Any ladies take folic acid & conceive well together? I heard if we take conceive well then no need to take folic acid, is that correct?

Ladies, how many times do we have to go back to hospital for scanning if we do Medicated FET? How long is the process? What are the medication that will be prescribe to us?

For my fresh cycle, I went back abt 7 times to do my scanning..I wonder whether do I have to go back so many times for my FET also...:( So stress out...not enough leave liao:(
Im taking both folic acid n conceive well tog...

Im on my first fresh so can't ans ur quest on FET...

Any ladies take folic acid & conceive well together? I heard if we take conceive well then no need to take folic acid, is that correct?

Ladies, how many times do we have to go back to hospital for scanning if we do Medicated FET? How long is the process? What are the medication that will be prescribe to us?

For my fresh cycle, I went back abt 7 times to do my scanning..I wonder whether do I have to go back so many times for my FET also...:( So stress out...not enough leave liao:(
If taking conceive well, no need to take folic acid. The dosage in conceive well is Same as the folic acid. Over dose, body wil also wash out.

for the medicated FET, u need to call KKIVF & inform them on ur 1st day AF full flow. Then they will give u instructions on the dosage of progynova (can't ren spelling). Around the 13th day, there will be a scan to check the lining. If lining meet minimum of 8mm, 2 or 3 days later will be the embryo transfer.
Medicated FET is much better than natural coz dun hve to scan so many times

If taking conceive well, no need to take folic acid. The dosage in conceive well is Same as the folic acid. Over dose, body wil also wash out.
Hmm I ask kk nurse, she say conceive well folic acid very minimal. The folic acid given by kk is 5mg which is 5000 mcg whereas conceive well is only 500 mcg. So the nurse told me is ok to take both.

Hi, am new here.. Waiting for my BT this Thurs. this is my second IVF, first was last year but failed and subsequently was preg thru natural but be no heartbeat at almost 3mths. Hope everything goes well this time.

Hi ladies.

I have just implanted ystd and was told that pregnancy test will be done next Monday (30th Mar). Is it ok to go to work for this 1 week although I was given hospitalisation leave?

for the medicated FET, u need to call KKIVF & inform them on ur 1st day AF full flow. Then they will give u instructions on the dosage of progynova (can't ren spelling). Around the 13th day, there will be a scan to check the lining. If lining meet minimum of 8mm, 2 or 3 days later will be the embryo transfer.
Medicated FET is much better than natural coz dun hve to scan so many times
My natural FET didn't go through, is scheduled for medicated FET when AF comes. I recall kkivf mentioned call on first day, will need to go down collect med. estimated 5-8 days then scan. Doc told me medicated FET can 'time' ET one. I guess it's based on how much they prescribe

Hi ladies.

I have just implanted ystd and was told that pregnancy test will be done next Monday (30th Mar). Is it ok to go to work for this 1 week although I was given hospitalisation leave?
Hi Clammy, my bt on 31 mar n im gg back ofc tmr...

But is still up to individual...if u dun feel gd then better stay at hm...

Dear ladies, I am taking Cardiprin (aspirin) to improve blood flow. However, I am taking fish oil and Vitamin E as well. Does anyone know if it would be okay to consume them as both medicine and supplements are anti-coagulants.

Hi ladies.

Hi clammy, hi-5! We have BT on the same day. How u know inplantation took place??

hello tsf0205, wad I meant was that 2 embryos were transferred... Say, do you feel alittle like vomiting on and off? Not sure if I am abnormal, but I feelt like vomiting ystd and this morning 6am. It was just a pukey feeling and didn't actually puke... but I still find it strange....
Is yours a frozen cycle? How come so fast BT? My ET was on 13/3 and BT on 30/3. I felt the "nauseous" feeling this morning. For a while only. No vomiting too.

Nope this is my 1st time, ET on 21/3 and BT on 30/3. I have no idea why it is so soon as I read from this forum that most ladies do their BT 2 weeks afte ET. Strange.....

Hi ladies.

Hi Clammy,
My doctor advised me bedrest for the first 2-3 days. .n next 1 week, no strenuous activities n minimise walking. Not too sure what's your job scope like, but if it demands alot from you, you might want to have a rest??

But how do u insert the progesterone pills if u are going back to work ? Though got to lie down for 15 mins after insert ?
Ermm...i did ask the nurse in kkh...she said dun need to lie down for 15 min after the insert...though i got a frenz who been doing that after the insert...

I hope is not necessary since im gg back tmr...

Ermm...i did ask the nurse in kkh...she said dun need to lie down for 15 min after the insert...though i got a frenz who been doing that after the insert...

For my last FEt, the kkh nurse oso said no need to lie down, juz sit still in @ office. So, wat I did was I insert & sit still on the toilet bowl for abt 15mins (bring hp in to kill boredom), then walk back to my lunch area & continue to sit still thru my lunch (my colleagues pack lunch back).. So far, ok, not much of the med came out..

Btw, wat support did HH Tan give u during 2ww?

Nope this is my 1st time, ET on 21/3 and BT on 30/3. I have no idea why it is so soon as I read from this forum that most ladies do their BT 2 weeks afte ET. Strange.....
Hi Clammy, my ET was on 16/3...my implantation shld complete by today...implantation normally wl complete by day 7 post trf..thus im planning to go back ofc tmr...

But if ur ET was onli yest, how can ur implantation b completed yest? It shld take arnd 7 days to complete...N ur bt was reali v early hor coz mine is on 31/3..

So u might wanna consider to rest instead of gg back to ofc...

For my last FEt, the kkh nurse oso said no need to lie down, juz sit still in @ office. So, wat I did was I insert & sit still on the toilet bowl for abt 15mins (bring hp in to kill boredom), then walk back to my lunch area & continue to sit still thru my lunch (my colleagues pack lunch back).. So far, ok, not much of the med came out..

Btw, wat support did HH Tan give u during 2ww?
Hi queenie, thanks for ur advice..:)

Im given utrogestan...2 capsules 3 times a day..

Hi jas, I feel that lying down is better otherwise, the med leak out more easily. Personally experienced it before, so I prefer to lie down after insert.

Just insert then go back office sit for a while, when walking walk slowly. That's how i do it during last fresh and will be doing the same as i am not taking full hospitalised leave...