thats life connie. this roller coaster journey is not for the faint hearted. me for example, had a miscarriage before i can tell people my good news of BFP. wanted to wait for a heartbeat before i announce the good news but tt day never came . now is wait and wait, start all over again , hopefully stronger than ever . jiayou all, encourage each other to fight on

Old aunty, hope that the worst will be over for u soon. *****Big hugs*****

@ttc77 I'm with dr Roland. He's professional & in the beginning I found him aloof. Maybe because he didn't talk so much or just kept quiet at times. I realized after a few visits tht his style is like tht as he's probably going through his mind for possible solutions to my problems...
His nurses are professional & they manage everything very well.
During ER & ET he's usually quiet before procedure. He will be busy preparing everythg & even in between waiting time for embryos to be brought over he is professional. But based on his busy schedule he might come across as not so friendly. If he's free he does make time to talk.
For me both doctor & his nurses are impo Curz they are go-to ppl if we need to get msgs conveyed asap.

Good luck in finding a gynae ur comfy with!

Am in dilemma whether to do a hpt. Am 10dp3dt.. Not sure if will be jinxed like always.. Never ever seen a positive hpt. Or should I just wait for BT on Friday. Haii do also scared, don't do also scared.. :confused:

Hi hopeful13,

I am in the same phase as well.. fully understand the to do or not to do dilemma ..

Im getting abit unsure.. i called the IVF centre and they say i havent make any booking so today D1 also they cannot do anything. They say i have to wait for the scheduling nurse to call me and then fixed appt.
i was like ??? Now also dont know what to do... haixxx

Im getting abit unsure.. i called the IVF centre and they say i havent make any booking so today D1 also they cannot do anything. They say i have to wait for the scheduling nurse to call me and then fixed appt.
i was like ??? Now also dont know what to do... haixxx
Dear,dr need to write a memo(a peice of paper) to e ivf centre. Then e ivf centre will help u book e ivf month.

U have seen dr tan n he has given u the greenlight to proceed to ivf?if yes,u call e centre and told them dr has scheduled a ivf slot for you n u are checking when is this slot. The nurse should then go retrieve yr file and find out more. Then advise u e booking mth. I dun think jan got slot since yr last visit to doc is 21 jan. Since they say will call u to advise, maybi u wait another 2 to 3 days for them to call u. If by then they dun call you,then u call n check e above..

I see doc on early dec n i am already scheduled for feb slot liao. So dun think for u jan is possible since now according to other sis. E q is till mar or apr le

Also check with them when u need to take e long medication med.

just for yr info, Before starting ivf,u and hubby need to do bloodtest if u dun have 1 set tt is valid for 6 mths from last taken and also councelling. This is kkh procedure. U complete le ma?

Dear,dr need to write a memo(a peice of paper) to e ivf centre. Then e ivf centre will help u book e ivf month.

U have seen dr tan n he has given u the greenlight to proceed to ivf?if yes,u call e centre and told them dr has scheduled a ivf slot for you n u are checking when is this slot. The nurse should then go retrieve yr file and find out more. Then advise u e booking mth. I dun think jan got slot since yr last visit to doc is 21 jan.

I see doc on early dec n i am already scheduled for feb slot liao. So dun think for u jan is possible since now according to other sis. E q is till mar or apr le

Thanks connie..thanks for your advice. Dr Tan give green light liao.. so now have to wait for nurse to call and give me the slot.. They say most probably in april liao.. I hope i can do in march though now is very hard liao la.

The problem is my menses is irregular and dr tan given me nonrethisterone to induce my this menses.. now cannot start liao.. how? call dr tan and ask ar?

Thanks connie..thanks for your advice. Dr Tan give green light liao.. so now have to wait for nurse to call and give me the slot.. They say most probably in april liao.. I hope i can do in march though now is very hard liao la.

The problem is my menses is irregular and dr tan given me nonrethisterone to induce my this menses.. now cannot start liao.. how? call dr tan and ask ar?
U try email to dr tan and ask him. Check yr inbox for e last pm i have with you..

Can sistas here who are under dr roland chieng advise me which clinic to go (on internet i found 2 locations mt e n parkway east medical) if i m looking for dr roland chieng for ivf?

Wondersss, think Dr tan won't reply email. U can verify with kkivf nurse and tell her your situation. Does that mean you don't start the medication until the actual cycle or what. Ask them to check with Dr Tan and let u know. And ask them when they will get back to u.

Although I am so far happy with the kkivf centre staff, but sometimes when it comes to followup, they might forget as they are also extremely busy. So no choice u have to follow up with them instead. And always ask to speak to the same nurse who first pick up your call to save u from repeating your story. :)

@ttc77
If you really need to find another dr, no harm short listing two drs of your choice, consult them and see who you prefer.
Since you be spending so much money and emotions on this, impt to find dr you most at ease with.
I'm not sure u can just bring forward your bt like that, isn't it controlled by clinic so to have 100% accuracy?

Ya clinic don't allow. Haha they say now test not accurate
So we only bring forward to wed

Babe how is Dr Roland like
Hi ttc77, I like Dr Roland Chieng. He looks aloof but once you have met him a few times, he warms up to you. He shares with me what his daughter watches on tv during her free time, jokes about my sis' cat and some other things. He is a very confident doctor. He told me that I would succeed and I did. Only thing is, he is a very safe doctor. He doesn't like taking risks. He was against me putting in 2 blastos but I insisted as I am 40 this year. He doesn't like twin pregnancies. He will take the less risky path to ensure success but he won't frown if you want a riskier route.
My ivf procedure cost more than 20k in total because I told him that I want to try EVERYTHING. I had so much medications even after the egg transfer. I had heparin, aspirin and then the progesterone jabs cause I felt it was better than the inserts. It was all worth it.
Roland runs 2 clinics- one at Parkway East and the other at Mount E Novena for consultations. He used Sincere IVF to do the procedures. It is a super clean clinic! Right now, he has another clinic where he does the egg collection and egg transfer. I have never been there. It's new. :D

Hi ttc77, I like Dr Roland Chieng. He looks aloof but once you have met him a few times, he warms up to you. He shares with me what his daughter watches on tv during her free time, jokes about my sis' cat and some other things. He is a very confident doctor. He told me that I would succeed and I did. Only thing is, he is a very safe doctor. He doesn't like taking risks. He was against me putting in 2 blastos but I insisted as I am 40 this year. He doesn't like twin pregnancies. He will take the less risky path to ensure success but he won't frown if you want a riskier route.
My ivf procedure cost more than 20k in total because I told him that I want to try EVERYTHING. I had so much medications even after the egg transfer. I had heparin, aspirin and then the progesterone jabs cause I felt it was better than the inserts. It was all worth it.
Roland runs 2 clinics- one at Parkway East and the other at Mount E Novena for consultations. He used Sincere IVF to do the procedures. It is a super clean clinic! Right now, he has another clinic where he does the egg collection and egg transfer. I have never been there. It's new. :D
Thank u!! U tried first time under him and succeed?

@ttc77 I'm with dr Roland. He's professional & in the beginning I found him aloof. Maybe because he didn't talk so much or just kept quiet at times. I realized after a few visits tht his style is like tht as he's probably going through his mind for possible solutions to my problems...
His nurses are professional & they manage everything very well.
During ER & ET he's usually quiet before procedure. He will be busy preparing everythg & even in between waiting time for embryos to be brought over he is professional. But based on his busy schedule he might come across as not so friendly. If he's free he does make time to talk.
For me both doctor & his nurses are impo Curz they are go-to ppl if we need to get msgs conveyed asap.

Good luck in finding a gynae ur comfy with!

Thank u sister for the feedback! It's useful! Thank u!

Ttc77, I did 1 ivf at kkh but unsuccessful so I went to roland. I couldn't bring myself to go through another one at the same place. Had it fail with roland, I would have changed gynaes again. That's just me. I have no loyalty to any doctor or hospital. Hehe

U try email to dr tan and ask him. Check yr inbox for e last pm i have with you..

Thanks connie babe!

Wondersss, think Dr tan won't reply email. U can verify with kkivf nurse and tell her your situation. Does that mean you don't start the medication until the actual cycle or what. Ask them to check with Dr Tan and let u know. And ask them when they will get back to u.

Although I am so far happy with the kkivf centre staff, but sometimes when it comes to followup, they might forget as they are also extremely busy. So no choice u have to follow up with them instead. And always ask to speak to the same nurse who first pick up your call to save u from repeating your story. :)
Thanks hopeful!!

Actually i will be in long protocol this time. Previously done short protocol. This round im not very sure about long protocol.
i only heard Dr Tan telling me to start taking medication on D21 if starting IVF. then? what is the next procedure? haixx.. super blur now.. whahaha

Thanks connie babe!

Thanks hopeful!!

Actually i will be in long protocol this time. Previously done short protocol. This round im not very sure about long protocol.
i only heard Dr Tan telling me to start taking medication on D21 if starting IVF. then? what is the next procedure? haixx.. super blur now.. whahaha
Wondersss, I am also blur abt the long protocol & only learn from the sisters here. But once your mendes start, kkivf will ask you to go down to collect medication. On the same day they will give u the injection form & tell u to jab the suppression jab until a certain date where u need to come back for scan & blood test to check if u are ready for stimulation. Once u reach stim stage, it will be same as short cycle. For me, I jab the suppression jab for abt 16 days before the scan to decide that I start stim 2 days later.

Wow.. sounds complicated.. i thought is take the medication starting from D21 and then once menses start it will be the same as short protocol. What is the supression jab for?

Maybe different people different length of suppression jab but kkivf will advise. The suppression jab is to prevent spontaneous ovulation. So that when you start stim, there is better control on the growth of follicles. For me I had the suppression jab even during stim so in total I had the suppression jab for 28 days!! But I think most people dun jab the suppression jab for so long.

:eek::eek::eek:.. 28 days.. wow.. i think have to go and listen to what they say liao... Does that mean that long protocol involve in 2 menses cycle?

For me yes it involve 2 mense cycle. By the time I do ET, it's almost AF time for 2nd menses cycle. For my case, Dr Tan just ask me am I scared of injection or not. If not scared, then he suggest I go on long protocol. Prob long protocol suits me better since I got more follicles and at least I got to ET stage.

@chuckles
Wow I'm very impressed to hear that you are able to produce blasto at your age. How many blasto did u hv from that cycle, if u don't mind sharing.
I'm early 30s but hardly any good embryos. ;(
You must have very good "attributes" for him to say you will succeed coz if you don't, it's seriously an over promise. Can you share your bkground to benefit more sistas here?
So u put 2 and r u expecting now or delivered?

Hopeful13, Will pray for a positive for you. Know tt u have also come far for this journey.

+++++++

I'm with roland chieng.
Babes chuckles and idazahs,did roland prescribed u with multivits for you and yr hubbies for preparation or just go ahead? I am actually torn between choosing roland or prof sc ng with e frozen semen samples i have with sincere. I did my 1st fresh with sc ng and failed with no frosties. But i think maybi its our quality problem

Silly me already thinking of wat to do for 3rd try when my second try at kkh is not finished yet :/ becos i still have my hubby frozen samples taken 1 yr ago. My hubby says i am silly to pin hopes on this backup

Hopeful13, Will pray for a positive for you. Know tt u have also come far for this journey.

+++++++
Thank u Connie! I think I will not test. Will just wait till Friday for the BT. Let me enjoy these few days without thinking about it.

U are starting your cycle soon hor? Will pray for u that everything goes smoothly. Oh btw, I just remembered that when I did iui, the gynae got my hubby to drink this supplement called carnipure which she say will help the sperm to be more active and maybe better quality. Maybe you can check it out. It's in syrup form.

CD 13 with 13.5 i think is reasonable for a 30-32 day cycle n normal luteal period..

my lead follicle was 13 at CD13 too.. so dun worry!

Thank you for ur assurance.. :)
Now wat i shd do is to relax and go for scannin again in 2days time..

Wat we r goin thru only ourselves and our partner will undrstand..

Ladies dun let those sensitive remarks affect us.. stay cheerful and hopeful.. ntg is impossible.. jia you.. fighting fighting.... :)

Thank u Connie! I think I will not test. Will just wait till Friday for the BT. Let me enjoy these few days without thinking about it.

U are starting your cycle soon hor? Will pray for u that everything goes smoothly. Oh btw, I just remembered that when I did iui, the gynae got my hubby to drink this supplement called carnipure which she say will help the sperm to be more active and maybe better quality. Maybe you can check it out. It's in syrup form.
Thanks hopeful.i googled and found that Carnipure is L-carnitine,which is in e multivits tt my private gynae last time prescribed to hubby. I actually went to private gynae to buy e multivit today and doing ivf at kkh as kkh doc are not prone to multivits. Hub is on multivits for mths

Siĺly me after take hubby miltivit now on e way to see tan siew buoy for my self to get herbs. I seeing her for 6 mths le

Dunno y make myself so bz but is it worthwhile??..hahaha..sometimes dunno wat i doing le. Just try on wat can be done

I will like to thank you for yr previous advise to me on tan kian sing too for hubby!! It makes us more prepared prior to seeing him on wat medicine to expect. I just hope this 2nd cycle is a good 1!!!

Thanks hopeful. Carnipure is L-carnitine,which is in e multivits tt my private gynae last time prescribed to hubby. I actually went to private gynae to buy e multivit today and doing ivf at kkh as kkh doc are not prone to multivits.

Siĺly me after take hubby miltivit now on e way to see tan siew buoy for my self to get herbs. I seeing her for 6 mths le

Dunno y make myself so bz but is it worthwhile??..hahaha..sometimes dunno wat i doing le. Just try on wat can be done

I will like to thank you for yr previous advise to me on tan kian sing too for hubby!! It makes us more prepared prior to seeing him on wat medicine to expect. I just hope this 2nd cycle is a good 1!!!
Ah ok.. Cos my hubby took the pure form of the Carnipure and he said it makes him feel like puking.

Babe at least u tried. I tell myself go to TCM is also for my own health. We need to build up our body to prepare for ivf.

Jia you ok?

Hi all, I m 9dp3dt & having brown discharge today. Also having very bad migraine. .. Juz like during my regular AF. Starting to hv the 'finished' feeling .. Sigh ..

My BT is on 10 feb.. Does it seems too long? Dat wud be 17dp3dt.. Doubt can wait till then. Once AF comes, no need go BT oredi..:(

Hi, anyone get a call from kkh the same day as egg pick up day? Got a missed call n wonder y they called.

Worried if they called to tell me my egg quality is poor and cannot proceed with transfer :(

Chuckles..r u still on herapin inj? how much u paid for a dose?

Anyone experience constipation issues after ET? Can we drink prune juice and eat yoghurt?
very normal to constipate after..yes do drink prune juice+mix a bit with water cos I find it so sweet, yogurt...oatmeal porridge +more veggies /soupy dishes helps too

@chuckles
Wow I'm very impressed to hear that you are able to produce blasto at your age. How many blasto did u hv from that cycle, if u don't mind sharing.
I'm early 30s but hardly any good embryos. ;(
You must have very good "attributes" for him to say you will succeed coz if you don't, it's seriously an over promise. Can you share your bkground to benefit more sistas here?
So u put 2 and r u expecting now or delivered?
I've never been lucky with pregnancies. 1st pregnancy (naturally conceived after hsg cleared my tubes) ended at 6 weeks after heartbeat was spotted. 2nd pregnancy(iui) was a blighted ovum. The thing is, according to the gynae, I can conceive but it just won't stick around for long. I was diagnosed as ANA positive- some kind of a boood disorder that starves the growing embryo of oxygen. So I had the heparin therapy after et. I had to have more jabs daily basically to thin my blood and prevent clotting. It worked this time round. I just worry if history might repeat itself. I had to stop heparin at 6 weeks when the bleeding won't stop. :(
I got 4 blastos. Roland prefers to do fet and blastos. So all embies are cultured till 5 or 6 days before they are frozen.

Hi, anyone get a call from kkh the same day as egg pick up day? Got a missed call n wonder y they called
Bbpony, maybe just give a return call to them? I had them called me both times. Gave me update on the eggs collected.

Got once I also got a call from them b4 but they called wrong patient.

Bbpony, maybe just give a return call to them? I had them called me both times. Gave me update on the eggs collected.

Got once I also got a call from them b4 but they called wrong patient.

U mean they will update you the progress like no of eggs fertilised?

I have 1 missed call at 2.30pm. I called bk and they scheduled my transfer slot. Then they called me at 5.50pm again. Getting so worried now

U mean they will update you the progress like no of eggs fertilised?

I have 1 missed call at 2.30pm. I called bk and they scheduled my transfer slot. Then they called me at 5.50pm again. Getting so worried now
If they called you to schedule for ET is fine. So no need to worry. They called me to update as my eggs were immature. So they also couldn't really tell me when ET will be. So u should be fine as long as ET date is scheduled.

But anytime can happen before the ET. Shall leave it to fate.

I've never been lucky with pregnancies. 1st pregnancy (naturally conceived after hsg cleared my tubes) ended at 6 weeks after heartbeat was spotted. 2nd pregnancy(iui) was a blighted ovum. The thing is, according to the gynae, I can conceive but it just won't stick around for long. I was diagnosed as ANA positive- some kind of a boood disorder that starves the growing embryo of oxygen. So I had the heparin therapy after et. I had to have more jabs daily basically to thin my blood and prevent clotting. It worked this time round. I just worry if history might repeat itself. I had to stop heparin at 6 weeks when the bleeding won't stop. :(
I got 4 blastos. Roland prefers to do fet and blastos. So all embies are cultured till 5 or 6 days before they are frozen.
@chuckles
I'm glad it has worked out for u! Congrats!
Are you having singleton or twins? How far r u?

Babes chuckles and idazahs,did roland prescribed u with multivits for you and yr hubbies for preparation or just go ahead? I am actually torn between choosing roland or prof sc ng with e frozen semen samples i have with sincere. I did my 1st fresh with sc ng and failed with no frosties. But i think maybi its our quality problem

Silly me already thinking of wat to do for 3rd try when my second try at kkh is not finished yet :/ becos i still have my hubby frozen samples taken 1 yr ago. My hubby says i am silly to pin hopes on this backup

Nope no multi vits for me & hubby. Only medicines such progynova & Utrogestan when cycle started....when we were doing iui also no multi vits (different gynae) but hubby was advised to drink the Carnipure syrup. After drinking a few months we checked his sperm quality through lab test, still no improvement.

Hi ladies, can't believe I've come this far. I would never have thought I would dare to inject myself daily. Just did my ER today. Hope the eggs will grow well into embbies. I'm constantly amazed at the stories that you ladies share. It encourages me to carry on. It's true that ppl who have not gone through ivf will never ever understand the physical and emotions that we go through. I'm glad there are like-minded ppl here to support one another. :)