IVF Mummies-To-Be Support Group

Prayhard, my mum has CSC card. Her consultation charges at KKH are paid by the card. Her surgery too. But it does not cover health tests like pap smear. The card is from my dad. Under old scheme. No cap.

Grumpus, thanks

Prayhard,

dont worry abt the booklet thingy. think it should be issued to you at yr nx visit.

i didnt take any pao sheng during 1st tri. only chicken essence from bottles or those home-made chicken essence.

in second tri, i only take pao sheng to "ti-sheng" once in a while. but i take bird's nest since 1st tri...

Prayhard,
i just checked with my mum who's my tcm expert. she say pao sheng got different grades. the very young ones r more 'cooling', but still not that cooling until hv to avoid, esp if u only drink once in awhile. so when u buy pao sheng just check with the tcm ppl there.

Prayhard, Well, nothing seems nice n there is no urge of drinking in 1st trimester coz of nausea. Meal times is an headache. Dun eat nausea. Eat also feel lousy. Just hang on till 13 wks

Just Faith, this set is very similar to the one i bought..

tickles, i never made the essence myself before..but from wht i hear my mil says...

get 1 black/kampong chix... can ask the market seller to help u remove the skin.. after tht when u go home, hv to smash the chix bones leh..coz we want to get the essence from the bones...

then u double boil the chix... no need to add water.. just let the chix drip the essence..u will get a small bowl of essence from 1 chix....

this is the best i can describe! hahahaahah hope it helps... or u can check w ur mum or mil? they shld know how to do this...

Just faith
So how? U will buy frm amazon or first few yrs? Im clueless...
Panda bundle includes bottles.. This one dont have.. Other than that... Everything the same right?

Panda
Yr bundle includes the manual part where power is not available? Sounds good.. At least bring out can use manual pump...

Tickles,
u talking abt the black chicken soup? very easy lah.

ingredients
half a black chicken, remove skin if u want. abt 7-8 slices of pao sheng and/or cordyceps.
abt 3-4 red dates and a small handful of wolfberries (optional)

method 1
put all the ingredients in a double boiler.
add one rice bowl of water.
double boil over slow fire for 2 hrs.
yields abt one rice bowl of soup.

method 2
put all the ingredients in a rice bowl and overturn into the double boiler. meaning all the ingredients will be under the bowl.
add abt half rice bowl of water or no water even.
double boil for abt 2 hrs.
yields abt half a rice bowl of essence.

baby, i hv no idea how the manual part looks like leh...... *scratch head*..hahaahah.....

this set also hv Breast milk container (260 ml/9 oz) ? mine is 125ml milk bottles...

baby, i dunno if this is referring to the black bag tht the entire bundle comes in...

One Microfiber travel bag

i also hv two smaller silver colored drawstring bags in the set.. dunno wht they are for lah...

Two Thinsulate carriers should b the two zip pouch tht u see in the picture on amazon.....

Grumpus,
Huh? Cook the soup so long only gt 1 bowl only arh? Then means only i get to drink lor? My hub they all gt no soup to drink? Keke~ But must get the double boiler la? Erm.. Looks like I better go get 1 soon.. Then can cook. I usually cook with slow cooker only.

Tickles,
when u hv confinement next time, ask yr maid to hang around when the cl is making all this tonic soup. then can "tou shi"
that's what i did the last time...kekeke

Tickles,
cos only use half a black chicken and one bowl of water mah.
if u want to make more then use the whole chicken and more water lah....
that's how i make lah cos my hb dun drink all this one...so i only make enuff for myself :p

u will need a double boiler, if yr cl is going to make tonic soup for u then she will ask for double boiler too, so better go prepare one.

prayhard ur wed appt is afternoon? If yes wld be at private suite ...i am seeing dr loh next wed too, and is at TPS. tPS for dr loh is wed and fri afternoon.

Tickles i think my tummy also small...jus now 1 colleague says my tummy size is like her size when she is 3 mths! I almost fainted,

pandawife and just faith, do u have discharge now?? I jus saw some watery discharge on my undie...wonder is it normal.

Prayhard, if u wan shorter waiting time at TPS, book the appointment b4 5pm. After that it tends to be more crowded as more patients will see dr after finish work.

tickles, FB dun hv my preggie photo..heheh. my profile pic is half body shoot only...LOL.....

when is ur next appt to see Dr Ann? Maybe we might bump into each other at paragon too..keke...

Gan, no leh...hahaha.. those studio shots mostly very revealing de.. hahaha.. i will save the $ for babies to do photoshoot instead...

i just get hb to snap photos of my tummy (covered) from time to time... so see the growth n progression...hahaha.......

r u going??

Pandawife,
Currently 31 week , my edd is 16 nov but most likely c sect cos of low placenta previa.

Dr loh suggest to me before maybe early nov can c sect. But all depend on the position of my bb. Will only see him next wed at tps. Then will access my condition.

I also read during 3rd tri will get more discharge..

Wow u gals even tot of gng studio to take photo ah.. V modern leh.. One of my frd also went to take.. Most photos show her bump... She only wear a tube that show the whole bump... If u gals not shy abt it.. Can go take to keep as memory!

I ask u gals, do u gals considering doing brazilian wax? Esp now we cant really reach below... And it will be more neat and clean after delivery...

Anyone did brazilian wax during pregnancy can share with us here!!

Pandawife,
Still got abt 1 mth plus to go before I can see and hold my bb in my arm.

Don worry ur turn will come. Ya I think once reach oct those due on nov mummies will be excited n really counting down.

Too bad I can't move ard too much. I'm given hospitalize leave for a mth to bed rest at home due to early contraction last mth. Can't do shopping now too. Luckily, most of the big items n stuffs all I bought earlier on. If not I will be very stress by now.

grimpus,

thks for sharing, becos my menses ended 1 mth but subsequently came back light mense again thus wonder is it normal to hv menses again. Since ur last for 6-8 wks then at least i can gauge mine. thks

Grumpus,
okok.. will get my maid to learn to cook from my CL.. icic.. if want more then add more water and chix la.. keke.. ok, will go get a double boiler. Any specific size to get? Maybe just get a big one then next time can boil soup for the whole family hor?

Panda,
My next appt is 2 Oct noon.. yours?

baby,
brazilian wax sounds painful wor... dun even dare to do man..

Fashion spree
U are expecting singleton or multiples?
One of my twin also have low placenta previa.. Meaning the placenta cover the whole cervix.. So cant do natural delivery..
Yours is total previa or partial previa?

Dr loh ask not to move around? If u c sect early nov, how many weeks will u be?

fashion spree, 1 mth plus very fast de! hee.. i tink of mine, 3 mths plus, i also feels very fast leh! me mentally not ready yet...LOL....

tickles, urs is wkend... i m at CARE every monday morning ...

baby, i oso dun dare to go for b wax..never do b4.. also dun dare to try now..haha.. dun tink babies wanna hear mummy scream! hahahaah.....

Actually i never do brazilian before.. AlwAys wana do but dont dare... Hee..

But cos i heard the nurse wiill shave for us but not clean one.. Thats y i tot of doing it myself.. Somemore the nurse shave for us.. Pai seh leh.. Hehe..

If dont shave, would be messy with the heavy lochia flow le..
I wonder will it be v pain... Hmm... But so many gals do so i believe should be bearable bah.. I know alot of gals go do right before delivery.. I wonder will the waxing affect our bbs not...

baby, sounds like u very keen to try.. maybe check w ur gynae first..if ok, then go for it!! hee.... different pple hv diff pain threshold...those who do it regularly will tell u minimal discomfort..hehehe...

baby,
the last time I deliver, the nurse never do anything leh. Never shave for me also.. During confinement I find it ok, not say very messy. But of cos have to wash frequently lor. I do wash frequently with water and use the cream and antiseptic given.

Baby,

Mine is singleton. Mine is total previa.

According to Dr loh is that if placenta wont moveup and covered totally the cervix. will have to c sect.

Ya Dr loh discourage me to move ard and bedrest at home.

I think if early nov will be in my 37 or 38 weeks.

Panda,
Just looked at your pic from fb.. You still look ok lor. Like never really put on weight leh. Your face still sharp sharp de.. Cant even see that u are preggie with 3.

Baby, I've tried brazilian before. Then once I started this cycle, I din continue.

It is very painful and it also depends on the waxer. If she is experienced and good then it will be less painful. If not, it's damn painful! Once, i kenna an inexperienced lady and to my horror, there were traces of blood there when i wiped with my tissue! If they don't do it properly, can also cause in-grown hair and sometimes infection if really bad.

It definately is better than shaving as the hair growth really reduces after that.

But if I were you, i wouldn't take the risk now la. Unless it's an experienced person whom I have tried before. Also, it can be quite difficult to do this now when you are almost full term. The back part, need to turn over and all. I can't imagine how it will be done for pregnant ladies.

babyhopeful,

oct there is one at Expo. 22- 24 Oct..Hall 6B

tickles, u very funny....how did u "sneak" into FB from office? or u use iphone? if u see the rest of my body, u will see a big tummy ...LOL

Panda,
I login with my X10.. keke~ Curious ma... But your face certainly look normal. Plus your hair is also not that short la.. I tot u really snap it very very short.

i wanna snap v short de.. then my hairdresser says my hair cut too short will stick all over the place... so she maintain the shortest length tht i can still tie up n look neat when i hv visitors during confinement...

Tickles
Oh no shaving ah.. Even for natural delivery? All my frds say got shave leh.. Or u have minimal hair there? Hee..

Fashion spree
Me too.. Mine also total previa.. My dr says if total previa.. Unlikely it will shift up.. So im already prepared for c sect.. My concern is not abt c sect but scare of delivering early due to the low placenta.. Esp when im having twins..

Dr loh ask u to minimize movement is it due to the previa.. Scare walk too much will deliver early? How many weeks pregnant did dr loh ask u to avoid walking too much? I shall prepare myself..

Fruitree
Really ah... V painful ah... Scare scare..
Cos since pregnant i notice hair like thicken leh.. So like v messy.. Cant reach there as well.. Thats y tot of doing brazilian wax..
Hear u say got blood.. I scare man.. Where u did it? Strip?

Baby,

When I'm in week 27 I'm hospitalized due to early contraction at interval of 5 min. Hence dr loh want me to complete bed rest for a mth cos he scared if I walk too much again contraction come too early may be risky for bb.

Ya he did comment that mine unlikely will move up too.

So I just listen to him complete bedrest except going for his appt then I leave hse.

Fashion spree,
If Dr Loh told you that you have 90% chance of going for C-section, then probably you won't need to test for Group B strep now. He told me that if I'm having C-section, it's not necessary to have anti-biotic drip even though I have Group B Strep as baby won't pass thru vaginal and there's no chance of getting infected.

Dr Loh told me that if I want to go for C-section, most likely he'll arrange it on 29Oct when I'm 37 week. Have you started wahing all the bb clothes? My hubby asked me to start packing my hospital bag now but I want to wait for a few weeks more. Do you start to feel the excitement since it's only 5weeks more? I think my hubby is more excited and 'gan cheong' than me. I still hope to keep the 2 bbs inside for as long as possible.

Wah, so many posts in one afternoon!

Gan, Panda - I'm thinking of taking the studio photos
always thought it will be cool. but depends how fat I look lah... most ppl I see who take studio photos all still look so slim, only the belly showing

Babyhopeful - I tried calling the organizers to find out what brands are at the Expo, but they said they don't have the list yet. Ask me to check newspapers at that time

Tickles,

If u wanna make chix essence at home, get an essence pot. I got mine from HDB shop in Pasir Ris. I think the price now is $30+

U need boneless kampung chix meat. Remove all bones and skin. Old Ginger juice. Few red dates (optional)

Simmer for 4 hours. U will get 1 small bowl of chix essence.

Fashion
U have contractions at 27 weeks.. Is there any bleeding?
How do u know its contractions pain?
So after gng hosp.. Dr can stop the contractions?

After u discharge frm hosp, u stay home till now? Bedrest??
After that no more problem?

Baby Expo
22 October 2010 - 24 October 2010

Event type : Retailer & Sales
Venue : Hall 6B
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules : 22 & 23 Oct: 11am to 9pm
24 Oct: 11am to 8pm

Show Profile :
Baby Expo provides you with amazing choices and unbeatable value on everything for your pregnancy, baby and toddler. Get set to make the most of our Hot Deals & Great Promotions!

Organizer : Vivacious Media Pte Ltd