Sonique2001
Oh I see. But I need to clearly distinguish the work BD and baby BD. otherwise when I ask my team to do BD( business development), I go think of this baby BD, lolBaby Dance la, sista...in blunt context, it's sex![]()
Dearie, pass one stage to next, must stay positive! Now root for your embies to grow well. Jia you!Thank you for all sisters' support and advices in the pass few days.... Ovulated already .... Lining is 8.2mm today .... Hope my FET will be success this round .... Praying praying .... May I know what to eat these few days till ET ? Have requested to transfer at day 3 as my frozen Embryo were at day 3. But they are not advisiable as they need time to observe and pick up the good quality embryo to transfer.... Hope my embryo can survive till the date of transfer .....
Yes gal since d6 transfer yr bt earlier. I went back to work on tue a day after et. But since super pain came back half day and rested. Then last Fri till Sunday at home as most likely implantation mite occur then. Now back to work. I resume normal activities after et liao. Housework non heavy like laundry vacuum I do. I have no symptoms at all. After et I used to get up middle of nite to pee often but that subsided. No sore boobs nothing. Only intense cramps hours after hcg jab. Have to wait it out and I knw we ladies dread this tww. Like u said keep ourselves happy lor. Last Fri I went to shop for pants as my tummy super big and can't buckle normal pants. Praying for the best for all sisters in tww.
@patn all the best for bt ya. Sprinkle baby dusts pls![]()
I know is easier said than done. What every ladies here need to know is to look at things in perspective. If it's meant to be, it will be. If it's not meant to be, it won't be. Try to be open minded and learn to move on. I'm still learning too.Hi paperclip, I would say hope for the best and expect the worse. If it's lotsa red flowing, sorry, it's most likely to be AF. If you try the HPT and it turns out to be -ve, the cycle is most likely a bust. Sorry if I sound very straightforward but I guess it's better to be mentally prepared.
On my 12DP2DT, I had spotting and I tried the HPT. the 2nd line turned out to be damn faint that you have to squint. but as more and more blood flowed, i just knew that it would be a bust. even if it worked, most likely it would be an m/c. I would want to have a smooth pregnancy throughout with a healthy baby at the end of 40 weeks. this made me feel better.
Dearie, hang in there k. Still hv to do BT. When I had spotting then bleeding before BT, I told the nurse I found it really hard to do the Utrogestan progesterone inserts anymore. She advised that if so, the pills can actually be taken orally. It is also stated on the box. Just another option and u can call them again to check. Don't give up. Stay strong k. *hugs*
@patn, all the best for your BT tmr!
@Celestialbaby, @mesara, think positive thoughts, be well & hang in there!
Hoping to catch bb dusts from u all! Jia you jia you!!
All the best for BT Tomm sista!DawnBb thanks!![]()
I am not sure if I insert it correctly since beginning. There is a limit how far my finger can go in. I will wait for 1-2 hours before I pee but the insert will always drop out in lump. Looks like the insert did not dissolve inside me.
Suggest that you give this observation feedback to your nurse/ doc. Length of finger shouldn't be an issue. Some ladies hv more cervical mucus. My nurse did advise to try to lie down after the insert for 15-30 min if possible. Some ladies will be back at work so this may be inconvenient. Regardless, feedback to your nurse/ doc, they can consider if it is really an issue in your case then they can review if they need to change type of support meds.I am not sure if I insert it correctly since beginning. There is a limit how far my finger can go in. I will wait for 1-2 hours before I pee but the insert will always drop out in lump. Looks like the insert did not dissolve inside me.
I think it's really a mental torture to insert the balls up to the privates and you see fresh blood on the finger. Fresh blood should be on the sanitary pad not on the finger! ARgh!Dearie, hang in there k. Still hv to do BT. When I had spotting then bleeding before BT, I told the nurse I found it really hard to do the Utrogestan progesterone inserts anymore. She advised that if so, the pills can actually be taken orally. It is also stated on the box. Just another option and u can call them again to check. Don't give up. Stay strong k. *hugs*
I think if you want to do the endo scratch, it's better to have an exact menses date rather than by assumption. if menses is nowhere in sight, suggest you take it and 5 days later, when the menses come along, you have an exact date. I reckon such things, it's better to be more specific.Dear sisters, I have this question. Pls bear with me. Right now, I'm pretty confused abt my menstrual cycle. My last definite menstrual cycle is on 21 Aug and I started my fresh on that cycle. Subsequently, I had my full bleed on 16 Sept (just 6 days after my ET) which lasted ard 11 days. Now I actually had a BFP so I'm not sure if that is considered my menstrual flow (not quite like my usual flow but it's full and heavy flow). Then things didn't work out and I started spotting on and off for 4 days (pretty light, not full flow). That was on 3 Oct then nothing till now. Ard 8-10 Oct, I had thick cervical mucus (sorry tmi) when I wiped with period like cramps. This was similar to what I usually experienced when I'm ovulating so I was kinda expecting my AF last few days. Had AF cramps for few days already.
My doc had arranged for me to do endo scratch. It has to be 7 days before my AF. The tricky part is my cycle length can last btwn 28-40 days (not counting the failed cycle when bleeding started much earlier than 28. My cycle is not irregular, I have AF every month with the exception of maybe 1 or 2 mths cos my cycle length avg ard 33-34 days so may skipped to next mth (for eg skipped Feb). I couldn't fixed a date due to the abv. My doc just asked me to count 7 days from my shortest 28 days cycle (but this was donkey years ago) so feeling pretty uncertain. Feel like doing away with the endo scratch since cannot even plan the date.
I was thinking my cycle went haywire due to hormones overload and hence was trying to avoid taking meds to make my menses come. Do you ladies take meds to bring on menses if it's nowhere in sight? How long do you wait before u take meds? With the delayed menses, do you continued to experienced cramps and other PMS symptoms??
Yeah, I saw that too ytd at cinema. Let us all have faith in doing our best and whatever will be will be! Thanks Sonique2001!I know is easier said than done. What every ladies here need to know is to look at things in perspective. If it's meant to be, it will be. If it's not meant to be, it won't be. Try to be open minded and learn to move on. I'm still learning too.
Definitely is very important to keep a positive mindset. People always say we attract what we think. If we think -ve thoughts, we will attract them and turn into reality. The same applies for +ve thoughts.
As I watched a trailer/advertisement yesterday from Bnp , it shows all women from different sports- marathoners, weightlifters etc- played the song by Corinne Bailey Rae 'Que Sera Sera' (whatever will be, will be):
When I was just a little girl
I asked my mother what will I be
Will I be pretty will I be rich
Here's what she said to me
Que sera sera
Whatever will be will be
The future's not ours to see
Que sera sera
Whatever will be will be...
Towards the end of the trailer, it says -THE FUTURE IS NOT FOR US TO SEE, IS FOR US TO CREATE.
Hey congrats gal...see the lining listen to yr prayersThank you for all sisters' support and advices in the pass few days.... Ovulated already .... Lining is 8.2mm today .... Hope my FET will be success this round .... Praying praying .... May I know what to eat these few days till ET ? Have requested to transfer at day 3 as my frozen Embryo were at day 3. But they are not advisiable as they need time to observe and pick up the good quality embryo to transfer.... Hope my embryo can survive till the date of transfer .....
I think if you want to do the endo scratch, it's better to have an exact menses date rather than by assumption. if menses is nowhere in sight, suggest you take it and 5 days later, when the menses come along, you have an exact date. I reckon such things, it's better to be more specific.
Ya lah, some more I'm a bit the OCD type. Agree it's mental torture. Worse is the nurse gave me PIO jab the butt liao then still all repeat the same script "continue the inserts/ support meds" ... I know there's nothing much they can do but in my 崩溃 state of mind, I just cannot. Until the more experienced nurse say, can eat the pills if really cannot insert but cannot stop meds. This kind of torture, those who nvr go through can nvr know.I think it's really a mental torture to insert the balls up to the privates and you see fresh blood on the finger. Fresh blood should be on the sanitary pad not on the finger! ARgh!
dear ladies, does anyone has contact for urut massage before ivf?
When did the cramp stop after bt gal
After inserting them do u also lie down for 30mins?
What i do is pee first before inserting them. Then i will lie down for 1hr.
But there will still be some will come out.
If like that the pills still slip out in whole, just make sure u tell doc k.Yes I did. I lay on the bed almost everyday, for two weeks. KKH gave me 19 days HL
Are the cramps on the side or is it in the middle of the abdomen?
Yes I did. I lay on the bed almost everyday, for two weeks. KKH gave me 19 days HL
Actually I was told to wait for my AF and then give kkhivf a call on day 1 of AF. They will calculate for u when to go endo scratch. Now you just have to wait for your AF to come.If I take the meds, does it mean I can do the endo scratch the same cycle or wait another cycle? My doc is the one who wanted me to go for the endo scratch but I feel it's giving me more unnecessary stress. Did ask if can don't do but he says will aid in better implantation.
There is also time constraints becos I'm approaching 40 in Feb so I wanna do my FET before Feb.
Hugs*Yeah, I saw that too ytd at cinema. Let us all have faith in doing our best and whatever will be will be! Thanks Sonique2001!![]()
ya, heard that endo scratching doubles the implantation success - i recalled that my previous BFP was done with endo scratching too (how could i have forgotten about it, hence the recent failed cycle).If I take the meds, does it mean I can do the endo scratch the same cycle or wait another cycle? My doc is the one who wanted me to go for the endo scratch but I feel it's giving me more unnecessary stress. Did ask if can don't do but he says will aid in better implantation.
There is also time constraints becos I'm approaching 40 in Feb so I wanna do my FET before Feb.
when the nurses announced that it's -ve, you can stop all meds and yes, menses will come anytime.KKIVF advised to go down for early BT and was updated w negative results. Didn't mention any reading and I forgot to ask as well. Am I right to say that I need not continue with the progesterone support? And my menses will come anytime soon? I'm kinda confused now.
I don't think the next IVF cycle will be that soon right?
I had 9 eggs, but only 5 were mature and were okay for ET. After ET, out of 5 eggs, only 1 survived with 4 cell after ICSI. Doctor said for my age (I am 31) my egg stimulation was on the low side, I should have produced more eggs. Lining 9.5mm, 3 lines. I was on long protocol which I think is the standard for everyone first IVF cycle. What should I do to stimulate more eggs? Acupuncture? Massage? Eating? I have red bean soup, longan red date tea, eggs, chicken essence almost everyday. For my case, it is male factor issue - abnormal shape.
Thanks for the reply. Was a bit paranoid that it might be ectopic cos the tugging n pulling is always felt on the right side. Trying not to think too much negative. Sigh...I had cramps on the side once a while but mostly middle. I had thought it was AF coming.
Just received a call from KKIVF. The result was negative. Reading level less than 1.2. The embryo wasn't implant at all.
My appointment with the doctor will be on 23rd November
My first ICSI was short protocol then doc tried long protocol for 2nd ICSI. I responded better to short protocol. Doc said my body & ovaries don't function as well with LH suppression so for 3rd ICSI, we did short protocol with change to stim meds combination. We asked doc and he said no harm to do TCM so both DH & I started acupuncture after 1st failed ICSI. DH swimmers improved but morphology still statistically below par. ICSI can effectively deal with sperms issue unless doc advise otherwise. I've seen improvement in my stim response and I think all measures add up so can't pin point one exact thing that worked.I don't think the next IVF cycle will be that soon right?
I had 9 eggs, but only 5 were mature and were okay for ET. After ET, out of 5 eggs, only 1 survived with 4 cell after ICSI. Doctor said for my age (I am 31) my egg stimulation was on the low side, I should have produced more eggs. Lining 9.5mm, 3 lines. I was on long protocol which I think is the standard for everyone first IVF cycle. What should I do to stimulate more eggs? Acupuncture? Massage? Eating? I have red bean soup, longan red date tea, eggs, chicken essence almost everyday. For my case, it is male factor issue - abnormal shape.
Hi, which hosp are u with?Mesara - mine was a D6 transfer. So that's why my BT earlier than yours although we transfer on same day. I also don't hv much sypmtons.
My doc prescribed me w anti - blood clotting meds (innohep) for self jabbing every morning, as well as progynova n steroids (prednisolone) to help in implantation + cyclogest for twice a day.
So this week are u planning to go back to work? For me, I begin to resume normal activity since d4 post transfer cos I had to fly back to Sin. But walk slower than usual and don't carry heavy things. This tww is long n torturous. So have to do things we enjoy. Watch dvd also can't focus. Maybe today I go shopping. u take care yeah.
I agree.. I experienced it before during my first so-iui.. But I still continue to insert below.Ya lah, some more I'm a bit the OCD type. Agree it's mental torture. Worse is the nurse gave me PIO jab the butt liao then still all repeat the same script "continue the inserts/ support meds" ... I know there's nothing much they can do but in my 崩溃 state of mind, I just cannot. Until the more experienced nurse say, can eat the pills if really cannot insert but cannot stop meds. This kind of torture, those who nvr go through can nvr know.
Thanks for clarifying. Appreciated!when the nurses announced that it's -ve, you can stop all meds and yes, menses will come anytime.
i love your spirit! thank you too. i have been going through a lot same as everyone here. Been pessimistic past 4 years since the last cycle i had miscarriage of triplets. I even quit trying and even dismiss the thought of IVF. But recently I gave myself another chance and right now i had my first ultrascan and medications. I wish everyone all the best of lucks here.It's not about the numbers but the quality. I think you are v strong to have done 4 cycles.
Must believe in yourself. I have severe endo too. In fact, I've had endo since I was in my late teens and have had 2 surgeries for my endo. I've never been pregnant before and never thought it could happen to me. But we must be positive. We must believe that we can do it! If we say we can't, then our brain will tell our body that we can't. Just keep telling yourself that you just need that one embryo sister! Don't lose hope. Must be positive and keep telling yourself it will happen! Jiayou!
Dearie, thank you for your encouragement. U have come this far. Wish you all the best! Jia you!i love your spirit! thank you too. i have been going through a lot same as everyone here. Been pessimistic past 4 years since the last cycle i had miscarriage of triplets. I even quit trying and even dismiss the thought of IVF. But recently I gave myself another chance and right now i had my first ultrascan and medications. I wish everyone all the best of lucks here.
i love your spirit! thank you too. i have been going through a lot same as everyone here. Been pessimistic past 4 years since the last cycle i had miscarriage of triplets. I even quit trying and even dismiss the thought of IVF. But recently I gave myself another chance and right now i had my first ultrascan and medications. I wish everyone all the best of lucks here.
KKIVF advised to go down for early BT and was updated w negative results. Didn't mention any reading and I forgot to ask as well. Am I right to say that I need not continue with the progesterone support? And my menses will come anytime soon? I'm kinda confused now.
My sinseh tells me no BD and no exercise after embryo transfer. Even my personal trainer declined to train me until after the first trimester.
My doctor says to rest and don't do strenuous activities. I think that would include general exercise that gets heart rate up?
Being the super kiasu kiasee person I am, I took their advice a few notches higher. I self-enforced bed rest during the 2ww, took the chance to tell my hubby I can't do housework and to cook (so... he has to do la).
I thought I already extreme. Then my dad set a new record. He saw me bend over to pick up something from the floor and he exclaimed to my mom 'Lao po! Help your daughter! She is not supposed to bend or squat!'.
Hahahaha! But why you so gian to start work out so soon? Have plenty of time later on. Now focus on baby growing first ba![]()
Thanks for clarifying. Appreciated!when the nurses announced that it's -ve, you can stop all meds and yes, menses will come anytime.
Another TCM who is quite famous is at AMK, physician Zou Yu Min. You may want to consider her if you are keen. I have friends who conceive naturally after seeing her. I also saw quite a lot of posts on TSB previously.Which TCM should I go? I see some ladies went to Ban Choon Chan TMC so I thought I might want to try TCM again or for at least the next 3 months before I start new IVF cycle. I asked my husband to drive me to Marine Parade after we left KKH. However BCC was not open for business. They are closed on Mondays, Tuesdays and Public Holidays.
Or you can try another tcm at marine parade...tangshan medical dr que. Good brewed herbs for follicle and lining.Thanks for clarifying. Appreciated!
Another TCM who is quite famous is at AMK, physician Zou Yu Min. You may want to consider her if you are keen. I have friends who conceive naturally after seeing her. I also saw quite a lot of posts on TSB previously.