Ehh...not sure yet. Was i suppossed to ask over the phone? I was sleeping when the call came so was blur blur dunno what to do or ask. I only remember i have to go back and collect more medicine.

Now fully awake and the result is sinking in. Getting exciting! What should i eat or not eat? What will be the next things I should do? Confirm a gynae? Will the heartbeat scan by done by the gynae after i cfm? Or does kkivf arrange a slot for me?

Pardon my rambling of qns... :p

Mai gan chiong. Hahahaha... First thing I will call my mum and tell her the news. Then I will ask her to prepare my meals. I don't have to worry my 3 meals already. Hahahaha!

They managed to fertlise 9 eggs out of ny 10 retrieved eggs. After 2 day, I have 4 confirmed ferilised eggs. So put in 2 eggs and another 2 embryoes are still under observation. So I get to freeze minimum 2 and up to 4 eggs A miracle for me - Out of my expectation - Thanks to a special someone. My usual fertilisation rate is quite bad abt 15% only, I was expecting 1 out if 10 actually.
mrs tann who is that special someone?

Mai gan chiong. Hahahaha... First thing I will call my mum and tell her the news. Then I will ask her to prepare my meals. I don't have to worry my 3 meals already. Hahahaha!

Already told her. She already start nagging, this dont eat, that dont eat.

First thought that came to me after it sinked in was, I need to use that HPT in my drawer! Lol!

congrats whmc .. happy for u... u did a D?? transfer? how many cells?
mine was 12cells ... quite worried as it should be compacting at D4 .. ** cross fingers***

I did a day 5 transfer. Not sure how many cells.

Shows how many qns i have not been asking.

Ehh...not sure yet. Was i suppossed to ask over the phone? I was sleeping when the call came so was blur blur dunno what to do or ask. I only remember i have to go back and collect more medicine.

Now fully awake and the result is sinking in. Getting exciting! What should i eat or not eat? What will be the next things I should do? Confirm a gynae? Will the heartbeat scan by done by the gynae after i cfm? Or does kkivf arrange a slot for me?

Pardon my rambling of qns... :p

No herbs, no vinegar. Continue wif chicken essence..

Drink a cup or two ginger tea. Keeps your body warm. There's a few brands of ginger tea selling in supermarkets without caffeine.

Jts: according to Dr Zhao ( raffles TCM) can slice a few pieces of old ginger, add black sugar. Then drink. Black sugar supposed to help with blood circulation

Thank you Ron for this.. The A&E doc managed to contact my Gynae. He didn't explain what could have caused the spotting, but advised me to go to the clinic immediately if there is red spotting.

Had a proluton shot and was told to rest in bed until BT on Sat. I still don't think I will have the courage to test over the next few days.

@chuckles, I hope and pray that my story will have a happy ending like yours. Take care and I wish you a smooth and healthy pregnancy ahead!
Good. Rest well and stay positive.

Whmc: sounds perfect :) just a tip, as we are all new to this,each time the doctor or nurse tells you something during the appmt, just ask "so all ok ya?" Or something similar. That way we learn along the way too.. And a big fat congratulations again,

Err... Cannot start comparing now. still got kindergarten concert, PSLE, O level....

Whmc: sounds perfect :) just a tip, as we are all new to this,each time the doctor or nurse tells you something during the appmt, just ask "so all ok ya?" Or something similar. That way we learn along the way too.. And a big fat congratulations again,

Err... Cannot start comparing now. still got kindergarten concert, PSLE, O level....

Thanks Ron!

Nah...i hope i wont get sucked into the comparing game.

It has been quite a journey so far so just want to be sure that everything is fine. I'll take note of your tip!

It is ah.. Been eating for the past few days. MSW. But ending soon, so quickly go buy.

Ok.. Sending hubby to go buy le..
Suddenly I feel like a queen again. Someone to open door, take my bag, path my way for me..

Ron: yes, they are freezing today but discarding 2 Cux they say quality is bad..

Suddenly I feel like a queen again. Someone to open door, take my bag, path my way for me..

Ron: yes, they are freezing today but discarding 2 Cux they say quality is bad..
Hope you get to be Queen for nxt 9 montha ;)

Ya lor exactly, not pregnant yet look like a lot of weight gain. I even had office coffee lady telling me she felt I put on weight. How upsetting right coping w bfn n ballooned stomach. Nvm lah still must fight n carry on!

Same!!! So many people say I put on weight n many even ask me if I'm pregnant. Wails!

Hahaha Yessshh I have been a queen for past few weeks already ha ha ha enjoy!

hopeful78, u jus did your transfer today? got such thing as watery embryos one ah? wat does it mean

Hi hopeful78, u at 2ww too? when did u transfer?? how u pass time?? lol...

My bt is dec 26 dec. Anyone same as me? Also in 2ww now... I went back to work on ET day afternoon. Don't intend to take HL..

i have existing stock of ginger tea with lemon, can i continue with that?

Yeah. I google and read. It's fine to drink a cup or two a day. If it says no caffeine, it would be better. My office is cold. I drink ginger tea to keep my body warm. After drinking, I will start to perspire. Mine is in a tea bag form. I will drink twice using the same tea bag. Second time I pour hot water to reuse it.

thanks. spotted someone selling ginger tea with black sugar (in carousell), 500g = $25. Sori to ask, lemonglass tea ok to drink mah?

My bt is dec 26 dec. Anyone same as me? Also in 2ww now... I went back to work on ET day afternoon. Don't intend to take HL..

I m oso in 2ww now.. I m doing FET so went back to work few days after ET.. Sometimes gg to work can take our mind off the anxiety & can pass time faster.. But do take things slowly yah..

Btw, I m a Mrs Tan.. Heeehee..