Hi @HappyPeanuts , heard of the 5 languages of love? Sounds like your husband's preferred language is service, through accompanying you to appointments, injections and cooking! WOW! While your preferred language is expression of thoughts. IVF is an emo road and you'll need his support more than anything else. He could be lost for words too on where to start discussing all his emotions of anxiety, uncertainty and "xin-tong" for you. Talking's perhaps not his inclined way of expressing love. Keep the conversation going so that you won't drift apart on this tough road that is IVF.

PS. Your hubby's expression of love really goes beyond what the usual guy does. I "give chance" to my husband and always attend the pre-ER appointments myself. He's there only ER and after... I told him that he has zero contributions at the pre-ER appointments :p

Hi Bunnymuimui, yes, I have also attributed the our differences to our different preferred languages of love. i really appreciate his support in this journey, just that sometimes i crave that he speaks a little more of my language. Thanks a lot for sharing yr views.:)

Hi ladies, can't believe I've come this far. I would never have thought I would dare to inject myself daily. Just did my ER today. Hope the eggs will grow well into embbies. I'm constantly amazed at the stories that you ladies share. It encourages me to carry on. It's true that ppl who have not gone through ivf will never ever understand the physical and emotions that we go through. I'm glad there are like-minded ppl here to support one another. :)
Best of luck ribbonz! I am also extremely scared of needles so was very surprised that I could jab myself without flinching much. I also agree with u. Ever since I joined this forum I feel less alone and more comforted. Always felt so sad and feel like no one understands what infertility feels like, all the endless waiting and hoping, staring at countless hpts hoping to see that damn second line, blaming myself for being infertile etc. Happy to have finally joined after being a silent reader.

Hi all, I m 9dp3dt & having brown discharge today. Also having very bad migraine. .. Juz like during my regular AF. Starting to hv the 'finished' feeling .. Sigh ..

My BT is on 10 feb.. Does it seems too long? Dat wud be 17dp3dt.. Doubt can wait till then. Once AF comes, no need go BT oredi..:(

Jmamee, keep the faith, there's still hope! jia you!

Hi all, I m 9dp3dt & having brown discharge today. Also having very bad migraine. .. Juz like during my regular AF. Starting to hv the 'finished' feeling .. Sigh ..

My BT is on 10 feb.. Does it seems too long? Dat wud be 17dp3dt.. Doubt can wait till then. Once AF comes, no need go BT oredi..:(
I dun think brown discharge is conclusive. Dun lose hope yet!

I'm thinking of changing doctor if this cycle fail.my Dr is Dr Loh n I know many sisters bfp under him But feel he is quite unprofessional in many areas and also very impatient.

This cycle,I caught him using his hp while doing ET for me. I think he was waiting for the embryologist to deliver the embryos, But still...
I asked him Why were u on the phone n he says he wanna call his maid to ask the maid to not cook dinner for him. I was like wth.

Then when I was doing Intralipid drip. Dr marianne adjusted to a slower pace for me Cos previously the face was too fast and I was in pain n my hands turned red n veins were visible. Then Dr loh suddenly came in n never ask anything and turned full speed.Walau.I was really crying in pain.and haven't drip finished he told the nurse to remove for me.Cos they all wanna close the clinic already. I was like I already paid the full amount n they don't Let me drip finish

So though he had good reputation of creating many bfp for many sisters here, But I think I have many bad experiences with him as he is very impatient. I prefer to have a Dr That's more patient.sisters, any recommendations in case I need

Ttc, your sharing set me wondering how well Dr Loh maintains his hand hygiene prior to the ET or other procedures. did you notice whether he was wearing gloves while using his mobile phone?

I dun think brown discharge is conclusive. Dun lose hope yet!
It got heavier just now.. Exactly like day 1 AF. I m juz wondering if I Shld call kkivf or juz leave it till the BT in a week's time. I juz gulp down 1 big glass of ice cold ribena & told myself "it's ok, try again!"

Call kkivf and request for early BT. My fren preg with twins bleed during 2ww and she thought she failed but BT showed otherwise. Bleeding can be AF or it can be lack of support. To play safe just go get a jab or request for early BT.

Juz got to know fm kkivf that if ur af report on the last week of the mth prior ur booking mth (eg: end feb) but ur booking is in mar, they will still start u in feb as they gv grace period of 1 wk in case af report few days earlier...so no need to wait till end mar then start ur ivf session...
They are so flexible? They reject me with a strict no no for dec when my af came just 3 days earlier. Maybi its e lab washing period n just reopen then in dec early jan timeframe ;)

But am glad to hear tt they have change if tts wat u say

Sisters with tan siew buoy,help!

how to cook e medicine to eat after egg transfer uh? Can shed some light? I saw a new packet of paper thgy and today so many pp everythg action pack i left with so much ? On my head. I waited 3 hrs but consultation beri fast. N so many pp behind me still waiting.

Wat qbt e frequency? Is it just rest 1 day nia for e medicine after egg transfer? Eg mon egg transfer. Tues dun eat. Wed cook for wed and thurs. Fri rest
Sat and sun eat. Mon rest?

Sisters with tan siew buoy,help!

how to cook e medicine to eat after egg transfer uh? Can shed some light? I saw a new packet of paper thgy and today so many pp everythg action pack i left with so much ? On my head. I waited 3 hrs but consultation beri fast. N so many pp behind me still waiting.

Wat qbt e frequency? Is it just rest 1 day nia for e medicine after egg transfer? Eg mon egg transfer. Tues dun eat. Wed cook for wed and thurs. Fri rest
Sat and sun eat. Mon rest?

The paper thingy is to pour in after U brew part 1 for estimate 45 mins. Meaning pour in before the beep sound telling u is ready. The transparent brown powder is to pour into bowl when drinking. No need to cook.

Frequency is rest one day only.

The paper thingy is to pour in after U brew part 1 for estimate 45 mins. Meaning pour in before the beep sound telling u is ready. The transparent brown powder is to pour into bowl when drinking. No need to cook.

E transparent brown powder is inside e paper thgy? Or is packed in another packet? Or is sealed in e usual packet? I didnt see any transparent powder..wonder is it missed out since there are so many pp today..

her q is getting more n more horrible..n i think her arrogance has been up to another higher level..

Nope no multi vits for me & hubby. Only medicines such progynova & Utrogestan when cycle started....when we were doing iui also no multi vits (different gynae) but hubby was advised to drink the Carnipure syrup. After drinking a few months we checked his sperm quality through lab test, still no improvement.
Thks for e reply :)

Ttc, your sharing set me wondering how well Dr Loh maintains his hand hygiene prior to the ET or other procedures. did you notice whether he was wearing gloves while using his mobile phone?

Oh Yes!! I didn't thought of that!!
I didn't realised if he is wearing gloves or not though

How soon after ET can we expect symptoms of implantation ? I understand from hospital that it should take place in 48 hrs after procedure.

Think it's game over for me. Woke up this morning to a soaked panty liner. Had cramps yesterday evening too. Surprisingly am at peace with what I saw. Maybe it's a relief instead of guessing whether I am pregnant or not. Oh well, life goes on...
Hopeful 13, big hugs and pat on e shoulder...

They are so flexible? They reject me with a strict no no for dec when my af came just 3 days earlier. Maybi its e lab washing period n just reopen then in dec early jan timeframe ;)

But am glad to hear tt they have change if tts wat u say
Ya connie_hopeful...i guess urs was close to their lab washing period...

Anyway, gd luck to ur coming cycle...might b a blessing tt they delayed urs to feb...let's jia you tog!!! BFP here we come...:)

big hugs to u hopeful13~ some times one just cant help but wonder why does life keep throwing hurdles n boulders to cross over~

E transparent brown powder is inside e paper thgy? Or is packed in another packet? Or is sealed in e usual packet? I didnt see any transparent powder..wonder is it missed out since there are so many pp today..

her q is getting more n more horrible..n i think her arrogance has been up to another higher level..

I am not sure if yours is the same cos she gave according to body condition. I have two packet, one wrap with paper n the other in a plastic.

How soon after ET can we expect symptoms of implantation ? I understand from hospital that it should take place in 48 hrs after procedure.

Some ppl don't have symptom of implantation. If yours is a day 5 then implant should occur around day 7 and complete implant in day 12.

I am not sure if yours is the same cos she gave according to body condition. I have two packet, one wrap with paper n the other in a plastic.
Thks for reply. I actually not comfy tt she give me e et medicine this visit becos e slot she give me for my next visit with her is my supposed et date. I told her et day how i come..can i come 2 days earlier..she says, no, my slot is full in mar, many pp pregnant, i give u now.

I was like huh? Dun need to take pulse next mth then prrscribed? She continue ask me want or not.i bo bian took it.

then i ask outside can i keep e medicine prescription in my docket when near et then i collect?(cos anythg can happen in ivf,cycle abort etc),she big eye look at me,no we dun do such thgs. U pay now then when u collect is up to you. I was like huh?i didnt get yr medicine herbs n i need to pay u first..e counter staff then call tsb n they cancel my mar slot cos i took medicine today for e after et herbs liao, so i want to crawl over on et day to get medicine also cannot. So i just take lor. But now i gia gia to take when e day comes cos next mth pulse will be different with this mth after all e simulation? Sian.

It may not be good once 1 become too famous

Thks for reply. I actually not comfy tt she give me e et medicine this visit becos e slot she give me for my next visit with her is my supposed et date. I told her et day how i come..can i come 2 days earlier..she says, no, my slot is full in mar, many pp pregnant, i give u now.

I was like huh? Dun need to take pulse next mth then prrscribed? She continue ask me want or not.i bo bian took it.

I always get the ET med earlier cos I don't want to rush there after transfer and wait so long. Yeah I agree too crowded become impatient.

No need to take pulse reading near e date n prescribed accordingly uh?

Ytd e clinic was overwhlemed. Worst then when i seen her during july time. :/

then i ask outside can i keep e medicine prescription in my docket when near et then i collect?(cos anythg can happen in ivf,cycle abort etc),she big eye look at me,no we dun do such thgs. U pay now then when u collect is up to you. I was like huh?i didnt get yr medicine herbs n i need to pay u first..e counter staff then call tsb n they cancel my mar slot cos i took medicine today for e after et herbs liao, so i want to crawl over on et day to get medicine also cannot. So i just take lor. But now i gia gia to take when e day comes cos next mth pulse will be different with this mth after all e simulation? Sian.

Maybe the after ET medicine is just an tai Yao? The eys TCM I went also gave me the medication for after ET. Maybe it's generic medicine?

I hope so...but i think e attitude sucks..we are consumers lei.

But i seen her treat some patients quite well. I think chemistry reali counts.

I hope so...but i think e attitude sucks..we are consumers lei.

But i seen her treat some patients quite well. I think chemistry reali counts.
@connie_hopeful
I hated seeing her last time too, no constructive feedback. Medicine didnt help me at all for one over year. So stopped going.

And when i saw her when i fell sick during confinement, she was surprised and wasnt happy for my baby, as i didnt conceive under her magic herbs. Shouldn't hv gone to see her then, waste my $.

@connie_hopeful
I hated seeing her last time too, no constructive feedback. Medicine didnt help me at all for one over year. So stopped going.

And when i saw her when i fell sick during confinement, she was surprised and wasnt happy for my baby, as i didnt conceive under her magic herbs. Shouldn't hv gone to see her then, waste my $.

I used to go to TCM @ JE. Spent big money and time there . However, she is never around during important dates like ER and ET due to her monthly travel.
Decided not to go back to her after she told me that she was going overseas, yet again, for 2 weeks. And to depend on myself.

Hugz.. Are u in ur 2ww too?

I'm returning 100 red eggs today to ZSNN at 2pm

Shuang Lin Temple
184E Jalan Toa Payoh

I conceived (after multiple tries... too many to count on one hand) under Prof PC Wong. Good luck and baby dust to you all. Jia you ladies!

Congrats! And thanks for spreading bb dust! =)

Hi ladies, I am new here. Will be having my jabs after Cny. I am doing a short cycle. Just wondering what to expect after the jabs... are there a lot of bloating and cramps? and roughly when will be the egg retrieval?

@connie_hopeful

@ashley11, i dun hate seeing her as we e 1 asking her for help. Just trying to exhaust all avenues.

@ babybabydust,yes i have the same thought to depend on myself after this round. Sick n tired liao of e waiting,money spend,brewing medicine and need to see pp's attitude. Hahaha

@ashley11, i dun hate seeing her as we e 1 asking her for help. Just trying to exhaust all avenues.

@ babybabydust,yes i have the same thought to depend on myself after this round. Sick n tired liao of e waiting,money spend,brewing medicine and need to see pp's attitude. Hahaha

fully agreed. The attitude and chemistry are both very important to me...

Hi ladies, I am new here. Will be having my jabs after Cny. I am doing a short cycle. Just wondering what to expect after the jabs... are there a lot of bloating and cramps? and roughly when will be the egg retrieval?
Hi welcome n not welcome, ;) as dun wish pp to suffer same ivf fate as me. bloating will comes in towards last few days of jab. Jabbing needles are veri fine,so not much pain.
I guess er will be around day 14 plus minus,depending on yr response to e jabs

Hugs babe: (

Hi @Jumbo girl, the paper thingy is pour in during first brew? But the 2nd time how? Coz one packet of herbs cook for 2 time right?

I ask e recept she says 2nd brew no need le,just cook like wat u normally do,as 1st brew was already poured in.

Just wondering Do u have e transparent brown powder in a plastic tt jumbo gal mentioned? Did u take the herbs earlier or she ask u to to see her near to the et day?

I compared e normal herbs taken before ivf and e herbs for ET,it seems to look e same except for 1 extra packet of add on.

I ask e recept she says 2nd brew no need le,just cook like wat u normally do,as 1st brew was already poured in.

Just wondering Do u have e transparent brown powder in a plastic tt jumbo gal mentioned? Did u take the herbs earlier or she ask u to to see her near to the et day?

I compared e normal herbs taken before ivf and e herbs for ET,it seems to look e same except for 1 extra packet of add on.

Hi @ Connie _ hopeful, yes i do have the powder in the transparent plastic bag. .. oh I tot the paper thingy is to put in the last 10 min of the 2nd brew...
Xiao liao,i dun have that.think i better call n ask. Wonder is it missed out in a hurry ytd. Is it possible u take a photo n post to show me how e brown powder packaging looks like..if its not too inconvenient..

U see her a few days before et or take e medicine way in advance?

I used to go to TCM @ JE. Spent big money and time there . However, she is never around during important dates like ER and ET due to her monthly travel.
Decided not to go back to her after she told me that she was going overseas, yet again, for 2 weeks. And to depend on myself.
@babybabydust

Is it the one must queue early in mrg? I went once n gave up. Expensive n never really believed tcm will do miracle, do for sake of doing. Haha

@babybabydust

Is it the one must queue early in mrg? I went once n gave up. Expensive n never really believed tcm will do miracle, do for sake of doing. Haha
I don't think the one I went is the queue at 5 am one. Haha

It is at je yuhua there. I do feel less tired after taking tcm, however , the frequent travel of the doctor , once a month, and her travel is usually a week plus or more, her meds for me is mostly to Tiao as she is always not around to make timely diagnosis. .

Even for er and et. She mentioned that she would want me to go back for acupuncture 2 days before et. And it clashed with her travel , so nothing was done. In fact, she only gave me Tiao meds as she travelled 1 week before my er and back 1 week after my et.

That kinda make the decision for me to not go back to her.

Xiao liao,i dun have that.think i better call n ask. Wonder is it missed out in a hurry ytd. Is it possible u take a photo n post to show me how e brown powder packaging looks like..if its not too inconvenient..

U see her a few days before et or take e medicine way in advance?
ImageUploadedByForum1422966262.462759.jpg