Just had my 3rd scan this morning. Scan shows I've matured eggs but they are afraid I might get ohss. Haiz worried now. ER on Monday
Yesterday you just gone for your 2nd scan and today the 3rd? Seems like my eggs are slower to mature than yours. Eat more protein.. It will help ohss..

Im in 2ww now and today is 9dp2dt. I had bloating and breathlessness for about a week after ER / ET ... but now suddenly all these seems to be fading away. Im so worried and really wonder if Im going to make it this cycle.

Anyone has similar experiences?
Be positive .. I notice a lot of sisters here also did not have any symptom and bfp..

Oh.. Good to know.. Thought that most can be used if more are retrieved..
Nopers.. my first cycle was 23 eggs retrieved but 9 were the mature. Only 1 good embryo.

My second cycle: 35 eggs retrieved and 17 were mature. 6 good embryos.

So it depends on individual. Some eggs are too mature already while others are not ripe yet.

Oh ya someone commented that she has rashes. Is most likely due to hormonal changes in the body. Maybe a good sign. Apply some bb friendly moisturer to your body. Try out physiogel AI lotion. It has the cream version which is richer in texture. It can only be purchased in hospital pharmacies. Remember to get the one with the AI word on it. It shld stop the itch.

Rashes, pups are quite common in pregnant ladies. SOme cases worsen in final trimester. Is not easy being a mum, our body undergoes alot of changes... that's why Mothers r always the greatest!

hi possible to get the moisturer fr watson or guardian? the calamine lotion n antihasimine hav no effect on stoppin my itch....i oso wish im preggie but it cant b the case since i started itchin 2days after ET...preggie oso wont b so fast mah...

actually the 1st time i was preggy i oso had v bad rash all over my body throughout my whole pregnancy...but tat rash was pimple all over the body n face but this time there is no bumps at all jus itch....

hi possible to get the moisturer fr watson or guardian? the calamine lotion n antihasimine hav no effect on stoppin my itch....i oso wish im preggie but it cant b the case since i started itchin 2days after ET...preggie oso wont b so fast mah...

actually the 1st time i was preggy i oso had v bad rash all over my body throughout my whole pregnancy...but tat rash was pimple all over the body n face but this time there is no bumps at all jus itch....

The one with AI word on the bottle can only be purchased fr hospital pharmacies.

How many eggs are they expecting?

They gave me a tablet called cabergoline to prevent ohss. I also ate a lot of protein food like egg white, immunocal and salmon fish to prevent bloating and ohss. All that helped. I was not affected after retrieving 21 eggs.
Scan shows I have 24 eggs. Size range frm 13-22.

I don't eat eggs. Is it too late for me to start taking immunocal?
Today at 11pm I must come kkh for injection

Monday 9.45am must be at kkh for egg retrieval
Hope, when is your next scan?

It is not too late. Just take protein in whichever form you like best.

Egg white, fish, immunocal, pork, chicken. You can incorporate them into yr 3 meals.

ginger, jus in case you didnt know, u just need to walk in to the counter in O&G and tell the nurse u are there for jab..no need to press Q # or wait...

Is it normal to feel fatter during stimulation? It seems that every stimulation I will put on weight.. So hard to shake it off after it.... I'm feeling like a pig now..

Was reading silently for awhile.. going for my thaw cycle now. I was given cyclogest. Nurse said its design for rectal use. May I ask if cyclogest is suppose to be soft like clay when u open it. Or it suppose to be like capsule??? Thanks.

Weather too hot n hence melted. too soft for insertion. Put in fridge!

Hope4, I was kinda worried if I get bloated from stimming but my last stim cycle I wasn't affected. But my sis who went through it was very bloated. But i believe it will come down after that phase.

I forgot to ask my doc again last week. ..how much does endo scratch cost?

Hope4, I was kinda worried if I get bloated from stimming but my last stim cycle I wasn't affected. But my sis who went through it was very bloated. But i believe it will come down after that phase.

I forgot to ask my doc again last week. ..how much does endo scratch cost?
It will be the consultation cost. I'm so bloated that I feel that my skin is getting so tight. I am drinking barley water now.. Hoping that it help with the bloating and water retention.

Will you be seeing Tcm for your new cycle?

Hope, you mean the procedure costs only the consultation fee? That's like only 90 ish? (Based on how much I paid for last visit to Dr Sadhana).

No I've given up on tcm for now. In fact since I've started on ivf.

Hope, you mean the procedure costs only the consultation fee? That's like only 90 ish? (Based on how much I paid for last visit to Dr Sadhana).

No I've given up on tcm for now. In fact since I've started on ivf.
Yes.. I pay 80$+ for my last visit.

Oh that's good to know. I read in foreign forum and some Brits paid 150 pounds for this procedure so it then occurred to me how much does one cost over here.

Some ladies feel pain doing endo scratch, i dun feel it when dr doing the scratch, its the affter effect, abit like menses cramp to me.
The pain/cramp lasted me a day plus...

Yup yup I was thinking even if it costs 150pounds I would do it either way :)

I did read some ladies experienced a bit of pain for the scratch. To play safe I will pop painkiller. My hsg experience left a bad scar.

I have 2 bottles of DHEA to give away.
It's from GNC USA, 25mg (timed release), 90 tablets per bottle, expiry date is Aug 2015.
You may collect them before 08June as I will be going away after that.
Anyone need it, please contact me. Thanks!

I don't need them anymore as I will be going for my final FET this month.

hope, no operation lah :) they just use an needle to extract the follicles. in some countries, they do it without GA even. Good luck!

I did er without ga as the anaesthetic mix up the appt, so gynae only sedate me to slp, I cld feel the pain n commotion ard me just tat I can't open eyes...

gd morning ladies

just hread abt e endo scratch only... what is it actually? i try to google but most juz says helps to increase chances of conceiving?
so one can request for endo scratch or doc hv to decide as he deems fit?

those ladies who hv seen TCM previously or currently, anyone with dr zou or ban choon chan? whats e review on these 2? for dr zou, is it possibe to juz do accupunture wo her herbs?? and these herbs, we need to brew ya... how long do one need to be on accupunture &/or TCM prior to e actual procedure? 3mths??

having our first consult this mth, was hoping to proceed w e actual procedure ard aug/sept, dont know need to wait how long? for ladies currently seeing, was it a long wait??

TIA... blessed day to all :)

gd morning ladies

just hread abt e endo scratch only... what is it actually? i try to google but most juz says helps to increase chances of conceiving?
so one can request for endo scratch or doc hv to decide as he deems fit?

those ladies who hv seen TCM previously or currently, anyone with dr zou or ban choon chan? whats e review on these 2? for dr zou, is it possibe to juz do accupunture wo her herbs?? and these herbs, we need to brew ya... how long do one need to be on accupunture &/or TCM prior to e actual procedure? 3mths??

having our first consult this mth, was hoping to proceed w e actual procedure ard aug/sept, dont know need to wait how long? for ladies currently seeing, was it a long wait??

TIA... blessed day to all :)
I have not try dr zou before but ban choon chan is too long queue n I Dun like their queuing system. Not sure did he change the system as the last I went was early 2012 or late 2011. Every visit took me 2 hrs plus sitting there waiting for my turn n no privacy. U can hear him talking to every patient in front of u n almost everyone is same diagnosis..

Endo scratch is only for those with implantation problem. The idea is to create an injury to the womb so that it will cause healing effect... With the healing .. Dr think the uterus will be more sticky.. My follicles now .. The largest at 16.5.. They will have 1 more day to grow..

@Hope42014, OIC, thanks for e info... so i think e doc will only suggest endo scratch if he deems u hv implantation issues... then i think its unlikely he will suggest for our 1st IVF bah

so exciting to see u ladies talking abt follicles etc... this is during the stim part? actually e whole IVF procedure incl e stim process right and not juz referring to ER and ET right? in the unfortunate event if no matured or ready eggs for ET then that cycle will be aborted right then ur next cycle is considered 2nd fresh or still 1st fresh? sorry for my suaku qns...

Hi ladies, may I ask? Is it normal to have no follicles found in the first scan? Today is my D3 of menses. So went for my first scan. Lining at 3mm but I heard the sonographer commented that no follicles found... Stress me out leh...
I'm starting leztrole today for 5 days and next scan on sat... Hopefully there are follicles growing...

Hi ladies, may I ask? Is it normal to have no follicles found in the first scan? Today is my D3 of menses. So went for my first scan. Lining at 3mm but I heard the sonographer commented that no follicles found... Stress me out leh...
I'm starting leztrole today for 5 days and next scan on sat... Hopefully there are follicles growing...

D3 is too early. It will grow during stimulation.

Glad to hear that... Just started the journey and already feeling stress! My most concern part is the quality and quantity of the follicles... I'll be very very happy if I can make it to ET. My last natural cycle didn't make it to ET due to low grade embryos... :(