My #1 was conceived wif a day 2 transfer Cux the rest of the embbies CMI. But that's w/o embryogen. Usually they say that wif embroygen it's a d2-d4 transfer. But the previous cycle was a day 3..

Never mind..I will just go for it Cux only she knows whr she did the endoscratch and maybe day2 is a luckier day for me..
is embryogen commonly used for ivf? is it good?im under Dr Yu too. this morning went for my first scan for my FET, second scan wil be 8 days later . initially i was also very disappointed to learn that Dr yu will be away and only be back around xmas time . after calculation nurse told me Dr yu may most likely be able to do my transfer as mine r day 5 frozen embryos. my transfer shd be after xmas . heng ..

Dear all I need some advice. I am currently in my 2ww 8dp5dt.

Had pretty much no symptoms so far but suddenly had brown spotting and am at a loss as to what to do now. Has anyone been in a similar situation?

My clinic doesn't have a 24h hotline and dr hasn't advised me on what to do in such a situation. Thank you so much in advance

Had pretty much no symptoms so far but suddenly had brown spotting and am at a loss as to what to do now. Has anyone been in a similar situation?

My clinic doesn't have a 24h hotline and dr hasn't advised me on what to do in such a situation. Thank you so much in advance

Don't panic first. U can do HPT n if positive Go O&G 24hr clinic for a Progestrone jab. call your clinic tomorrow n request for early BT.

I got a faint positive on 8dp5dt. Have you tested? Brown spotting is normal for many ivf pregnancies. I'm still spotting today and I'm 6 weeks. Saw and heard the heartbeat today for the 1st time. I am hating this like most people who bleed would but it's brown, not red so I choose to remain calm.
If it makes you feel better, you might want to head down to kkh o&g. You might or might not be given additional support by kkh. You will not see anything right now cause it is too early. The other alternative is to lie down, breathe and see your gynae first thing in the morning.
All the best sweetie.

Does kkh give injection boxes all in 1 shot during day 3 visit or everytime new scan then draws e medicine?

Wat about e antibiotics?do they give antibiotics to both man n lady during day 3 start of ivf?
Understand from sister here tt kkh dun provide cooler bag.
I went daiso look for cooler bag today. The cooler bag seems small. Wonder if can fit all e injection medicines with e $2 daiso cooler bag

Agree w jumbogirl and chuckles. At d8pd5, do a hpt. If positive, go straight tomorrow morning to your clinic and tell them u tested positive and spotting. The progesterone support will help.

But don't worry too much abt brown spotting. It's likely old blood. Stay positive but strongly suggest to take the HPT.

Thank you so much chuckles and jumbo girl .. This really helps and I'm praying for the best. I haven't tested today and don't plan to test until BT (told my hubby to hide all the pee sticks after I got a negative test yesterday afternoon). Going down to glen e now, not sure if they will be able to contact my Gynae but I guess it is worth a try. Won't be able to sleep tonight otherwise.

is embryogen commonly used for ivf? is it good?im under Dr Yu too. this morning went for my first scan for my FET, second scan wil be 8 days later . initially i was also very disappointed to learn that Dr yu will be away and only be back around xmas time . after calculation nurse told me Dr yu may most likely be able to do my transfer as mine r day 5 frozen embryos. my transfer shd be after xmas . heng ..

That's used for fresh cycle when they fertilize the embbies.. I think fertilization rate is higher. 1st cycle, retrieve 20+, only < 10 fertilize. 2nd cycle, retrieve 10, 9 fertilize, this cycle retrieve 10, 7 fertilize.. And 1st cycle is w/o embryogen. I decided to go for tmrw Cux only dr Yu knows whr she did the endoscratch..

I got a faint positive on 8dp5dt. Have you tested? Brown spotting is normal for many ivf pregnancies. I'm still spotting today and I'm 6 weeks. Saw and heard the heartbeat today for the 1st time. I am hating this like most people who bleed would but it's brown, not red so I choose to remain calm.
If it makes you feel better, you might want to head down to kkh o&g. You might or might not be given additional support by kkh. You will not see anything right now cause it is too early. The other alternative is to lie down, breathe and see your gynae first thing in the morning.
All the best sweetie.
Chuckles,congrats on hearing e heartbeat. Must be exiting and cute to hear bb's heartbeat :)

Does kkh give injection boxes all in 1 shot during day 3 visit or everytime new scan then draws e medicine?

Wat about e antibiotics?do they give antibiotics to both man n lady during day 3 start of ivf?
I went daiso look for cooler bag today. The cooler bag seems small. Wonder if can fit all e injection medicines with e $2 daiso cooler bag
The nurse will help you separate the injections and needles so your diaso bag should fit in the injections.
Mine was given just enough till the next scan, then go pharmacy top up.
Antibiotics was given to my husband but not me. I was issued during the last scan but only to be taken after ER.

connie, i bought a bigger daiso cooler bag cos i always ask for extra ice from the nurse esp if i am not heading straight home .
what kind of antibiotic were u referring to? at SGH , the antibiotic for me and hubby was given before the start of the injections to so called clear bacteria if detected during blood test

Agree w jumbogirl and chuckles. At d8pd5, do a hpt. If positive, go straight tomorrow morning to your clinic and tell them u tested positive and spotting. The progesterone support will help.

But don't worry too much abt brown spotting. It's likely old blood. Stay positive but strongly suggest to take the HPT.

Thank you Ron for this.. The A&E doc managed to contact my Gynae. He didn't explain what could have caused the spotting, but advised me to go to the clinic immediately if there is red spotting.

Had a proluton shot and was told to rest in bed until BT on Sat. I still don't think I will have the courage to test over the next few days.

@chuckles, I hope and pray that my story will have a happy ending like yours. Take care and I wish you a smooth and healthy pregnancy ahead!

That's used for fresh cycle when they fertilize the embbies.. I think fertilization rate is higher. 1st cycle, retrieve 20+, only < 10 fertilize. 2nd cycle, retrieve 10, 9 fertilize, this cycle retrieve 10, 7 fertilize.. And 1st cycle is w/o embryogen. I decided to go for tmrw Cux only dr Yu knows whr she did the endoscratch..
how is it that u feel embryogen gives better results? 10, 9, 7 these three numbers seem not much difference. Dr yu never mention embryogen to me before . i will ask her when i next see her . but guess i will only see her during transfer haiz

1st cycle no embryogen. Fertilization %<50%. 2nd time, fertilization is 90%. 3rd time is 70%. Not forgetting that I m older now, so I think 70% is quite gd.. And still better than 1st cycle

connie, i bought a bigger daiso cooler bag cos i always ask for extra ice from the nurse esp if i am not heading straight home .
what kind of antibiotic were u referring to? at SGH , the antibiotic for me and hubby was given before the start of the injections to so called clear bacteria if detected during blood test
Hi old aunty, i refer to somethg like doxycycline. I rem lasy time i was given by private. Just wonder if kkh got give also n need to eat how many days for hubby n wife.

Thanks all for e cooler bag info. :) i am getting myself to start e crazy injection in dec or jan or feb, all dependent on when menses arrive

I thought I'm alone with this problem... am getting upset that bfn and yet tummy growing :(
Ya lor exactly, not pregnant yet look like a lot of weight gain. I even had office coffee lady telling me she felt I put on weight. How upsetting right coping w bfn n ballooned stomach. Nvm lah still must fight n carry on!

How long were you taking TCM before your first try? For many people, TCM takes a rather long time to take effect. Just like with IVF, most of the time the first try will be a failure, but with every try your chance of success may improve. To test the effectiveness of TCM just based on the duration of one cycle (one month?) seems a bit too short to me.

Better if you can cut down to either 1 cup of coffee or 1 cup of tea per day, instead of 1 cup + 1 cup. And avoid coffee/tea that has strong caffeine content.
i think chinese tea also no no hor? ...tried tcm for a few mths before past ivf....

1st cycle no embryogen. Fertilization %<50%. 2nd time, fertilization is 90%. 3rd time is 70%. Not forgetting that I m older now, so I think 70% is quite gd.. And still better than 1st cycle
Good to see the higher fertilization rates with Embryogen, Dr Yu also suggested Embryogen for me this cycle. Hopefully it works for me too. Wishing you a smooth ET today & have a gd rest after that. :)

It was such an emotional experience.

Last Saturday I watched the Taiwan show on Channel U. The girl wants to abort her baby, then when she did her ultrasound scan and heard the baby heart beat, she cried and said she wanted to keep the baby. I almost cry with her too. I will cry if I hear the baby heart beat.

Talking about bloated stomach.. I was offered a seat inside the train by a nice lady that day...
Lucky got younger children around so I offered to them instead..

Talking about bloated stomach.. I was offered a seat inside the train by a nice lady that day...
Lucky got younger children around so I offered to them instead..

Hahahahahaha.... I have friends who are not married were given seats inside the train. That is more funnier.

They managed to fertlise 9 eggs out of ny 10 retrieved eggs. After 2 day, I have 4 confirmed ferilised eggs. So put in 2 eggs and another 2 embryoes are still under observation. So I get to freeze minimum 2 and up to 4 eggs A miracle for me - Out of my expectation - Thanks to a special someone. My usual fertilisation rate is quite bad abt 15% only, I was expecting 1 out if 10 actually.

ooh...i see, hmm , then i better ask Dr Yu for embryogen if i ever need to o a second fresh. i retrieved 13 eggs, ended up only two transferred and two frozen.thanks for the info

Congrats gal! Hope i can have some baby dust :) happy for u! :) Wats yr hcg level?

Ehh...not sure yet. Was i suppossed to ask over the phone? I was sleeping when the call came so was blur blur dunno what to do or ask. I only remember i have to go back and collect more medicine.

Now fully awake and the result is sinking in. Getting exciting! What should i eat or not eat? What will be the next things I should do? Confirm a gynae? Will the heartbeat scan by done by the gynae after i cfm? Or does kkivf arrange a slot for me?

Pardon my rambling of qns... :p

Ehh...not sure yet. Was i suppossed to ask over the phone? I was sleeping when the call came so was blur blur dunno what to do or ask. I only remember i have to go back and collect more medicine.

Now fully awake and the result is sinking in. Getting exciting! What should i eat or not eat? What will be the next things I should do? Confirm a gynae? Will the heartbeat scan by done by the gynae after i cfm? Or does kkivf arrange a slot for me?

I think this is happier than striking toto! So nice! :)

Ehh...not sure Was i suppossed to ask over the phone? I was sleeping when the call came so was blur blur dunno what to do or ask. I only remember i have to go back and collect more medicine.

KKH will arrange a slot for the scan and on the same day, see your doc. Congrats!