IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Imel, agree with u that we will always be the baby in our mum's eyes. jia you, u will hold ur own cute baby in ur arms v soon!

Petals, apply olive oil/baby johnson oil using cotton pad on the cradle cap....usu next day it will soften and quite alot will fall off if u comb or if itchy finger like me....scraps off v easily. oh yes i went to the talk, but not so good leh.

combi, of course i have NOT regained my pre pregnancy weight! I am 6kg away....*sigh* I was a Small size last time....imagine nowadays i go and buy clothes i am either a L or XL size....very very very depressing. Have started my jogging this month every morning....targetting to at least go to M size in 2 months time...otherwise my whole wardrobe needs to be reveamped liow! and imagine when i returned of work...everybody will be taken back by the amt of weight i have put on!! ARGGGGGGGGHHHHH! tummy is the worst...told u many pple tot i 4 months pregnant mah.....my hubby same as urs lor, say tell them i m pregnant again.

weiwei, my fren's boy started crawling around 12 months...so she had a relaxed time at home, no need to chase after them. think all the babies develop at diff rates. mine oni boy has one tooth, galgal still toothless....prob cos she doesn't like to eat/drink milk? urs like food, prob more teeth faster?

Nicole, playmat bought from the BP from singaporemotherhood organized by Alien. she ships in from Korea every month. lots of mummy buys from her. i bought mine when they were about 3 months plus, good for them to learn flipping/crawling and even lie down there. I bought my cot at KakiBukit BH. yes can lower down the level but that is not the prob as they can't swing their legs over to climb. the prob is they let go of their hold and knock against the other wooden railings of the cot if we r not there to supervise. today saw my gal trying to walk around the internal perimeter of cot by holding the vertical railings! *faint*
oh, forgot to answer ur query. they oni shared the cot to sleep at night for the 1st 2 months after that they seem to disturb one another leh...so different crib in different room.

Bebecraze, if still staining prob u want to just rest at home to be safe? if bright red fresh blood then go down to see your gynae?

Hi Bebecraze,
Think its better you stay at home. Its better safe than sorry. Both of us are still in the first month of pregnancy, so still very fragile. The nurse has told me countless of time to be extra careful and not to carry heavy things yet. Btw do you still have cramps?

Hi Imel&Dawn,
Thanks. Ya i am still having off and on cramps and last nite the cramps was quite painful. So am worried. I think i better stay at home to rest since its alreadi friday. I would rather lose my job than my bb.

Imel,
Are you having cramps? Bloated? Did your gyane give u anymore jabs to support the bb?

Hi Merleena,
Has your spotting stopped? Did u ask the gyane to give u a jab?

Bebecraze,
Im not having cramps though, dunno good or not. Still bloated everytime after meal. My doc never give me jab anymore. He just gave me pill but we kiasu lah, ask doc to give us pessarries as well. Anyway more progesterone to support no harm.

Hi bebecraze08
It's best to stay at home and have complete bed rest since we have come this far. Take care!

Do you change your make up face powder when u r pregnant/now that u r pregnant?

Im in my 9 wks now and these 2 days having bad cramp. Is this sign of uterus enlarging or should I be worried? Any advise? Thanks.

hi bebecraze,
no, i still have spotting and stains when i wiped after visiting the loo. the past 2 days, its has turned into dark brown/almost black stains. i read online that its old blood. god knows from where.. anyway, i'm slowing down much more these days. listening to my body coz the exhaustion is the one that gets me down. the day i went for my scan, was the day i was back on progesterone jab. once a week though. and i agree, more progesterone is no harm. but i got it on my thigh this time.. haha aching lah..

hi emma,
do we need to change our powder? why ah? hehe.. let me know if there's a reason for that.

bebecraze,
i think it's best that you rest and not to go to work. your body needs the rest and after you have no more spotting, you can go to work with a peace of mind.

emma,
is ur bad cramps often? my part time gynae, did share with me that sometimes it may be ligament pulling. just have a rest after the pain and it should go away. only when it persists for quite long, then you should go to the doctor.

merlenna,
jab on your thigh? wow, must be very painful right. the ones i had at my hips were painful too but because i kena twice a week, immune already. keep thinking it's for the trio so just bear it! i pray that the 2nd heartbeat will be seen on your next scan ya!

imel,
welcome and congrats!

Hi Nicole G, weiwei, Emma, yck, dawn & Petals_bloom,

I am very appreciative and delighted to see yr reply because I have nobody to turn to on this lonely journey. I really hope I can join this thread soon. Good luck to me

Thank you so much.

dawn..

yah!! i just heard from my frens..who sms-ed me while i was outside just now..!!

so happy..! hehe.. felt so blessed!!

Hi Imel,
Yes u r right the more support the better.

Hi Emma,
I think u better be more careful and have more rest too.

Hi Merleena,
Ok glad that the stains are no longer bright colour. Hopefully everything will be back to normal once the old blood has been discharged out. The bleeding that u mentioned previously was it the pinkish discharge left on the toliet paper after u pee also?

Hi Miss Hae,
Yup did not go back to work. Hubby also ask me not to work but to rest at home.

Stomach has become less bloated. Dunno if this is good or bad. Becoming paraniod. Any advise?

Hi Bebecraze,
Glad to hear that the colour of your stain turn darker. Anyway this morning I also found out that Im becoming less bloated. Like you Im becoming paranoid too plus I dun really have cramps. Really lost here.

Thanks for the info Dawn. Does this lady have a website for her playmats? hehehe

Yipeee for Hope n all mummies delivering soon!! Everyone can enjoy abit more.

Hi Merlenna
Was told by my doc that I should not use skin care products that contain Rentin-A, Rentinol, vit. A.. So I changed some skin care products to organic but still yet to find a suitable face powder. Am currently using SKII, altho the ingredients do not contain Rentinol stuffs but it has whitening effect, so dunno if I should continue to use it or to change.
Jab on the thigh must be painful..Mine on the bum (I hv more fats on the butt
)but twice a wk and twice a wk of Pregynl. Good that ur staining had lessen. Continue to take things easy..

Hi Miss Hae
Thanks for the info. You have a part time gynae? I called my doc and he said it's ok as long as no bleeding. Im still having mild cramps (3rd day)and can't help getting worried.
Have you gotten back your appetite yet? I lost my appetite since last wk,just feel nauseous when I think of food

Hi Dawn
I like the floor mat,is it very big? It's pretty ex woh. Hopefully she still organising it when I want to get towards my delivery date cos it's too early to get now..hehe

emma,
ya, i got 1 part time gynae. hehehe. actually whenever i feel uneasy or worried, or having any pains, i just go down to her clinic and have scan. it's very near my place so i'm like having 2 gynae at 1 time. no choice lah. my gynae is so far away and only by going to her i can have a peace of mind. in fact, i just went 2 days ago as i had sex for the first time and was worried i might hurt them. appetite not really but i will eat what my mum cook. cannot finish all but will still eat. saw that i gain 1kg back. i think it should be ok as i want to gain weight slowly.

i need some advice on papers. as i know the babies will definitely wear the NB size, any brand to recommend? i was checking out kiddy palace and was having a headache comparing the diapers. any place that we can order in bulk? if you know, please share with me. weiwei, pang mang wo! xie xie!

and oh, anyone going for the 30th august workshop conducted by M&B? i just received the confirmation email.

i'm also signing up for a babycare class with birth and beyond. they have a class tomorrow but my husband can't make it. they also have the same class (3hrs) on 13th september

aiyoooo... suddenly threads move very fast hor but fun, lots of things to read and comment. hehehe...

weiwei & dawn,
babies very cute liao hor, my bb boy can sit for a couple minute oni, not strong enough like dawn's e, can sit very straight liao, bb girl also, but she can balance her body by stretching out her hands like aeroplane.

dawn,
your bbs very fast hor, can pull themselves up liao. really very busy. why dont u let them sleep on mattress on floor so nothing to worry if they can climb and fall? but sometimes same e lar, mine sleep on mattress but can climb the big pillow and go to the side of mattress.

dawn,
i have 2 maids staying at home and 1 extra maid who does laundry and cleaning but will stay until 3pm and play with my babies. if u ask me how to entertain, i dunno oso la, hahaha, cause i go to office after their juice time or lunch time and then come back at nite, sometimes near their bedtime oredi. my babies like to play peekabo, the toys are just temporary cause they like to chew on them, but with peekabo or talking with them and making funny face, they can laugh very loud, especially the girl one. everything is loud, laughing loud, crying loud, screaming.. haiyooo... very loud. but if she is not screaming for a day, we will be very cautious as if she is not well. hahaha... wont be merry without her. while the boy mostly silent but when he laughs, hihihii, very funny tone, too bad cannot record ler.

momobear, imel, and those who still trying,
can come here frequently as it will boost your spirit and not thinking bout your journey, eh, why i'm so kepo ho. hahahhaa.... being "mamak mamak" liao really feeling very kepo ler. now i understand why "auntie auntie" can be very talkactive. wikikikikikiki.....

btw,
i realize by staying at home, i eat more cause i dont know wht to do except preparing food for my babies, my mouth keep want to eat, like my girl, cant stop eating e. hehehe..

hi emma,
yeah i heard of that too.. but i didn't actually sit and study my skincare products yet. maybe i should huh? anyway, yah, at the thigh lah.. no choice. they don't do it on the bum. only sore for 2 days.. but so silly lah, i go and bump my thigh on a back of a chair, and i had to wince out loud.. painful sia!!

hi bebecraze,
yeah its now pinkish lah.. no more red discharge. getting lesser and lesser. so i'm quite encouraged.

if i think that exhaustion is at its peak, i was wrong. lately, i was extremely exhausted. even walking seems like a chore. i don't feel like walking at all. haha, so unlike me, i just wanna go home. last night was the first time sleeping was so uncomfortable. i tried on my left, on my right, sitting up to ease the nausea, nothing works. up til a point, i was talking to my babies, please let mama sleep can? as i rubbed my tummy. and hey, what do you know? i slept soon after.. haha.. so funny ah!

merlenna,
yours still early rite? hehehe, still a long long way to go, then you know wht it feels like walking with big big belly. but dont worry, its a nice thing to experience.

dawn, deasy
yes, e kids grow so fast!! my gal s small size but v naughty. always wwant to play w my glasses n my hp. if i take away she wil shout n scream, yeeyee ahhahh...talking to me angryly, like scolding me why i remove her toys! when my mil comes n tell her to shut up, she wil put on a smile n want to hug her. poor mummy n daddy, bullied by our little gal!

miss hae

i just bought a pack of pampers NB n a tin of similac neosure to standby at home b4 giving birth. din able to find any bp place also. wat i did was tell all my frnds tat i just want ntuc voucher if they want to giv my bbs presents. they were happy too coz no need to think so hard for e gift.

even u can find a gd lobang, dun buy too many 1st. let ur bbs try e products then decide. oh, i swaddle them for e 1st mth so wear top for them but only pampers at bottom. got a lot of helping frnds tat gav me old bb clothes which r still in v gd condition. so din buy so many last time lor.

I had my HPT yesterday (14 dpt) with BFP. Bloodtest Mon, hope to join u gals soon here.

May I know is it OK to go facial during early pregnancy? How abt rebonding hair? After the stressful 2WW, wanna pamper myself to a relaxing facial....

Re: Diapers
Can try GOON...only sold online at diapers.com.sg. You can request them to send a free sample to your house.above $60 will ahve free delivery, but take note that their cutting is very very big....my kids still wearing their S size but oready wearing L size for mamipoko n pampers liow. Used to be very very soft n comfy, but yesterday the batch that i ordered arrived, they changed the design, materials and packaging, still v comfy but not excellent liow. ask for a sample to try urself. i will definitely prefer this to Nepia which is stiffer, not so comfy and it is slightly more ex.

weiwei...haha..i prefer pple to give me vouchers or cash too! so many of them gave me clothes which they ended up up not wearing cos too many 2nd handed clothings.

Hi Dawn,

I like the floor mat that you have, is it possible to get me the contact no. so i can call them and where to pick it up. As I will be bringing my twin back to Singapore next week for a short while and would like to purchase them at the same time.

Thank you so much!

hi deasy,
haha.. yeah of coz still long way to go! but i always read about being extra tired in the first trimester. but i didn't realize i have to be this tired. i'm the sort who walks alot in the past.. haha habit of window shopping. now i don't want! which was surprising to hubby. hehe..

and of coz i'm definitely looking fwd to see my tummy grow.

Congrats Feibb!! You tested positive so early in the 2ww. It may be multiples!

Hi Merleena,
Good for you....shoo..the pinkish discharge too..
When r u going back for the 2nd scan? I am going for my first scan on friday. Worried cos i have spotting earlier. Hope that bb is still growing well.

Hi Imel,
WHen r u going for your scan?

Hi Feibb,
Congratulations!!! Its definitely a good beta number. From what I know if you are using clear blue pregnancy test, it will detect only when the HCG is 50 above. So YES!!! You are pregnant.

Hi Bebecraze,
My scan is still soooo long on 03/09, 5 days after you. Really cannot tahan, want to get sneak preview first but scared I would be disappointed coz if too early cannot hear the hb.

Theresa,

her email is:[email protected]
LG/Parklon Baby Playmat: www.lgmat.blogspot.com

think she will remember me cos i bought over her own mat cos she wanted to change the design. she has 4 bumper mats at home!!! I bought the smallest one...nowadays find it too small cos within a few mins, they will crawl out of the mat. i bought a 2nd one from her, medium size...haha..if given a choice prob will buy the biggest one. see ur place can take the largest one, will be v nice for them to play/flip and crawl. think they can crawl quite well prob cos this mat very easy to crawl plus if they lose balance knock their head also not pain.

hi bebecraze,
my 2nd scan is on the 02/09, so i'll be going for that with nervous heart. i hope your spotting ends too. don't worry, be positive! i'm sure everything's fine yeah?!

hi imel,
gotta wait patiently.. hehe.. i'm sure your baby too wanna make its presence known. ur scan is a day after my 2nd scan.. update us k?

dawn,
for the playmat, what are the dimensions of the sizes you bought? Is yours LG? Thinking of getting one. For ur design, looks like the parklon is cheaper and slightly smaller than LG.

Hi all the MTB,
I am from the IVF support group thread. Today is my 11dp2dt. I have got a BFP with clearblue! I still can't believe it, i am really overjoy
1660922.gif

I hope that it's not a false BFP. My last pregynl injection is before the ER which is on 10 aug 2008. I tested this morning. Could the BFP be the residuel of my pregnyl? Any MTB here tested this early and it's a true BFP?

I really
1660923.gif
that it's a true BPF and i could join here.

Hi Cale & Febib,
Welcome to Mummies to be support grp!!!

Hi Imel& Merleena,
Same here so scared, I hope to hear bb heartbeat too. But some bb may have heartbeat only in week 7/8. But i also hope to hear bb heartbeat asap. Read that if u r able to hear bb heartbeat, chances of success pregnancy increases to 90%. Hope luck will be on our side, we can all hear bb heart beat in the coming scan.

Hi Mimiko,

Hehe, you are here liao? Me too, officially still not confirmed as only tested BFP using Clearblue 5 days after last pregnyl. Waiting for my blood test tmr to be 100% confirmed. Yours is >10 days away from last pregnyl, should be more sure than me!

Hi feibb,

Hee, i very excited, hopefully i can stay in this thread. I will test it again other days, to confirm, hopefully the BFP stay with me
. My beta test is only on coming saturday, 30 aug, which is still so far..

What is your dosage of the last pregynl? My last dosage on 10 aug is 10,000 to trigger the maturation of the eggs. I surf the web, and found that the pregynl metabolise to half every 33 hours.

Did you test the HPT again today? If the HPT still positive and stronger than the previous one, most likely you are bingo liao. Excited for you too, let us know your beta result tomorrow ya.

hi bebecraze,

i dunno about hearing heartbeat. during my first scan its only visually shown to you thru the monitor. no audio. i was also wondering. but it doesn't matter lah. coz seeing that heart pumping vigorously is such a joy! it really feels wonderful that a miracle is growing inside you.

I have been having very bad constipation ever since the ER. ANy1 experience the same? could it be due to the hormones that we are given? Do you think its alright to eat papaya and banana (other than delmonte)?

mummies, HELP! For the past week, my boy has been waking up after the 2am feed, doing a lot of stretching and making a lot of groaning noises all the way till 7am, everynite! I had to rock him all the way so as not to disturb my hubby... he has been like this for the past 5 days... any of you encounter this before and any suggestion i can do? he sleeps soundly before 2am and after 7am. His last feed is around 9 to 11pm, depending... HELP..

Cale and Feibb,
Welcome and its so great to have both of you here.

Bebecraze,
Want to ask you gross question, do you fart alot? I keep farting and the smell is getting deadly. Still have problem with frequent urination and sometimes feel cramp especially after urinating. No constipation for me, in fact after I use cyclogest pessaries thru rectum I have soft stools.

Hi Michelletan,
Sorry Im not a mummy yet but my nieces have that problem, usually feel restless early morning around 3am, usually they will be given water to drink and after awhile they will just quiet down again. Even when they sleep in the afternoon, they will make alot of groaning noises. My mother ever told me that for babies who make alot of groaning noises and stretching is good and grow big faster.

Hi Mimiko,

I did not re-do HPT, thought of waiting for the blood test result today. Nurse said can call after 1 pm today to check result.....i now very nervous......scared my last few day's happiness was just a bluff.....

Hi Imel,
As I am constantly constipated, ya i fart alot too and of course its smelly. Yucks!
you mean cyclogest pessaries is to be inserted into the rectum as lubricant? Can pregnant woman use that? I think i need that too. Recently, find myself quite pale looking. Sis say i may be lacking in iron. But iron pills will cause more constipation....my god!!

Hi Feibb,
Dun worry, clear blue is very accurate. U should 99% pregnant.

Hi Bebecraze,
Yes if you take iron it will cause more constipation. If not you eat pig liver lah. Help to increase the iron to your body. Im currently not on progesterone injection. Im on pessaries which to be inserted into my rectum. As progesterone is oil base, it helps my bowel movement. You can say its quite effective as lubrican lah. Nowadays I like to sleep alot especially in the morning. I will wake up to eat my breakfast and then sleep again till 11.

just went for 1st scan last week. expecting singleton though doc put in 2 embroys.

hi Bebecraze,
i also suffered from constipation...gynea advise drinking prune juice & lotsa water and to avoid eating papaya, banana & pineapple.
i was prescribed with lactulose liquid to relief constipation...but have not started taking it since taking prune juice works for me.

Michelletan,
wht is your bb age now? probably he's learning new skill tht could make him awake, make sure bedroom is dark enough, or perhaps could turn some lullaby music on.

Thanks Imel, i feed baby with milk, then after that feed he will sleep for half hour or so, then the stretching and groaning and many other funny noises start... he does not do that in the day! so wierd...

deasy, my boy is 5wk plus... i leave a nite lite on for him cos thats wat the CL does so i jus follow..... i thot it was temp so i tried with aircon, with fan, without... someimes the groan is so loud as tho he constipated... sigh....

Hi Imel,
Wow sleep so much. Are u working? I am currently back at work but feel so sleepy and tired. I think pregnant woman is not suited to work lor.
Eee....i dun like to eat pig liver lor.

Hi sunbeam,
I think i should try getting prune juice today.

My bloodtest result is out : BHCG at 1169! Will see Dr on 13 Sep for a scan! I am so happy, hope to a have smooth 9 months!