Iwantbaby2015
Normally when should we do endo scratch? 1 cycle before transfer? And on which day of the cycle?
Hi I did it 1 week b4 my AF
Normally when should we do endo scratch? 1 cycle before transfer? And on which day of the cycle?
Thanks @littlemonkies. Hopefully it subsides for me too after bfp. These cramps are unnecessary stress and discomfort man. Hope and pray it's all for good.I think it differs amongst people.
I had cramps all the way till week 6 of my pregnancy? And on and off, it'll still strike though not as often. Some sisters get it throughout their first tri.
Does menses ( if they do come) come the same days/period of time the same as our previous months? I thought that it might be delay due to the cycle/injections we had?I am with KKH. I dont think I will go O&G because my menses usually comes between 22-25 every month. I was expecting if I see blood any of these days, more likely it could be menses. I am still pinning on hope that it is false alarm.
Delay as in not the same time due as the previous months as usual...Does menses ( if they do come) come the same days/period of time the same as our previous months? I thought that it might be delay due to the cycle/injections we had?
Thanks @littlemonkies. Hopefully it subsides for me too after bfp. These cramps are unnecessary stress and discomfort man. Hope and pray it's all for good.
Precisely! Cramp also worry no cramp also worry!!2ww is very gruelling indeed. Hang in there. May not be entirely bad, because cramping may also be due to your little bean squeezing itself into your lining, and trying to find a snug spot![]()
Unfortunately for us IVF-ladies, we will always worry. I was very tortured by the cramps. But when the cramps stopped, I panicked and wondered why no more cramps.
Thanks @littlemonkies for your advice. I called the O&G number earlier but the nurse say not required to go down since I do not feel any abdominal pain and also the moment I mentioned my BT only due 30 October and advise me to call the mobile number of KKIVF instead. I shall monitor and see how again.It may be implantation bleed. If you are very worried, can go down to O&G and get tested.
Hi ladies, will like to seek your advice. My BT for pregnancy is due only on 30th Oct but I spotted light bleeding (red) and now patches of dark brown discharge. Can anyone advise what are these signs and what should I do next? TIA.
My BT is on 28 Oct. I see red blood when I wipe off with tissue after using toilet last night and this morning there is more blood, but my pad does not have blood stain. I see brown stain on pad. I dont know if I have failed my first cycle or if there is any hope left.
Thanks @patn @Sonique2001 and @spinsterella. It's quite worrying when the cramps hit. Exactly like pre af and during af type. Sometimes it's like pulling and tugging. Today 6DP2DT. Had pain on mon nite tue morning thu nite and last nite. Other times ok. Haiz.....only bt can set mind free.
Does menses ( if they do come) come the same days/period of time the same as our previous months? I thought that it might be delay due to the cycle/injections we had?
2ww is very gruelling indeed. Hang in there. May not be entirely bad, because cramping may also be due to your little bean squeezing itself into your lining, and trying to find a snug spot![]()
Unfortunately for us IVF-ladies, we will always worry. I was very tortured by the cramps. But when the cramps stopped, I panicked and wondered why no more cramps.
Ok thank you @patn for your advice. I will call them tml morning to understand my situation better.Hi sisters, pls call your doctor. The nurses keep telling to call them immediately when spotting or see any color blood or discharge.
Pls call tml morning.
Hello sista. Looks like implantation spotting? When are u required to do hpt or order BT here or do u hv to report back to KL doc? Take good care & hang in there. Talk to your growing bb everyday. Rooting for u & hoping to catch your bb dusts! Jia you!Dear DawnBB thanks for the reply. Noted. Since I've read your post, I stopped my ENSURE. So far, not much sypmtons on my end during this tww except some light spotting On 4th n 5th day post transfer. Haven't dared to do hpt yet. hope you are keeping well sister.
Dear ladies,
How's your exercise regime like during ivf ? I read that no exercises like jumping, running or yoga (twisting, bending) during the simulation leading to ER and after ET.
Some websites say the elliptical machines are ok. (Not very sure)
Anyone has any thoughts?
Dear ladies,
How's your exercise regime like during ivf ? I read that no exercises like jumping, running or yoga (twisting, bending) during the simulation leading to ER and after ET.
Anyone has any thoughts?
Ladies, not sure if I am reading too much on cramps, I do not feel any cramps at all, I'm at day 3 after transfer. I hope the cramps that we are saying here is not supposed to be expected ? Thanks
Dear ladies,
Anyone has any thoughts?
Hi Sista, BT is this coming Friday (30/10). I was given the contact of a gynae here that the KL doc works with. So might just go to her. Fingers crossed and thank you...Hello sista. Looks like implantation spotting? When are u required to do hpt or order BT here or do u hv to report back to KL doc? Take good care & hand in there. Talk to your growing bb everyday. Rooting for u & hoping to catch your bb dusts! Jia you!
Hi cowmoomoo, which day are you after transfer now? I didn't hv any cramps too earlier on, just a slight tugging on my right side. Yesterday 6dp6dt, I felt bloated and mild cramping. But it's not persistent. It has since stopped as Im writing this. I have read from other sisters who BFP with no symptoms too. So hang in there. Jia you.Ladies, not sure if I am reading too much on cramps, I do not feel any cramps at all, I'm at day 3 after transfer. I hope the cramps that we are saying here is not supposed to be expected ? Thanks
Hi gal hope you are doing fine. My bt is on 4 Nov.. ya we transferred same day. Mine was day 2 transfer how abt yours.Hi Sista, BT is this coming Friday (30/10). I was given the contact of a gynae here that the KL doc works with. So might just go to her. Fingers crossed and thank you...
@mesara - when's your BT? Cos I remembered we transferred on the same day. Hope you are doing well. Let's jia you together!
Is the blood red or brown stains? When was your supposed BT?I think I failed my IVF cycle. More blood is coming out, started from last Saturday evening. I did what I could already. Lying on bed for the past 2 weeks and finally I decided to go out on Saturday, unfortunate thing happened. I will call IVF hotline when they opens.
Do I still need to go for blood test? It seems obvious enough that this cycle doesn't work.
When will I get to see the doctor to hear his review before I start my new cycle? Is it a separate appointment I have to make in order to see the doctor? Or is it I won't be able to see the doctor at all and just start the new cycle like that?
I am with KKIVF.
What's BD? In my context is Business Development lolMy sinseh tells me no BD and no exercise after embryo transfer. Even my personal trainer declined to train me until after the first trimester.
My doctor says to rest and don't do strenuous activities. I think that would include general exercise that gets heart rate up?
Being the super kiasu kiasee person I am, I took their advice a few notches higher. I self-enforced bed rest during the 2ww, took the chance to tell my hubby I can't do housework and to cook (so... he has to do la).
I thought I already extreme. Then my dad set a new record. He saw me bend over to pick up something from the floor and he exclaimed to my mom 'Lao po! Help your daughter! She is not supposed to bend or squat!'.
Hahahaha! But why you so gian to start work out so soon? Have plenty of time later on. Now focus on baby growing first ba![]()
Is the blood red or brown stains? When was your supposed BT?
Yes you still have to do BT and continue your progesterone inserts until the BT. Nurses will call you to announce the result and they will fix your next appt with the doc whether your result is +ve or -ve. In both ways, you still will get to see the doc for review.
Hi Celestialbaby, I'm on 4dp3dt now, never really experience obvious bloateness or cramping as of now. The bloateness was before the oocyte retrieval though. Did not really rest on the bed throughout as of now...this 2ww is really longHi cowmoomoo, which day are you after transfer now? I didn't hv any cramps too earlier on, just a slight tugging on my right side. Yesterday 6dp6dt, I felt bloated and mild cramping. But it's not persistent. It has since stopped as Im writing this. I have read from other sisters who BFP with no symptoms too. So hang in there. Jia you.
Hi Paperclip, please stay calm and positive! I wish you all the best of luck and perhaps things are not so bad as it seems.It is red and more blood is coming out. My BT is on this Wednesday.
Thanks. I will continue with the inserts. I really need to speak to the doctor for sure.
Been very upset for the past few days. I did all I can, but it didn't work.
Don't worry too much, call the hotline once is open. You can request for early BT, ask if you can do it today.It is red and more blood is coming out. My BT is on this Wednesday.
Thanks. I will continue with the inserts. I really need to speak to the doctor for sure.
It is red and more blood is coming out. My BT is on this Wednesday.
Try to be optimistic ya... Do give a call later when they open and hear what they say. I'm going to call them later as well, been feeling uneasy for the night. Hope everything goes well for us.It is red and more blood is coming out. My BT is on this Wednesday.
@papercIip and @Positivevibes dont think too much and stay positive. Pray for both of you too, do keep us sisters updated on your side. Take care.Try to be optimistic ya... Do give a call later when they open and hear what they say. I'm going to call them later as well, been feeling uneasy for the night. Hope everything goes well for us.
Hi gal at kk ivf u can walk in anytime to request for bt. You just explain the situation to them. They will understand. All the best and don't feel upset pls.I did hpt yesterday. It was negative. I doubt they will let me go for early BT since appointment is this Wednesday and there is standard protocol to follow in public hospital. I also don't know if I can just go in IVF centre to request for blood test. My AF always come on time. If it was spotting, I would have spot before 22nd.
@papercIip should be no issue especially its just 2 days apart unlike my case. Give a call first of u are uncertain. Tried calling but no one pick up the call.I did hpt yesterday. It was negative. I doubt they will let me go for early BT since appointment is this Wednesday and there is standard protocol to follow in public hospital. I also don't know if I can just go in IVF centre to request for blood test. My AF always come on time. If it was spotting, I would have spot before 22nd.
I think I failed my IVF cycle. More blood is coming out, started from last Saturday evening. I did what I could already. Lying on bed for the past 2 weeks and finally I decided to go out on Saturday, unfortunate thing happened. I will call IVF hotline when they opens.
Do I still need to go for blood test? It seems obvious enough that this cycle doesn't work.
When will I get to see the doctor to hear his review before I start my new cycle? Is it a separate appointment I have to make in order to see the doctor? Or is it I won't be able to see the doctor at all and just start the new cycle like that?
I am with KKIVF.
It is red and more blood is coming out. My BT is on this Wednesday.
Thank you for all sisters' support and advices in the pass few days.... Ovulated already .... Lining is 8.2mm today .... Hope my FET will be success this round .... Praying praying .... May I know what to eat these few days till ET ? Have requested to transfer at day 3 as my frozen Embryo were at day 3. But they are not advisiable as they need time to observe and pick up the good quality embryo to transfer.... Hope my embryo can survive till the date of transfer .....
I did hpt yesterday. It was negative. I doubt they will let me go for early BT since appointment is this Wednesday and there is standard protocol to follow in public hospital. I also don't know if I can just go in IVF centre to request for blood test. My AF always come on time. If it was spotting, I would have spot before 22nd.
Mesara - mine was a D6 transfer. So that's why my BT earlier than yours although we transfer on same day. I also don't hv much sypmtons.Hi gal hope you are doing fine. My bt is on 4 Nov.. ya we transferred same day. Mine was day 2 transfer how abt yours.
I was given hcg as a support jab and everyday 3 days I inject tat. After injection abt 10 hours I have intense cramps I observed. Lasted for few hours. After tat am ok. I don't knw what the hcg jab is doing to me. .I don't have any other symptoms and kind of worried..
that's good to hear! @Sonique2001 is like so click with me ley (ALL OF A SUDDEN, ONE FINE DAYHahaha yeah great minds think alike. i must say you are optimistic n humorous sister here.... reading you n Sonique2001 posts always put a smile on my face.
Baby Dance la, sista...in blunt context, it's sexWhat's BD? In my context is Business Development lol![]()
Hi paperclip, I would say hope for the best and expect the worse. If it's lotsa red flowing, sorry, it's most likely to be AF. If you try the HPT and it turns out to be -ve, the cycle is most likely a bust. Sorry if I sound very straightforward but I guess it's better to be mentally prepared.It is red and more blood is coming out. My BT is on this Wednesday.
You will get to see the doc approx a month before you start your new cycle. you will get to make a new appointment over the phone when the nurse called to announce the result on BT day. the doc will then review your case and come up with different plans to up the chances for the next cycle. Blood test is a must.I think I failed my IVF cycle. More blood is coming out, started from last Saturday evening. I did what I could already. Lying on bed for the past 2 weeks and finally I decided to go out on Saturday, unfortunate thing happened. I will call IVF hotline when they opens.
I am with KKIVF.
Hi dear, I did my first blood test 4 days earlier than the scheduled date as I had alr been having full bleed for 6 days by then (bled for total 11 days). On that morning, I actually tested neg with hpt so I was already prepared for the neg news but my blood test turned out to be positive! Even though it didn't work out for me in the end but i have read that some sisters do continue to bleed and make it to live birth.
So you never know. Jiayou!
jia you, patn!!Be calm, call doc n continue with the inserts. Then see what advices are provided. M9st probably they ask u go do BT today?
I read that some people bleed and still bfp n gave birth.
My BT is tml... and most symptoms disappear couple days ago and am anxious too. But lets us stay calm so as not to further aggrevate the situation. *hold hands
Yes gal since d6 transfer yr bt earlier. I went back to work on tue a day after et. But since super pain came back half day and rested. Then last Fri till Sunday at home as most likely implantation mite occur then. Now back to work. I resume normal activities after et liao. Housework non heavy like laundry vacuum I do. I have no symptoms at all. After et I used to get up middle of nite to pee often but that subsided. No sore boobs nothing. Only intense cramps hours after hcg jab. Have to wait it out and I knw we ladies dread this tww. Like u said keep ourselves happy lor. Last Fri I went to shop for pants as my tummy super big and can't buckle normal pants. Praying for the best for all sisters in tww.Mesara - mine was a D6 transfer. So that's why my BT earlier than yours although we transfer on same day. I also don't hv much sypmtons.
My doc prescribed me w anti - blood clotting meds (innohep) for self jabbing every morning, as well as progynova n steroids (prednisolone) to help in implantation + cyclogest for twice a day.
So this week are u planning to go back to work? For me, I begin to resume normal activity since d4 post transfer cos I had to fly back to Sin. But walk slower than usual and don't carry heavy things. This tww is long n torturous. So have to do things we enjoy. Watch dvd also can't focus. Maybe today I go shopping. u take care yeah.
Dearie, hang in there k. Still hv to do BT. When I had spotting then bleeding before BT, I told the nurse I found it really hard to do the Utrogestan progesterone inserts anymore. She advised that if so, the pills can actually be taken orally. It is also stated on the box. Just another option and u can call them again to check. Don't give up. Stay strong k. *hugs*It is red and more blood is coming out. My BT is on this Wednesday.
Hello sista! Yes we clicked and you taught me chibaboom hahahathat's good to hear! @Sonique2001 is like so click with me ley (ALL OF A SUDDEN, ONE FINE DAY) hahaha..I am so excited to meeting up with her one day!