Mesara, just dun give up ur dream of motherhood. Though this episode is painful, it at least proved that u r capable of getting pregnant. So, not all is lost.

after you recover, i urge u to go see dr loh again n seek his views on the cysts and fibroids. If he proposes removal, get it done. I believe u have h&s medical insurance, u can claim if u do it at tmc By dr loh. The risks of leaving these alien objects in ur womb are they competing w your foetus in ur womb, both for space and nutrients.

The silver lining of this episode is that the unfortunate happens early. If it happens later in the pregnancy, u will be in greater pain.

Take your time to recover emotionally but dun take too long as we women do have an expiry date. Take care!

27/6... 5 days to go...
Sin seh said there are cases that cuz of late implantation... By BT, the result is neg, but few days ltr, test positive.
So in any case... Juz try our best.

27/6... 5 days to go...
Sin seh said there are cases that cuz of late implantation... By BT, the result is neg, but few days ltr, test positive.
So in any case... Juz try our best.
Hi yishan, hugs for u.. Pls stay strong and continue fighting, we shd not give up until the very last moment.
I'm the case of late implant, bt tested negative but the next day hpt positive, so it is possible.
Since sinseh can feel ur purse ur embies should have fighting to grow as well. Pls stay positive and I will pray for u.. Jia you.

Hahaha.... Thks for looking out for me...
First row liao or still 2nd row?...

Sorry, my hp batt was flat when its almost my turn so can't access forum till I rch home. If im not wrong, u see the sinseh after me cos when I left his wife call u to go over.

Remain positive ok... at least u still have 50% chance to fight! Jia you!

I have many unanswered questions racing in me. From stim to miscarriage. Could I have saved the pregnancy should I have gone for dnc which mite have prevented my current infection episode. We just have to trust the docs right. But dont knw if their decision is also right is questionable when things go wrong. Haizzz its just a painful dilemma.
Mesara, sorry to hear what u have been going through.... I was actually puzzled when dr tan started u with stims when u had the cyst. I visited dr tan last week and through the scan, they found a small blood cyst on the left ovary. He also say it's ok to proceed... I have doubts whether the cyst will disappear or get bigger and worsen if I'm to get pregnant after Ivf. Nowadays, doctors can't give us a definate answer to anything, and we just have to pursue our hopes being a mother.... Jia you, hope u get well soon!!

Tsf0205 go seek dr loh's 2nd opinion if in doubt! Ovary Cyst can grow n can rupture. Nv know what will happen during stimulation.

My gf has a ovary cyst. Dr loh removed for her when he was still in kkh. She also had endo which dr loh cleaned it up. She bfp thereafter but bb heartbeat stopped at 8 wks.

ovary cyst is back and her 2nd attempt under dr S who said no need to remove was unsuccessful. Dr S did give something to make the cyst "sleep" to stop growing n she said if pregnant, it shld stop growing.

Now endo is back again in addition to the ovary cyst. Worst, a reputable KL ivf dr found out that her lining sticked together which was most likely caused by first miscarriage after d&c. She confirmed this again w a detailed scan at kkh under the instructions of her cousin in law who is a junior kkivf dr under dr loh previously and now under dr S.

KL ivf dr and her cousin both asked her to treat the underlying conditions including removing the ovary cyst before trying again. Her cousin even asked her to go see dr loh at TMC!

Second,

Is today 10 or 11 day past yr ET? Any reason why u want to go for BT at this point? I m sure nurse may ask you casually given that it is still early. If u did a hpt at home and it shows as positive, do go and hv it done then. However, if hcg is low at this point, u will need to repeat bt again a few days later till it reaches a certain level acceptable by yr dr.

I did not do all my tests at kkh. Only did 2 there. Once at A&E and another time at kkivf. I did the rest at TMC as the cost is slightly cheaper at $35 and the results are out faster within 1.5 hours.

I go to dr loh for 2nd opinion and other alternative treatment to increase chances for implantation as kk do not prescribe that treatment. Went to him for urgent support as i was bleeding as soon as i bfp. He is very experienced, accepts walk in and gives priority in attending to me when i bled.

I was at kk A&E and had to wait long hours and sufferef the misery of having a dr with poor bedside manners attending to me. (Imagine having a qualified dr asking the nurse in my presence if drawing 0.5ml of blood from me is enuf for bt as she can't get any more from my fine veins! And so far, no nurses or drs had that problem with drawing blood from me in the last 37 years! Talk abt blaming the patient when she had poor skills!)

I see going to dr loh as getting better quality support in a shorter wsit time compared to going to KK A&E.[/

HI portia3, may I know wat is TMC?

Mesara, sorry to hear what u have been going through.... I was actually puzzled when dr tan started u with stims when u had the cyst. I visited dr tan last week and through the scan, they found a small blood cyst on the left ovary. He also say it's ok to proceed... I have doubts whether the cyst will disappear or get bigger and worsen if I'm to get pregnant after Ivf. Nowadays, doctors can't give us a definate answer to anything, and we just have to pursue our hopes being a mother.... Jia you, hope u get well soon!!
Tsf my case is an absolutely sway one. So dont fear or be negative about things. Not one but three doctors pc wong from nuh dr loh from tmc and dr tan from kkh said proceed with ivf despite cyst n fibroid. They want to minimize scarring womb n organs which is a good thing. Cyst and fibroids from my readings in internet and from my family members who r gyneas overseas said grows first trimester but then subsides. The primary focus is getting u preggy despite all odds n handle watever appears along the way to be treated there n then. That seems to be their opinion. So dont worry be v positive tiao body for er et then tww healthy food. After bfp treat pregnancy v seriously n follow up weekly on yr levels n with tcm. Whats meant to be yours will be yours. Am still warded spoke to dr tan abt removing tat bid fibroid n he said lets observe in 4 weeks n the primary objective is pregnancy. Be positive n jia you.

hi all,need some advise here. am looking at going to restructured hospital to try for my 2nd fresh ivf after failing a first fresh. primary factor is to leverage on govt subsidy after draining on cost in private.
can i ask for ladies who have gone to both kkh and nuh prof wong, whom would you advise to go to. thanks in advance. am looking at icsi as normal ivf is out for us

Dear Experienced Mummies / Mums-to-be

I am new here.. I will be having my first Jab next week. What should I eat to prepare my body for the IVF cycle?
Is it ok to drink Pao Sheng Chicken Soup?
Other than Longan Red-date drink, what else should I start eating?
What to take note when taking these jabs?

I am obese and diagnosed with PCOS.

Hi @Ourblessedbbjourney , i am not sure of the Pao Sheng Chicken Soup, a lot of us actually are with TCM sinseh too, but most of us do not take the chinese med during stimulation.

During stimulation, most of us are into egg whites (pure protein), some brazil nuts...

hi all,need some advise here. am looking at going to restructured hospital to try for my 2nd fresh ivf after failing a first fresh. primary factor is to leverage on govt subsidy after draining on cost in private.
can i ask for ladies who have gone to both kkh and nuh prof wong, whom would you advise to go to. thanks in advance. am looking at icsi as normal ivf is out for us

You can consider SGH too...however I feel you should visit all the hosp and see which one you are comfortable with...if you have the time to visit all...

some points to note is the location, costs, and the dr's approach to your next cycle after studying your failed first fresh...

You can consider SGH too...however I feel you should visit all the hosp and see which one you are comfortable with...if you have the time to visit all...

some points to note is the location, costs, and the dr's approach to your next cycle after studying your failed first fresh...
been to sgh before going private. dr yu transferred our case to dr heema but dr and her embryologist cant help much for our case. so now looking at kkh or nuh in terms of reviewing on doc and embroyologist. distance is still bearable for us.ecym, thanks for e note

hi all.. can i ask if 8 follicles is considered very low? went for my 2nd scan, stim day 5, nurse commented " wouldnt say no good but follicles not alot.." follicles range 6mm - 14mm. Feel so upset now. im on elonva so they didnt want to add jab but ask me to go back in 2 days..

My gf has a ovary cyst. Dr loh removed for her when he was still in kkh. She also had endo which dr loh cleaned it up. She bfp thereafter but bb heartbeat stopped at 8 wks.

ovary cyst is back and her 2nd attempt under dr S who said no need to remove was unsuccessful. Dr S did give something to make the cyst "sleep" to stop growing n she said if pregnant, it shld stop growing.

Now endo is back again in addition to the ovary cyst. Worst, a reputable KL ivf dr found out that her lining sticked together which was most likely caused by first miscarriage after d&c. She confirmed this again w a detailed scan at kkh under the instructions of her cousin in law who is a junior kkivf dr under dr loh previously and now under dr S.

KL ivf dr and her cousin both asked her to treat the underlying conditions including removing the ovary cyst before trying again. Her cousin even asked her to go see dr loh at TMC!
Hi Jklim,
Yes, have seen dr Loh for opinion before seeing dr tan. Both says go ahead. So just have to start and see how things progresses. Hope I can BFP this round.

Tsf my case is an absolutely sway one. So dont fear or be negative about things. Not one but three doctors pc wong from nuh dr loh from tmc and dr tan from kkh said proceed with ivf despite cyst n fibroid. They want to minimize scarring womb n organs which is a good thing. Cyst and fibroids from my readings in internet and from my family members who r gyneas overseas said grows first trimester but then subsides. The primary focus is getting u preggy despite all odds n handle watever appears along the way to be treated there n then. That seems to be their opinion. So dont worry be v positive tiao body for er et then tww healthy food. After bfp treat pregnancy v seriously n follow up weekly on yr levels n with tcm. Whats meant to be yours will be yours. Am still warded spoke to dr tan abt removing tat bid fibroid n he said lets observe in 4 weeks n the primary objective is pregnancy. Be positive n jia you.
Dear mesara, thank you for these encouragements! I'll be starting my stims from 9 jul. I pray for yr speedy recovery!

My 1st cycle was with SGH... During my 2ww, I juz had oral med... Suppose to stop my mense from coming.. When tested neg, nurse told me to stop the med and mense should come next day.
It's really did with big clot like miscarriage for few days.. Had reviewed with doc, the doc said maybe my left Fallopian tube infection, muz remove. Told her I need to seek 2nd opinion.. I went Glen E and doc said no need remove.
But cuz pte doc charges very high and juz keep asking me to try on my own.. For mths and no result so give up.
Only last yr Sept consulted Dr Tan and detected abscess on left tube and cyst on right... As I hv other plans and traveling could only did op in Mar this yr.. Aft examining, My cyst is not actually cyst but big collection of water substance which huge in size... So aft removal, he put me in ivf program said all cleared and good to proceed.
So now it's time for my body to work on miracle..
We been through different stages and alot all bcuz to one thing.. BFP...
Jia You ladies~ ;)

My 1st cycle was with SGH... During my 2ww, I juz had oral med... Suppose to stop my mense from coming.. When tested neg, nurse told me to stop the med and mense should come next day.
It's really did with big clot like miscarriage for few days.. Had reviewed with doc, the doc said maybe my left Fallopian tube infection, muz remove. Told her I need to seek 2nd opinion.. I went Glen E and doc said no need remove.
But cuz pte doc charges very high and juz keep asking me to try on my own.. For mths and no result so give up.
Only last yr Sept consulted Dr Tan and detected abscess on left tube and cyst on right... As I hv other plans and traveling could only did op in Mar this yr.. Aft examining, My cyst is not actually cyst but big collection of water substance which huge in size... So aft removal, he put me in ivf program said all cleared and good to proceed.
So now it's time for my body to work on miracle..
We been through different stages and alot all bcuz to one thing.. BFP...
Jia You ladies~ ;)
ya, just for a bfp..hi yishan, for yr tube and cyst findings at kkh, did dr tan do e scan for you to detect it or is it done by the normal doctors in charge of scanning?

Dear mesara, thank you for these encouragements! I'll be starting my stims from 9 jul. I pray for yr speedy recovery!
This will be your bfp cycle ok. Dont doubt or lose hope no matter wat obstacles u face. Fight it out for the baby. 9 jul so soon. V excited n praying hard for u.

hi all.. can i ask if 8 follicles is considered very low? went for my 2nd scan, stim day 5, nurse commented " wouldnt say no good but follicles not alot.." follicles range 6mm - 14mm. Feel so upset now. im on elonva so they didnt want to add jab but ask me to go back in 2 days..

@iamababydreamer... My previous first cycle only retrieved 8 follicles.. and on ET only 2 fertilizer which they say the grade is good but in the end did not make it as on the day after my BT my AF come... Now this time I done my 2nd fresh Cycle... I have ER 11 follicles.. Don't be sad quality better than quantity...
Try to eat more eggs white and brazil nut... maybe it help... My first cycle I did not eat this...

ya, just for a bfp..hi yishan, for yr tube and cyst findings at kkh, did dr tan do e scan for you to detect it or is it done by the normal doctors in charge of scanning?
I was under DR Tan.. When I first consulted him, told him we wanna do ivf that's y see him. So he said before anything, he arranged me for blood test, scanning. Thru scanning pics he saw those. He did scan on me to confirm and said in order to improve my chance in ivf, hv to remove those "obstacle". I hv recurrance episode of abscess so hv to remove.
First cycle in SGH when doing ER, doc found abscess and had to remove on the spot and causes me infection and could not do ET as scheduled. Had to wait abt a week ltr to do FET.

hi all. i'm new here. sorry to barge in. starting in july. curious to know, did you ladies have single embryo transfer or two? not sure what/how to choose.

just like to share
for my first fresh, I trf good grade two blastos on day 5, BFP with singleton
2nd fresh, trf 1 7-cell and 1 14-cell on day 3, BFP with singleton

Sending warm thoughts, prayers and hugs to @Yishan and @mesara.

@Yishan - I know how incredibly difficult it is not to feel anxious and wanting to do everything possible to make the embies stay with you. Uncertainty is our greatest fear. I wish I could help take away your fears and anxieties. Hang in there, girl!

@mesara - You are very, very brave to have gone through what you experienced. I am not even sure I have the courage to endure what you went thru. Take all the time you'll need to recover emotionally and mentally as much as physically, then plan your next steps. Fighting!

Hmm...a tricky question. By default, it is 2 embryos for women below 38 y/o and 3 embryos for those aged above 38, unless the couple decide otherwise. There are pros and cons in 1 versus 2 embryos. 2 embryos mean almost double the chance of implantation but higher risk of twins which may lead to birth complications etc. Vice versa for 1 embryo. Compulsory pre-natal insurance from Great Eastern is also more expensive the more embryos you transfer. I just went by the default and had 2 embryos transferred.

@iamababydreamer... My previous first cycle only retrieved 8 follicles.. and on ET only 2 fertilizer which they say the grade is good but in the end did not make it as on the day after my BT my AF come... Now this time I done my 2nd fresh Cycle... I have ER 11 follicles.. Don't be sad quality better than quantity...
Try to eat more eggs white and brazil nut... maybe it help... My first cycle I did not eat this...

thanks pupnui. i got 2days to gorge on those. on e way to go buy now.. fingers crossed for next scan! :p

Hmm...a tricky question. By default, it is 2 embryos for women below 38 y/o and 3 embryos for those aged above 38, unless the couple decide otherwise. There are pros and cons in 1 versus 2 embryos. 2 embryos mean almost double the chance of implantation but higher risk of twins which may lead to birth complications etc. Vice versa for 1 embryo. Compulsory pre-natal insurance from Great Eastern is also more expensive the more embryos you transfer. I just went by the default and had 2 embryos transferred.
I'm afraid it's still 2 embryos for those abv 38.. By Singapore law, only ladies above 37 yo with multiple failures have a choice of 3 embryos transferred.. I'm 39 and I do not have a choice of whether I want 2 or 3 as this is my first cycle..

Since we're talking about number of embies for transfer, if you can transfer 3 and you do have only 3 fertilised embies from a fresh, would you do ET with 3 or would you rather do two and freeze one?

My hubby has finally spoken. And we have agreed the coming one will be our last fresh. We won't attempt further after that.

So I'm just wondering if the above scene happens, what would you do?

Since we're talking about number of embies for transfer, if you can transfer 3 and you do have only 3 fertilised embies from a fresh, would you do ET with 3 or would you rather do two and freeze one?
In the above case,I think maybi I will transfer 1 for fresh and freeze 2. Frozen cycle some says got a higher chance of success.

My hubby has finally spoken. And we have agreed the coming one will be our last fresh. We won't attempt further after that.

So I'm just wondering if the above scene happens, what would you do?
It happened to me too..wen my hubby said I will be doing the final cycle and he is not gonna do anymore after that,I felt disheartened..but I tell myself I need to stay positive and I tried my very best..did wat I could(take Brazil nuts,drink chic essence,drink ensure milk,avoid spicy food,do light duties)..in the end,I BFPed..stay confident..u will definitely make it..all the best!! :)

Santhiya

unfortunately, my first bfp via ivf ended abortion... I am still waiting for a 2nd live birth...

If this rd has no hiccup along the way, I may consider trying 3rd one cuz I have 2 frz embbies left...
Morning!!! Today is my bt.. Been awake since 3am.. Can't sleep.. Nervous.... Hope to join you in the waiting soon..

morning. thanks for your replies. actually my dr encourages me to transfer only 1. i feel kiasu and wanna go for two, but he warned me about the risk of multiples.

all the best for today, hope42014!

Gotten confirmation of the number of embryo that can be freeze.. The additional 2 which are kept under observation make it to grade 4! Now I have 6 embryos freeze for future use.. :);)

Hi , are u with NUH ? Asking because ur medication is same as me even though I haven't started yet .