Actually all your figures look good mesara. Your lining is more than mine at my last scan and follicles all seems to be growing well. Wishing u success this round. :)
Thanks gal. Hope it all works out well. Lining too thick not good I heard. My er friday means et monday. Imagine my lining will be hw thick frm nw. Now hope lining retain n follies grow. Can u remember lining on er

Babygrin when I did first scan no follies on right. But after stim got liao.

Thanks for understanding my anxiety nervous babe

Thanks gal. Hope it all works out well. Lining too thick not good I heard. My er friday means et monday. Imagine my lining will be hw thick frm nw. Now hope lining retain n follies grow. Can u remember lining on er

Too thick lining is not relevant in ivf. Thats wat an ivf review dr at kkh told (now in private practice) during my first fresh cycle. I doubted her as My lining was thick at 14mm before trigger! Fyi, i bfp and had a smooth first trimester.

FOr a successful pregnancy, 2 impt factors, a healthy womb and a genetically normal embyro.

You dun need to triple lining to get pregnant. Someone i know dun hv triple lining and pregnant w twins when she transferred only one embyro!

8mm is good enough to proceed. Good luck!
Hi jklim,

Thank you for the assurance. I just hope i will be as lucky as your friend!

Thanks mesara. You kind of gave me some assurance :)

Nervouse_babe my lining 5mm but nurse said it is normal bcoz D2 menses so lining will be thin.

But I just recalled in the previous cycle I don't remember my hubby took antibiotic so early. Sisters, when did your hubs start the antibiotics?

Im on medicated fet and did my scan. After all the mercilon and decap jab. Den start progynova 4mg per day for 4 days, 8mg per day for another 4 days and 12mg per day for another 5 days, and today is scanning day, guess what my lining is still 6.5mm!!!! I am just so disappointed!!! When i did natural fet and nearly ovulation my lining was 6.8mm so i abort that cycle. Now after so many medication, its still 6.5mm, what the hell, go thru so much medication still 6.5mm!!! I already take red bean soup and raspberry tea also same! Doctor ask me to increase dosage again on Progynova to 16mg per day for the next two days. But I dont care, Im taking 20mg per day. 10mg day, 10mg night!!!

Anybody did medicated fet before and experience as me? So tired wait for lining, natural same, medicated also same... when will i ever stop worry about my lining den next worry to thaw my embryo. help help.

Today i went to my first scanning for medicated FET. Linning 7.3 asked me to wait for 2 more days and come for scanning on Wednesday. I asked about egg growth. Review doc told no need to worry for egg growth and ovulation for medicated FET. Can any one tell me is it true No need to worry about ovulation for FET?

dat part also i dont understand, so we dont ovulate coz we are on progynova?

doctor got increase ur dosage on progynova? at least ur lining reached 7mm, mine 6.5mm haiyoh

mesara i dont know my lining on er day cause kkh dont practice measuring again on day of retrieval or transfer. they just see your last scan before trigger and thats it...

Btw I ever asked dr que if red bean soup helps improve lining. He said it helps to regenerate blood but its effect is much much lower than gouqizi. So you need to eat lots & lots of red bean soup everyday then got effect. When a few ladies who bfp said they took red bean soup, everybody starts thinking it helps. It is also not suitable for those whose body is heaty.

I guess it just works for some but not for others bah...

Btw I ever asked dr que if red bean soup helps improve lining. He said it helps to regenerate blood but its effect is much much lower than gouqizi. So you need to eat lots & lots of red bean soup everyday then got effect. When a few ladies who bfp said they took red bean soup, everybody starts thinking it helps. It is also not suitable for those whose body is heaty.

I guess it just works for some but not for others bah...

ohhhh okie update me. my next scan is wed. tomorrow see too late liao?

dat part also i dont understand, so we dont ovulate coz we are on progynova?

doctor got increase ur dosage on progynova? at least ur lining reached 7mm, mine 6.5mm haiyoh

Don't worry babydusty it wil increase. As few ladies said try herbs. Be cool and eat healthy everything wil be fine

Babydusty:

Doctor didnt increase my dosage. I am taking 6mg ie 3 tablets per day she asked me to continue the same. But i am thinking to take 8mg. Can u advice?

Babydusty:

Doctor didnt increase my dosage. I am taking 6mg ie 3 tablets per day she asked me to continue the same. But i am thinking to take 8mg. Can u advice?

hahahhaha how to advise. due to my lining 6.5mm doctor increase to 4 tablets day and night, so im being my own doctor increase it to 5 tablets day and night. u taking daily each one time only?

@babydusty I just checked with dr que. He said need to take the herb plus acu for at least 3-7 days. Different people take different days to see the effect. Wed is your last scan ah?

Is the ovulation hormones tt build lining. Prognova will give u the ovulation hormones for medicated FET. If lining is not gd enough, means ovulating hormones not good enough so got to increase dosage. Prognova cannot stop even after bfp. Stop only after first trimester when placenta is fully formed.

For natural FET, need to ovulate as only then, will ovulating hormones be produced to build womb lining.

Is the ovulation hormones tt build lining. Prognova will give u the ovulation hormones for medicated FET. If lining is not gd enough, means ovulating hormones not good enough so got to increase dosage. Prognova cannot stop even after bfp. Stop only after first trimester when placenta is fully formed.

For natural FET, need to ovulate as only then, will ovulating hormones be produced to build womb lining.

Then progynova will induce only ovulation hormones not ovulation? When our lining reaches good size we can just transfer the embbies?

The follicles will generally not grow w progynova but i was told some ladies still ovulate. anyhow, ovulation is not required for medicated FET.

Mining must hit 8mm min. Be it natural or medicated FET.

Natural, once positive on Ovulation kit and scan showed a dorminant follicle, ET must take place on d2 after getting a positive on the kit. Cannot delay. Coz once ovulation happens, the lining will shed if not pregnant.

Medicated FET has more grace, can delay 1~2 days after womb lining is ready as long as prognova continues.

THose ladies doing ivf, please ask for folic acids if ivf dr nv precribed. Shld start taking even bfore starting the process. Dunno why these days they dun give by default. SPinal deformities can be prevented. Once pregnant then start maybe too late.

@babydusty I just checked with dr que. He said need to take the herb plus acu for at least 3-7 days. Different people take different days to see the effect. Wed is your last scan ah?

i dont know if its last scan, i hope so coz if lining still thin continue progynova till thick and
scan again. which is the tiring part again, come down to monitor lining...

THose ladies doing ivf, please ask for folic acids if ivf dr nv precribed. Shld start taking even bfore starting the process. Dunno why these days they dun give by default. SPinal deformities can be prevented. Once pregnant then start maybe too late.

thank u jklim4642 for the explanation on thr progynova. yup been taking folic acid everyday since 2 yrs back prepare to conceive... :)

The follicles will generally not grow w progynova but i was told some ladies still ovulate. anyhow, ovulation is not required for medicated FET.

Mining must hit 8mm min. Be it natural or medicated FET.

Natural, once positive on Ovulation kit and scan showed a dorminant follicle, ET must take place on d2 after getting a positive on the kit. Cannot delay. Coz once ovulation happens, the lining will shed if not pregnant.

Medicated FET has more grace, can delay 1~2 days after womb lining is ready as long as prognova continues.
Hey @jklim4642.. that's good info!.. thanks!..

i dont know if its last scan, i hope so coz if lining still thin continue progynova till thick and
scan again. which is the tiring part again, come down to monitor lining...
Hmmm... if still got time, why not try herbs & acu for a few days and see how? Maybe it will help leh?

I failed this cycle. Its the worst of all. My follicles were 17.5 & 18mm on each side on Thurs. Suppose to ER on Sat but doc. changed to Monday and give me Menopur till Sat. Trigger Sat. nite.

Today after ER he said bad news both follicles are empty. So do you have any question for me? he asked. I was speechless and answer i dont know what to say. He ask me to come back Monday and see what's next. He can somemore said you knew you are low ovarian reserve and you knew you have 2 follicles and you agree to continue. Of course i agree cos my follicles oredi reach 17.5 & 18mm by that time. Haiz.. im so dissapointed.

Anyone with low ovarian reserve as me have more follicles. Now im wondering does that mean in future i got no more follicles? Does TCM helps? Im very very sad. All the effort is gone.

I failed this cycle. Its the worst of all. My follicles were 17.5 & 18mm on each side on Thurs. Suppose to ER on Sat but doc. changed to Monday and give me Menopur till Sat. Trigger Sat. nite.

Today after ER he said bad news both follicles are empty. So do you have any question for me? he asked. I was speechless and answer i dont know what to say. He ask me to come back Monday and see what's next. He can somemore said you knew you are low ovarian reserve and you knew you have 2 follicles and you agree to continue. Of course i agree cos my follicles oredi reach 17.5 & 18mm by that time. Haiz.. im so dissapointed.

Anyone with low ovarian reserve as me have more follicles. Now im wondering does that mean in future i got no more follicles? Does TCM helps? Im very very sad. All the effort is gone.

Did dr explain why delay another two more days for ER? Your follies already quite big should be able to trigger. I have seen many low reserve ladies in smh BFP so don't lose hope.

@petitelady I can totally understand how you feel. My 1st cycle only got 1 follie and ER ended with no egg retrieved. It's not true that you have no more follicles, it's just that the numbers are low and you need the right med or protocol to "force" them to appear. But the problem is different people react to different med so it is really a trial and error thing.
Although tcm may not work for everyone but if you haven't tried yet, why not give it a go?

Don't give up gal! Keep on trying :)

Hi, ladies.

l went for my 3rd ultrasound scan this morning and the results is as below:

Rt ovary: 22 16.5 15.5 15 14.5 14 13 12.5
Lt ovary: 21 14.5 13.5 13.5 13.5 13 10 9 8
Endo Thickness: 8mm

Although i have a number of good size follicles, l am still feeling insecure as my previous cycle also yielded similar numbers but the oocytes' quality was poor. My Endo thickness is also at the minimum of 8mm only. I am now working very hard to increase the lining haby eating red bean soup and going for acupuncture daily.

My trigger shot was done tonight at 8pm. ER is scheduled for 730 am on this Wednesday. Now, all I can do is pray that everything can go smoothly and 1 will be able to get a good number of fertilized and transferable embryos / blaslocysts for both transfers and freezing.

Hi petitelady, like you I have low ovarian reserve. And I am suspected to have egg quality issue and my 1st cycle did not even reach ET stage. Dr S at kk ask me to try DHEA to see if it helps my ovaries. I am trying TCM to see if it can help with my ovaries. It's disappointing but too stress will probably upset the hormones in us too. Cheer up k? :)

Hi ladies, see a few who is entering tww soon with all the trigger shot date fix. Wishing you all a BFP this cycle.

I understand that medicated fet does not need to worry about lining or ovulation as all the jabs are suppose to aid you to get to the transfer stage. In a way less worrying less stress, after all the jabs you be given a date for transfer. Probably worry is whether your frozen embies survive the thaw.

For natural fet which I did and bfp, factors like lining must hit a minimum 8 mm and follicles above size 18 is preferred for doctors to proceed with a transfer date. Not forgetting in natural fet ovulation must be detected. Need to use opk to check for ovulation once positive must go down scan let the nurse check that ovulation did take place. After opk positive the transfer is done 2-7 days later depending on your frozen embies age. Mine was a day 5 blasts when frozen so during my fet my transfer was 7 days after opk detected positive. I was so worried too 7 days seems long but everything was right for me which resulted me with a bfp. Doc say after ovulation detected the frozen embies must be transfered into womb at the right time so that the condition inside the womb fits the age of your frozen embies. Hope the above info helps.

*praying* for you girls success this round :) Positive!

Iwantahealthybaby, medical FET has no jabs! Unless the person needs extra medicine like lucrin due to ovary cyst. Thats exceptional handling.

Also ovulation kit is to detect ovulation is going to happen and the scan confirms that NOT after we hv ovulated! War is over if so.

2 days later, ovulation will happen and that's when ET should happen under natural FET. SO An embyro is transferred back to the womb so that the brain is under the impression that the egg which travels down to the womb is being fertilized and will try to implant it without thinking that there is no fertilization and shed the lining.

U transferred a d5 embyro, that means the embyro is 5 days old after fertilisation. For natural conception, fertilisation takes place on d1~ d2 fter we ovulate. ET is only d2 after positive ovulation, ie ovulation date. So how is the womb age reconcile to a d5 embyro? The 2 r not related at all.

The lining shed when the ovulation hormones level drop if no fertilization and implantation. Something which will not happen so soon under medicated FET due to prognova.

well i do not know how they calculate too the dates for transfer but the doctor did mention depending on how old your frozen embies are they then calculate the days of transfer. so its not fix at d2 after positive opk. after opk show positive they usually add a day because ovulation occurs 1 day after opk positive. so by right for a d3 frozen embies the transfer is done 4 days after opk positive. as for mine, i had a d5 frozen embies and so after my opk turns positive transfer should be 5+1day = 6days later but mine was 7 days later because i tested positive opk at night which the nurses say test only in morning. so instead of adding 1 day they add 2 days. thats how i got my 7days transfer date after opk positive.

Iwantahealthybaby, medical FET has no jabs! Unless the person needs extra medicine like lucrin due to ovary cyst. Thats exceptional handling.

for nuh medicated fet there is one jab, decap for ovulation and prepare lining for next
mensus. den when next mensus come we start progynova. to me all this is rubbish. nuh love to waste people time and money especially mine. pffttt but i love their system, very fast and each time see doctor review. no need wait so long.

Hugs petitelady lady. Why did they postpone your er is amh less than 1? What babygrin say is true. Try tcm if u have not. Many sis in this forum have bfp woth low amh one with one egg at er. Its easier said and I can understand the pain u r going thru. Please have hope take a break rest well and come back stronger.

Agree babydusty. Nuh better system but exp. Can u imagine I paid 900 to freeze one embryo in dec whereas in kk its 300 fix cost.

Petitelady do u knw yr e2 coz if e2 was above 2000 likely shud have at least one egg. Cud it be u ovulated before er?