IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Hi Bebecraze,
Ya I resign for good just for this baby project. Because Im scared Im running out of time due to my endo problem.

Hi Feibb,
Again congrats to you and really officially welcome to MTB.

Hi Feibb,

Congrats again! Hope i can join you here later

congrats to all new MTBs!
seems the thread getting busier n more fun!!!! good business leh!!!

petals, i bought the smallest LG one (think is 1.8m by 1.2m) cos last time dun have the Parkon one, recently for mum's place bought the Parklon one. u buying too?

hi imel,
haha, i like the way you describe your fart.. getting deadly. can imagine ppl falling to the ground with ur deadly weapon.. hehe.. eh but you got so much time to sleep hah!! i envy you! i wake up at 6 and won't get home til about btw 3-5pm. sigh.. after that i'm flat out! hehe..

hi sunbeam,
what did u see during ur 1st scan? only one sac is it? heartbeat can be seen? i saw 2 sacs, 2 fetus but only one heartbeat. hope your baby grows healthily yeah?!

hi feibb,
congratulations. good hcg level! have a smooth 9 months ahead!! yay!

hi dawn,
yah lor thread gets busier, but good right? we're all almost around the same timing coming from the other thread. those who did ivf, one after another hops over to this thread once successful.. haha.. a few of us are going to pop all around the same time!

Marlenna,
Thats remind me the incident that happened yesterday. I was out buying CD with my hubby when I had this urge to fart. So I look behind and no body, so I just fart loh. Then my hubby lah go and ask the sales girl to come to ask about the CD. I was so paiseh, but of course I acted as if nothing happen. My hubby then told me how come he smell like shit here, hahaha I laugh and I whispered that I just fart. Really so paiseh leh....think the sales girl know lah.
Anyway life without working is very boring leh. I like 24 hours at home and only go out once a week now after the ET. But no choice, I have to do that for baby project.

Hi Sunbeam,
hows your 1st scan and how many weeks are you now?

Had spotting again yesterday. This time is more than the previous time. I had very bad constipation so i pushed very hard on sunday. Mon morning see spoting again. So worried.

hi imel,
you got me rolling with laughter lah your story.. haha.. but wat to do right.. if have to let go, you try to be discreet. haha.. how you occupy ur time at home like that?? if it was me, i end up online shopping haha..

hi bebecraze,
i'm still spotting too. been spotting for a week now. its staining the pantiliner lah not enough to fill it up. its usually dark red, very brown or almost black. usually during the day. at night don't have. only when i wipe. just be extra careful. drink lots of fluid. milk helps too. you just don't strain too much while passing motion..

Hi Mummies with Twins, did you use a nursing shawl when you breast fed you babies in public place or friends house? Im contemplating on getting one but wander if it will goe to waste.

Hi Bebecraze,
Your constipation so bad, have you tried and drink prune juice. If prune juice no effect can try fibre drinks, then if also cannot you can try the dulphalac to soften your stools. Cannot strain leh when passing motion. I know uncomfy, if not you try to insert the pesseries progesterone once a day at nite, anyway no harm what progesterone. Btw u still have cramps?

Hi Feibb,
Think the bloatedness is subsiding due to you are no longer under progesterone shot. Btw I also feel not bloated in the morning and will start bloated again in the afternoon and nite. So don't worry.

Hi Marlenna,
Ya lah lucky not do it in the lift at least I know the rules lah. I occupy my time, sleeping, watching TV, read books and cross stitch. But mostly try to sleep in the afternoon coz at nite I can't sleep due to my frequent urination. My life boring lah....if write a diary, think can only write in 1 sentence. Hahahaha..... wait till I have child then my life will be more dramatic.

Hi Merleena,
Same here spotting occurs in the morning leh....do u know the reason for this? Spotting seems to have stopped but still have brownish discharge. Me and hubby were discussing if i should just take 1 month unpaid leave to rest at home. Cant really work leh.....did u go to work even when u are having spotting? As a teacher you have to stand up very often right? Think u should get Mcs to rest.

Hi Imel,
I bought prune juice and drank a cup this morning. Managed to release those stuff without much pushing dun know if it is due to prune juice. But from now on i will drink prune juice in the morning and fibre gel at night.

Nurse actually asked me if i wana to go for a scan today to ease my worries but she said the doc may not be able to see bebe as it mayb too early. I have decided to wait till friday cos if i were to go down today and fail to see bb....it will make things worst right?

hi bebecraze,
i dunno why honestly it happens in daytime, but i guess its because we move around a lot. i still go to work. can't not go. preparing for final exams so lots of things to do.. i don't stand often. nowadays i sit when i teach. my kids know so they don't complain. my colleagues and management also understand that i cannot stand too long.

Alert!!! Isetan Scotts sales!
Baby Fair 28th Aug to 21st Sept 2009
http://www.isetan.com.sg/newsletter/index.jsp?newsletter=baby

merlenna, good tat ur students n colleagues understand. really take good care of urself. sit down more often and if really too tired to teach, set them work to do. this is a critical period.

bebecraze, can ask your gynae to give ur leaves to rest? when i had spotting all the way for 1st trimester, my gynae was quite willing to provide me with hospitalization leave right till i was week 14. That helped alot. take care!

thanks dawn for sharing! will check out the fair.

wah, the comex is happening this week too. have been wanting to get a video camera but it's either i get it now or wait till december.

the thing is, i went to taka last weekend to have a look at the baby stuff but i didn't buy anything. don't know what to buy and still feel too early to buy. hope in december, there'll be more sales like robinsons/metro/john little. hee2!

i just turned 14 weeks and i have less than 2 weeks to go before i see my gynae. like so long like that! i miss my babies a lot.

Miss Hae
U mean after 12 wks, u will go for the scan once a mth? So no more jabs and progestorone?
I'll be going for my 10th wk scan tmrw and soooonnn, 1st trimester will be over....

Hi Nicole
Are you thinking of getting the poncho like nursing shawl? I joined a spree and just got one altho am not too sure if Im gonna use it. But can treat it like a 'sweater' or 'blanket for bbs..

Hi Feibb,

Understand that you will see doc loh at private suite, do you mind to share the charges at this private suite? I am considering to switch to private suite too if my result is positive on this sat. Thanks!

Hi Emma, yeah, u have 2more weeks till ur 1st trimester is over!!!
Yes Im thinking of getting it but not sure how useful it will be. Whats the brand that you have? Whats e spree u joined??

Hi All who had Twins or habing Twins, I have been feeling a little down and wander if you encoutered this when you told ppl ur having Twins... The reaction Im getting is OMG, U not going to get any sleep, there will be so much of choas so much work, this that that this. The sad thing is that this is coming from my best friend who will be delivering her own child soon. Im feeling upset is that y u saying all this negative things to me. Here Im trying my best to keep positive there u are saying things like this too me..

Those who have given birth, how are the 1st few days and weeks???

Hi Mimiko,

If I can recall correctly, 1st consulation wif sr consultant is 80, subsequent visit is 55. Think scanning, testing etc everything will be higher than subsidized rate. So far, I only see him 1 time only (during the 1st consultation), and then the 2 other 2 times is at ER and ET.

Anyone can advise how you gals pass through the 2 wks from confirmed BFP to 1st scan? My 1st scan is on 13 Sep, since 2 days ago I confirmed my pregnancy, been very paranoid on my symptoms. So far my bloatedness has subsided, and now like no symptoms at all liao, so don't know whether still in the game......a bit cramp oso scared, keep going to toilet and check spotting...think more stressful then the 2WW...sigh..

Hi Nicole,

Don't be upset by what other ppl comment, ppl always like to give the worst comment that cross their mind. Avoid talking to these ppl that is not helping you. I got comment like that too from close friends when i'm expecting twins, already quite stressed that time cause got so much things to worried and prepared for the arrival of 2 babies....

Just do what you suppose to do now at this moment, take care of yourself and your babies inside you, eat well and sleep well then you can do good planning. The most important is to get all help to standby at least for the 1st 2 mth as you need time to adjust and get to know your babies. I'm staying overseas and the help that i have was my hubby, mil and a maid. You have to get all chore distributed out so you wont get panicked and confused. Luckily, my hubby is quite good at handling the babies, my mil will do all marketing, cooking, bathing and also feeding the babies during my confinement and the maid will take care of all the washing and cleaning up. Of course, i would say that help is still limited when it comes to night feeding, my hubby and myself will do the night feeding but at times when i'm so tired, my mil will take over. I would say 1 more extra hand for the night feed will be better.

Get someone that is more experiened is definitely going to help you out alot as you are not going to deal with 1 baby but 2 and trying to figure out what their crying is for during the 1st mth can sometime stressed you out.....

Hope this info helps you.

emma,
i stopped all injections on week 11. the last time i met him and went for the nt scan was on the 13th of august. my next appt will be when i'm exactly 16weeks, in less than 2 weeks time and the fetal anomaly scan, the later part of september. i really can't wait to see them again though i saw them last week at a gynae near my place. just went down for a scan. kena scolded by hubby but i don't care lah. i just want to see them. now i have the urge to go for another scan! hehehe!

nicole,
don't be disheartened. so far, i have yet to hear ppl telling me negative things when i tell them i'm having triplets. i so know that if i hear it from anyone, that person is so going to get it from me. i mean, is there any reason for the negativity? we are definitely going to have a lack of sleep, a lot of work to do, maybe chaotic if we don't have a routine but so what? we learn as we go along. with more babies, we have more things to do which is understandable mah. i read in some babycare books, to stay away from those who give you negative feelings because seriously, we don't need them. we need to be happy and well, for our babies. some may have smirk because they want to see us crumble, get scared. the more we show them that we THINK we can't handle our babies, the more happier they get because what they say is true. so, don't get upset ok? cheer up for your babies!

nicole, i was the negative one when i knew that i was having twins. in fact my hubby n i were quite depressed wondering how we were going to cope....pple around us cheered us on. First few weeks is of course not easy, u will be v tired plus a first time mum...but u can do it one. My hubby tot i would definitely have post natal depression after i give birth cos i quite emotional type one, plus a perfectionist, so i knew i will definitely try very hard to be a perfect mum.

So I prepared everybody around me...my sis/hubby/mum what to do in case i sink into depression...i nagged to them the list of what they can say/do, cannot say/do. surprisingly, i was fine. Think main reason was i had lots of support from both side of the family from day 1. prepare yourself well,and also do get as much help as u can the 1st 2 months. rope in ur mum/sis/mil/any relatives that r willing to help out, u will pull through one.
I like what misshae just said...we will learn along the way!

Hi Dawn,
Thanks for the advise. Will speak to the gyane and see what should i do. BTW did your doc tell you why were u spotting all the way during ur first trimester?

Hi Merleena,
Good that u dun need to stand up all the time. Must rest more. Do u feel very sleepy during the afternoon? Have been feeling very sleepy.

Hi Nicole,
If i know that i am carrying twins i will be jumping with joy! Its double happiness ya?? Wonder why ur friend react in such a manner. But on the other hand, she may want you to be prepared mentally for the hard work ahead. Anyway dun worry, i think we will all be able to cope with it when the time come.

Hi Imel,
I think the bloatedness comes and goes...i will feel better some day then some other day will feel very bloated again. What abt u?

Hi febib,
Can understand what u r going thru' cos i am going thru' the same.....but since u have no spotting and bleeding, baby should be okay moreover ur hcg level is very high right?

Thanks Dawn, Theresa and Miss Hae for your advice. I will block it out and move along. Im very happy n excited to see my babies..
I know we will get by somehow..

Hi Bebecraze,

Thanks! Nice to hear some re-assuring words....ya my HCG is 1169 on 17dpt, so far no bleeding, sometimes just minor cramps. I wonder how come KK nvr ask me to go back for additional blood test after a few days to check progress, it seems some ladys here do have a few blood test to check HCG whether increase or not.

Hi Nicole,
Don't you think what other people tell you. You are blessed with twins. Other women have to go thru labor twice to get 2 babies and you only go thru once. Its a blessing. I know having 2 will mean that more works to do. But once you see them grow up, all your sweat and tears will go away. You will only be filled with joy and happiness.

Hi Bebecraze,
Yep sometimes I feel bloated and sometimes Im not. But bloatedness usually occur in the afternoon and nite. Currently, my appetite decreasing, got gastric I think and not comfy if I eat too full. Start to feel nausea but not to the point of vomiting.

Hi Feibb,
You HCG number is a big huge assurance. At KK they never go for blood test coz I think its better go for scan which is more accurate. But then I go for my own blood test privately. Well just to give reassurance to myself coz my beta number is not that high to begin with. Anyway Dr. Loh knows that we are going to do additional blood test coz he knows my hubby is kanciong type, and Dr. Loh won't mind.

feibb,
ur HCG is high! so no need to go back to check...it is for those who are very low, think 100 to 200 plus, they r afraid the reading is due to chemical pregnacy, then they will ask them to come back a few days later. congrats!

bebecraze, doc can't explain why i spotting/bleeding through out the whole 1st trimester also. I understand how worrying it is...i searched the net then and read that many ladies also spotting whole trimester one.
just take good care of yourself and dun move about so much.

nicole,
same advice as all mommies here, if ppl say negative things to you, dont take it into heart, its you yourself who judge whether its worthed to have twins in you, you go for such a journey to have them, so be proud to yourself next time ppl say bad things about hvng baby. or probably they are jealous? hehehe, why we can have twins and they must go through twice labour to have two? or probably they are people who get pregnant easily, so very troublesome for them to take care of their own or having romantic times with their hubby, hihihihi.....
REMEMBER!!!! BE A PROUD MOM OF TWO... when you feel happy, your babies feel happy too, come and drop us lines here when you feel down.

petals, miss hae,
post your babies pics lar...

Hi febib,
Like what Imel has said doc who usually only ask those whose hcg level is low for retest.

Hi Imel & Merleena,
I feel nausea all the time now. I hope i wun vomit. I dislike the taste of water now and find myself wanting to eat food with very strong in taste. I asked hubby to buy me chicken rice for dinner tonight!!!

I also have a grouse question to ask. I find that my virgina has got an unpleasant smell leh. Dun know if it is due to those crinone inserts or not. Any1 experience this?

Hi Twinnies
I joined the spree from SMH but can't find the link. Anyway,they hv a webpage at http://bebe-et-maman.com/store/index.php?main_page=index&cPath=28_29. Very good material though. The brand is L'oved Baby.

Like you, I told my hubby's good fren and his wife(they hv 1 kids) that Im pregnant with twins. First thing they asked 'You guys did IVF? If not how come expecting twins? Then they asked 'It's already not easy to raise 1 kid whats more 2'..Blah blah.. Altho My hubby told her off in a nice way but somehow I dunno y I was affected by her remarks!

So now besides family members, I will just tell people that Im pregnant.
Ignore those remarks and tell them you can handle well and better than them!

Hi Miss hae
I think I'll be like you leh, will get a PT gynae near my pl...hehe. I don't think I can wait that long just to see my bbs once a mth. Hopefully I could stopped all the jabs nx wk at 11 wk. Will see how's the scan tmrw.
How are your babies doing? What could be seen on your today's scan?

deasy,
haha! i'm only 14wks plus pregnant, no pictures of babies yet lo!

emma,
then it's obvious that your husband's friend can't handle 1 child on their own and think you're the same like them! prove them wrong ya! update us on your scan tomorrow. yeah, iam itching to go for another scan but my husband will kill me! hahaha! the triplets are fine, the last i saw them was 2 weeks ago. they should be growing more than the 8cm plus that they were. my tummy is bulging slighly and im having difficulty sleeping.

Hi Bebecraze,
At least you still have your appetite. Sometimes I want to eat but then after eating even snacks I will feel my gastric uncomfortable and become nausea. Today I have diarrhea somemore. No oily food for me today.
Btw, do you come out with lots of discharge? what colour is it? Since you insert crinone thru vagina, worried that your vagina will get irritated. You have to try to wash externally with lactacyd but not douching. Thats what my doctor told me and thats why I insert cyclogest thru rectum rather than vagina.

hi ladies..

i've finally popped on 23.08.08

baby is abt 3.6kg

now.. it's all restless nights.. but having a healthy baby to bring back home is really a great feeling.

congrats hopes!!!!!!
1670175.gif

Enjoy your newborn n upload his photo once u have enough rest!!

Deasy, i bought the Avent sippy cup and Pigeon MagMag cup....sad to say they not taking it very well yet. The boy likes to drink water but my gal reacts as if i feeding her poison! so now i give her fruit juice instead.

miss hae,
hehe.. soliii.. thought u explode oredi.

hopes,
congrats, baby very good weight hor, baby boy or girl? give her/him breastmilk if u have supply.

dawn,
which one is better? avent or pigeon magmag? are they spill-proof? last time i compared so much, found combi is the best one but didnt buy, now regret cause cant find combi one here.

funny things happened yesterday morning, i lost sight of my baby girl on her bed, found her oredi crawled down from her mattress and play with cd player, haiyoo.... scared me, no wonder why suddenly the cd player played so loud, she turned on the volume. nowadays, bb wake up wont cry anymore ler, sometimes they will play together.

Dawn, Bebecraze,

Thanks! Guess I just need to wait out this 2 wks....

Hi Imel,

Where did you do yr private blood test? May I have the contact? And I just tell them I want to for HCG? Thanks.

Hi Imel,
Oh have to wash with lactacyd? I dun know leh doc and nurses never tell me. I will ask them tomorrow.

When i pulled out the crinone insert, i see some blood.....i am so scared. Today on MC again. Took leave for the first scan tomorrow hope everything will be fine. I experienced 1 painful cramp last nite b4 inserting the crinone. I think i bleed becos of the cramp. Cramps and spotting is not a good sign.... worrying everyday...so sick!

Hopes, Congratulations!! How long was the labour? epi or no epi? Baby is of very good weight!!... persevere on breastfeeding if you have decided.. it is not easy and the supply wont kick in until day 3-5 or so... enjoy motherhood!

Congrats Hopes, Im sure you will manage.. Yes the best thing is to be able to bring home a healthy baby with u when u leave the hospital. Congrats again! Pictures pls when you have the time ya.

Thanks for all the advice ladies, Im just going to ignore my friends remarks at the moment. The thing is if she was a mother already I might consider her advice but she has not even delivered so what makes her think she knows so much ya? Strange...

Bebecraze dont worry oks, keep talking to your baby/babies tell them you want them to grow grow grow. Keep us posted on your scan ya!

hi bebecraze,
sleepiness sets in the evening for me. once i'm on my couch in front of the tv, i'll doze off very soon. i have to force myself to get up and take a shower and then go back to sleep. haha.. my nausea comes and goes. i strongly believe in having sweets with me all the time. once i pop in a sweet, i'm ok. but somehow after entering week 9, the nausea is easing off. not too bad. although its still early to tell.. got 3 more weeks before week 12. hehe.. eating wise, everything goes. i'm so happy, i can still stomach most of the things i eat. thank goodness!

hi emma,
you know what, don't let yourself be affected with their comments. its you who are carrying the twins. not ur fren. they just say those things to make themselves feel better. we know what we expect to achieve with ivf.. so we're of a different league than them. to us, the fact that we're pregnant we're over the moon. what else with two! so, ignore them is the best.. just take it that they have no idea what you went through to get to this stage.

hi hopes,
congrats!! so happy with your baby news! hehe.. baby sounds healthy. hope you can post a pic soon!

hi imel,
hope you feel better soon. just hang in there.. hopefully the diarrhoea and nausea ease off soon. as for me my worries are spotting and bleeding. every morning it starts. but ease off in the evening. dunno when it will end. is it true if you're expecting multiples, you have a higher chance of bleeding in the 1st trimester? hmm..

Hope,
Congratulations!!! Your baby is very healthy with good weight somemore. The feeling must be different now, to have a real life kicking baby out in your arms rather than your stomach. The feeling must be heavenly. I sounds like I have a child of my own, well thats how I feel when I saw my nieces and nephews born. Its a miracle and precious!!!

Hi Bebecraze,
Yep thats what my doctor told me. Wash externally only leh and not douching!!! This to prevent infection. Can ask your doctor to make sure that. Try to rest more Bebecraze. As long its only spotting its ok. Remember not to push too hard when passing motion. You can also ask your doctor whether its ok to insert the crinone thru rectum, so your vagina won't get irritated.

Hi Feibb,
I did my private blood test in NUH. Well actually its my hubby who draw the blood and send it to the lab. But you can try and ask KK whether it is ok if you go for another blood test just for your peace of mind. I think it should be no problem.

Hi Marlenna,
Well my diarrhoea is better but my nausea still there. Can't really eat much during dinner. But then at 1am I will feel very hungry and no problem with eating. When morning come, I will feel very full again and start nauseating. At least no vomiting, just that I have to reduce my eating portion. I saw other IVF forums, those who have spotting in early stage usually expecting multiple. But I think move too much also can cause the bleeding, so its better you rest more.