Sorry to hear that.. You go for earlier bt? Pls tiao your body fully before going for the fresh.. I regret rushing for my 2nd fresh after my d&c.. Sigh.. Waste the effort and money.

Ya I went early... I know its bfn so want to faster get this over. I intend to go for another fet after my menses but Dr Tan says its gd to wait a month.... so will tk this mth to tiao my body. I really hope I dun haf to go thru another fresh cycle. I have a month's time to think thru if I wan to transfer blastocyst n risk using up or losing all my 5 embies or just transfer 2 day 2 again. Dr Tan did say if all my 5 embies didn't mk it to blastocyst means they r not good quality. This is killing me... =(

I'm gg to see him tmr too... :)
He told me to see him to chk how's the implantation.
Tmr is my 11dp2dt..

He said ivf no need to q, so likely will see me go counter and shortly walk in to see him le...

U r lucky dun haf to q! Hope u haf gd news to share with us tmr!

I went ytd... cfm not preggy. Anyway just saw Dr Tan, he proposed endo scratch. N he asked if I want a blastocyst transfer. I only left 5 embies if all failed to mk it to blastocyst then I gotta start fresh cycle again.

@Eeznyl....just to check wat dr diagnose for failure n decide endo on ur last visit? i also plan to do endo n wan request blast if i hv frozen.

U r lucky dun haf to q! Hope u haf gd news to share with us tmr!

Lolz ya... But I agree with you, his q is damn looooong... I used to get up 5+am and to rch abt 6+am so that I'm the first few...
But then agn hv to wait till 8.30am den open gate... o_O

Fingers and toes cross... Hope he will tell me something good... ;)

Hope ur embies be strong and stay strong ... Fighting!!

Ya I went early... I know its bfn so want to faster get this over. I intend to go for another fet after my menses but Dr Tan says its gd to wait a month.... so will tk this mth to tiao my body. I really hope I dun haf to go thru another fresh cycle. I have a month's time to think thru if I wan to transfer blastocyst n risk using up or losing all my 5 embies or just transfer 2 day 2 again. Dr Tan did say if all my 5 embies didn't mk it to blastocyst means they r not good quality. This is killing me... =(
Big decision.. But poor quality might not implant.. Sometimes I wonder does poor grade equal bad quality? If so why some people with grade 3 or 2 embryo might also be successful?

You are so strong to be able to face the fact by going early.. I still have no gut.

I think there's always a risk on blasto culture, regardless age, etc. Many things are just beyond us. Hope you can have a deeper talk with your Dr on this before feeling more comfortable on the blasto option.

My Dr still likes me to try blasto in my next fresh. Mainly because my age stats is that blasto has higher success rate.

@Eeznyl....just to check wat dr diagnose for failure n decide endo on ur last visit? i also plan to do endo n wan request blast if i hv frozen.

Not possible to identify the actual cause of failure. It could be my embies failed to survive in me or it could be implantation issue. So Dr Tan suggest endo scratch n blastocyst transfer to increase the chance

Lolz ya... But I agree with you, his q is damn looooong... I used to get up 5+am and to rch abt 6+am so that I'm the first few...
But then agn hv to wait till 8.30am den open gate... o_O

Fingers and toes cross... Hope he will tell me something good... ;)

Hope ur embies be strong and stay strong ... Fighting!!

Thanks gal! If tmr I saw gt a lady "cut q" shld be u le I guess... hehe...

Big decision.. But poor quality might not implant.. Sometimes I wonder does poor grade equal bad quality? If so why some people with grade 3 or 2 embryo might also be successful?

You are so strong to be able to face the fact by going early.. I still have no gut.

Haha... im those that have no patience de... cannot be kept in suspense!

Dr Tan oso say if all didnt mk it to blastocyst means poor quality n won't implant too but I oso read pple transfer lower grade embies still bfp...

Thanks gal! If tmr I saw gt a lady "cut q" shld be u le I guess... hehe...

Oops... Lolz.. Anyway u might hear the wife ask me.. "You ivf de hor??"... Piang
That time on my 4th day of ET.. Went to "cut q", that's what his wife asked me... I juz nodded my head..
Cannot run.. Lolz

Btw, Dr Tan transferred Grade 2 & 4 into me.. That's all I hv... Out of 10 follicles retrieved, 5 immature, 3 can't make it..

I think there's always a risk on blasto culture, regardless age, etc. Many things are just beyond us. Hope you can have a deeper talk with your Dr on this before feeling more comfortable on the blasto option.

My Dr still likes me to try blasto in my next fresh. Mainly because my age stats is that blasto has higher success rate.

Ya, only after I walked out then I start to have lotsa enquiries pop up. I will see him again for my endo scratch... will talk to him again.

I want to do fet this cycle. My mum staying with me. She will be puzzle if I bed rest if im feeling well. Wondering how.
You are suppose to rest not bed rest. There is a diff between the two. Shld still go about yr daily routine of walking around. Just avoid heavy carrying.

I bed rest for 2 weeks due to bleeds after bfp.

Oops... Lolz.. Anyway u might hear the wife ask me.. "You ivf de hor??"... Piang
That time on my 4th day of ET.. Went to "cut q", that's what his wife asked me... I juz nodded my head..
Cannot run.. Lolz

Btw, Dr Tan transferred Grade 2 & 4 into me.. That's all I hv... Out of 10 follicles retrieved, 5 immature, 3 can't make it..

Haha... but I guess there will be many there gg thru ivf too. Go there gt zero privacy.... everyone can hear wat u said lo!

Hope that these 2 embies will give u bfp!

i didnt tell my family nor friends also. saved e explanation and stress of y goingto ivf. also saved e explanaation of facing them when bfn. company i also didnt tell. i guess it depends on tell or not tell will make u less stressful. for me , its more stressful to tell. for others, they are able to draw strength and support from family n friends. as for bed rest, i think no need to strictly lie in bed for e 2ww, by 3 to 4 days, u will start to feel pretty bored n will start to get out of bed le

@connie_hopeful... Me too did not inform my family to save explanation and stress from them from start and if it bfn.. but did tell few of my BFF. Also inform my boss about this and some gal colleague but my boss inform other male colleague about this.. haiz...:(

I oso tell my gd frens n my colls in my section n my boss. No choice cos need to go for 3 weeks HL for fresh cycle. I try to keep it under wrap to the rest of my colls in my dept so I gotta tk AL instead of HL for my frozen cycle. My fresh cycle I told them I remove cyst thats y on HL.

Thanks for concern sisters. Sorry I was rotting in pain from wed to fri evening in kkh. Wed I went to 24 hrs clinic at 830am coz pain in tummy right side. Doc there scan n said looks like right ovary swollen n seems like ectopic frm 2nd embryo. Told me go detail scan. Waited till 1pm for scan results n pain worsen frm the 2 rough scans. The review doc congratulated me say I m preggy hcg 311 but sac not seen. I said I m having miscarriage. At kk 24hrs everytime within mins docs change so no bkground y we r there. She said if pain unbearable she will admit me. When at ward bleed got heavy many thick clots expelled. Dr tan said put me on painkillers but no help till fri. Fri he ordered ct scan. Results revealed fibroid was at 10cm n degenerating plus got infection. They started me on antiobiotics drip fri till next mon. So am still warded. Just v traumatised after miscarriage this bad thing. Mite be discharged tue n come back for ct scan a month later.

Mesara, this is indeed a nasty experience :( Hope you're not much too much in pain physically now. Are you still on painkillers?

Did you know if you have fibroid way before this? And were you on TCM oral medicine?

Really hope you can get well very soon.

Thanks for concern sisters. Sorry I was rotting in pain from wed to fri evening in kkh. Wed I went to 24 hrs clinic at 830am coz pain in tummy right side. Doc there scan n said looks like right ovary swollen n seems like ectopic frm 2nd embryo. Told me go detail scan. Waited till 1pm for scan results n pain worsen frm the 2 rough scans. The review doc congratulated me say I m preggy hcg 311 but sac not seen. I said I m having miscarriage. At kk 24hrs everytime within mins docs change so no bkground y we r there. She said if pain unbearable she will admit me. When at ward bleed got heavy many thick clots expelled. Dr tan said put me on painkillers but no help till fri. Fri he ordered ct scan. Results revealed fibroid was at 10cm n degenerating plus got infection. They started me on antiobiotics drip fri till next mon. So am still warded. Just v traumatised after miscarriage this bad thing. Mite be discharged tue n come back for ct scan a month later.

Hope you get well soon...

Mesara, get well soon! *hugz*

Take care @mesara

mesera,sorry to hear that..hope yr fabriodwill degenerate and go off fast. how they scan yr tube to confirm its fabriod? via transvirginal scan?
hugs..

puipui,hag care them and enjoy yr tww ofno working first. may be bfp, stay positive n cross fingers! :)

I rem the first cycle my mum and sis knew ... I told my boss I was diagnosed with cyst so had to HL for abt 2weeks... They wanna visit me in hosp I said no need... Lolz...
Morn I went for BT by noon nurse called me and I was with my mum and sis accompanying mum for chk up.
When nurse told me neg, can stop all med... I tried to calm myself... Cuz was in clinic cannot cry...
But finally, I can't control and broke down in toilet... My mum and sis were at loss ... I picked myself up quickly and we went shopping aft mum chk up...

Actually this cycle my mum told me dun go through.. Dun hv den dun hv... But I insisted.. During my ET she went to find me and came inside the room... I was shocked. My hub led her in... Lolz... But nurse said only one person can come in so she waited outside.
She was kinda surprised to see the crowd at the kkivf centre, she din kinda expect so many ladies seeking chance to conceive.
I told her.. We are fighters, fighting for the chance to be parents... ;)

Hmmmm I told to my parents and in laws. When it was negative it was hard for me to explain y it is failed? They need reason especially inlaws. Wat can I explain them? They don't even understand and can't feel how much pain I am going thru. First of all when it's negative we feel so depressed and we need our selves some time to set our mind that we lost and we must try again while that time how it could be that we must explain that to others. Very painful. I advice any one that no need to tell any one friends, relatives or parents until there is no way that we must let them know for some strong reason.

It's perfectly ok to tell someone about it PROVIDED he/she deserves it. :p

I only told very closed ones whom I know are in the same page as me. Unfortunately my parents do not know how to say the right things at the right time and I don't always agree with how they say it so I rather save my sanity by not telling them.

Some very closed friends knew. Because I know these are the mature and sensitive ones...I feel at ease with them.

For my in laws, they are the best. They don't ask much. Mil just gets updates from my hubby. Just quietly prepares food and meals. To them, it's our decision and venture...They won't ask more to avoid pressure.

It's perfectly ok to tell someone about it PROVIDED he/she deserves it. :p

I only told very closed ones whom I know are in the same page as me. Unfortunately my parents do not know how to say the right things at the right time and I don't always agree with how they say it so I rather save my sanity by not telling them.

Some very closed friends knew. Because I know these are the mature and sensitive ones...I feel at ease with them.

For my in laws, they are the best. They don't ask much. Mil just gets updates from my hubby. Just quietly prepares food and meals. To them, it's our decision and venture...They won't ask more to avoid pressure.

That time I was staying at my mil's hse.. When I was on 2ww, I stayed at my mum's plc.. I duno what excuse my hub gave her cuz din wanna let her kW and she can't handle food well... Duno what is “凉” and I dun eat with peace.
But I heard from my sis in law, my mil said I complained her food not nice, so moved back my mum hse to eat... Lolz...
I was like.. "Whatever~~" oh we 3媳妇们 are quite close cuz maybe ard same age and we kinda anti her... :p

Mesara, this is indeed a nasty experience :( Hope you're not much too much in pain physically now. Are you still on painkillers?

Did you know if you have fibroid way before this? And were you on TCM oral medicine?

Really hope you can get well very soon.
Yes gal. Am still on painkillers. Fibroid was 2cm n cysts was 2cm n 3cm before stim. Doc said no issue n went ahead with ivf. I took tcm herbs till et.

My thoughts are with you. You will be well so rest more for now.

Today is my cd1. I had so much spotting prior to full flow. Thanks to ivf.

That time I was staying at my mil's hse.. When I was on 2ww, I stayed at my mum's plc.. I duno what excuse my hub gave her cuz din wanna let her kW and she can't handle food well... Duno what is “凉” and I dun eat with peace.
But I heard from my sis in law, my mil said I complained her food not nice, so moved back my mum hse to eat... Lolz...
I was like.. "Whatever~~" oh we 3媳妇们 are quite close cuz maybe ard same age and we kinda anti her... :p

Any gd news fr the sinseh?

Its certainly not easy for complicated case like mine. Many of you have straightforward issues. With tcm n proper food I believe you strong ladies in this thread will graduate in a matter of time.

I really dont knw wats my next plans. Rest n tioa body v important at the moment. Sometimes I really feel v v loss. Hurt after hurt. Agony after agony. Routine life is just gone. And wats the ultimate intent. To be a mother. Just take watever tats happening as a lesson in life n always tell myself there are ppl out there in worse states so in every situation count the blessings.

Be strong n jia you ladies

I have many unanswered questions racing in me. From stim to miscarriage. Could I have saved the pregnancy should I have gone for dnc which mite have prevented my current infection episode. We just have to trust the docs right. But dont knw if their decision is also right is questionable when things go wrong. Haizzz its just a painful dilemma.

Its certainly not easy for complicated case like mine. Many of you have straightforward issues. With tcm n proper food I believe you strong ladies in this thread will graduate in a matter of time.

I really dont knw wats my next plans. Rest n tioa body v important at the moment. Sometimes I really feel v v loss. Hurt after hurt. Agony after agony. Routine life is just gone. And wats the ultimate intent. To be a mother. Just take watever tats happening as a lesson in life n always tell myself there are ppl out there in worse states so in every situation count the blessings.

Be strong n jia you ladies

Dun think abt what happened... u need lotsa rest n tiao ur body back wic shld be ur focus now. Just tk one step at a time. U r really strong so keep on moving... u will rch ur goal ultimately. We all will!

@mesara... Stay strong and good things come to those who wait... ;)
@Eeznyl .... I'm still home, getting ready to go out. I can "cut q".. No need go so early... :p
Are u still there or left?

Haha... I tot u left le leh! There is this gal oso cut q de n I heard she say abt ivf to the sinseh wife so I tot cfm is u! Im still here... waited since 8am lo... expected.

Mesara i read your post with a heavy heart. And i very much can relate certainly.

Just yesterday i asked my man "when do we stop trying ivf? ". To me, everything needs a plan. Needs an ultimatum. I mean yes we ain't god. More so we can't expect all things to go our ways. But if there's a plan B/C/D/etc, I feel I'm more in control.

Actually after our 2 MCs, hubby has been reassuring me "have then have; don't have it's ok too". But since we are still in child bearing age, we gotta try. Me and him are in the same page that we do what we can (but not overly superstitious nor doing every one hundred & one hear-say method out there in the Internet). We have agreed that what's meant to be, will be.

I must agree too there are so many "worst off" cases out there. Everyone has their own story and priority and belief. For us, I think having each other is most important at this point. Fact is this ttc journey may not yield the result we're seeking afterall. We would tell each other in the end "It's ok". We live every day happy; counting our blessings. Life is short.

Haha... I tot u left le leh! There is this gal oso cut q de n I heard she say abt ivf to the sinseh wife so I tot cfm is u! Im still here... waited since 8am lo... expected.
Hahaha.... Thks for looking out for me...
First row liao or still 2nd row?...

Seen sinseh... 50-50 chances..
He felt my purse and said implantation very weak...suppose to grow by now but seems like not ideal
I asked firmly, meaning implanted but growing very slow... He said Yes thats y 50-50...
so what he can do now is give me a pack med to brew for today... The next 4 days continue with chicken essence, hope will help.
He said maybe my implantation was late... By right 10th day will know... If late means 13th day.
So he said, so wanna try the med.. I said ya.. 50-50 also muz fight....
Aft consultation, my hub asked what did doc say in the beginning cuz he went parking and joined us ltr...
I told him and was tearing and walking as I said... We went market to eat, den I said again, tear again...
Told him.. Last time no chance at all (refer to my 1st cycle), now I kW got 50-50... Muz fight till the end... In car we both were silence... Den I said, whr r we going.. He said up to u.
Told him feel like gg TPY (temple)... He knew what I'm thinking and off we went to temple to pray to the Deity of Fertility to protect embies to continue be strong to grow... Slowly but surely...

He felt my purse and said implantation very weak...suppose to grow by now but seems like not ideal
I asked firmly, meaning implanted but growing very slow... He said Yes thats y 50-50...
so what he can do now is give me a pack med to brew for today... The next 4 days continue with chicken essence, hope will help.
He said maybe my implantation was late... By right 10th day will know... If late means 13th day.
Aft consultation, my hub asked what did doc say in the beginning cuz he went parking and joined us ltr...
I told him and was tearing and walking as I said... We went market to eat, den I said again, tear again...
Told him.. Last time no chance at all (refer to my 1st cycle), now I kW got 50-50... Muz fight till the end... In car we both were silence... Den I said, whr r we going.. He said up to u.
Told him feel like gg TPY (temple)... He knew what I'm thinking and off we went to temple to pray to the Deity of Fertility to protect embies to continue be strong to grow... Slowly but surely...

Hugz... Hugz... Don't be down.. Cheer up so that baby can feel it that you are support to have them.. Hear the TPY Deity of Fertility is famous.. go try and pray for your embies... Jia You... Fighting..;)

hi yishan, stay positive, u are in tww n sinseh sahs 50 50, so maybi u will have chance still. fighting..