i have called o&g again today, the recep said already submit my request for appointment to the nurse, but its end of the day again and no call again from them. Haiz

I also call the Thomson fertility centre, i wanted to do intralipid. But the way she handle is so courteous and calm. Saying sorry she cant make appointment for me thru fertility clinic on her side because only O&G clinic does intralipid. She gave me Dr Loh email and also O&G email and ask me try to email them. Which i already did. Haiyoh want to do treatment and somemore must pay also so difficult. And not even done yet so difficult to reach them. Just give me an appointment also SO DIFFICULT. HELPPPPPPPPP........

When u call them just said U want to make appt no need to ask nurse to call u back on intralipid. You will still need to see dr Loh before he can administer the drip for u. They have recently change staff at the clinic so probably the new ones do not know how to handle.

OMG! Finally they have called! They saw my email. That means the recep never pass any message. What an idiot!!! Waste my 3 days!!!!

when their O&G line is busy it will bounce to 24 hr thomson clinic recept n they don't usually pass message so quickly.

this kind of irresponsible people also still exist. haiz...

thanks to the thomson fertility side for asking me to email o&g. Thks to u too @Jumbo girl for u suggest to call the fertility side. :)

this kind of irresponsible people also still exist. haiz...

thanks to the thomson fertility side for asking me to email o&g. Thks to u too @Jumbo girl for u suggest to call the fertility side. :)

i think its not irresponsible..e tmc side very busy e nurse..going there e wait is like waiting at polyclinic..a lot of pp.

maybe it slips of their mind while serving the customers at e clinic

I took normal meal..happen 3-4x since last night. This afternoon took some chips as snack. Could it be due to prenatal supp like conceive well?

i have called o&g again today, the recep said already submit my request for appointment to the nurse, but its end of the day again and no call again from them. Haiz

I also call the Thomson fertility centre, i wanted to do intralipid. But the way she handle is so courteous and calm. Saying sorry she cant make appointment for me thru fertility clinic on her side because only O&G clinic does intralipid. She gave me Dr Loh email and also O&G email and ask me try to email them. Which i already did. Haiyoh want to do treatment and somemore must pay also so difficult. And not even done yet so difficult to reach them. Just give me an appointment also SO DIFFICULT. HELPPPPPPPPP........

Same as me. I called o n g today also no one picked up. The hotline picked up n say will get someone to call me But no one called me!!I just wanna meet Dr Loh one last time for review of failed fet before I go meet other doctors.
Like that also must wait so long
I called tfc instead But his appt booked all the way till next sat.n I can't go down during weekdays day time somemore. Grrrr

i think its not irresponsible..e tmc side very busy e nurse..going there e wait is like waiting at polyclinic..a lot of pp.

maybe it slips of their mind while serving the customers at e clinic

yahlor mayb... but cannot be 3 times i leave message still never call me right. I emailed few minutes later she call me and refer to my email. haiz nvm its over. now we know just email to make appointment and they will call u back.

Same as me. I called o n g today also no one picked up. The hotline picked up n say will get someone to call me But no one called me!!I just wanna meet Dr Loh one last time for review of failed fet before I go meet other doctors.
I called tfc instead But his appt booked all the way till next sat.n I can't go down during weekdays day time somemore. Grrrr

u email dem babe. the hotline may not passed dem the message. email at [email protected]

Sometimes one day loose stools can be a good sign. If not severe (ie serious diarrhea), can monitor and see if it stops tomorrow.

But if you are getting real painful tummy aches (instead of just loose stools) cld be sign of eaten something wrong & suggest call clinic and ask them any meds you can/shld take tomorrow.

Not dehydrated or in pain or like LS 6-7 times a day right? Just loose stools and need to go slightly more frequent?

Just curious..Can i ask,like that if bfp and u bleeding need doc attention, Will anyone entertain u? Or is need to zoom to clinic right away?

Sometimes one day loose stools can be a good sign. If not severe (ie serious diarrhea), can monitor and see if it stops tomorrow.

But if you are getting real painful tummy aches (instead of just loose stools) cld be sign of eaten something wrong & suggest call clinic and ask them any meds you can/shld take tomorrow.

Not dehydrated or in pain or like LS 6-7 times a day right? Just loose stools and need to go slightly more frequent?
No serious stomach pain. Just loose stool. Thks. Will monitor.

Yes, it's because I was started on the suppression drugs (usually it's lucrin/suprefact/cetrotide) too late - only started on d10 of my cycle. By which time I had an lh surge which caused progesterone to be too high on ER day. Doc didn't want to do fresh as the lining would be too mature and out of sync with embryos.

Not sure about your case, whether it's the same reason.

Doc just said progesterone level too high n gave us option to do frozen embryo transfer. Initially I was very upset that I can't do fresh transfer as it came very unexpected.

Now worried if the embryos can survive from the thawing.

Doc just said progesterone level too high n gave us option to do frozen embryo transfer. Initially I was very upset that I can't do fresh transfer as it came very unexpected.

Is e doc on duty advise u or dr tan?

Then when can u do frozen?next menses cycle?

Hugs

Indeed! My friend succeeded at age 43, and just succeeded again at 45! It was her 10th n 12th cycle. So definitely boleh. Jy!
10th cycle! omg .your friend is a real tough woman and i salute her . mayb in a way i should b glad that i have only 3 more years to do ivf , wont have to push myself till 10times .by then body condition sure weak liao ba?

Dear Ladies, I am new to this thread. I just had a failed IVF fresh cycle in Dec'14 and am supposed to start natural FET in Jan. But menses came very late and the procedure got delayed. My elder sister who had a successful IVF shared that must wait at least 3 months in between cycles, for body to recover, does anyone have experience with that? My gynae did not do any scan on my uterine lining, for my 1st cycle, to determine if the cycle could proceed? What is the recommended thickness for uterine?
i rested two months aftr my fresh to do fet. dr said ok as mine is natural fet no injections less hormones .according to my dr, for natural fet, the linning need no be too thick . as in natural conception, there is no stimulation, lining wil not go as high as a fresh cycle lining where there r injections to help lining grow.for my fet i preoceeded with i think only a 6mm lining

i feel fet could be better than fresh. less stress for the body and mind.no choice for u could be a better choice too. i have gone tro both and i prefer fet. if the embryos can survive the thaw , that should also mean those embryos r ok to be put it , higher success rate ba? .

Just curious..Can i ask,like that if bfp and u bleeding need doc attention, Will anyone entertain u? Or is need to zoom to clinic right away?
U can just walk in n get a jab. Thomson have 24hr clinic. They will call your dr to check before administer the jab for u. I tried before.

If e 1st time scan shows just 3 follicles,will they abort e fresh?
i dun think so ba, they wil stimulate further . say for sgh, before we start ivf they wil scan our follicles, so if they think we are not suitable for ivf they wil tell us , when we report on day 2 af for ivf, they already knw how many follicles u have from the pre check a month ago. so wil continue to stimulate for growth.

Hi old aunty,thanks. I pm you.

just curious, how many in tww now?

Hi everyone, i am rather new in this forum. Tww is the 2 week wait for the bfp right ? Correct me if I am wrong.

Anyone know if we can go for accupuncture when in tww. I have it under Raffles Dr Zhao. But now just did so-iui procedure hence not sure if any of the sisters here do continue accupuncture in the tww. Anyone can advice?

Hi everyone, i am rather new in this forum. Tww is the 2 week wait for the bfp right ? Correct me if I am wrong.

Anyone know if we can go for accupuncture when in tww. I have it under Raffles Dr Zhao. But now just did so-iui procedure hence not sure if any of the sisters here do continue accupuncture in the tww. Anyone can advice?
yup tww is e 2 weeks wait~

sorry but i can't help much on e accupuncture cuz i dun haf a regular.. but i went once b4 e transfer cuz there r sayings tt it will help with e lining..

10th cycle! omg .your friend is a real tough woman and i salute her . mayb in a way i should b glad that i have only 3 more years to do ivf , wont have to push myself till 10times .by then body condition sure weak liao ba?

My colleague, a french lady living in the US, went thru 11 rounds of IVF to conceive. she is currently carrying a baby girl, EDD April.
full of marvel for her

yup tww is e 2 weeks wait~

sorry but i can't help much on e accupuncture cuz i dun haf a regular.. but i went once b4 e transfer cuz there r sayings tt it will help with e lining..

Thanks ! My lining are pretty ok at the moment. Actually I kinda of scare every time doing accupuncture. Ha ha.. Cos is really painful..

Some acupuncturist s will ask u to go accu till few days after transfer. I did my last accu on the third day after transfer , felt cramp and bleed a little after I went home and regret big time. So I tell myself I wil nt go accu after my transfer anymore

I understand that if take chilli and oily stuff may cause uterus to contract n effect the implants? U mean u have cramp n vomit immd after transfer? Maybe u want to let your dr know?

Dear all, I just had my BT and positive. So happy till i cried. I am already 43 now and this is my 2nd try. I did my 1st IVF in 06 with 3 times transfers but all failed then. So everything is possible.
My hubby says he can write in to PM Lee to appeal for change in policy for subsidy! (Cos subsidy is for those before age 40).
Just to share how I prep my self: Since Sep 14, I stopped all alcohol, cold drinks, wear shoes at home, sleep before 11pm, took Chinese med and went for 6 sessions of acupuncture at TMC before ET. Had many chicken soup brewed by my mum till now (everyday after ET).
Going for another scan on 24 Feb, hope all stable.
Thought of not sharing so fast but I been thru the stage so want to let you all know that dun lose faith.

Dear all, I just had my BT and positive. So happy till i cried. I am already 43 now and this is my 2nd try. I did my 1st IVF in 06 with 3 times transfers but all failed then. So everything is possible.
My hubby says he can write in to PM Lee to appeal for change in policy for subsidy! (Cos subsidy is for those before age 40).
Just to share how I prep my self: Since Sep 14, I stopped all alcohol, cold drinks, wear shoes at home, sleep before 11pm, took Chinese med and went for 6 sessions of acupuncture at TMC before ET. Had many chicken soup brewed by my mum till now (everyday after ET).
Thought of not sharing so fast but I been thru the stage so want to let you all know that dun lose faith.

Congratulations can understand that emotions to know it's positive.

@net73
Congrats! Pmed u.