nd water bag has burst and I must deliver my boy immediately. At that point, i felt very helpless as it is really beyond my control.

I m pushed into observation ward and i delivered my baby at 3am. The infection and high fever ( 40') set in and i m bitting my teeth and shivering and i can feel my bed rocking. My heartbeat shoot up to 130 and sudden drop to 30' . Dr told my mum and my husband to be prepared that i m in critical condition and infection might have spread throughout my body and might also die . As the cervix opening is still too small for delivery.

When the nurses are preparing to push me to ICU, there is a sudden erupt, Dr said that my 2nd boy is caming out now. My 2nd boy just came out just in time to save my life. Both of my boys are well form and both of them resemble my husband.

My husband was very sad too but he didnt express much. I thk deep inside him, his heart must be bleeding. He just say that God has given you a 2nd life and i must learn to be thankful.
Sometime , it is fated .

As we are carrying Twin, our burden is heavier and even with a slight jerk, the water bag might fell lower. If u feel something wrong , slight pain or frequent peeing. pls call and chk w yr clinc.

I m not writting in to scare anyone but must be extra careful. It is better to be safe than to be sorry later. As doing IVF is a tedious process and loss of 5mth babies really kill me.

Pinky Panther *HUGZ* u really been through a lot, and it must be painful for u to come in to share with all of us. r u taking any chinese medication to bu your body? pl take care fren, *hugz and hugz again*

Pinky Panter,
i had tears when i read your post. it is really very sad and scary. meanwhile really take good care of yourself.

i still remember i read a similar story of a lady in the ivf thread that she lost her triplets because of incompetent cervix, so she delivered her 1st baby then dr sew her cervix to close it, few days/weeks later she got infection too and had to deliver her the other 2 babies. all 3 babies were of 20+ week gestation too. it is really painful to lost them.

hi pinky panther,
what a heart-wrenching story. no one should go through such pain and endure all the emotional turmoil that you went through. i can't imagine it coz it makes me tear just thinking if it were to happen to me. after so much that you've gone through to get where you are, God test you again with this. i hope you have somehow recover although i bet it must still be very difficult even thinking about it. you must be a strong person coz i can't imagine if it was me.

actually i wanna share a similar story as yours. i embarked on ivf because of an acquaintance that i know who went through it and successfully conceived triplets. i'm not close to this person but her efforts during ttc with so many problems, i feel, i could do the same and hope for similar results. when i started ivf, she was already on her way with her pregnancy.

but sadly, in the 5th month, something happened to her. i don't know exactly wat happen, but she gave birth to her first baby girl by c-section. they tried to save the other 2 babies but in a day or two, both babies too gave in. all 3 were formed perfectly but couldn't live as it was too early.

as i was in the midst of ivf, i cried after hearing what happen. coz i know what it must have felt like for her. after trying so much and having to go through this. she was the reason i wanted to start the program. but she had to go through such a horrifying experience after all this time. again, i can't imagine being in her shoes.

i hope the ladies here stay strong. having babies thru ivf it seems is more sensitive than conceiving naturally. we must be extra careful.. no one, i believe, should go through such an experience..

pinky panther,
my heart goes out to you. i feel so sad right now. please take good care of yourself. i can't imagine how it'd be if i am in your shoes. you are a very strong woman. *hugs*

merlenna,
i pray for your friend that she will recover soon. it is so painful. after losing 1 last year, it was so painful, i can't imagine losing all 3, especially if they have fully formed. i pray to God that he will protect my 3 babies as well as for all of us who have went through so much to have our own bundles of joy.

Hi Pink panther
I admire you taking a huge courage to write and share with us about your case. "Hugz" Be strong,ya.

hi miss hae,
i think she's ok now. heard hubby took her for a vacation to recover. i think she's trying again in a few months time. i guess, we all must have faith. to know that should there be something, there must be a reason behind it. we may not know it now but there's always a silver lining somewhere..

Hi pinky,
I am so sorry to hear about your experience. It's really sad to have gone through this. No words could describe your pain. Please take good care of yourself and may be seek the TCM treatment to 'tiao' your body. God will bless you again when times come again. Don't give up. Thanks for your kind advices. We will definitely take extra care, as our pregnancy don't come easy too.

Hi Maykel,
I understand how you feel, it's good to cry out and vent out all the stress and frustration. After that, you should move on to think of your next step on how to improve. It's not good to feeling upset and stress most of the time, to yourself or baby.

I think you may seriously consider the unpaid leave option if your boss still continue to give you that kind of pressure. Money is important, but definitely not comparable to our precious baby. See how it goes this friday and have a good discussion with your hubby on your next move. We are rooting for you.

Hi Juju,
The beta number did not conclude anything. The fact that you got 900+ signal a strong level of pregnancy support you have now. Who knows you may get a multiples during your first scan. Think on the positive side and stay happy ya.

Hi PetalBloom,
Thanks for the link. It's a good one

Hi YCK,
Thanks for the table. Hope i can join after my first scan

Yck &amp; Imel,
true. will wait for scan and see how la...

hugz, Pinky Panther. sad to hear ur story.

Cale,
hopefully laa...

Hi Miss Hae,
Thanks so much for your advise, I oso want to quit, but bu gan yan my yr-end bonus....BTW, wat is NPL?
Oh ya, Emma was talking abt Manuaka honey, it works well, i used to take 1 spoonful concentrated one when i have sore or itchy throat.

Hi Emma,
Thank you...you are right, we have come a long way....and its not easy for us to get a positive, really not worth it to get upset easily. Maybe i'm the type who mind wat people think of me, must try to be thick-skin now...

Hi yck,
Thanks, yup, my hubby also keep reminding me that our baby is more impt then anything else now. Its really not easy for us to reach this stage, after all the needles and suffering. I'll try to be more positive....am going bk to work 2mr, hope won't get too stress. I just tahan another 2 days then i'll be seeing dr loh on fri.

Hi Pinky Panter,
So sorry to hear abt your experience. Thanks oso for sharing, it make us more aware to be extra careful. do take good care of ur health now and dun give up, try again when you are ready ok? *muackz*

Hi Cale,
You know after i cry, i felt very guilty cos i was shaking so badly when i cry that i wori my baby oso shaking inside kekeke....
Thank you, appreciate that i have you gals for support. We had decided, if dr loh can't give me mc this fri, i will take unpaid leave for at least 2 mths until stabilise. 2mr just take it tat i go and clear watever work she had "prepared" for me....