IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Grumpus the neck float, must the baby neck be stable to use? Ie self supporting? My gal's neck still not stable, wondering ok let her swim with the neck float

Singapoh, LOL!!!

Gan, nope bb neck dun need to be very stable, tats y it's a neck float. It actually supports the neck. My elder girl started from 4mths.

Grumpus ok! Will bring her swimming next mth at those commercial centre. Think she will enjoy as she is always kicking water during bath

Panda/bing
The gym looks interesting.. HOw much does it cost for a brand new one? $80 for prelOved is it worth it?

The picture i see like the baby abit small for the gym.. How old can bb play in it? The toys above like abit low..

baby, play gyms are average of about $170-$200 for branded ones. i m not getting a playgym set coz i already hv play mat..looking for just the top part of the play gym..

apart from the play mat..most of the toys i m buying preloved..coz bbs dont use them for long n they are very costly. i just bought 2 walkers..planning to let the bbs hv bumper cars sessions when they are ready..keke...also got preloved bumbo seat.

Singapoh,
thanks! coz i was wondering how come sometimes the bb latches longer. i'm used to latching now instead of using ebm.

After 2mth, 15 min latching can last roughly how many hours? why after 2mth the latching becomes so fast to 15min only? so far, her 1hr latching dun last very long if fm supplement.

Babyhopeful,

Coz bb suckle day and nite so many time become expert Liao. That's y can drink so fast as they get older. Depending on individual, mine can last for 3 hours plus

singapoh,

did you have hcg jab to trigger ovulation to plan for the transfer date? or purely scan lining and egg to estimate when to transfer?

is your menses regular? doc suggest natural or your opt for it? how many embryos you thaw and transfer and what are the grades of the embryos.

Im in the mist of the cycle. wanted more information.

sorry, so many questions.

Yck,

No problem. Mine was jab free. Transfer based on the size of my eggs.

My menses was regular and I stopped bf for 3 months before I went for FET. Dr Loh suggested Natural and wait for 2 months after i stopped bf.

I used only 2 frozen embies and both survived and implanted. Grade 2 and 5 (only found out during my 8 week scan coz doc was surprise that Grade 2 also implanted)

Yrs medicated? All the best yeah

Baby,
The original price of the fisherprice rainforest play gym is around $130. Amazon.com is selling at $60+ sgd. If you want to get a play gym, I recommend this Playskool one.

http://www.hasbro.com/playskool/en_US/shop/details.cfm?guid=B6029116-19B9-F369-103C-0D51BA06597A&product_id=26444&src=endeca

I just bought it last sun. It's not bad and my babies love it! Carrefour is having a promotion for this item and is selling at $39.90. Original price is $70+.

Grumpus,
Which brand of neck float do u recommend and where to get it? My friend gave me a tub and I shall let my babies start swimming at home soon.

Panda
I see... U know the price for the fisher price gym the one in the link u give here? Cos i wana know whether $80 is worthwhile to get a preloved one or to buy a brand new one..
Dont know the base can wash not since its not brand new..

Btw the nb to toddler rocker can wash? Cos i try taking it out but there is a board that cant be taken out..

Grumpus ur girl is so chubby n has so much hair!! She doesn't look like she is borned less than 2kg! My gal hair is dropping I think the back of her head has slight patches of bald.. Opps

Gan,
Hehe......haiz sad to say she is no longer tat chubby. It's normal for bb to drop hair. My girl's was in front, if u look at the photo carefully, she looks like she has receding hairline :p

Singapoh
Mine is also natural. Menses range 29 to 31. Today d11 scan lining only 7. Follicle only 10. Doc looking at 8 to 10 lining and 18mm follicle. 5 frozen embies. but not of good grades. Dont think will be successful this time round.

yck, dun worry abt embbies grade. if they can survive the thaw they are all good embbies.

I did medicated FET. my lining was not ideal, in fact less than 8mm when i did the embryo transfer. transfer 2 Grade 3 and 1 Grade 4 embbies. Today i have a cute 3 mth old gal. =)

grumpus
your gal so cute ! and ur bath tub is so big, got jaccuzi so shiok!
ya i was also thinkg the same that the neck float and tub wont last long. esp the tub says 80cm x 80cm, my boy already 61cm, don't think can last long leh.
i'm not sure i shd buy or not leh, coz i don't think i can manage to bring baby out to swim on my own on weekdays. so tot if have the tub can let him swim more often.

about babies dropping hair. does that mean it is normal? will it grow back? my boy's hair is also dropping, plus think he has cradle cap, so was thinking if i shd go shave his hair so that it is easier to apply lotion for his cradle cap.

singapoh
hhha u so funny, why u go try the neck float on urself?

Happyhippo,
It's not my tub, it's my mum's

How abt getting a pre-loved one? Can save some $$

Yes, dropping hair is normal at abt 4mths. After shave will grow back but may take awhile. My friend shave her girl's hair cos of cradle cap too. Took one yr to grow back!

happyhippo, grumpus no way i am going to shave my gal's hair!! even though not much hair now, at least will make her look more girl than a boy boy. =P

Happyhippo when are u returning to work?

take one year to grow back? wow so long huh? now i thinking twice. my boy actually considered has lots hair, i was hesistating to shave coz like so wasted. but now that u say takes 1 year to grow, i don't want to shave ardi. maybe just cut shorter ourselves.

gan
i taking no pay leave to look after my boy. coz not keen on getting a maid, and so poor thing to put in infant care so young. hiya, we just tot since we spent some much effort, time & $$ going thru ivf to have our little miracle, all the more we should spend time with him now, esp since we are unlikely to have another one.
how about you?

Happyhippo, just informed office i would be back on 5 May, extended my leave by another month. My mum is helping us to look after the baby and we will be getting a maid to help my mum.

How long are you taking ur no pay leave? I have thought about NPL too initially.

Same like you, quite unlikely we would have another one due to my age, though i may just go for 1 more FET. See how later.

Grumpus,
Your girl looks so cute in the bathtub! Saw on the FB that your younger girl is super chubby! What do you feed her? Just BM?
Oh dear! Takes 1 year to grow back the hair?? You should have told me earlier. I just shaved my boy's hair last sunday cos it's growing too slowly.

Mummies check out this website www.rent-a-toy.com
Thinking of renting some toys instead of buying coz take up space to keep when baby doesn't like the toy. Exersaucer looks interesting. Singapoh / Grumpus ur kids play with Exersaucer? Do they enjoy?

gan, i nearly bought a brightstars exersaucer at the taka bb fair leh.. promo $199.. in the end din buy coz its really bulky..dunno where to store it as my plc dun hv store room... now all the bb toys are placed in my walk in wardrobe..:S

i saw a bb gal tried the set at the fair..n she looked like she was having lotsa fun!

renting is a good idea!

Bing,
Both my gals were/are on full BM

Well, my friend's girl's hair took a yr lah, yr boy's might be faster. It's not tat she was totally bald for the entire yr but it took a yr to grow out to a presentable length. Prob boys can get away with shorter hair?

Gan,
That rental store is very good! Lots of good toys for bb. I dun hv the exersaucer but I hv the rainforest jumperoo. My girl loved it!

gan
my npl is 1 year. ur arrangement sounds good,good to have double income. now that im on npl,i find thgs r getting expensive. hv been doing grocery shopping,everythg also price raised. am getting a little worried if can cope finacially in long run. kiddo stuff r not cheap either. lookg at all those enrichment course, i think next time we may not be able to afford man. abit scary hor.
at least u can still consider FET. i dont think i can go for another ivf. too old liao

Pandwife, tks for the website look interesting.

Grumps, saw your girl photo, she look so happy make me want to buy too :p

Gan, I'm going back to work on 18 may

Happyhippo things are def expensive. We have not felt the full impact of fm yet but diapers already felt siong. That's why now I see where got sale , stock up.

Grumpus the jumperoo, how old did ur gal play with it? Looks like good exercise for the legs.

Blissful the ml seems to pass too fast, or maybe baby us growing up so quickly.

Pandawife all ur toys in walk in?? Then how abt ur clothes?

Thanks ladies on d advises on cot dividers. Had a discussion with Dh n he also think it's not worth it since we are not going to use it for long. Might consider getting 2 cots more worth it..

Bing, your twins managed to sleep in 2 cots or the babies prefer to slp with u?

Grumpus, I showed Dh your Bb girl's Foto n is so excited n start asking can we get d float now.. Wahaha.. Your girl is so chubby!!!

JJ, how are u?

Hi Pandawife and Singapoh,
GLad to see you guys here. Any idea of the link to active discussion for prego ladies with multiples currently?

anyone of u used to see tcm dr zhou from ang mo kio before preggy? wondering if shd go back to her to see how to "bu" our body. really hope to try for one more else bb very lonely like tat.

gan
wat fm r u using now?

Blissful fate, rostrum, bb Jo,
Thanks for the compliments

Gan,
I think I started my girl on the jumperoo when she's abt 8-10 mths and she played all the way to abt 18mths.

Tell u a funny story. My girl is very petite (ahem, short lah!) when I first got the Jumperoo, her feet couldn't reach the floor even on the lowest setting. So she couldn't kick her legs and jump. I had to put phone books underneath so she could jump!

happyhippo,

I saw Dr Zou before my cycle for about 9 months and thru out the cycle before ET.

To me, she is v caring and offer tips n advices on what shd avoid/take.

TCM works for me...I like the acu but dislikes tking the medi...some medi can really taste yucky!

Happyhippo my gal drinking similac coz they got those 400g packaging. When I return to work will let her take enfalac since this seems to be the preferred choice for mummies here.

I see dr zou before my FET

Grumpus that is so funny! I think my gal may need the phone books too coz she is not very tall , she is only 47cm at birth! But now no more phone books? I tot is in cd liao... I must think of alt. Kekeke

Yck,

Try to relax la. Dun find out too much info, it will just make u worry more.

When I did my FET, I didn't ask about lining or size of eggs or grades. I just followed whatever the nurse told me. I also didn't expect to strike in my FET, let alone twins.

Jiayou!

Happyhippo,

I was just curious, see if I need to lose weight or not. Hahaha.. The float is M size and my neck can fit in it. I got a giraffe neck. Kekeke