The sinseh I went to is very popular.. Have success cases for ladies who almost menopause but managed to get pregnant type.. Mark Lee's babies also due to her medication..

康得美 (Beauty & Health)
38 Upper Cross Street S058341
Tel: 6534 4208
陈秋梅医师

She's only there on Mon, Wed and Fri. Appt highly recommended..
Thanks dear. How much is per session? If when doing ivf can oso do tcm together at the same time? Combo?

Hmm.. 1 pack of herbs can cook too 2 bowls = 2 days consumption.. Each time we go we'll pay abt $120 for 10 packs of herbs and consultation as a couple.. Compare to Eu Yan Sang it's cheap.. We initially went EYS but can't take it.. Each consultation abt $400++ for both of us..

My sinseh says can but not all ang moh doctor allows.. That's why she recommended Dr Tan cos he's not anti-TCM..

Hmm.. 1 pack of herbs can cook too 2 bowls = 2 days consumption.. Each time we go we'll pay abt $120 for 10 packs of herbs and consultation as a couple.. Compare to Eu Yan Sang it's cheap.. We initially went EYS but can't take it.. Each consultation abt $400++ for both of us..

My sinseh says can but not all ang moh doctor allows.. That's why she recommended Dr Tan cos he's not anti-TCM..
Yup i also hear can combine. I was refer to my current gynae frm tcm oso. But i dun quite like her...find her snob. Hahaha...but i can say she is good coz she diagnose quite a few things for me n hubby which is true.

You mean you don't like the sinseh ar? Abit confused now.. Heehee.. Sometimes just can't click right? I like my sinseh.. Very friendly and chatty.. But my previous gynae I find her hard to talk to.. I don't ask much questions even when I have many in my head.. That's why in the end nvr go to any gynae..

No dun get me wrong...im fine wz sinseh, just the one tt i 1st went i dun like. But u noe lah some sinseh or drs the way they talk reali hmmmdun like. Hahahaah

Don't worry.. I know what you mean.. Our first sinseh also weird weird one.. One minute she says ours small case.. Seen her thrice den we went hv hubby's SA and came back results worsen.. Show her and all she said was 糟了,糟了.. :confused:

Wa! Like tt say will scare patients leh...hahaha. so nw u on ivf already n together wz chinese medi ah?

Ya la.. Scare us leh.. After that we stop seeing her altogether.. Lol..

No hvnt start IVF.. We just went for our first appt.. Gonna go see Dr Tan in 3 weeks for test results.. And will decide from there.. But if no choice than we'll do it..

We're still taking our TCM medication.. Dr Tan knows and nvr ask us to stop so continue lor.. Hee..

Reactions: Pkp
Ya la.. Scare us leh.. After that we stop seeing her altogether.. Lol..

No hvnt start IVF.. We just went for our first appt.. Gonna go see Dr Tan in 3 weeks for test results.. And will decide from there.. But if no choice than we'll do it..

We're still taking our TCM medication.. Dr Tan knows and nvr ask us to stop so continue lor.. Hee..
Oooo...i see. Lets jia you together! Me will see dr lau end month n bring all our test reports go. Hopefully can save the money n time oso. Can speed up thing ya...;)

The sinseh I went to is very popular.. Have success cases for ladies who almost menopause but managed to get pregnant type.. Mark Lee's babies also due to her medication..

康得美 (Beauty & Health)
38 Upper Cross Street S058341
Tel: 6534 4208
陈秋梅医师

She's only there on Mon, Wed and Fri. Appt highly recommended..

Oh Dr Tan Siew Buoy ... apparently her herbs very power. But she very sharp tongue. Heard she helped Fann Wong conceive too.

Hi hi any sisters cycling this month. Looking for buddies:). Went to kkh for counselling and bt yest. Am under dr tan. Scan and e2 on 16 apr and stim on 18 apr. Am on puregon and menopur.

My first fresh was at nuh by prof pc wong. Everything went well but bfn. I really like nuh service compared to kkh but no choice. This time hope to strike with dr tan. Yest my apptt was at 9am and I left at 1pm. Tat long wait just to counsel sign form n bt. Haiz.

@sunflower09
Ya.. She's good and open.. Will answer any/all questions de.. I like..

@mesara
Think mine should be next month.. We've almost made up our mind liao.. Btw, what's e2 and BFN? I agree.. KKH must wait very long even with appointment.. My first consultation to find out more made me wait for almost 3 hours.. Hungry like mad..

Are most of you ladies referred to IVF by your regular gynae? We went in on our own and not thru any gynae referrals, so there're quite a few things we're still having ?? on..

Can someone please advise what's the procedure like?.. I mean AF come and what next ar?.. It'll be good to know.. Cos early June my office got global meeting and it's my peak week.. Wanna see if I can still start in May or needa wait till after this meeting is over..

@sunflower09
Ya.. She's good and open.. Will answer any/all questions de.. I like..

@mesara
Think mine should be next month.. We've almost made up our mind liao.. Btw, what's e2 and BFN? I agree.. KKH must wait very long even with appointment.. My first consultation to find out more made me wait for almost 3 hours.. Hungry like mad..

Are most of you ladies referred to IVF by your regular gynae? We went in on our own and not thru any gynae referrals, so there're quite a few things we're still having ?? on..

Can someone please advise what's the procedure like?.. I mean AF come and what next ar?.. It'll be good to know.. Cos early June my office got global meeting and it's my peak week.. Wanna see if I can still start in May or needa wait till after this meeting is over..
Rachelt, before u start ivf in kkh. Need to attend compulsory briefing and counselling. Then roughly tell them which month you wanna start. Sometimes if it is full, u might need to wait til next month.

And u will need to know if u are doing long or short protocol.

If it is short protocol, call kkh when period reports. U can start stimulation jabs which is max 14 days. In between these jabs, poss need to come down for 2-3 scans to make sure follicles growing. After that, you go for egg retrieval. You will be given about 16-18 days from hospitalisation leave. Egg transfer poss happen 2 days later and a pregnancy blood test will scheduled 2 weeks later. The blood test will tell u if it is successful.

If it is long protocol, it is longer. U start with 1 month oral medication. Period reports and 21 days later then u start jab. U jab for 16 days and hopefully period reports. Then u start your stimulation jabs (similar to short cycle).

Hope that helps.

Reactions: Pkp

HCG blood test was done & was found to be only 3.7. That was really disappointing cos it was my first time doing fresh cycle of ICSI and my 2embryos being transferred at Day 3 were of grade 1-2. Unfortuanately, 5 eggs was retrieved, the remaining 3 fertilised were not frozen.

Anybody, experiencing such a low HCG result? Mind sharing what could have cause it ?

Rachelt, before u start ivf in kkh. Need to attend compulsory briefing and counselling. Then roughly tell them which month you wanna start. Sometimes if it is full, u might need to wait til next month.

And u will need to know if u are doing long or short protocol.

If it is short protocol, call kkh when period reports. U can start stimulation jabs which is max 14 days. In between these jabs, poss need to come down for 2-3 scans to make sure follicles growing. After that, you go for egg retrieval. You will be given about 16-18 days from hospitalisation leave. Egg transfer poss happen 2 days later and a pregnancy blood test will scheduled 2 weeks later. The blood test will tell u if it is successful.

If it is long protocol, it is longer. U start with 1 month oral medication. Period reports and 21 days later then u start jab. U jab for 16 days and hopefully period reports. Then u start your stimulation jabs (similar to short cycle).

Hope that helps.

Hi @circlecircle
Thanks for the clarification. Helps alot to know the process lead time. Short or long protocol, how would we know? Do we decide it or will the gynae advise us? And the HL is given after transfer right? (Is ET = Embryo Transfer?? Am guessing here :p)
Long protocol seems like another long month of waiting.. If short, than think i can only do in June, May will be too close to my global meeting.. Hmmm..

Hi @circlecircle
Thanks for the clarification. Helps alot to know the process lead time. Short or long protocol, how would we know? Do we decide it or will the gynae advise us? And the HL is given after transfer right? (Is ET = Embryo Transfer?? Am guessing here :p)
Long protocol seems like another long month of waiting.. If short, than think i can only do in June, May will be too close to my global meeting.. Hmmm..
The gynae will advise you the protocol. HL given from ER onwards. so that you can rest after the ER operation.

Oh, means May I cant liao.. Confirmed cannot liao.. June will be it unless i kena long protocol.. fingers crossed.. now wait for my hormone blood test results.. 2 may appt.. so longggggggggggggggg..

Hello ladies!

I just started my stimulations this morning! I'm doing my IVF at NUH. My AF came full flow today.
I'm on Gonal-F. Dosage is 150iu.
Surprisingly, the Gonal-F Injection is painless. I can't wait to jab myself again tomorrow. Lol

Just to confirm, i can start on Immunocal already? and drinking H20 / isotonic drinks right.
My gynae warned me of OHSS again just now. Really hope i can combat that!

@mesara all the best for your next cycle. Agree that the service at nuh is much better but kkh got handsome dr tan to motivate you... lol
Am starting my 2nd fresh next mth with dr tan too. Hoping for the best :)

Et2180: so sorry to hear the BFN.

No one will know for sure why the embbies didnt make it. Bfp depends on embryo, womb, body accepting, doctor's skill.. but most of all, in the hands of God.

We have all seem ladies with perfect embryos, seemingly no womb nor lining issue fail. We have heard of so many cases of ladies who put back average or poor graded embbies and had successful pregnancies

You doctors will be able to make some educated guesses but in the end, no one knows.

But dont give up..sometimes it just takes a few tries.

Gigi any idea why doc asked to stop DHEA before ET? and not after ER?

Hi @nervous_babe
Saw this on US National Library of Medicine website though:
"Pregnancy and breast-feeding: DHEA is POSSIBLY UNSAFE when taken by mouth during pregnancy or breast-feeding. It can cause higher than normal levels of a male hormone called androgen. This might be harmful to the baby. Don’t use DHEA if you are pregnant or breast-feeding."

Hi sarah2012 when u expecting af to come. My stim next week liao. Anxious as last time only fonal f now menopur m puregon. 2 jabs at high dosage.

Rachelt e2 is a hormone bloodtest and bfn us big fat negative. Anyway my tww and ht ahud be in may so we still coincide.

Iwantahealthybaby how r u dear. How r beanies doing. When is next scan. Am super happy for u and hope to join the motherhood journey too.

Babygrin I remember u buddy. We both frm nuh then hop to handsome dr tan. Haha. Hope we will strike this time together ok. I heard of low hope cases in nuh succeed in kkh. No worries. We will be fine. U short or long cycle. R u on saizen or dhea. When likely to start cycling

Petitelady when u starting stim?

I don't know why suddenly at this stage hubby ask the question are we ready for another cycle. Really dont know whats in the mans head. He asked shud we give more time for body to tiao after going thru bt and me on lucrin n starting stim soon. Almost had a quarrel. Forever not ready means when to start. Age is catching up. Stress man. Haiz.

Iwantahealthybaby I am seeing dr que at marine parade for tcm. He said dont take red date longan tea. Hmmm... and also said its upto me if I want to continue tcm herbs during stim. Did u take tcm herbs during stim stage gal.

Mesara, dr tan did not give me much info abt my next cycle and I forgot to ask when I saw him last mth. The nurse only passed me the registration form and dr tan wrote something on the form but I can't read his handwriting... Hahaha
I can only make out the word "menopur" and "hetro206" but dunno what's that. I'm going for counseling next week & will ask the nurse. My cycle will start mid May when af comes.
I have been on dhea for almost 3 mths. Have been seeing dr Que since my failed cycle in Jan & he said my body is reacting very well to his medicine & hopefully will see better result for this cycle. Have been on very strict diet for the past 3 mths, so strict that when I walk into a hawker centre, there is simply nothing that I can eat except fish soup... Lol

Mesara you are not alone. Im stressed too cos age is catching up.

This is my 3rd round. The 1st 2 round is wif SGH. I jump to KKH but the Dr Loh tranferred to TMC. Followed him but change to NUH due to subsidised rates.

Im starting on Monday. I dont even know if im ready or not cos i havent tiao my body also. Prepare nothing so far except taking folic and vit C. I only know that im going on for short protocol so i find time pass by very fast.

Hi ladies!!after a up and down Beta HCG(readings from 3.6 to 158 to 56.5 to 20.8 to 8.9), am finally back in track after a hysteroscopic polypectomy done on Monday..will be seeing Dr HH Tan on 23rd to see wat he has planned for me.. Hopefully things work out well.. :) most likely will be going for a FET in May as I still have 3 more snowies.. :)

Mesara, I religiously drink TCM medicine and red date Longan tea during stimulation. Even at tww I also still drink daily. But after BfP I stop both already. I heard from some sisters before dr que don't encourage all ladies take red date tea. Some body may not be suitable. But I think for dr zou all ladies she advise take red date tea and drink red bean soup help lining increase. So far so good in my preg. Seen my twins few times on screen already. Next scan will be the oscar test. Hope everything is smooth. Am still the lucky one who hasn't got any ms or lost of appetite. In fact still can eat like last time. Maybe more. Just praying for 10months of smooth healthy pregnancy.

1. can anyone advise when is the last appointment to see doc for him to advise on the trigger jab before Egg retrieval? Eg for your experience, if ER is on Wed, when is the last date you see doc to advise on this? is it 2 days before the proc will be the last time seeing doc, until ET then see doc again? Can GP help to jab this for us or we jab ourselves for the trigger jab? understand that trigger jab is done in the evening if the proc is scheduled in the morning, where the clinics are closed in the evening..

2. anyone has seen a TCM that has successfully helped to improved sperm quality and quantity?

3. For ladies who have successfully bfp, can share on what food that you recommend to take
a) during stimulation
b) ER to ET period
c) 2ww period

I have heard of egg white which you sisters have shared about, but I also read on red dates, durian,ensure milk etc but is confured on which interval should be eating what. will be great for sisters who have successfully bfp to share on this. Thanks in advance.

Rachalt, thks for the link, I am already on DHEA just that I do not know when to stop. I burp a lot so may need to reduce my dose. Baby grin did u have any of these issue when u on DHEA?

Nervous_babe I don't have any side effects with dhea, that makes me a little worried coz not sure is it because I am not reacting to it. I am taking 75mg per day for almost 3 mths already. How long more are u taking it before your next cycle?

Hi ladies!!after a up and down Beta HCG(readings from 3.6 to 158 to 56.5 to 20.8 to 8.9), am finally back in track after a hysteroscopic polypectomy done on Monday..will be seeing Dr HH Tan on 23rd to see wat he has planned for me.. Hopefully things work out well.. :) most likely will be going for a FET in May as I still have 3 more snowies.. :)
hi santhiya, we will probably the cycle buddy in May. Hopefully I can go for FET in May. Need to see what my doc say once my af coming

1. can anyone advise when is the last appointment to see doc for him to advise on the trigger jab before Egg retrieval? Eg for your experience, if ER is on Wed, when is the last date you see doc to advise on this? is it 2 days before the proc will be the last time seeing doc, until ET then see doc again? Can GP help to jab this for us or we jab ourselves for the trigger jab? understand that trigger jab is done in the evening if the proc is scheduled in the morning, where the clinics are closed in the evening..

2. anyone has seen a TCM that has successfully helped to improved sperm quality and quantity?

3. For ladies who have successfully bfp, can share on what food that you recommend to take
a) during stimulation
b) ER to ET period
c) 2ww period

I have heard of egg white which you sisters have shared about, but I also read on red dates, durian,ensure milk etc but is confured on which interval should be eating what. will be great for sisters who have successfully bfp to share on this. Thanks in advance.
@connie_hopeful.. My hubby is a successful case helped by TCM in his quality and quantity.. Quality increased by 1.1million after taking TCM! :)

Hihi, saw a number seeing dr tan. Can I check on some of the processes there? Im changing to kkh frm pte..how often do we get to see dr tan? I heard just once when we are abt to start cycle? This is when he determine the dosage? Then once started, if we are not seeing him anymore, does it mean that dosage will stay the same throughout? Also, all the scans are done by nurses? How do they determine the time for er? Sorry...abit lost...need your advice.

Also, anyone have any detox 'recipe' after bfn?

Hi wannaBBs, I think the chemical used in mani/pedi could affect the process. When I did my 1st cycle at nuh they said mani/pedi have to be removed before I start. Now am doing 2nd cycle with kkh and the nurse told me the same thing.