Has any sister been prescribed aspirin before? Can you please share why yr Dr prescribed it, and the reasons?

I've read in overseas forum on this but rarely in local forum.

I'm seeing Dr SF Loh for intralipid fusion, and he prescribed aspirin for me... I'm not sure whether to take or not.

TIA.
Are u under dr Loh for ivf or just seeing him for intralipid?

Anyone know if a blastocyst can occur as early as day 4 or always will b day 5?

Typically it is day 5. But also varies a little on the speed of growth for each of the embryo. For me, some of them grew well, reached expanded blastocyst at day 5, some could only reach blastocyst at day 6.

Good morning sisters.

Has anyone tried ivf cycle with HB freezing sperms in advance? Will there be any issues? Just realized HB need to go on biz trip, thinking whether to postpone my cycle :(

Hi HappyPeanuts, thanks for sharing. I think it is a bit different for SGH, I am supposed to call them on my CD 1, then go for 1st scan either on CD 2, 3 or 4, then 2nd scan will be on CD9 to determine the lining and the follicle size. Then on CD 14, 15 & 16, will take blood test in the 3 days morning and afternoon to check for ovulation and decide on ET day. If ET happens to be on Sunday or PH, they would still go ahead for the ET ;) which is good , at least would not missed the ovulation timing. For my 2nd fresh, I had my ET done on a Sunday :p.

I think the xiong part is the 3 days where we need to go and take blood test in the morning and afternoon, but no choice, guess they wanna keep a close eye on the ovulation. By the way, they said no need to use opk to track LH surge cos the blood test is sufficient liao.

Hmm, can share why is the natural will give our embies the best chance? U mean medicated is not so good environment for embies?
Hi Dollylittlegal - I m with SGH too & doing my natural fet. Just went for my 4th BT. So far no surge yet, the figure is still under 10. Will need to go back this evening. Continue tmr. Then scan + BT on Monday morning. Actually I asked the nurse abt the protocol at other hospital - she said BT is more accurate lor. Told her very tiring she said no choice cos natural. Can feel that I m 'weaker' so just took chicken essence this morning. Hopefully this xiong part will be over soon...

I feel demoralized.... I doing natural FET... Today already my 3rd scan.... D15 Liao... My lining still 4.5mm and follicles only 7.5.... And I might be ovulating soon

So this cycle might cancel... I try so much still like that... When I dun try lining and follicles was ok in September...d17 ovulate... But bfn... At least got chance to do et....

After the bfn I try my best not to drink cold water, eat cold stuff, eat lot of supplements... But it become worst! Why? Hai...
Hi Joellejo - don't feel discouraged. The nurse told me to sleep early, have lots of rest & regular meals. She said it will help. I also quite anxious cos I also hvnt ovulate yet. Scan on Thurs showed lining at 7 with 2 follicles - 1 at 9, the other more than 10, think at 12. So they suspected that I maybe ovulating soon. But after 4 BT no surge yet. Sigh...
I m waiting for my turn to hv acupuncture. Hope it works...
Did u ask the Dr or nurse abt your current situation?

For Kkh and TFC....both I am with dr Loh..so no diff to me
Cost wise my medicated FET in Kkh 5 years ago was $1500... The recent FET at TFC is $2700. Not sure how much is FET in Kkh now. Cost is few hundred for the transfer...don't remember it being exp but of course storage at TFC is more expensive compared to KKH

Has any sister been prescribed aspirin before? Can you please share why yr Dr prescribed it, and the reasons?

I've read in overseas forum on this but rarely in local forum.

I'm seeing Dr SF Loh for intralipid fusion, and he prescribed aspirin for me... I'm not sure whether to take or not.

TIA.
Aspirin is a blood thinner from what I understand and helps in implantation. I was prescribed that a few days before my FET and throughout my tww.

Good morning sisters.

Has anyone tried ivf cycle with HB freezing sperms in advance? Will there be any issues? Just realized HB need to go on biz trip, thinking whether to postpone my cycle :(
My case we had to freeze his sperms. It's not an issue as they'd thaw the sperms when you do your transfer and they'd do icsi to choose the best sperm for injecting into the egg.

I feel demoralized.... I doing natural FET... Today already my 3rd scan.... D15 Liao... My lining still 4.5mm and follicles only 7.5.... And I might be ovulating soon

So this cycle might cancel... I try so much still like that... When I dun try lining and follicles was ok in September...d17 ovulate... But bfn... At least got chance to do et....

After the bfn I try my best not to drink cold water, eat cold stuff, eat lot of supplements... But it become worst! Why? Hai...
Try to stay positive dear. We can only do our very best despite no guarantee. Must be positive & hope for the best. If this cycle really can't work, don't give up, recover well & try again. When the higher power out there says no, He gives you something better and when He says wait, He gives you the best. Have faith you will get to where you need to be eventually. *HUGS*

Finally ER is over! 16 eggs retrieved and that puts me at high risk of ohss. Got to do full blood count test on mon and prepared no transfer due to risk of ohss. But at least ER is over and likely don't have to go through another fresh cycle. When scanned there were 17 follicles and only 4 to 7 that will hit over 16mm .. came as a surprise to have 16 eggs retrieved

That's a good number to begin with! Now need to see how many matured and fertilised. All the best!

17 follicles with 16 eggs retrieved numbers is correct. Dr will retrieve all eggs that are inside the follicle but not all eggs are matured. All the best.

Hi Dollylittlegal - I m with SGH too & doing my natural fet. Just went for my 4th BT. So far no surge yet, the figure is still under 10. Will need to go back this evening. Continue tmr. Then scan + BT on Monday morning. Actually I asked the nurse abt the protocol at other hospital - she said BT is more accurate lor. Told her very tiring she said no choice cos natural. Can feel that I m 'weaker' so just took chicken essence this morning. Hopefully this xiong part will be over soon...

Hello cherylng!! Are u under Dr Yu? So u need to go back for bt and scan tomolo? They open the clinic for u? Ya I agree, take 3 days of bt tiring, furthermore it twice a day, can take iron pills to replenish, take care dear. Ru taking any medication to induce ovulation?

Hi Joellejo - don't feel discouraged. The nurse told me to sleep early, have lots of rest & regular meals. She said it will help. I also quite anxious cos I also hvnt ovulate yet. Scan on Thurs showed lining at 7 with 2 follicles - 1 at 9, the other more than 10, think at 12. So they suspected that I maybe ovulating soon. But after 4 BT no surge yet. Sigh...
I m waiting for my turn to hv acupuncture. Hope it works...
Did u ask the Dr or nurse abt your current situation?

Hi cherylng

Me only can hope Monday scan will be better lining... As opk at home look like ovulating soon.. If not they will cancel this cycle as lining not ready for implant...

Hello cherylng!! Are u under Dr Yu? So u need to go back for bt and scan tomolo? They open the clinic for u? Ya I agree, take 3 days of bt tiring, furthermore it twice a day, can take iron pills to replenish, take care dear. Ru taking any medication to induce ovulation?
Hi Dollylittlegal - I m under Dr Hema. How abt u? Went for BT this morning at Care. For just now & tmr's BT - I will have to go to ward 52. I was prescribed with letrozole - 5 days & aspirin to take until they asked me to stop lor...
My sinseh said that my ovulation shd b tmr or Monday & asked me not to be stress abt it. But how not to stress when there's no surge yet :l

QUOTE="Bunny33, post: 8187166, member: 100330"]17 follicles with 16 eggs retrieved numbers is correct. Dr will retrieve all eggs that are inside the follicle but not all eggs are matured. All the best.[/QUOTE]
My only scan done after jabbing and before trigger .. there were only abt 6 to 7 dominant follicles expected to be matured. Rest are around 8mm but I was told .. like u said ..that they will extract everything .. which implies I was poked 16 to 17 x la for each follicle in order to retrieve. Right now I'm drowning myself with plain water and resting in bed as ohss risk scares me much more than I can think of how many matured or fertilized eggs or if any transplant on mon. Was given a bottle of pills to be otaken at night to help ovaries recover faster and reduce ohss. I have to say nurses at kkh I met today r pro and I was well taken care off . . When I laid on OT bed I couldn't help being scared and teared and the prc nurse was comforting me and telling me they would take gd care of me and they truly did

I have been following some other ttc sisters on Instagram. Is it compulsory for the progersterone to be shots on e buttocks or will it be inserted into the vaginal?

QUOTE="Bunny33, post: 8187166, member: 100330"]17 follicles with 16 eggs retrieved numbers is correct. Dr will retrieve all eggs that are inside the follicle but not all eggs are matured. All the best.
My only scan done after jabbing and before trigger .. there were only abt 6 to 7 dominant follicles expected to be matured. Rest are around 8mm but I was told .. like u said ..that they will extract everything .. which implies I was poked 16 to 17 x la for each follicle in order to retrieve. Right now I'm drowning myself with plain water and resting in bed as ohss risk scares me much more than I can think of how many matured or fertilized eggs or if any transplant on mon. Was given a bottle of pills to be otaken at night to help ovaries recover faster and reduce ohss. I have to say nurses at kkh I met today r pro and I was well taken care off . . When I laid on OT bed I couldn't help being scared and teared and the prc nurse was comforting me and telling me they would take gd care of me and they truly did[/QUOTE]

Hi h0peful, besides drinking 2L of plain water, pls try to take protein as it helps. The pain and the bloatness make us very difficult to eat and drink as much as we wanted to now. I am taking cabergoline pill also.

I had extracted 18 follicles on Tuesday. Blood test taken and show that I am ok and managed to do ET on Thursday. So dun stress too much on the OHSS but of cos we still need to watch out ohss symptoms. All the best to you and Jia you! Take Care!

Thanks. Yup took 10 egg whites today hubby drowned me with egg whites to minimise ohss risk. How many were fertilized for u? Take care in your tww and I hope to grab baby dust from u

Wow, 10 egg whites..I can only drowned 5 the most:p

I got 10 fertilized and 2 more under observation...hopefully they will keep growing.

Thank you:)

Wow, 10 egg whites..I can only drowned 5 the most:p

I fertilized and 2 more under observation...hopefully they will keep growing.

Thank you:)
10 egg whites today but different timing. 5 after ER and 5 after taking a nap back at home. In hopes of my ovaries covering fast and all ok to transfer come monday. Good no for u .. all the best and waiting to hear gd news from u

I'm a little curious, how do you girls eat those egg whites??

I also have ER today

I'm a little curious, how do you girls eat those egg whites??
Hi i took half boiled because it is more easily absorbed by body as it is more liquid form. Exclude egg yolks .. just eat egg whites like usual half boil eggs style. From stim I eat them without adding anything but now I can't stomach them without adding dark soy sauce

Try to take hard boil or other fully cooked eggs after ER. Half boil still not fully cook n not advisable. All the best ladies!

Going for my ER on monday afternoon, waiting for my midnight jab now at kkh. A little scare of the pain after ER. Can i still have egg whites and chicken essence after my night jab?

You still can have it egg white and chicken essence. eat more fish and black soya bean. After ER just a bit cramp.

Who else are in this nov cycle, thought of creating nov cycle watsapp group for the tww to keep each other accompany? Anyone interested to join, do message me your contact.

Hi Dollylittlegal - I m under Dr Hema. How abt u? Went for BT this morning at Care. For just now & tmr's BT - I will have to go to ward 52. I was prescribed with letrozole - 5 days & aspirin to take until they asked me to stop lor...
My sinseh said that my ovulation shd b tmr or Monday & asked me not to be stress abt it. But how not to stress when there's no surge yet :l

Don't worry and relax, cherylng, rest your mind, am sure ur surge will come. It it good that your 3 days bt falls on weekend, at least no need to take leave. So when will you know if you reach your surge?