I just collected meda at kk. They gave me folic progesterone oral tablets n progynova. Dont knw if progesterone tablets support is sufficient le. Felt v safe with the inserts actually. Jab better

All u need now is folic acid and the dupaston support. The rest r not necessary. What is important is Eat a well balanced diet, avoid raw food and chinese herbal stuff. After first trimester, the gynae will give u some supplements for the foetus.

Sarah2012: next time ask them why... different doctors have different protocols. And ivf is tailored to Individual's body too. We need to know what is happening to our bodies.

Hi all, I am in 5dp3dt...

Is it someone know how is the spotting look like? My case is it was come out with white pasty discharge. The color look like pink

Dr is giving me the utrogestan 2 tablet to insert 3 time a day. I am confuse whether this is spotting or because of the medicine I inserted?

Does anyone have this experience?

Hi all, I am in 5dp3dt...

Is it someone know how is the spotting look like? My case is it was come out with white pasty discharge. The color look like pink

Dr is giving me the utrogestan 2 tablet to insert 3 time a day. I am confuse whether this is spotting or because of the medicine I inserted?

Does anyone have this experience?
I think its normal. I also have this. think u dun worry as you should be in safe hands, I heard Dr Loh is very experienced.

For long cycle, will Kkh call me to prepare me for the 2nd course of injection after lucrin? My Mense just come, I am thinking whether to call them or will they call me?

Sorry just random sharing. I really feel overwhelmed by ttc. With the drugs and injection and stress, I had a very bad case of eczema during this tww. Couldn't sleep at night for the last 2 weeks and mood and emotions are all haywire. Don't really feel hubby's support during this period. I just wanna be done and over with the test on Tuesday and rest for one cycle.

Oceandeep hugs. May I know if this is your first ivf?

I just had my first unsuccessful ivf and i told myself it could go either way (I keep reminding myself I won't be so lucky first time round!) so the 2ww was Ok for me and hubby. I went out too a lot as i didn't wanna play sick but hubby says next round I'm grounded. Haa.

I'm very looking forward to see my doc for the review. I have a list of questions to ask her.

Oh ya I'm having more af flow than usual. I read that's norm. By now i should be spotting only but I'm still wearing super long night pad in the day now.

Can I ask a ivf noob question?
For those ladies whom have gone through a few ivf cycles, what difference in medicine/protocol that the doc had switched for you? And what's the reason of the change? (Say a short to a long protocol. Or say same short protocol but adjustment on the stimming dosage etc) . Thanks if you may help enlighten.

Thanks redvel! It's my first iui but had clomid, gonal-f and another injection ( forgot the name) and of course the trigger shot. Then also took antibiotics and progesterone. Because of my bad case of eczema, I took steroid prescribed by my gynae too. Argh. It's a lot of drugs during this period and I am like an emotional wreck. Really like suffering alone. That's why I just wanna rest one cycle. The only blessing is I know I can take BFN more positively this round.

Hugs Oceandeep78. We all feel the same although we don't always express it. I've also faced bouts of depression regarding the difficulties ttc. But we must presevere so we can achieve our hearts desire. Be strong and think positive!!

I thought when ttc should avoid steroid based drugs? I hv psoriasis, only can heal with steroid creams and have refrained fr such creams cause ttc. I confirmed this with dr Tan HH.

Can I ask a ivf noob question?
For those ladies whom have gone through a few ivf cycles, what difference in medicine/protocol that the doc had switched for you? And what's the reason of the change? (Say a short to a long protocol. Or say same short protocol but adjustment on the stimming dosage etc) . Thanks if you may help enlighten.
Hi redvel, I have pcos which usually will yield alot of eggs and may kanna ohss. So I was put on short protocol for first cycle. Shorter period of jabs to reduce the side effects after er. I had 23 eggs after 9 days of stimulation. Found out I got poor egg quality and ended up with only 1 good successfully fertilised and growing embryo. Cycle failed.

Dr recommended long cycle for next round. But warned me that I will have worse side effects. But will help to give me more mature eggs. He also added saizen into my protocol to help egg quality (but saizen is not proven medicine to help but try lor). I retrieved 35 eggs. Side effects really worst but at least I have 6 good embryos. After transferring 2, still got snowies.

Hope my experience helps.

I thought when ttc should avoid steroid based drugs? I hv psoriasis, only can heal with steroid creams and have refrained fr such creams cause ttc. I confirmed this with dr Tan HH.
Thanks Mich for your encouragement. I am not sure too but as I was really desperate for some medication, I took without asking my gynae.
Anyway its not going to work this cycle. Sometimes I think maybe I should learn to let go and just accept my fate ha!

Sisters I really need help. Tww I took many things but I really no clue why I took them. Just follow ppl. Now I need advise which can be discontinued. Pls help if u can.. thanks!!
1 kiwi each day
1 avocado on alternate days
2 immunocal a day
1 cup ensure milk daily
Chicken essence daily
4 brazil nuts a day
3 durians a day
3 walnuts a day
4 almonds a day
Pumpkin n sunflower seeds
Folic acid
3 egg whites a day
Hi Mesara!! Congrats!! So happy to hear abt ur gd news!! Take care during this pregnancy!

Yesterday just did for my Progesterone test. Nurse was telling if she not calling to me which mean my level is okay else will need to come back for support injection.

Well... She is not calling back. :)

Ask a noob question... Aft ET, are u keep bed rest or sofa rest? One of my friend keep asking me don't sit more than 15 min. Don't walk more than 5 min keep rest... Tomorrow I will back to office work confirm will need to walk more than 5 min from home to mrt. Is it must be?

Miao-ling: my 2 cycles I bed rested, BFN. My 3rd cycle I went back to work, took the bus, climbed up stairs, went to bird park chasing my 3yo nephew, BFP. Nothing strenuous and dont do silly things but if it's meant to be, it will happen. My doc also recommends no swimming , not becoz embbies fall out ( I asked!) but to avoid catching an infections unnecessarily.

im into my 2nd wk of stimulation next week...would like to find out what is likely to happen typically for kkh...is there a min lining or egg size before they instruct me for a trigger shot? and usually will the ER be 1 day after the trigger shot and then the ET 3 days after the ER? the 2 days between ER and ET isit ok to go back to work since there's nothing in my body??

ron8129, for your 3rd cycle, do u take MC/HL at all after the ER or jus go back to work everyday other than the ER or ET day?

im into my 2nd wk of stimulation next week...would like to find out what is likely to happen typically for kkh...is there a min lining or egg size before they instruct me for a trigger shot? and usually will the ER be 1 day after the trigger shot and then the ET 3 days after the ER? the 2 days between ER and ET isit ok to go back to work since there's nothing in my body??

ron8129, for your 3rd cycle, do u take MC/HL at all after the ER or jus go back to work everyday other than the ER or ET day?
They have to look at both lining and follicle size. Usu they trigger when largest follicle at 18-20mm. Lining wise I am not sure..
ER is 36h after trigger. For KKH, ET is on day 2 after ER.
I don't think u shd go back to work after ER because on the day itself u may have cramps... Some ppl continue to have cramps for the first few days.

My ET was on tuesday. I went back to work on wed. 3rd cycle was a day5 transfer so I rested the few days after ER till ET (which was over the weekend, as the ER process whilst a simple procedure dpes involve puncturing our ovaries multiple times to retrieve the follicles). kept my stress level low during work.

I am not saying don't bed rest. Just don't hv to be strict bed rest and dont need to feel guilty if you walked for 5min etc. Rest if you feel you want a break, or tired, or feel uncomfortable. A walk down the block to buy something from shop downstairs, or if you have to or prefer to go to work, is ok if it's not too strenous oe stressful.

Miao-ling: my 2 cycles I bed rested, BFN. My 3rd cycle I went back to work, took the bus, climbed up stairs, went to bird park chasing my 3yo nephew, BFP. Nothing strenuous and dont do silly things but if it's meant to be, it will happen. My doc also recommends no swimming , not becoz embbies fall out ( I asked!) but to avoid catching an infections unnecessarily.

Thx for advice. :) today I went back to work. And walk almost 15 min to reach mrt station. Good luck for everyone. Have a good Monday

hi ladies..my 2nd scan results shows 7.5mm triple lining and i tink abt 5 follicles of size 14-16.5 (they read too fast and i cant recall the exact, i wonder if i can take pic??) and mayb another 4-5 smaller follicles ~6-14cm?

according to doc, trigger jab mayb on wed nite and ER on thurs if everything goes according to plan (although i duno wats the'plan')??

assuming ER on thurs, does it mean I'll be on HL fr thurs all the way til next next thurs? alamak stil duno wat to tell my boss!

hi ladies..my 2nd scan results shows 7.5mm triple lining and i tink abt 5 follicles of size 14-16.5 (they read too fast and i cant recall the exact, i wonder if i can take pic??) and mayb another 4-5 smaller follicles ~6-14cm?

according to doc, trigger jab mayb on wed nite and ER on thurs if everything goes according to plan (although i duno wats the'plan')??

assuming ER on thurs, does it mean I'll be on HL fr thurs all the way til next next thurs? alamak stil duno wat to tell my boss!

Hi Second, can i check. When did u start your round 2 jabs and how many days later is the 1st and 2nd scan? I'm going to kkh tomorrow for my first scan tomorrow. I have yet to start my jabs for stim.

Hi ladies, as I again started spotting yesterday went for bt today. It's bfn :(. I have 7 snowie embbies all with grade 3. For this cycle i transffered grade 4 embbies but stil bfn so i am thinking wether i can succeed with grade 3 embbies. next time i am thinking to transfer 3 embbies at a time. Is it good choice? Can any one pls advice?

To trsf 3 embeddies, there is a policy from moh. Multiple failure n age above 37 then can... doesn't mean a lower grade won't give u bfp..

I have not been posting for the last week because it was a stressful period for me.

I started having watery pink discharge on last Monday (9dp3dt) and decided to test on the multiple hpts I have. All my hpts (cheapies dip stick, Clearblue normal, First response, clearblue digital) shows a faint +ve mark. The digitalone aho showed 1-2 week pregnant.

I went for blood test at TMC immediately. Results shows a hcg level of 23.(Equivocal). As it was still a very early pregnancy, I wasn't very much concerned. Dr Loh gave me a proluton jab as additional support since there was slight pink discharge and l was really early in my bfp.

Tuesday, 10dp3dt. I woke up in the morning finding the watery discharge becoming a light flow of red discharge. I panicked and had my DH take me to KKH A&E. The doc gave me a check and told me that it looks like old blood and it had more or less stopped. l requested for another HCG test together with progesterone and EL tests for a peace of mind. The HCG doubled and was 45. P4 was only 15 and E2 was only 188. Not exactly very good. (My P4 was 31 on the 7th day after ER.) I was given duphaston to help with the progesterone level. l-intent to see Dr Loh for his opinions on the P4 and E2.

Wednesday,11dp3dt. My light bleed continues with some tiny clots. l was anxious even though the bleed is not soaking my liner. lt is there whenever I wipe. l rushed down to TMC this time. Another HCG done with only 64 count. lt did not double In the last 24 hours but I was not bothered by it. But the light bleed with tiny clots and P4 and E2 results were making me nervous. Dr Loh prescribed Progynova to help with E2 but he did not like the bleed. He wants me to observe and repeat HCG 2 days later.

Thursday, 12dp3dt. My fresh red bleed continues. However, all my hpt shows +ve and lines darker than previous day.

Friday, 13dp3dt. HCG level only increased by 62% In 2 days to 104. l was stressed up badly. Dr Loh was expecting it to be 200 or more. with my continued bleeding and a less than double increase in HCG, the situation didn't look good. l cried hard that night.

Saturday, 14dp3dt. l woke up In tears fearing the worse, l woke my DH and decided to bring forward our blood test with KKIVF on Monday , 19 May to that morning. l need to see the doubling in HCG from 11dp3dt. The HCG count was 116- I was devastated. The increased was only by 12 in 24 hours and it was slightly below double compared to 3 days ago (64). l was so depressed and was losing hope.

Sunday, l5dp3dt. The bleeding lightened to pinkish stain with occassional tiny clots. My hpts continue to show darkening +ve lines. l was still depressed. I prayed hard for my HCG test the next day.

Today, 16dp3dt. The pinkish discharge remains but seems lesser. I went to TMC for another HCG test. l prayed very hard before I left. upon my return, I called my DH to call Dr Loh's office for the results in 2 hours time. l did not want to be the one hearing the result fearing the worse.

DH called and told me that the number had more than doubled at 314.In fact, it tripled from 3 days ago at 104. My stress left me at that instant and l managed to let out a laugh after so many days of fears , tears and Stress.

Portia3 congrats dear. Very happy for u dear. I wish u very smooth pregnancy for 9 months. Did u feel any symptoms dear? Is this ur fresh cycle?

l will be seeing Dr Loh again later. Even though the HCG has tripled and gone up, l need to see the consistent rise again in 3 days time to feel secure. The pregnancy is still early and we can only be cautiously happy at this point. Now I can't wait for the next BT and the next milestone which is the scan to see the sac and heart beat!

Sisters in the 2WW, l hope you will not go thru the rollercoaster ride l had and I wish you all BFP in your upcoming BT!

Portia3 congrats dear. Very happy for u dear. I wish u very smooth pregnancy for 9 months. Did u feel any symptoms dear? Is this ur fresh cycle?
Thanks, anamika.
Just like deardyan and mesaera, i dun hv much symptons. Only occassional light cramps in my lower tummy. Boobs are fuller and sore but those are probably the work of the progesterone.
This is my second fresh cycle with Dr Sadhana at KKH but i also go to DR Loh for treatment and 2nd opinions. I wish you all the best in yr next cycle.

I am not sure but this is the read up. Iwantahealthybaby, Portia and myself did intralipid.

Intralipid infusion therapy?

Intralipid infusion therapy is a treatment, which is administered through an IV drip in the arm made from soya bean oil, egg yolk, glycerin and water. Intralipid Infusion therapy provides the body with essential fatty acids that help to lower the activity of Natural Killer (NK) cells.