Yesterday you just gone for your 2nd scan and today the 3rd? Seems like my eggs are slower to mature than yours. Eat more protein.. It will help ohss..Just had my 3rd scan this morning. Scan shows I've matured eggs but they are afraid I might get ohss. Haiz worried now. ER on Monday
Be positive .. I notice a lot of sisters here also did not have any symptom and bfp..Im in 2ww now and today is 9dp2dt. I had bloating and breathlessness for about a week after ER / ET ... but now suddenly all these seems to be fading away. Im so worried and really wonder if Im going to make it this cycle.
Anyone has similar experiences?
Can I know how does a doc determine one might develop ohss? From scan or perhaps BT?
Oh.. Good to know.. Thought that most can be used if more are retrieved..For both my cycles, I had more eggs retrieved than scanned. But the extra eggs all not usable ones. Usually they are the tiny ones that just caught up after the last scan.
Nopers.. my first cycle was 23 eggs retrieved but 9 were the mature. Only 1 good embryo.Oh.. Good to know.. Thought that most can be used if more are retrieved..
Oh ya someone commented that she has rashes. Is most likely due to hormonal changes in the body. Maybe a good sign. Apply some bb friendly moisturer to your body. Try out physiogel AI lotion. It has the cream version which is richer in texture. It can only be purchased in hospital pharmacies. Remember to get the one with the AI word on it. It shld stop the itch.
Rashes, pups are quite common in pregnant ladies. SOme cases worsen in final trimester. Is not easy being a mum, our body undergoes alot of changes... that's why Mothers r always the greatest!
Wow! You should have a lot of frozen left ..When scan i had 22. On ER i had 23.
hi possible to get the moisturer fr watson or guardian? the calamine lotion n antihasimine hav no effect on stoppin my itch....i oso wish im preggie but it cant b the case since i started itchin 2days after ET...preggie oso wont b so fast mah...
actually the 1st time i was preggy i oso had v bad rash all over my body throughout my whole pregnancy...but tat rash was pimple all over the body n face but this time there is no bumps at all jus itch....
Scan shows I have 24 eggs. Size range frm 13-22.How many eggs are they expecting?
They gave me a tablet called cabergoline to prevent ohss. I also ate a lot of protein food like egg white, immunocal and salmon fish to prevent bloating and ohss. All that helped. I was not affected after retrieving 21 eggs.
It is not too late. Just take protein in whichever form you like best.Scan shows I have 24 eggs. Size range frm 13-22.
I don't eat eggs. Is it too late for me to start taking immunocal?
Today at 11pm I must come kkh for injection
Monday 9.45am must be at kkh for egg retrieval
Hope, when is your next scan?
Scan shows I have 24 eggs. Size range frm 13-22.
I don't eat eggs. Is it too late for me to start taking immunocal?
Today at 11pm I must come kkh for injection
Monday 9.45am must be at kkh for egg retrieval
Hope, when is your next scan?
Hope,Is it normal to feel fatter during stimulation? It seems that every stimulation I will put on weight.. So hard to shake it off after it.... I'm feeling like a pig now..
Was reading silently for awhile.. going for my thaw cycle now. I was given cyclogest. Nurse said its design for rectal use. May I ask if cyclogest is suppose to be soft like clay when u open it. Or it suppose to be like capsule??? Thanks.
It will be the consultation cost. I'm so bloated that I feel that my skin is getting so tight. I am drinking barley water now.. Hoping that it help with the bloating and water retention.Hope4, I was kinda worried if I get bloated from stimming but my last stim cycle I wasn't affected. But my sis who went through it was very bloated. But i believe it will come down after that phase.
I forgot to ask my doc again last week. ..how much does endo scratch cost?
Yes.. I pay 80$+ for my last visit.Hope, you mean the procedure costs only the consultation fee? That's like only 90 ish? (Based on how much I paid for last visit to Dr Sadhana).
No I've given up on tcm for now. In fact since I've started on ivf.
When is your trigger shot?Today scan show 16 follicles.. And 5 ready. Is percentage very little?
jus curious, wat is considered the right size? actually i onli had 13 follicles at my last scan...Today scan show 16 follicles.. And 5 ready. Is percentage very little?
Matured egg must be 17mm to 18mmjus curious, wat is considered the right size? actually i onli had 13 follicles at my last scan...
I did er without ga as the anaesthetic mix up the appt, so gynae only sedate me to slp, I cld feel the pain n commotion ard me just tat I can't open eyes...hope, no operation lahthey just use an needle to extract the follicles. in some countries, they do it without GA even. Good luck!
Hahaa Ya lor... but tat saves me a sum of $400-600 since didn't ga me...@dolly_gal, OMG!! that muz be scary... im sorta terrified of GA leh... my previous csects, i opted for partial with epi... dont like e idea of being "unconscious"
I have not try dr zou before but ban choon chan is too long queue n I Dun like their queuing system. Not sure did he change the system as the last I went was early 2012 or late 2011. Every visit took me 2 hrs plus sitting there waiting for my turn n no privacy. U can hear him talking to every patient in front of u n almost everyone is same diagnosis..gd morning ladies
just hread abt e endo scratch only... what is it actually? i try to google but most juz says helps to increase chances of conceiving?
so one can request for endo scratch or doc hv to decide as he deems fit?
those ladies who hv seen TCM previously or currently, anyone with dr zou or ban choon chan? whats e review on these 2? for dr zou, is it possibe to juz do accupunture wo her herbs?? and these herbs, we need to brew ya... how long do one need to be on accupunture &/or TCM prior to e actual procedure? 3mths??
having our first consult this mth, was hoping to proceed w e actual procedure ard aug/sept, dont know need to wait how long? for ladies currently seeing, was it a long wait??
TIA... blessed day to all![]()
Matured egg must be 17mm to 18mm
Today scan show 16 follicles.. And 5 ready. Is percentage very little?
D3 is too early. It will grow during stimulation.