Actually my TCM doc also usually don't initiate to explain much.
I just thick-skin and ask my doc how is it everytime after she read my pulse and tongue.
So the few times she would tell got change and obviously different from previous visit. I probed further then once she explained to me can feel 滑脉 and indicates changes in body which usually mean ovulation or menses due soon since I have not at that time of consultation.

What did your doc say how do feel ovulation other than BBT and cervical mucus?
I remember on D11 my doc told me my ovulation is coming when i told her the poking of needles were exceptionally painful when kena the nerves.

Dear sisters, anyone knows what happens after getting positive result for chromosome abnormalities from blood test? My hubby's result will be out
in abt 2 wks time but I'm worried if its not gd, does it mean we are not suitable for ivf?

Hi sisters, just to update the answer for my qns above.. I've emailed TFC the same qns ytdy and today, I rec'd a call from the nurse. She told me
that it is fine to proceed with IVF while waiting for my hubby's blood test result. Bcos, the blood test outcome is to let the dr determine whether we are in higher risk of chromosomes abnormalities. I guess if it is, they might be able to do PGD before embryo transferred? I will hv to ask the dr when I see him again to confirm. Otherwise, know the result already also no use..

Hope this info helps any other sisters facing the same issue as me.

Woo, thanks for the articles. Luckily it doesn't cause early menopause. In that case, how come AF flow seems to be lesser, any idea..?
When cycle recover to normal, I didn't experience natural cycle AF becoming lesser.
The only thing I experienced was mid-cycle spotting/ bleeding in those cycles after a fresh cycle which was definitely lesser and they are not actual AF. For these cycles, they are still haywire after the fresh cycle and when checked by doc, the scan confirmed I wasn't ovulating for these cycles. I read that this is normal when stopping estrogen meds and anovulatory cycle bleeding is not menstrual period but estrogen breakthrough bleeding.
http://blog.kindara.com/blog/anovulatory-cycles-and-breakthrough-bleeding

Hi GraceBB, I am also from SGH..... HiHi. Me also failed my Oct fresh cycle ( sob sob) but luckily still have frozen left, just came back from SGH for a follow up apt with Dr Yu, waited 1 month plus then can see Dr Yu. She proposed natural FET for me and said the rate of success is higher than medicated FET, keeping fingers crossed as i know if my follicles does not grow to a suitable size, the whole cycle will be abandoned. Since she is the prof in this line, i just listen to her. Will start my cycle in Jan, but hope that my menses will come in early Jan , if not, will have to drop it cos of their cut off. Ladies, is it true that natural yield a higher success than medicated FET??? Think now got to go Dr Zou there and start to acupuncture liao..

GraceBB, when u going to do FET? Will you be doing in SGH or thinking of other place??
Hello DollylittleGal, looks like we are almost same timing. I'm meeting doc Yu on dec end for her proposal. Nurse told me likely to be in Jan before their renovation. I think I will keep with SGH for now.

What's the difference between natural and medicated FET?

I'm seeing Tcm dr Zhou at EYS paragon. She said that some women are very weak during fresh cycle, and some ladies' uterus may not be able to take it. She says FET has a higher chance.

What did your doc say how do feel ovulation other than BBT and cervical mucus?
I remember on D11 my doc told me my ovulation is coming when i told her the poking of needles were exceptionally painful when kena the nerves.
Before I started consulting her for TCM acupuncture, I additionally did BBT charting. I had about 6 months of BBT charts which I showed her and then she said it's good and normal. After IVF started, I ask her if I should still record BBT, she said no need le so I stopped but. So during natural cycles, I will do OPK tests only to predict ovulation.
I also feel more pain from the needles when nearing my ovulation date. The first time I experienced it, my doc said the same thing.

I consulted a tcm today. Just realise multiple ivf will reduce our egg quantity. Because each time take out a lot from e reserves. She says.

Is that so ?
What i understand is that IVF actually tries to 'save' and use those other follicles & eggs which would normally have died in our natural cycle as only the dominant follicle will continue to grow and ovulate. The original ovarian reserve we are born with remains the same and is not depleted because of IVF. This is also the reason why IVF is not responsible for early menopause.

Before I started consulting her for TCM acupuncture, I additionally did BBT charting. I had about 6 months of BBT charts which I showed her and then she said it's good and normal. After IVF started, I ask her if I should still record BBT, she said no need le so I stopped but. So during natural cycles, I will do OPK tests only to predict ovulation.
I also feel more pain from the needles when nearing my ovulation date. The first time I experienced it, my doc said the same thing.

Oh ok same pain feeling.
But do u sleep same time and wake up same time to chart BBT? My doc said my erratic sleeping pattern will change temperature. Hmmm... meaning my BBT not accurate lo?

Hi sis who sees Dr Zou at amk, can share with me how much is the consultation and meds cost? I was with EYS n think too exp to see long term to tiao my health back/ try natural.
Hi dr zou first timer consult charge is $20 one time pymt. Subsequent visit no need to pay. Accupuncture is $30 per visit. Medicine 5 days dosage varies individual ard $30 to $40.

Dr zou also nvr mention anything after she taken my pulse everytime. But after seeing her twice, my menses after ard 35 days late fro 1st failed ivf cycle arrived yesterday. I think her tcm and accupuncture helps.

For my 2 FETs (one failed, one ongoing), Dr recommended natural as the body will be most conducive for implantation and growth and I have regular cycles.

However, it can be quite stressful as compared to medicated, just to share my experience-

-if ovulation does not take place, have to cancel the cycle.

-must track ovulation closely. I went for 1st scan on day 10 post AF, total done 3. All need to wait for Dr's review (I'm with KKH).

- Will also need to use opk to track LH surge, my struggle is that sometimes the readings do not look affirmative, and some reviewing doctors also do not look very confident when they read the opk.

- cycle may also be cancelled if lining is not thick enough or leading follicle is too small. Since there is no med support, will have to rely on our dear body to perform well. Drowning myself with red bean soup seems to help thus far.

- ovulation day determines ET day. If ET falls under long weekends/PH, may have to call off.

I opted for natural as i want to give our embies the best chance.

Discuss with your Dr whether he/she recommends natural or medical for you.

HTH :)
Ya I can imagine the stress of tracking OPK for so many days.. Did u managed to BFP with natural FET?

For my 2 FETs (one failed, one ongoing), Dr recommended natural as the body will be most conducive for implantation and growth and I have regular cycles.

However, it can be quite stressful as compared to medicated, just to share my experience-

-if ovulation does not take place, have to cancel the cycle.

-must track ovulation closely. I went for 1st scan on day 10 post AF, total done 3. All need to wait for Dr's review (I'm with KKH).

- Will also need to use opk to track LH surge, my struggle is that sometimes the readings do not look affirmative, and some reviewing doctors also do not look very confident when they read the opk.

- cycle may also be cancelled if lining is not thick enough or leading follicle is too small. Since there is no med support, will have to rely on our dear body to perform well. Drowning myself with red bean soup seems to help thus far.

- ovulation day determines ET day. If ET falls under long weekends/PH, may have to call off.

I opted for natural as i want to give our embies the best chance.

Discuss with your Dr whether he/she recommends natural or medical for you.

HTH :)

Hi HappyPeanuts, thanks for sharing. I think it is a bit different for SGH, I am supposed to call them on my CD 1, then go for 1st scan either on CD 2, 3 or 4, then 2nd scan will be on CD9 to determine the lining and the follicle size. Then on CD 14, 15 & 16, will take blood test in the 3 days morning and afternoon to check for ovulation and decide on ET day. If ET happens to be on Sunday or PH, they would still go ahead for the ET ;) which is good , at least would not missed the ovulation timing. For my 2nd fresh, I had my ET done on a Sunday :p.

I think the xiong part is the 3 days where we need to go and take blood test in the morning and afternoon, but no choice, guess they wanna keep a close eye on the ovulation. By the way, they said no need to use opk to track LH surge cos the blood test is sufficient liao.

Hmm, can share why is the natural will give our embies the best chance? U mean medicated is not so good environment for embies?

Hello DollylittleGal, looks like we are almost same timing. I'm meeting doc Yu on dec end for her proposal. Nurse told me likely to be in Jan before their renovation. I think I will keep with SGH for now.

What's the difference between natural and medicated FET?

I'm seeing Tcm dr Zhou at EYS paragon. She said that some women are very weak during fresh cycle, and some ladies' uterus may not be able to take it. She says FET has a higher chance.

Hi GraceBB, yes, if they give u a slot in Jan, better grab it since we can get the government grant :)

I think natural is ownself ovulation whereas medicated is controlled ovulation by oral pills. I asked Dr Yu what if I don't ovulate by myself, she give no issue as she will give me medicine to ovulate.

I have seen Dr Zhou at EYS paragon b4, nice motherly lady, full of encouragement, but too expensive liao, so no choice but to drop it and switch to Dr Zou at AMK. Dr Zhou no acu but Dr zou got and I prefer to go for acu cos can really feel the warm feeling after acu, I always put the heating lamp close to my tummy so I can feel the heat....

Hi HappyPeanuts, thanks for sharing. I think it is a bit different for SGH, I am supposed to call them on my CD 1, then go for 1st scan either on CD 2, 3 or 4, then 2nd scan will be on CD9 to determine the lining and the follicle size. Then on CD 14, 15 & 16, will take blood test in the 3 days morning and afternoon to check for ovulation and decide on ET day. If ET happens to be on Sunday or PH, they would still go ahead for the ET ;) which is good , at least would not missed the ovulation timing. For my 2nd fresh, I had my ET done on a Sunday :p.

I think the xiong part is the 3 days where we need to go and take blood test in the morning and afternoon, but no choice, guess they wanna keep a close eye on the ovulation. By the way, they said no need to use opk to track LH surge cos the blood test is sufficient liao.

Hmm, can share why is the natural will give our embies the best chance? U mean medicated is not so good environment for embies?

KkH does not do blood test. It sounds more assuring that SGH does blood test and conduct ET on Sundays and PHs.

Dr just explained that in natural FET, body is free of medications and in its most natural state.

I've not have any BFP yet, hoping to get it this cycle! :):)

I'm cramping after trigger.feel more bloated and the need to urinate more often. When do we start the inserts? After ET? Was it very painful after ER? When can we start chix essence?

Hi GraceBB, yes, if they give u a slot in Jan, better grab it since we can get the government grant :)

I think natural is ownself ovulation whereas medicated is controlled ovulation by oral pills. I asked Dr Yu what if I don't ovulate by myself, she give no issue as she will give me medicine to ovulate.

I have seen Dr Zhou at EYS paragon b4, nice motherly lady, full of encouragement, but too expensive liao, so no choice but to drop it and switch to Dr Zou at AMK. Dr Zhou no acu but Dr zou got and I prefer to go for acu cos can really feel the warm feeling after acu, I always put the heating lamp close to my tummy so I can feel the heat....
Do u still the warmth after they removed the heat lamp or just during the session?

I also like to pull the heating lamp close to my tummy! :D

Do u still the warmth after they removed the heat lamp or just during the session?

As for me.. after the session my legs like cramp and cant walk properly,especially going down flight of stairs i have always gotta limp..
1st 2 sessions my legs will feel sng sng for that entire day. Then next few days i feel so sleepy and lethargic in the afternoon.
Dont know if any sisters had the similar experience?

Has any sister been prescribed aspirin before? Can you please share why yr Dr prescribed it, and the reasons?

I've read in overseas forum on this but rarely in local forum.

I'm seeing Dr SF Loh for intralipid fusion, and he prescribed aspirin for me... I'm not sure whether to take or not.

TIA.

As for me.. after the session my legs like cramp and cant walk properly,especially going down flight of stairs i have always gotta limp..
1st 2 sessions my legs will feel sng sng for that entire day. Then next few days i feel so sleepy and lethargic in the afternoon.
Dont know if any sisters had the similar experience?

I don't have leh, but I will drink lots of water after the acu session, like wanna wash away all the toxins inside and also helps my blood circulation, similar to like going for a massage session.

Ladies, do you all know if Dr Zou will be on leave this coming xmas holi or CNY?

Has any sister been prescribed aspirin before? Can you please share why yr Dr prescribed it, and the reasons?

I've read in overseas forum on this but rarely in local forum.

I'm seeing Dr SF Loh for intralipid fusion, and he prescribed aspirin for me... I'm not sure whether to take or not.

TIA.

Baby aspirin is to improve blood flow and circulation so good to take. If BFP have to continue taking.

I'm cramping after trigger.feel more bloated and the need to urinate more often. When do we start the inserts? After ET? Was it very painful after ER? When can we start chix essence?

Some clinic start Progestrone insert before ET and some after. It depends on your clinic.

I feel demoralized.... I doing natural FET... Today already my 3rd scan.... D15 Liao... My lining still 4.5mm and follicles only 7.5.... And I might be ovulating soon

So this cycle might cancel... I try so much still like that... When I dun try lining and follicles was ok in September...d17 ovulate... But bfn... At least got chance to do et....

After the bfn I try my best not to drink cold water, eat cold stuff, eat lot of supplements... But it become worst! Why? Hai...

Ok I will grab the slot hopefully I can meet you then. I have to stick to dr Zhou because she is nearer to work and I have no flexible time at work.

Oh ok same pain feeling.
But do u sleep same time and wake up same time to chart BBT? My doc said my erratic sleeping pattern will change temperature. Hmmm... meaning my BBT not accurate lo?
I usually get to bed by 11pm and wake up around 6.30am even on weekends. Just usual habit so didn't really need to take note of timing, I just take BBT when I wake up. I do understand that erratic sleeping patterns can cause more fluctuation in BBT readings and especially if you have less than at least 3 hours of restful sleep before waking up to take BBT, the BBT may not be accurate.

A good read on BBT -http://www.fertilityplus.com/faq/bbt/bbtfaq.html

What i understand is that IVF actually tries to 'save' and use those other follicles & eggs which would normally have died in our natural cycle as only the dominant follicle will continue to grow and ovulate. The original ovarian reserve we are born with remains the same and is not depleted because of IVF. This is also the reason why IVF is not responsible for early menopause.
What I understand from my tcm that it will affect AMH levels though it does not affect menopause.

I have a friend who conceived twice naturally told me she wasnt at all nervous or worried about the 1st scan.
Personally i feel we who going thru ivf have endure pains, spent lotsa money n great deal of effort to be positive etc... surely we wanna reap what we sow, since we put in alot more than gals who naturally preggie, so our expectations are higher. Thats how we get all jittery before scan or even BT.
so true

Transfer shld be ok.... I transferred my embbies from KKH to TFC
Gal did u do natural or medicated fet pls. Was it D2 or blast. How is transfer done from kkh to TfC and how long did the process take and the total cost pls. How many Embbies transferred. Sorry for the many questions.

So if we reach earlier than the appt time, we will also be given the queue no.?
Yes. U take the small queue no. Card on the table counter when u step in the medical shop. It is sorted in small boxes according to per hr slot eg 5.30-6.30, 6.30-7.30 depend on wat time u arrive. Basically onli wait ard 10 mins or so.

after ET inserts. yes bloated and frequent urinating is fine.

Gal did u do natural or medicated fet pls. Was it D2 or blast. How is transfer done from kkh to TfC and how long did the process take and the total cost pls. How many Embbies transferred. Sorry for the many questions.

I did medicated as I dun have regular menses. The transfer is quite fast...inform Kkh , sign a form and Kkh will inform u the date they will transfer and co-ordinate with TFC...a few hundred I think..can't remember the actual cost. Transferred 6 day 2 embbies to TFC

What kind of documents and costs to expect from the transfer? From your experience, what is the difference in terms of service, treatments in the 2 hospitals, would appreciate it if you could share with me?
For Kkh and TFC....both I am with dr Loh..so no diff to me
Cost wise my medicated FET in Kkh 5 years ago was $1500... The recent FET at TFC is $2700. Not sure how much is FET in Kkh now. Cost is few hundred for the transfer...don't remember it being exp but of course storage at TFC is more expensive compared to KKH

I don't have leh, but I will drink lots of water after the acu session, like wanna wash away all the toxins inside and also helps my blood circulation, similar to like going for a massage session.

Ladies, do you all know if Dr Zou will be on leave this coming xmas holi or CNY?

Oh ok i will also drink more water next session onwards. :)

I usually get to bed by 11pm and wake up around 6.30am even on weekends. Just usual habit so didn't really need to take note of timing, I just take BBT when I wake up. I do understand that erratic sleeping patterns can cause more fluctuation in BBT readings and especially if you have less than at least 3 hours of restful sleep before waking up to take BBT, the BBT may not be accurate.

A good read on BBT -http://www.fertilityplus.com/faq/bbt/bbtfaq.html

Thanks for sharing sister!
Will try to sleep and wake up same time.

I feel demoralized.... I doing natural FET... Today already my 3rd scan.... D15 Liao... My lining still 4.5mm and follicles only 7.5.... And I might be ovulating soon

So this cycle might cancel... I try so much still like that... When I dun try lining and follicles was ok in September...d17 ovulate... But bfn... At least got chance to do et....

After the bfn I try my best not to drink cold water, eat cold stuff, eat lot of supplements... But it become worst! Why? Hai...

Sister, I feel your frustration. In ivf, very often effort may not bring desired result, and there are lots of questions that we can never find answers.

If the current cycle has to be postponed, I hope that your next cycle will be smoother for you. Best wishes.

I did medicated as I dun have regular menses. The transfer is quite fast...inform Kkh , sign a form and Kkh will inform u the date they will transfer and co-ordinate with TFC...a few hundred I think..can't remember the actual cost. Transferred 6 day 2 embbies to TFC

Hi gal, what doc did u bring to see Dr loh the first time?? Do we need to bring our medical report from our fresh ivf? In sgh, we need to request our medical report separately n pay a fee

Dolly I didn't bring any doc from Kkh ...but before I start FET with dr Loh in TFC, I went to see him for scan n also took the standard blood test for HIV, hep a, b . I did 1 fresh ivf in Kkh n was also with dr Loh , before he went to TFC