Thanks for sharing! Last month, went to check out dr loh and he suggested surgery too! And we were shocked to hear him opine that surgery will increase our chances of egg retrieval. Dr thh had never commented any issues retrieving. We went back to thh and asked him if it will b a problem and he said definitely not. That laparoscopy would hv cost about $12k in tmc.
I believe there are some cases or conditions that warrant surgery. In fact the Friend who went for 3rd opinion consulted Dr Loh who was the one who advised that her case does not need surgery and indeed her ivf doc in Msia did manage to retreive eggs from both her ovaries without her having done surgery. I think we need to be our own best advocates and regardless how prominent the doc is in his own discipline, whenever a drastic or risky measure is suggested, the best is to seek more opinions, find out why, research on options and the risks before making our decisions, then hope for the best.

I still don't dare to test.. Haiz.. My girl and housework and work are all keeping me so busy.. Make me feel really occupy and avoid thinking. I think the hormone pills is making my mood like a roller coaster.. Feeling so frustrated plus giddy at the same time.

Dr Loh will recommend long cycle whereas nuh recommend short cycle. Long cycle can help even maturation of follicles .. But short is all over.. I have a success after the change of protocol.. Another important factor is quality embryo.. Do keep yourself healthy for healthy eggs.. :)

Any sisters did pgd or pgs with nuh kkh or sgh bfp? Any sis went thru karotype test nk cells sticky blood and all others tests for recurrent miscarriages with any hospital can let me know the cost and dr name pls.
Hi babe, I gave not done these tests though it was in the plan for my next steps if my last FET failed. Pgd or pgs is not allowed in SG unless you have medical certification from doc qualifying you for the procedure. Maybe someone who has done it in SG can advise. All those I know who gone for pgd did it in Msia or Thailand. For the tests related to reproductive immunology, you may considering checking out Dr Choolani's clinic or Dr Sheila Vasoo. Can google & will find their contacts. Dr Choolani is a high risk pregnancy obgyn and Dr Vasoo has expertise with special interest in reproductive immunology. This field is very specialised and rare so I was prepared that the screening, diagnostic tests and even treatment if needed will be high.
Btw hope you recover well soon. Persevere on k and all the best.

Mesara.. I have done the test. I have thick blood and high anti body system. So kill my first pregnancy.. Thinking about it make me feel so sad.. If I know would have save the little baby..

Hi babe, hope you can share more - who did you consult to do these tests and to counter these issues, did you have any specific medicine or treatment for your current cycle?
Do take it easy now as you await your BT and stay positive k. All the best!

Vit D and Coq10 are fat soluable vitamins. so they should be taken together with a meal for best absorption. Folic is water soluable, means it will just be flushed out by urine if not absorbed so no problem taking any time of the day. I am eating B,C,D, q10, selenium and folic so it does cause some heartburn if taking them all at once. I removed selenium and it improved the heartburn. some Coq10 can cause some heartburn if not absorbed properly. u can try to remove 1 a day to try to see if any is causing you issue.

Thanks dear. Have been drinking Vit C after lunch too. Hoping all wld help with egg quantity and quality.

@mesara You went for consultation with Dr Choolani last weekend right? How as it? What was his prognosis and recommendation?
My consultation on sat was v short he just said I shud have visited b4 getting preggy so that he cud have done all the tests to help. But now too late. Must wait for mc to complete and have 1 cycle then start all test before he can advise the plan. Most likely another fresh but with his medications. Am not sure what tests he will do. Of we do karotype is pgd still needed. I will ask dr tan if kkh can do pgd on request. Sgh does pgd confirm. Unsure abt nuh. Karotype test for chromosome abnormalties so if all clear then maybe no need pgd ba. I need to know if any sisters actually did all these. The price and outcome. My womb condition is another big challenge I think. Will have to shrink thru some natural ways like flax seed tumeric and castor oil. Coz adeno no treatment at all. Gets worse with every cycle. Anyone did ivf in raffles with exhaustive testing? I am turning 39 this year. So I have to get as much eggs as I can out of body. Racing against time also. Haiz. Don't know what more life had in store for me.

Regarding pgd in kkh, i asked Dr Tan before. He said they do but must first fulfill the conditions. When you next see him, ask if he could arrange for you. As for Adeno, i know there is no treatment and it gets worse every month. My SIL had adeno and had 2 MCs before. To make things worse, she had cyst and fibroids, making it even harder to conceive even with ivf. Dr Loh also told her bluntly to go for surrogacy in India and dun waste her time. She persisted and went through duno how many rounds of ivf. She is now a proud mother of 2 children. As long as the doctor can identify the underlying reasons for your past MCs, i'm sure you will succeed soon esp when you bfp so many times. Jia You and awaiting your good news soon!

Any sisters did pgd or pgs with nuh kkh or sgh bfp? Any sis went thru karotype test nk cells sticky blood and all others tests for recurrent miscarriages with any hospital can let me know the cost and dr name pls.
@mesara... Dr HH Tan order some tests for me after my 2nd mc last week to check on recurrent miscarriage. All the tests cost about $200 plus done at kkh..

Regarding pgd in kkh, i asked Dr Tan before. He said they do but must first fulfill the conditions. When you next see him, ask if he could arrange for you. As for Adeno, i know there is no treatment and it gets worse every month. My SIL had adeno and had 2 MCs before. To make things worse, she had cyst and fibroids, making it even harder to conceive even with ivf. Dr Loh also told her bluntly to go for surrogacy in India and dun waste her time. She persisted and went through duno how many rounds of ivf. She is now a proud mother of 2 children. As long as the doctor can identify the underlying reasons for your past MCs, i'm sure you will succeed soon esp when you bfp so many times. Jia You and awaiting your good news soon!
Thanks Shiro ger for sharing abt yr sil success. At least I see some light :). If adeno trial and error am ok but some docs like say close shop then sad le. Where did she do her ivf and also do you knw if she treated her adeno at some good place. And also what was her age when she conceived.

Her first one was conceived under SF Loh at age of 33. Her second one was conceived under Dr Tan at age of 36. But both children were delivered by SF Loh though. She still has adeno now and i think it was never treated. And it posed a lot of problems later on because the babies had very little space in her womb to develop as she reached her final trimester. Even the doctor had to monitor babies's growth very closely. Thank God all's well! Ohh by the way, she had low AMH too.

@mesara... the tests order by doctor include karotype (I did a d&c) Lupus Anticoagulant and Anti cardiolipin IGG antibody... I have yet to get test results. Will only seeing Dr Tan this fri..

I cannot recall what are the tests called.. I done it in nuh. They have taken 12 tubes of blood. After identification of the issues, my next cycle, they given me a $2k+ infusion, but I still bfn. However I done a research and talk to dr Loh. He given me intralipid. After bfp, I need to have the intralipid imfusion every month for the first tri.

That expensive infusion is called ivig the cheaper version is intralipid. That's wat dr told me. Intralipid helped me thrice so don't think need ivig ba. Anyway its hospital protocol. Ya I heard abt the many tubes of blood test. So what were u given in your bfp cycle to prevent mc.

@mesara... the tests order by doctor include karotype (I did a d&c) Lupus Anticoagulant and Anti cardiolipin IGG antibody... I have yet to get test results. Will only seeing Dr Tan this fri..
Oh ok thanks for sharing Mrs Chan. Btw when did u do the test... after period before cycle or ?? All the test cost 200 plus ar. If u don't mind pls share how yr review goes. Wish u all the best. My appt with him is on 29 jul. If kk 200 plus v reasonable. Heard choolani clinic all blood test is 5k.

Her first one was conceived under SF Loh at age of 33. Her second one was conceived under Dr Tan at age of 36. But both children were delivered by SF Loh though. She still has adeno now and i think it was never treated. And it posed a lot of problems later on because the babies had very little space in her womb to develop as she reached her final trimester. Even the doctor had to monitor babies's growth very closely. Thank God all's well! Ohh by the way, she had low AMH too.
At least she was young. I started adeno at 33 at that time they still told me do natural then iui then only ivf. Started first ivf 36...and now gonna be 39 liao. Will just have to try n try lor. If it's luck dependent. Adeno will fie once menopause I think. Estrogen is the culprit n cause the swell. N u knw for ivf so much hormones injected the adeno happily feeds on hormones n get hyper active. There was a sister sashamama in this thread who bfp twice with bad adeno so still got success stories to motivate just probably not my time yet

Oh ok thanks for sharing Mrs Chan. Btw when did u do the test... after period before cycle or ?? All the test cost 200 plus ar. If u don't mind pls share how yr review goes. Wish u all the best. My appt with him is on 29 jul. If kk 200 plus v reasonable. Heard choolani clinic all blood test is 5k.
Hi mesara... Dr Tan order the test after he confirmed that my bb stop growing. Went through my blood test bill again just now... it does not include the cost of karotype. Call kkh to check and they told me karotype test cost $608...
I will update u again after my review...
U take good care...

never say close shop without trying all means! Mt E lab also told me im doomed because of my embryo quality. say it is EXTREMELY hard for me to get pregnant. but under Dr Tan HH last cycle though i didnt get pregnant still but i saw my embryo quality improved under different protocol. so i guess alot of experiments needed. some girls needs longer time to get there, some girls lucky to get it a couple of times of tests. Of course time is also running out for us but never say die yet!

Hi mesara... Dr Tan order the test after he confirmed that my bb stop growing. Went through my blood test bill again just now... it does not include the cost of karotype. Call kkh to check and they told me karotype test cost $608...
U take good care...
Hi mesara... sorry. Think I didn't made myself clear just now. They took my blood for the tests before my d&c... karotype to be performed on my removed bb

Hi ladies, just to give u some encouragement. I had 2 ectopic pregnancy and both tubes removed. Only left ivf as hope but was told i have low ovarian reserve. I have done 3 fresh n 1 fet under dr Sadahna all failed.. and every time only managed to retrive not more than 5 eggs and 1 or 2 fertilized embryo and the grade of the embryo was always grade 3 or 2. So i went to dr tan hh for my 4th fresh discuss with him tat since i hv low ovarian reserve we go for low dose ivf. With low dose i feel less stress.. maybe not so many injection and during the scan onli 1 follicle was growing and tats the onli 1 retrieved but fortunately the onli 1 got fertilized and we got a first time good grade embryo and now i m in my 24 weeks. So dun give up hope.. as dr sadahna once told me to get donor egg but i nv give up and here i am with my precious baby in my tummy now. U onli need 1 embryo to get pregnant tis is wat dr tan hh told me.

At least she was young. I started adeno at 33 at that time they still told me do natural then iui then only ivf. Started first ivf 36...and now gonna be 39 liao. Will just have to try n try lor. If it's luck dependent. Adeno will fie once menopause I think. Estrogen is the culprit n cause the swell. N u knw for ivf so much hormones injected the adeno happily feeds on hormones n get hyper active. There was a sister sashamama in this thread who bfp twice with bad adeno so still got success stories to motivate just probably not my time yet
Yes yes, sister sashamama. She also tried other non medical way like healing.

after my ER today is 4th day. My bloadteness reduce however found out that there have blue black around my belly button. Anyone have experience this?

I also under Dr HH Tan. 3rd fresh cycles. In between 2-3fet. 1st fresh cycle m/c no heartbeat. Until my 3rd fresh, found the right formula for me. Delivered 1girl 3yrs old. Now 4th fresh with dr tan. Low amh. With the right formula n max dosage, I expecting my nos.2. Going to deliver this wk. Tons of bbdust to u ladies. Jiayou. All u need is to find the right doc with the right formula. Don't give up

after my ER today is 4th day. My bloadteness reduce however found out that there have blue black around my belly button. Anyone have experience this?
Is normal. Don't worry. Cos doc retrieve all the eggs n our small ovary carry many of them. So will have little bruise

i see so worry after seeing this. As this is my 2nd ivf and i didnt experience this during first ER. Thought something wrong inside. Thanks Piglet02

I also under Dr HH Tan. 3rd fresh cycles. In between 2-3fet. 1st fresh cycle m/c no heartbeat. Until my 3rd fresh, found the right formula for me. Delivered 1girl 3yrs old. Now 4th fresh with dr tan. Low amh. With the right formula n max dosage, I expecting my nos.2. Going to deliver this wk. Tons of bbdust to u ladies. Jiayou. All u need is to find the right doc with the right formula. Don't give up
Love the way u put the word...Right formula!!! I pray my right formula coming up real soon as my wish is yr 2016 is gonna be the yr....Lol...Indeed babydust to us all...

Hi congrats!
Do u mind sharing what's the formula of drugs you're on?

U take good care...
Sorry to hear tat Mrs Chan. How many weeks did bb stop at. I have already pass out clot and mc at week 5 so am not sure if there is anything to dnc. The tissue haven't expelled. Waiting for bleed but only brown spot till now.

Will do. Going to ask prof the reason for this.

Ylgoh so u managed to transfer yesterday? How many embryos?
I have total 2 embryos to be frozen as prof suggest to freeze all.
Tomorrow will go to see him for the frozen cycle planning.
Jue be happy for this 2WW, please spread the bb dust to us :)

Hi congrats!
Do u mind sharing what's the formula of drugs you're on?
Wahahaha. 1yrs ago. Mine is long cycle. Drugs. Lucrin + growth hormone + P something + 1more I can't remember. After transfer I do the jab instead of the insert. I felt more ease doing the jab cos I no need to worry whether I insert correctly or need to walk or lie down after the insert.

Hi Wat the actual direction to Dr Zou clinic if took mrt to Amk? Walking distant from amk mrt?
From amk Mrt, Turn Left after exit from fare gate.. Then walk straight until u see Blk 505.. About 10-15min if u walk leisurely. Best to check street directory on exact location.
Alternatively can take bus, is it 465? From interchange, alight on second stop (Anderson Sec) and cross the road and u will see Blk 505

Hi Wat the actual direction to Dr Zou clinic if took mrt to Amk? Walking distant from amk mrt?
Abt 10-15mins walk from amk mrt station. U come out from mrt station. Turn left where lot of bicycles is parked. Then go up the slope/ flight of steps.

Hi all, anyone using Crinone? Erm sorry TMI.. but anyone ever got weird discharge that looks like pepper or dirt in white stuff? I'm currently 4dp2dt.
Also if the embryos are 9 - 10 cells are they considered 2 days or 3 days? Embryologist tells me its considered 2 day.

From amk Mrt, Turn Left after exit from fare gate.. Then walk straight until u see Blk 505.. About 10-15min if u walk leisurely. Best to check street directory on exact location.
Alternatively can take bus, is it 465? From interchange, alight on second stop (Anderson Sec) and cross the road and u will see Blk 505
Thks

Also if the embryos are 9 - 10 cells are they considered 2 days or 3 days? Embryologist tells me its considered 2 day.

actually the number of cells doesn't determine the days.

2 - 3 days simply means the number of days cultured in the laboratory. Like your embryo is 2 day, so it means your embryo are cultured in the lab for 2 days.

hope it clarifies.

Hi Ladies.. Im taking Blackmores Conceive Gold, CoQ10 and Folate to prepare for my FET, scheduled in 1-2 mths time. After starting on Conceive Gold, i felt nauseous and bloated, whereas I have no issues with CoQ10 and Folate as I have been taking it for some time alr. Can I check if its advisable to take Conceive Gold at night instead. so then I wont feel like dying at work :(