Don't be stress.. Your body will react to your mood. I am monitoring my progress as this time round. I have taken a yr to nourish my body as compared to my 2nd ivf.. Wanted to see any difference.. And true enough.. Healthy body really give a better result.. I am now lying my faith in god.. If it is meant to be.. It will be.. I have already done my best.
Mine to share why they think it is low quality?
I know a friend also complained about pain when she was wary of the ER procedure under sedation. I was quite scared I would happen to me and was hoping it was a GA instead (my d&c was GA) . But luckily my sedation was a smoothie one.
Today is my cd18. I normally get strong ovulation symptoms and would have ovulated by now. But my opk still blank and no oO symptoms . I know post ivf may see longer cycles and i wonder by how long. I know everyone is different but curious to know what it was for you ladies.
at kkh, understand that é lab will always check if there is any need 4assisted hatchin when cultivatin é embryos...My daughter is from assisted hatching. The call was made by the embyrologist, not even dr loh. I was not even informed. Only knew post event after i got the stack of medical bills which i scrintinse page by page and found out myself.
Hi everyone, had my ER this morning. They managed to retrieve 16 eggs. Feeling crampy and bloated. They did give me some med to help with the bloating.Wonder how is ginger doing?
Thanks jklim. This is my natural ttc cycle though. My next stim will only start in July.
Anyone done assisted hatching before?
Hi everyone, had my ER this morning. They managed to retrieve 16 eggs. Feeling crampy and bloated. They did give me some med to help with the bloating.
Tinga, good luck with your er tomorrow. I haven't collected my other meds like the inserts and all. No prescription was issued.
but I do feel that assisted hatching is worth a go, seems like its for ladies 37 and above to aid in implantation. I read on internet and clinic's notes that there are not much side effects except you may end up 1 embryo having identical twins. good luck redvel on your 2nd cycle. dun look at my story on negative results for assisted hatching, I am properly a negative example to look at..Good luck to those cycling this month!
Thanks for the sharing on assisted hatching.
My final kkh bill is here. Good to know the cash top up isn't way too high (my stim period quite short). I don't have cofunding; just medisave.
I didn't bfp, failed my first cycle I think around similar time like you. I did my 1st icsi in may. now resting from ivf thgy and exploring tcm before plunging to next IVF. got my dh to see tcm today and I am seeing tcm soon myself also.Oh Connie I didn't know assisted hatching falls under "37". Just like transferring of 3 embies after a failed ivf.
I would certainly explore and discuss about this in my next appt (endo scratch). Thanks for your well wishes. Are you already bfp or still cycling?
redvel , I send u a pm. check it outConnie, did you go for the review with your doc and if anything that he/she could shed light on regarding that unsuccessful attempt?
Ivf journey is partly about giving room for failure. Keep our faith going![]()
Red dates are good for keeping womb warm. You may put dang GUI in. Other sisters drink red bean but personally I prefer avocado milk shake with black sugar. And huai Shan cook with porridge.Hi morning all sister here..
Would like to check take what type of drink will help to make the lining better?
Also red dates drink is good for making what?
Red dates are good for keeping womb warm. You may put dang GUI in. Other sisters drink red bean but personally I prefer avocado milk shake with black sugar. And huai Shan cook with porridge.
I am at 5weeks now and the sac is at 0.75cm..how many weeks are u now? and whats the size of the sac?
Hi everyone..I was having bad cramps yesterday morning and I went to KKH 24hrs clinic..did another beta HCG and the result was 4692(previous test was 1479 on Friday). Did a scan and was only able to see a sac but no yolk yet..is it normal?the staff at KKH has asked me to come for a urgent detailed scan today..so worried..hopefully baby is ok..
Santhiya
Agree with baby_sparkles.Wait till further scans, dont panic first.
Santhiya,I am at 5weeks now and the sac is at 0.75cm..
Santhiya
Oh ok..I am at 5wk 3d today..waiting for the scan at the moment..someone in nursing uniform..pple looking at me weirdly already!! LolzSanthiya,
That dounds about right. I was only at 8mm or 0.8cm at 5 weeks 5 days for my scan at kkh.
tinga, hoping everything is fine. how's your result?Lining 12mm, collected bunch of medicine like crinone, utrogestan,duphaston,progynova. Tmr will be my ET. Pray for the good news..
i also want to try without GA. i think sedative not so strong, oso better than GA as it will not bring too much harm to our body. moreover can save $400-$600!!! alot lei!Hahaa Ya lor... but tat saves me a sum of $400-600 since didn't ga me...
First of all, CONGRATS to all mummies to be here! Enjoy your pregnancy and have a smooth and safe journey!
i am new in this thread.feeling very disappointment and despair. we have been trying so hard for number 1 still no news yet. end up found out hubby's only have 1% morphology. any one here encountered this and succeed ivf? how many times u do to succeed? any reliable hospital for ivf? hopefully can be government hospital as i really need the subsidy. i am still considering ivf as we are low income family and might not be able to fork out even with government subsidy. so we are still considering.
thanks in advance.